reviews for: listing #85520 - Makena, Hawaii Villa rental

Turquoise Cove 4 BR G301-2, Updated Lux Decor
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,150 - $2,850 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

Had a wonderful time! We were not ready to leave. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing family holiday we have had!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

What an amazing family holiday we have had! To have all our children together under one "gorgeous" roof is a treat. We appreciated all that the condo had to offer! The view is breathtaking and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to be able to return again as a family next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The week started and ended with rainbows.

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

The week started and ended with rainbows. What a lovely vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for creating the perfect setting...

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Thank you for creating the perfect setting for our Maui experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a beautiful week!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

Thank you for a beautiful week! Highlights - snorkeled with turtles, paddle board, jumped off waterfalls in Hana and Mama's Fish House - wow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A triumphant family vacation.

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

A triumphant family vacation. Memories for a lifetime. To echo others: perfection. The view and sounds of the Pacific are way past beautiful! The unit is well laid out and the furnishings are first class. The equipment left nothing to want/desire. The management staff is superb.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! What a spectacular place to stay...

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

WOW! What a spectacular place to stay to enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds Hawaii! We never wanted to leave this place! The beach felt like it was our very own private piece of paradise and of course the views were unbelievable. We kept pinching ourselves to see if we were in a dream. Thank you for sharing this dream home with our family. Many special memories were made!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

view is breathtaking

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

What an amazing family holiday we have had! To have all our children together under one "gorgeous" roof is a treat. We appreciated all that the condo had to offer! The view is breathtaking and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to be able to return again as a family next year. Aloha, The Q Family, Winnipeg, Canada 01/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect even for 3 adult couples

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

This 4 bedroom 4 bath condo was awesome! At over 3000 sq ft the condo was perfect even for 3 adult couples. Right on a beautiful beach with great snorkeling right in front of us with sea turtles every day. Can't beat the sunsets and evenings on the lanai (balcony). Beautiful! (The master bedroom has a private lanai which was great.) Very clean and modern - had everything we needed and then some. A great Wailea location, close to shopping, golf and great restaurants. Besides you can get around the island of Maui in no time anyway. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for and since we split it three ways--it worked perfectly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hate to leave!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Mahalo for providing a wonderful condo for our Hawaii vacation! All the attention to comforts of home made it most enjoyable! We love the view and the soothing sound of the ocean. We hate to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nicest place we have ever stayed - hands down!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time. . . I told "S" as we were packing today that your property here is the nicest place we have ever stayed - hands down! Thanks so much for your incredibly generous invitation. We will never forget it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is so amazing!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This place is so amazing! It really made our trip just that much more enjoyable to have such a lovely (and well equipped!) place to come home to. Snorkeling right out here on Chung's beach (the little one) was amazing! Seven sea turtles and hundreds of fish. We've stayed at Makena Surf one other time and this did not disappoint. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to have such a relaxing and fun vacation. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful home for our family to use...

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

A beautiful home for our family to use. Love the coffee set-up, kitchen equipment and all the details. Sunsets with the smell of plumeria, snorkeling with the turtles, visits to other local beaches and attractions...Thank you! Love the bath towels (better than the Sheraton!).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...none that compare with what you have done here!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home in one of the most breathtaking places in the world! We've stayed in other units here at Makena Surf, but none that compare with what you have done here. Your thoughtfulness is evident in every detail. This will be a vacation we will always remember! The whales, the sunsets, the warm breezes and the sounds of the waves, and your wonderful home. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our very own paradise for eight days!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

Our very own paradise for eight days! We all had an amazing time. Really enjoyed your condo - we lacked for nothing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

continued...

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

water surfing. They will miss this when we return to -15 degrees celsius in Calgary. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a blessed and wonderful holiday!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

What a blessed and wonderful holiday! Our family, we are eight, enjoyed this condo so much. The view is spectacular an the ocean is so soothing and relaxing. The condo lacked nothing and is very spacious and modern. Our wonderful cleaning crew made sure our holiday was very comfortable and stress free. The concierge made all trips and directions easy to follow and was always there when we needed her. Thank you. Our grandchildren loved all the water sports, boogie boards, paddle boards and...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful condo! We were here 4 years ago and it is even more beautiful (if that is possible!). We had so much fun snorkeling right of the beach during the day (lots of turtles!) and watching weddings and sunsets at night. Thank you for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful time we had in your gorgeous home

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

What a wonderful time we had in your gorgeous home. Everything we ever needed or wanted was provided to us. It was great to be able to have some of our meals here and not have to go out for every meal. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed your unit very much

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. With 3 babies and a 3 1/2 year old, it can be trying at times! We enjoyed your unit very much and made daily use of the beach and the pool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A sense of peace and beauty

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

A sense of peace and beauty. The whales have greeted us each day finishing with a spectacular display. We have enjoyed the sound of the waves, the views and access to the beach. When touring is complete we hope to return to sit, read and absorb the ocean tide. Thank you for providing every possible utensil ~ we ate well and appreciated what I would have at home. We have a sense of being called back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful week here at this amazing property

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

We spent a wonderful week here at this amazing property. Thank you so much for all the thoughtful details. We didn't miss anything! It was fun to sample and try all these spices. The kitchen is a delight.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

spectacular and amazing 10 days in paradise

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful, spectacular and amazing 10 days in paradise. We all so enjoyed making your home ours for a short time. Our family vacation could not have been better! Turquoise Cove is truly a gem! Everything was perfect. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

immaculate, and exceeded our expectations in every

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful at G301, Makena Surf. The villa was immaculate, and exceeded our expectations in every way. The beach was perfect and the snorkeling was as good or better than our paid tours to other beaches (the Turtles out in front of Chang's Beach made it extra special). As well, all of the services you recommended were top notch and made the Maui holiday even better! Chef John Galvan was excellent, as was our airport transfer, and our surf lessons (all booked & recommended by Yvonne). I'm confident we left the villa in good shape, as I have a feeling we will come back again very soon! Thanks again! Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the most spectacular Makena unit ever!

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Our family has spent this Thanksgiving week in the most spectacular Makena unit ever! Every detail is so thoughtful & comforting. The view from every lanai is something to be thankful for! We hope to return for another holiday next year...we all enjoyed every minute of this incredible vacation!! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Turquoise Cove is wonderful in every way

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Our family is enjoying a fantastic vacation...our first time to Maui! Turquoise Cove is wonderful in every way, from the luxurious accommodations to the breathtaking view! We look forward to celebrating our 25th anniversary dinner here tonight with a private in-villa chef. What a lovely setting! This has truly been a dream vacation in every way. Yvonne at Tropical Villa Vacations deserves a special ^Mahalo^ for her help with all of our requests. The W Family, 07/2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Radness!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

Radness! This place is awesome. Really insane!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A true blessing for our family!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

A beautiful home, gorgeous scenery, every amenity we could ever want or need. It was fantastice. A true blessing for our family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

peaceful space on Maui

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

How we loved your beautiful, peaceful space on Maui. It's perfect! We have had a lovely time, young and old, and hope to return again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

accommodations at Turquoise Cove are unsurpassable

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Paradise found! We have enjoyed the most spectacular three week vacation any family can dream of, wonderful from beginning to end. The accommodations here at Turquoise Cove are unsurpassable - you have thought of everything in terms of appointments and comfort. This is a beautiful space and we feel so lucky to have spent our vacation here. Thank you and Mahalo. The W Family, 01/2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will always use TVV when visiting the islands!

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

"Aloha Yvonne - As our vacation winds down we are filed with joy and a tinge of sadness. Joy, at the wonderful time we have had here (thanks in large part to you). And sadness, that it has gone by so fast. Thank you to the entire TVV team for making this our most memorable trip to the islands yet. Everything has been exquisite and everyone has been a total pleasure to work with. We will always use TVV when visiting the islands! Mahalo again for everything. I can't wait to get back and stay here again.
Best, The Roosa Family. 06/2009"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was better than expected

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Everything was better than expected. We had wonderful weather, the swimming pools, grounds and beach were magnificent. Tropical Villa Vacations and Yvonne are a class act! Leaving your property in their hands - no one could ask for anything more! Their attention to detail prior to renting was just as outstanding as during our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better then staying at a hotel any time

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

"Recent Wailea Resort-Area Villa Guest: Excellent service. Someone was available to assist in any way possible. Perfect. Better then staying at a hotel any time. If we return to Maui we will contact your agency first. Thank you. The M Family. 06/2009"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review