reviews for: listing #85519 - Makena, Hawaii Villa rental

Sunny Surf ,Amazing Beachfront 3 BR 2 Verandas
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,950 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fabulous place in paradise.

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

When I arrived I immediately felt so peaceful and relieved. What a fabulous place in paradise. The careful attention to detail...well, need I say "Sun Splash" is in itself a beautiful work of art! So pleasing and relaxing to enjoy your paradise home. You have truly created a zen-like experience for all to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfection!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Perfection! We hope to be back soon. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This home is sooo beautiful.

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Absolutely wonderful family vacation at the magnificent Makena Surf. This home is sooo beautiful. Enjoyed the views, the comforts of the home, the beach and all the amenities. Wonderful staff. Mahalo! Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your unit is fabulous

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Mahalo! A much needed family vacation and Makena Surf added to the enjoyment. Your unit is fabulous, view is extraordinaire. Mahalo for sharing. We will return - perhaps as unit owners!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's the best for sure

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

This is our 4th time here! And it's as fabulous as usual. As they say here Makena Surf E301 "no ka oi". It's the best for sure. Mahalo nui loa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every need has been anticipated

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Our time in Maui has been great and our stay in your condo has been wonderful. Every need has been anticipated. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo and Wow!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

We had a delightful time and enjoyed the many amenities offered here. A big Mahalo and Wow! for a very special time on Maui! The entire staff is very helpful - especially for the coming in and for leaving help! Best wishes to all who enjoy #301E in the future. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So great!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

So great! Our 7th time to Makena Surf and this is the best unit ever! Thank you for fully stocking the bar and coffee makers! We love it and will be back. Get Sydney (Tropical Villa Vacations Concierge) to hire Robert the Chef for a huge splurge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

absolutely outstanding in every way..

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

It was absolutely outstanding in every way... fab service, gorgeous... THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing view!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Amazing view!! Fully stocked unit and loved the private beach. We will ALL be back for sure! Thank you for an amazing stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We cannot wait to come back

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Mahalo - What a great way to start our family vacation!!! It has been perfect. We cannot wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a great vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Thank you for a great vacation in this beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This unit rocks!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Absolutely one of the best vacation spots ever. This unit rocks! Thanks for allowing us to make more memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Absolutely perfect! The view is like a dream! Thank you so much for sharing your stunning piece of paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...our stay was perfect.

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

This is our second time in your beautiful home and our stay was perfect. We love relaxing on the lanai with our wine watching the whales and waiting for the sunsets. We feel so at home here and look forward to our return next year. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had every accessory we needed...

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We celebrated our 40th anniversary with our family here in such a gorgeous and relaxing setting. The lanai gathering each morning and watching beach activities was a delight. We loved the round footstool! We had every accessory we needed here from coffee beans to tennis balls. Thank you for all the amenities and comfort.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will come back!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Our family truly enjoyed spending a week in the beautiful island of Maui. We came here 15 years ago, came back from France 18 years ago, and still love it very much! Maui is a long way from home, 15 hour flight and 12 hours time difference, but is worth every piece of it! The apartment had a wonderful view, the beach was quiet for kids, and the comfort of Makena Surf E301 "at its best". We will come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best equipped condo I've seen!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We've had a wonderful stay. Great weather, superb location, and the best equipped condo I've seen.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best equipped condo I've seen!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We've had a wonderful stay. Great weather, superb location, and the best equipped condo I've seen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely stay. We hate to leave.

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Lovely stay. We hate to leave. Aloha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is the ideal getaway to Paradise.

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

This condo is the ideal getaway to Paradise. We are thrilled by the unit, the views and all that Maui has to offer. Thank you for sharing your slice of paradise. We hope to return soon! You unit is lovely and welcoming. Thank you for providing all the extras. Lisa checked us in with warmth and professionality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful view and perfect beach for children.

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

This is our second time in this unit/condo, and we love it as much as the first time. Beautiful view and perfect beach for children. This sunny and wonderful weather has re-energized us to go back home to rainy Seattle. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...everything top notch.

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us! It was the perfect family vacation in a spectacular place. The condo, the furnishings, the views, the amenities...everything top notch. The only thing that would have made the trip perfect would have been our UW Badgers winning the Rose Bowl!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is truly spectacular.

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Your home is truly spectacular. We have enjoyed our stay and are really looking forward to our return trip next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, great location and we will return!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

Well, we meant what we said about this wonderful villa when we wrote in this guest book last year at this time, so we decided we had to return to enjoy ourselves again. Great place, great location and we will return! We will dearly miss listening to the surf all day and falling asleep to the lulling sound. Nothing better - or waking up to it and the early morning bird songs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the perfect family vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us! It was the perfect family vacation in a spectacular place. The condo, the furnishings, the views, the amenities - everything top notch. The only thing that would have made the trip perfect would have been our UW Badgers winning the Rose Bowl!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I think it is the best unit in the complex...

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Wow! Beautiful! Wonderful! Heaven! We had such a fabulous time. This was our first time in Maui, let alone Hawaii! Your condo is absolutely lovely! I think it is the best unit in the complex. We enjoyed the views and listening to the waves. The sunsets are lovely! Your condo is so well-equipped! We dined in a lot! Thanks for the beach bags and towels. We will definitely be back and will stay at Sunny Surf again. Thank you for the best Christmas and New Year's Eve ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time in Maui!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Maui! The view was amazing! Swimming with sea turtles was so much fun! The weather was just perfect. We would highly recommend surf lessons. We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eight day of paradise on Maui!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

We had a fabulous family vacation. This unit is everything they advertise. It is like a home away from home. Wow! We enjoyed our time here so much. Eight days of paradise on Maui.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular in every way!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Spectacular in every way! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the time of our lives!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. We had a wonderful stay and all of us enjoyed the weather, beaches and the excellent living. The condo was clean and had everything you could ask for. We had the time of our lives!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time here!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home! We had a fantastic time here! Hope to return sometime again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is paradise, Mahalo!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. Any travelers' tension we arrived with from our flights from PA washed away as soon as we stepped into Sunny Surf. I especially enjoyed the artwork, waterfall chandelier, and fun pillows. Hubby liked the grill and coffee supply. With the beach amenities provided, we felt like we were staying at family's home. Morning coffee and sunsets on the lanai cant be beat. We hope to return in the winter to see those whales. This is paradise, Mahalo! and Mahalo to Angela for helpful suggestions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

never been in a better equipped condo

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We hate to leave paradise, but work beckons...sigh. Thank you for providing all we needed for a fabulous family celebration and vacation. The view from the lanai was superb and each sunset was special. We have never been in a better equipped condo, especially kitchen-wise. It was a pleasure to cook here. This is our second time at Makena Surf and first time in E301. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We don't have one complaint!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home! We had such a wonderful time and we hate to leave paradise! We had beautiful weather, swam with turtles, and enjoyed the beach to it's fullest extent every day. We don't have one complaint! This home is beautifully equipped for all one's needs. Thank you again so much and we hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for sharing it with us

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in your home. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. The beach is fantastic, the views and sunsets spectacular, and your home is absolutely superb!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was definitely a vacation in paradise

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We had a fabulous time here in this luxurious condo! The condo had everything we needed and more, and you cannot get a prettier view. The beach was tons of fun and we also enjoyed Netflix. This was definitely a vacation in paradise and one we won't soon forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every part of our stay here was wonderful

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Every part of our stay here was wonderful. From the reservation process to our check out. The condo was fabulous. Whatever we needed they had in the condo for us. This was the perfect spot for our family. The beach which was a short walk from our condo and was beautiful. All our boys wanted to do was play in the waves at the beach. We didn't try any other beaches because everyone said this one was the best. The condo had plenty of room for the 5 of us. We loved to sit on the deck and watch the whales and dolphins play right in front of us. The condo was a perfect place to come home to after our long day exploring. So comfortable and relaxing. It was hard to leave. We are already making plans to go back and stay here. Tropical Villa Vacations was great too. I would absolutely stay at any of their properties. They were so helpful with renting boogie boards for us and making reservations for dinner and the luau. They even helped us find a place to watch our hometown college football game.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful week in this gorgeous condo!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful week in this gorgeous condo! Beautiful design, great appliances, everything you could ask for in a home away from home in paradise! Our families had a blast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We had a fabulous time here in this luxurious condo! The condo has everything we needed and more, and you can not get a prettier view. The beach was tons of fun and we also enjoyed Netflix. This was definitely a vacation in paradise and one we won't soon forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you! Thank you!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

Thank you! Thank you! We had a great stay. Loved the coffee options. Everything was first class! Great job Angela.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This condo is definitely one of the very best at Makena Surf, and of course, Makena is the best of the best! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Also the concierge services of Angela and Yvonne were great and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to come back soon!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful condo. The views are amazing and we saw more whales than we could count right from the comfort of the living room! We hope to come back soon! Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had everything we needed and more

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo. We had everything we needed and more. The weather was perfect and we saw the whales and dolphins from our lanai. The easy access to the beach was a god-send with our 3 boys. We are already talking about what we are doing when we come back next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review