reviews for: listing #85518 - Makena, Hawaii House rental

Wailea Sunset Estate , Luxury 4 BR Pvt Home Pool/Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $4,750 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

This house was amazing.

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

This house was amazing. It was beyond what we expected. We want to thank you so much for the fantastic opportunity of allowing us to live here for a week. The memories we developed here and in this house are ones that are going to stay with us always. Here, this house became like a home. We laughed and we celebrated. We had a great time. Thank for allowing us such great moments. P.S. It was the best way to celebrate a 50th birthday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise found!

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

Paradise found! What a perfect home to spend our family vacation. Thank you for thinking of everything we would need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing this beautiful home...

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with our family. We came to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday and we had a blast. To the next family or group: enjoy the sunsets and morning sunrise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...no complaints here!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

We came for a 50th birthday too! We also celebrated a 72nd birthday, 51st wedding anniversary and 55th birthday. There was also a college graduation! A good time was had by all - no complaints here!... AND MOTHER'S DAY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful home!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

What a wonderful home! We had such a great time! Hawaii is so magnificent. I just don't want to leave! Hopefully we will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 4th year

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This is our 4th year and we love it as much as ever. See you (and the whales & turtles) next year. The F Family,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful family vacation experience

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Thank you for the opportunity for a wonderful family vacation experience. Beautiful sunsets, turtles and whale watching. Look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house is nothing short of spectacular.

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

This house is nothing short of spectacular. We chose this home for a family get-together and it worked perfectly. The Master Suite gave my husband and me the privacy we wanted, while our children and grandchildren had their own privacy. Each bedroom has its own bath. Everything was provided and ready for us upon arrival. We had T-times for golf, paddle boards, sea kayaks, snorkeling gear, as well as high chairs and cribs. Nothing was overlooked. We even took the opportunity to have a private chef (highly recommend just for the experience) cook dinner four different evenings, as well as adding on some additional cleaning. The sunsets were beautiful, the whales were breeching and the turtles surfed up to the rocky beach every night. Because of a tropical storm, we were able to watch professional surfers from our chairs on the grass. The larger hotels are within walking distance, but other than using the Spa facility at the Four Seasons, we felt no reason to leave this beautiful property. The management of Tropical Villa Vacations were extremely professional and easy to work with. For a group I would highly recommend this home. Everyone in our family had such a relaxing get-away that we plan to make this a bi-annual vacation and can't wait for 2016. There is nothing better than spending quality time with family, and this is the house to spend it in...truly spectacular!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 4th year & we love it as much as ever!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

This is our 4th year and we love it as much as ever. See you (and the whales & turtles) next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house and location.

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Three from Washington, 1 from Oregon and 1 from Alaska for great family relaxation, sun and warmth. Great house and location. When weather cooperated we snorkeled out front and saw turtles, eels and octopus. Lots of whale sightings. Enjoyed the open fire for special cooking.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once again…a beautiful time was had by all!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Once again…a beautiful time was had by all! This year we were joined by our friends and it was truly lovely. The children played, explored and had many adventures. We will return soon. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our second visit to your paradise!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

Fifteen family members enjoying your beautiful home and setting. This is our second visit to your paradise! Thank you so much for opening your home to us and sharing your gorgeous spot. We have so many great memories of family stories and experiences. Many thanks!! Mahalo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It doesn't get any better!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

What a wonderful family vacation in this magnificent home! Two years in a row. It doesn't get any better. We all had the best time ever and made many, many memories. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to come back.

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Eleven great nights for our first visit to this wonderful home! Enjoyed almost every sunset from the lanai! Can't wait to come back. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This will be a vacation we will always remember...

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Words do not seem enough to tell you how much we enjoyed your home. Thank you for opening it to us. This will be a vacation we will always remember, thanks to you! P.S. Your property manager and Yvonne were fabulous.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hopefully we can make an annual trip. Mahalo.

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your magnificent home with our family! It was a vacation we all needed. You have spared no expense and have included all of the necessary items to make this the vacation house to beat! Hopefully we can make an annual trip. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another (#6) great vacation at the beautiful WSE!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Another (#6) great vacation at the beautiful WSE! Not sure when we will return next, but we hope it will be in the not too distant future. Aloha & mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect for our growing family!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Thank you again (3rd visit) for allowing us to share this beautiful location. Everything was perfect for our growing family - now 3 grandchildren on the vacation, and our children and spouses.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home, view and memories!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Beautiful home, view and memories! God bless you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A most elegant facility!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

The "Wailea Sunset Estate" has allowed the L & W family to create wonderful memories as we gathered here for the week. A most elegant facility!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hopefully, we can come back in the near future!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

This was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for a better place to stay! Our random bird friend kept us entertained all week. Hopefully, we can come back in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I could not have asked for a better vacation home

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

This house is beautiful. I could not have asked for a better vacation home. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to enjoy paradise in such an amazing house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An absolutely amazing vacation in a gorgeous home.

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

An absolutely amazing vacation in a gorgeous home. Great week with the family enjoying this beautiful island, could not ask for more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for such a beautiful house!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

This was the perfect house for a vacation with family and friends. We had such a wonderful time here & hope to back soon. Thanks for such a beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another beautiful stay at Makena!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Another beautiful stay at Makena! Until another year, we will have great memories of our trip here! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great vacation in paradise!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Another great vacation in paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our third year in a row in this fantastic house!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Another wonderful vacation at Makena House, our third year in a row in this fantastic house.
Lots of whale watching, a visit to the aquarium and goat farm, and another snorkel outing to Turtle Point.

Thanks so much for the use of this beautiful property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

impeccable cleanliness and organization of WSE...

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay in the lovely open home. The amenities, all the little extras that make this house like home, the flowers (loved them) and thoughtfulness and the impeccable cleanliness and organization of Wailea Estate. Alisa and housekeepers so friendly and helpful. Yvonne was fabulous. And the views and setting (even whales) is hard to leave. Thank you we love it here! The R family, January 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful - wonderful family vacation...

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

We had a wonderful - wonderful family vacation in this beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The house and grounds have been the perfect"

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We have been here for a week celebrating two 65th birthdays and one 40th. The house and grounds have been the perfect, spectacular place for a family celebration. We are going home (to British Columbia, Canada) with wonderful memories of this special place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great house, great views!"

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Great house, great views! Perfect pairing with great company and drinks! Oh so much fun! Had to get back to Boston though. :(

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The house and service has been fantastic!"

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

The house and service has been fantastic! Beyond expectations! We saw the turtles too - so cool! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for opening your house!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

Aloha! Our family enjoyed our beautiful celebration of our parents "50th Anniversary" in this spectacular home. We appreciated all the wonderful amenities and beautiful sunrises, sunsets and most of all family time. Thank you for opening your house. We hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a beautiful home!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

You have a beautiful home! Thank you for allowing our family a chance to spend some well deserved time at the "Makena House". Wonderful weather, awesome waves and afternoon trade winds kept us cool. Mahalo and Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will love this place so much!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

You will love this place so much! I know I did! We went to a Luau at the Grand Wailea, saw the Maui Ocean Center Aquarium and loved it. We also visited Molokini Crater to snorkel, Polo Beach and a private beach. Make sure you go to Lahaina Town! It's beautiful, fun and lots of shopping! Best Wishes! The C Family, 09/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful house!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

What a beautiful house! We had a great time! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

stupendous location!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

What a great week we've had in this beautiful house and this stupendous location! Just wish there a been a little less wind - but it didn't stop us from enjoying the beaches and the pool - and the beautiful sunsets! Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us - a place to create many lasting family memories. Hope to be back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Paradise!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Beautiful Paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous estate

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Thank you so much for making your fabulous estate available to our family and friends. We have been blessed this year to vacation in Paris and Lake Tahoe - Our experience again in Wailea rivals those trips! We can't wait until our next visit to Wailea Sunset Estate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

our 5th visit here

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

It was fabulous returning to this beautiful home again - our 5th visit here. This is the best place to spend time with our family & friends. Once again we would like to thank the owners for sharing your home with us. We would have loved to stay a little longer; it's always hard to leave. We are already talking about our return trip next year - until then...aloha and mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect.

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Thank you again for another great Maui vacation in your home. Everything was perfect. Again celebrating our Anniversary with our family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

couldn't ask for anything nicer.

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Everything was perfect! Beautiful house in a beautiful setting, absolutely couldn't ask for anything nicer. The staff were extremely helpful, and they were very thoughtful, down to every little detail in the house (the fresh flowers everywhere were especially nice).

Best regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful people and beautiful home

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

What a unbelievable time we had. Wonderful people and beautiful home. Thank you so so much for all you did - unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

unforgettable

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

What a unbelievable time we had. Wonderful people and beautiful home. Thank you so so much for all you did - unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly a dream vacation

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Truly a dream vacation for our family. Love your home and the beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets. ^Mahalo^. The H Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoy your stay!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We made the trip of honor my grandfather and it has truly been incredible. Lahaina is a true must visit for shopping and dinners. Bubba Gumps and Cheeseburger in Paradise were great. Save Mama's Fish House for the last dinner. It was the best food we had on the island. The shopping in Kihei, down by Foodland is the best and cheapest for local souvenirs. Full scuba gear in the garage so don't rent! Enjoy your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home -amazing island

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Amazing home -amazing island. We had a super family time. I do not know who you are (owner), but you have a wonderful spirit of Aloha to open up to share this lovely home and land so that others can build incredible, life-long memories with their loved ones. And, that is just what we did! You thought of everything. This house lacks nothing. Thank you and Aloha. God Bless you and yours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Emmicks

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

I felt like a rock star staying at this beautiful home. The perfect vacation for our family. Loved the views of the ocean. Beautiful sunsets and even saw a moon set one morning. We hosted a Thanksgiving dinner for about 30 who were visiting Maui for a business trip. They were in awe of the house and the wonderful meal we had prepared. What a great memory this was and everything we needed to cook for 30. Very well supplied and organized. "Mahalo"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I hope someday we can come back!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

The Mastersons clan had a fabulous time in Wailea. The house is a joy between the pool and fabulous sunsets! I hope someday we can come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

left us all spellbound

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

This has been the most spectacular awesome trip, sharing this lovely home with our two sons, their wives, and four little grand-daughters will be in our memories forever. The quiet of mornings, winds in the afternoon, returning to quiet of living left us all spellbound, this home has it all, a perfect fit for our family of 10.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful place on Maui

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We greatly appreciate the ability to share this beautiful place on Maui. This was the second week of two week (1st week on Hawaii) vacations/celebration of our morning. Our children, spouses and grandchildren we all able to share this great experience and look forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It has been amazing

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Thank you very much for the rental of your beautiful home. It has been amazing. When you built this home, you must have put a lot of thought in it. I can not say much ÐI am a lost for words. All we know is we do not want to leave. If you ever think of selling, call us. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a beautiful house

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This is a beautiful house, and amazing views. Thank you for letting us spend our vacation at your house. Aloha and Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great stay

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Miranda and Randy of Vancouver had a great stay in both houses with 10 other family members. A wonderful place to share time with family, watching the whales and turtles, and the evening falling stars. Thanks!!! Hope to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation was wonderful!!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The Makena House is beautiful and close to everything. Each night by the rocks, we would see sea turtles popping their heads up. At night we would sit by the fire, play guitar, and sing. Our vacation was wonderful!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

incredible week in paradise!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Mahalo for the incredible week in paradise! We had a fantastic time enjoying this beautiful property. The ocean, the pool and the breathtaking views made this our most memorable family vacation. We met the local deer and Steve the monk seal paid us a visit on Friday afternoon. The weather was perfect all week. Just sitting by the sea in the ocean breeze was so relaxing. Thanks again for the use of this wonderful home, we hope to return to Maui as soon as possible!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect location

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Mahalo for allowing our family to enjoy your beautiful home. The perfect location for a perfect holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wailea Sunset Estate has been rated 5/5

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Please note that the Wailea Sunset Estate has been rated 5/5 by Vivian Shaw. Here are their comments:You could not ask for a better location than this! The home is beautifully decorated and well equipped and the views truly spectacular. We loved that we could walk to the beaches in just minutes and the huge grass lawn was a hit with the kids who still needed to burn off energy after swimming all day in the pool.The rental agency (Tropical Villa Vacations) made our trip a breeze to book and the introduction to the house easy. All the staff that entered the home to either clean or work on the grounds were extremely friendly and professional. Thanks for taking care of us!There are so many restaurants to choose from in the Wailea area: Nick's Fishmarket next door at the Fairmont is amazing and so was Spago at the Four Seasons. Matteo's Pizzeria was a delicious meal in a family friendly environment - you must try their cheesecake with mango sauce. Mahalo to the owner of this home who allows families like ours the opportunity to spend a bit of time in heaven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful time in your house

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We have had a wonderful time in your beautiful house - 4 grandchildren all under 4 years. The pool and spa a hoot! The staff at TVV super. We are all sad to leave Paradise. The J. Family, Langley B.C. 11/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much. Crying as I write this

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Thank you so much. Crying as I write this. Such an amazing house in a truly spectacular place. Mahalo! 11/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

house was superb

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Hey Ya`ll, Our Louisiana Family vacation was awesome. We had a wonderful time. The scenery was beautiful and the house was superb. Our grandson and his fiance took some pictures to use for the upcoming wedding. We were so impressed with all the beautiful scenery. It was truly a vacation to remember for a lifetime. The B Family 08/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AMAZING house

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Leaving Maui....we all loved and enjoyed this AMAZING house. I am glad all of us got to be here together. Hope to come back one day and see you again!!! The M Family 08/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing home and view

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

What an amazing home and view! We had a wonderful time at the estate. Who would ever want to go home? Thank you for allowing us into your home allowing us into your home and providing everything we needed to make it ours for the week! Snorkeling right outside was such a treat, swimming along side turtles was great! The S Family 11/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

To all the staff and Tropical Villa Vacations, Thank you so much for making our Maui vacation so special. The house was amazing, nothing beats the spectacular views and sound of the waves. Our two young children loved the pool and picking rocks out on beach. To top it off, Chef Dan caught a live lobster and fish for our final meal (out back right before dinner) Amazing! Thanks again, Mahalo ÐCory, Heidi, Brooke and Brady, Edmondton AB Canada. 10/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

everything we could possibly need

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Joe and I had a fabulous honeymoon here! You guys have everything we could possibly need. Thank you for the beautiful week in Maui. We loved all the special touches ÐI think everyone of us would like to retire here in the gorgeous house. Thank you again for our amazing week in paradise. The whole family loved the experience. Stacey and Joe. 11/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely a stunning place

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Absolutely a stunning place. The Wailea Sunset Estate had absolutely everything you can think of. We had a wonderful relaxing stay here. Being close to the other resorts is great for going to dinner. Had exceptional meal at SpagoÕs (Four Season). Look forward to coming back to Maui again. Thanks, Somani & Ladha Family 10/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I FELT LIKE A ROCK STAR!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I FELT LIKE A ROCK STAR!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Departing is such sweat sorrow

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

To the end of the best vacation ever! Great friends and family together and a great house!! We loved every minute!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cherish memories of forever!

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Thank you for opening up your beautiful home! We had a great vacation and one that will cherish memories of forever! Thanks to Yvonne for all of your help and support!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing sunsets.

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

What a beautiful home for an awesome vacation. This house made the trip with its beautiful view of the ocean and amazing sunsets. This was the trip of a lifetime with great people I consider like family. So sad to leave and go back to reality. Mahalo for an amazing experience!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home was the perfect place

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had an amazing time! Your home is lovely. Our 3yr old daughter really enjoyed the pool and lawn area to play. Your home was the perfect place to celebrate my daughter`s birthday and our anniversary. Just spectacular! The whole thing! Thank you, Mahalo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10 days of peace and contentment!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This is our third trip to Maui, and we loved this location the most. Your home is so beautiful and tropically furnished we get the full feeling of the islands! Couldn`t keep our eyes off the ocean for fear of missing a whale spout or flipper! The pool was well used and enjoyed. Tropical birds visited daily. Paradise!! So glad you built this place and we got to come and enjoy! 10 days of peace and contentment!! Thank you for sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous home!

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This was our first trip to this beautiful island and most fabulous home! We can only hope to come back again! Thank you for sharing your home with all of us. So many wonderful memories! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This is our second visit to this beautiful home and location!! Once again we have had many laughs and fun together. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our holiday could not have been better

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

To Concierge Yvonne, I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay and appreciated your services. Our holiday could not have been better. We will definitely be back. I would also recommend Chef Massimo to anyone. He was very professional, prompt, and his food was excellent. Very pleased with his services as well. Thanks again. H Family 09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Words cannot begin to describe the beauty

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Words cannot begin to describe the beauty of your home. Our vacation was awesome from the moment we stepped into the house. We immediately know that this was going to be the vacation we were looking for. The kids loved the pool, the beach and just relaxing on the lanai. The kids have tears in their eyes as they want to stay longer. Thanks so much for sharing your awesome home and we can't wait to return. Your home is heaven on EARTH!! Mahalo! The R Family 12/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

far exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: November 1, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The Wailea Sunset Estate far exceeded our expectations and we had a fabulous time there. The house, the setting and the furnishings could not have been better and greatly contributed to our enjoyment of our vacation. When you plan so far in advance for something and look forward to it (not to mention spend a great deal of money), your hope is that it will be everything that you anticipated - and it was even better than that! Thank you so much for helping to make our once-in-a-lifetime occasion so special for all of us. C Family 11/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are so sad to depart today

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We are so sad to depart today! This house is truly amazing and a perfect place to relax and party! The view is spectacular and we enjoyed star-gazing from the pool. This was a perfect place to celebrate recent weddings, anniversaries, and just being together! It was hard to tear ourselves away in the evening to go to dinner, because we loved it here so much. Thanks for opening your home to us! D Family 09/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

magnificent view

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

I am writing these comments laying in one of the pool lounges. I am looking at this magnificent view in front of me one last time, so I can always remember the great time our family had here. From the early morning birds singing and beautiful low tides to the afternoon winds and the spectacular daily sunsets, this property has everything you can possibly imagine - (oops, I forgot the relaxing nightly bonfires at the beach pit). As General MacArthur said, "we will be back with more people". One last note to thank the Tropical Villa Vacations staff. From my first contact with them to Irene's welcome last week, a truly professional experience. Special Thanks to Yvonne, "The tours were great". M Family 07/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will never forget this special time

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cozy, relaxing, and fun home with my family and I. Our family vacation was all about spending time with my parents, husband, brother, and his fiance, and this was the perfect setting. We loved the pool and the bonfire down by the beach. The woodwork and design of the house is exceptional. And everytime we needed something we found it. Oh, and the tiki torches outside are awesome! We will never forget this special time we all had together. We were able to enjoy the beauty and culture of Hawaii without any crowds. We hope to come back one year with a lot of grandkids! B Family 07/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

once again been a fabulous vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Today we leave; it has once again been a fabulous vacation. This beautiful homes is the perfect place to spend quality and cherished time with our family and friends. We would once again like to thank the owners for sharing your home with us. We are planning to return again next June; which would be our 4th year! Rethman Family 07/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The pictures don't do it justice

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The pictures don't do it justice. Everyone at Tropical Villa (Vacations) were always very responsive, courteous, and helpful. We will definitely recommend to anyone we know going to Hawaii. Our accommodation (Wailea Sunset Estate) was truly amazing! This house helped make this a vacation of a lifetime! B & P Families 06/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely spoiled ourselves here!

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

What a wonderful home you have! We absolutely spoiled ourselves here! The spaces are ideal for doing exactly that which we wanted most - enjoying one another, the beautiful views and perfect weather! Thanks for making it so easy to feel at home - the house is perfectly equipped! We hope to return some day! The S & H Families 06/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's incredible.

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

(The Wailea Sunset Estate) It's incredible. The most beautiful place we've ever seen. The golden setting sun, sound of crashing waves at night, and birds chirping in the morning is amazing! A wonderful place to be! C Family 05/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have thought of everything.

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This house provided the perfect backdrop for our family to share the wonderful experience of how much we love our children and their loving spouses, and the best grandkids we could hope for. May each one who experiences this house be as happy as we were this week. You have thought of everything. The C Family 05/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a marvelous vacation

Review submitted: December 1, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We had a marvelous vacation in Paradise! We ate every meal in your home - the kitchen was supplied with everything our chefs (family) could want. Loved every minute of our time in your beautiful home. As an ASID Interior Designer - I appreciated the minute details in each room! Lawn, pool, spa, beach etc., was enjoyed by all. The Y. Family 12/07.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Day 2 We want to buy the house

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 6, 2007

Day 2 We want to buy the house! This is the most beautiful home, a great way to reconnect with family! We stayed from 3/11 to 3/22 and the only reason I want to go home is because I miss my animals! Thank you! Aloha! We had a wonderful family vacation! Spring break was never this good before! 3/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Estate could not have been better

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 6, 2007

The home was stocked with pretty much everything we needed except our food products, which of course we expect to buy while there. We loved having the beautiful big kitchen to cook it (we cooked most meals there), and it was so nice. And of course the BBQ got lots of use as well. It was great having the kitchen at the Kea Lani villa, but it was SO small, and the patio area was tiny also, because the splash pool takes up most of the space. The Estate although very beautiful, is also very livable and comfortable; just like being at home, and that is what we loved about it. We all enjoyed the space and the privacy........we do not like crowds, so our entire experience at the Estate could not have been better. You really run a first class business and all of your employees are so professional, caring and friendly. I could see us vacationing at the Estate every summer, and hopefully the owners will continue to open up their home to renters in the years to come. 7/06

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

slice of Heaven for our family.

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 6, 2007

I cannot tell you how much we love staying at the Estate, it is truly a little slice of Heaven for our family. It is also such a pleasure to work with (Tropical Villa Vacations) and your crew; you all certainly make this a wonderful experience for your guests, and we do appreciate everything! This is our second visit to this beautiful home and just as last year, we had a fabulous time. We will all be counting down the days until we return again next summer. Thank you Irene, Yvonne, Deborah (Sonny-we really missed seeing you), and thanks to the owner of this home for sharing it with our family. Until next summer! 6/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 6, 2007

Our family has stayed at the Kealani Villas for the past 5 summers. We thought we might miss staying there, but this is so much nicer! Thank you for opening your home up to renters. It's been a fabulous 2 weeks and we are already reserved to return for 2 weeks next summer! Thank you to the staff at Tropical Villa Vacations as you have all been such a pleasure to work with and have made us feel so welcome. Just a short note. As my wife stated, we've been to Maui many times. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us - we had a great time and loved every minute here. Sonny, you're the greatest! 7/06

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

gorgeous, well-situated, and luxurious

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 6, 2007

Thank you so much. Your house is not only gorgeous, well-situated, and luxurious but so well-stocked with everything we could possibly desire. We have decided this was our most fun vacation. Thank you for making it so comfortable. 9/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

highly functional vacation home!

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

From the gorgeous carvings in every room, to the professional grade cooking tools in the kitchen to the bedroom balconies with pineapples in them - this is a fabulous AND highly functional vacation home! The details in the woodwork in every corner are truly exquisite. Having a croquet set in the backyard on the rolling lawn was a blast! The instructions for all of the remotes and electrical equipment were thoughtfully clear. Thank you for making our family vacation fantastic, relaxing and luxurious. You have created a simply stunning vacation home! The V Family 11/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a pleasant surprise,

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We are so thankful that you open your home. It enabled us to spend this time with our entire family. The morning coffees with us all together were a lot of fun, and I was impressed by the well equipped and well stocked kitchen. What a pleasant surprise, because our family loves to cook and this enabled us to do just that without having to run out and purchase every little spice. Thank you. I also must say we really enjoyed the great design of your home, it works very well, and the location is so wonderful. Thank you and God Bless You. S Family 03/06

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beyond our greatest expectations!

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We came as 2 families not sure what to expect,what we found here was beyond our greatest expectations! We had a fabulous time and we hardly left the premises .This is certainly one of the most amazing homes and location anywhere.We will be sure to return in the near future.The pool was fantastic and the hot tub was a special treat for the grown ups at night.We roasted marshmallows with the kids in the evening and collected sea shells in the day time. Each room in the house was better than the last and the bathrooms are beautiful! Thank you for helping us achieve the best for our first vacation as a family of 4. Mahalo! The G Family, 9/2005

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is incredible

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

The house is incredible, especially the woodwork, everything functions perfectly! You have beautiful ocean views from many areas and a wonderful lawn to play on. Thanks! We loved the house and it made for more wonderful memories of Hawaii. Like always, we hope to return soon. Thanks for everything!
From the kids:
I really like the house. The pool is awesome. I like the firepit.
I really like the Xbox and TV's and everything... the house rocks!
I am very happy, happy, happy. Your house is really nice.
The O and D families from Tahoe. 10/2004

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are already planning next year's return

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We came to this beautiful house to celebrate my 50th birthday. This was a perfect beginning as I enter a new decade. My family came - parents, children and grandchildren. A perfect house and being with my family made it more perfect. The only problem was that we never wanted to leave to explore Maui! Each day we became more and more relaxed. We are leaving sadly, but with wonderful memories. The house is exquisite, and the family is ready to book again. Thanks to Pam and Yvonne for all their help. We are already planning next year's return. DG. 03/2005

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will always remember this vacation!

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We will always remember this vacation! You have a beautiful house and location and we felt right at home. We also saw more whales (and breaches!) than all our other times here combined. Thank you for everything - mahalo! L Family 02/06

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was beyond our expectations

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Weather was fantastic, no rain in the entire week. Came here to celebrate 30th anniversary & Karen's birthday. The house was beyond our expectations. We were active all week and the view from this house was breathless. Randy and Karen are from upstate New York, where we are returning to snow and below freezing weather (not good). Colleen, Cory & Eva are from Boston area and made our vacation complete by joining us. We usually plan a family vacation every 2 years and, for the first time, think we want to return to a place we have been. Thank you for a chance to enjoy life at this little piece of heaven. Luther Family 02/2005

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was as comfortable as home

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. It was as comfortable as home with the benefits of watching whales, spending time together as a family and enjoying the beauty of Maui. Thank you again. H Family 03/06

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. It was a gorgeous home

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

My family and I so enjoyed our stay this summer at the Wailea Estate. It was a gorgeous home and an unforgettable trip. We would like to return to Hawaii next summer! My 40th is in June - dum, dum, dum! We so loved your home we stayed in on Maui. It was gorgeous and similarly outfitted as ours in Raleigh. The services provided by you and your co-workers were professional, timely - again, wonderful! Our experience could not have been any better. We were so pleased with our experience with Tropical Villas that we wished you had locations on all the islands! S. Williamson 10/2004

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review