reviews for: listing #85527 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Blue Horizons K308 3,500+ Sq Ft Lux 4 BR Panoramic Sea View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,595 - $3,150 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

This villa was the perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

This villa was the perfect place to stay! The grounds are beautiful and the villa itself is so spacious and has an amazing view of the bay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here celebrating two anniversaries (25 years for Steve & Denise and 2 years for Eric & Bre) and a birthday (29 for Chad). We couldn't have picked a better place to stay and we hope we can come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our second time staying here

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

This is our second time staying here. We had a wonderful family vacation. This condo is a great place to stay. We will be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The online photos do not do this villa justice.

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

The online photos do not do this villa justice. The furnishing, the view, everything was a 20 on a scale from 1 to 10. The staff was just as wonderful. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an awesome time!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

We had an awesome time! Great place. Molokini was our favorite. Everything was fabulous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an awesome time!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

We had an awesome time! Great place. Molokini was our favorite. Everything was fabulous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have already recommended it to three friends

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Sydney was great. She even "baby-proofed" the villa. Concierge was extremely friendly and helpful. Beach workers spoiled us with attention. Quality of construction was perfect. We had nine family members in our four bedroom villa and it was perfect. We have already recommended it to three friends. We will return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was totally awesome.

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Love Maui SO much! Best vaca ever. Great people also. It was totally awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

tropical paradise!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

It has been a joy to spend these past 8 days with my best friend, (of 28 years), here in this tropical paradise! We have had the joy of our husbands & all our children with us! We will do this again… a new tradition!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

had a magical time

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

We are friends of above and had a magical time with them in this place. We look forward to our return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was FABOOSH!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

It was FABOOSH! Great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is truly amazing!! Love this place.

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

This place is truly amazing!! Love this place. Thank you so much! Can't wait to be back. Big Thanks from all of us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love our stay in this amazing place.

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

This is our fourth year! We love our stay in this amazing place. Time to enjoy family and friends. We feel like this is our home away from home. The staff from Tropical Villa Vacations are the best in the world and have every detailed item for Maui at our disposal. We look forward to many more visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is on the top of my list!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

What an amazing place to enjoy the tranquility of Maui. I have been to Maui numerous times and this place is on the top of my list! Thanks for attending to all the details in your gorgeous place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

December on Maui! Not much else to say.

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

December on Maui! Not much else to say. The Suite is sweet. Nice place! Enjoying our stay with the gang.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 4th stay in K308!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

This is our 4th stay in K308. Always fantastic, always can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

A beautiful, tranquil and adventurous spot to get away from the daily grind with people you love. I feel rejuvenated and reminded of what's most important in life. Am thankful for the opportunity to stay here for the first time and the wonderful memories. Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is amazing.

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

This condo is amazing. The beach is perfect and the views are breathtaking. This was our dream vacation, from sunsets on the deck, to snorkeling with the turtles, it had it all. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our days were full of sunshine!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Our days were not blue in the Blue Horizon. Our days were full of sunshine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Thank you so much for our fabulous stay here at the villa. We didn't want to leave. Just perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lovely villa was absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Our stay here at your lovely villa was absolutely wonderful. Thank you for making our stay perfect! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

it was love at first sight!

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This was our first family vacation. And our girls had a blast! From the first moment we stepped into this amazing condo and saw the view - it was love at first sight! We have had a great time and we definitely spoiled ourselves a little by coming here. It was worth it. The girls enjoyed the beach, pool and surrounding grounds and we were able to enjoy ourselves without any worry that they would hurt themselves. Great location! Great place! Great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time with the entire family!

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Had a great time with the entire family! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish we could stay another week.

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. We enjoyed our time with family and friends. The C Family, Feb 2011<P>We had such a great time that we don't want to go back home just yet. Wish we could stay another week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

This was a family trip for my parents 40th wedding anniversary. My parents do not travel often and typically do not enjoy staying away from home. Although, they were excited for the trip and the opportunity to see Hawaii, they were skeptical. We were all awed by these accomodations. The pictures on the website are lovely but the villa is truly exceptional and the views are magnificent! Everything from the fully stocked kitchen, beautiful linens, lawn chairs and cooler and toys for the kids were available for us. We also loved the location - so close to the beach, pools, shops and restaurants. The Tropical Villa Vacations staff was amazing. They were with us every step of the way - helping us select the right accomodations and activities, greeting us at the villa and following up throughout our stay to ensure the trip was perfect. My parents mention monthly how much they loved this trip and the accomodations. It was truly the trip of the lifetime for them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

When we entered the condominium from our private elevator the first thing you saw was the beautiful view of the ocean and mountain . Our family ate most of our meals on the spacious outdoor patio which was equipped with a Viking gas grill. The unit was comfortable yet elegant. The kitchen was equipped with two refrigerators, many appliances, dishes, silverware, pots, spices, two coffee pots, plenty of coffee, and much more. We did a lot of cooking over our stay and the only downfall was the unit had an electric stove top. There were plenty of bath towels as well as beach umbrellas, chairs, and beach towels. The beds were very comfortable and the master bath had a beautiful soaking tub. The view from the master bath was also spectacular. When you walked on the property grounds you were surrounded by colorful native plants and there was a little man made stream that meandered through the property. K 308 at Wailea Beach Villas exceeded our expectations and made our family vacation one to remember. We hope we can return someday soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and our son was married while in Maui. The villa was incredible. We had a villa that was furnished and stocked beyond our expectations. We loved the family pool since we had our granddaughters with us. The beach was perfect and and lounge chair service the best! We were able to host small dinner parties and used the barbecue often. We had so much space we never felt crowded! We had groceries delivered for our arrival and could start our vacation the minute we arrived! We loved everything and the only thing we didn't like was leaving!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit is beautiful. Comfortable.

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

The entire staff was very professional, prompt, friendly, most particularly Yvonne. She went out of her way to make our trip very memorable. Unit is beautiful. Comfortable. Worth every dime. I would definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wailea Beach Villas exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

When we entered the condominium from our private elevator the first thing you saw was the beautiful view of the ocean and mountain . Our family ate most of our meals on the spacious outdoor patio which was equipped with a Viking gas grill. The unit was comfortable yet elegant. The kitchen was equipped with two refrigerators, many appliances, dishes, silverware, pots, spices, two coffee pots, plenty of coffee, and much more. We did a lot of cooking over our stay and the only downfall was the unit had an electric stove top. There were plenty of bath towels as well as beach umbrellas, chairs, and beach towels. The beds were very comfortable and the master bath had a beautiful soaking tub. The view from the master bath was also spectacular. When you walked on the property grounds you were surrounded by colorful native plants and there was a little man made stream that meandered through the property. K 308 at Wailea Beach Villas exceeded our expectations and made our family vacation one to remember. We hope we can return someday soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

This was our first stay in Wailea. Everything was wonderful with lots of room to accommodate for our a family of eight (8). We had a wedding and the bride and groom had their privacy with a bedroom and bath secluded from everyone else. We love Maui! and absolutely plan on returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This place is so FABULOUS! We just had the best time cooking, watching sunsets, swimming with sea turtles. We hope everyone has as splendid a time as we did. Live it up! The S Family, August 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a wonderful stay! The condo is beautiful and we felt right at home. The view is breathtaking and the vacation was such a treat. Thank you for sharing your getaway home with our family. The M Family, July 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We have been to Maui many times including last year and stayed at the Grand Wailea. Staying here in K308 was such a nice, relaxing treat! The condo was set up so nicely, every needed amenity was provided for us. We would love to come back on another trip! The N Family, July 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

What a beautiful way to vacation. Couldn't think of one more thing we could have needed, other than another week or two! We'll be back. The V Family, 06/2010.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Wow...what an amazing place to call home for a week. We had such a wonderful time playing in the ocean, watching the sunset, swimming with the sea turtles and just relaxing with the family. It is hard to leave but the memories are forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Words cannot describe what a wonderful time we had here on Maui. It was absolutely amazing and we will hold the memories made here close to our hearts forever. The villas are like a palace on the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

An amazing time was had by all whether it was sitting by the pool with adult beverages, hiking the volcano, swimming with the turtles or enjoying the view, K308 made it all the better. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Where else can you swim with sea turtles, watch whales and lounge on a beautiful beach, all before noon! We had an amazing vacation and hope to return to Maui and K308 soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We had a fabulous time here in paradise! Hope to return someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Wonderful family holiday. Awesome accommodations. Best vacation ever! Lots of memories made! The C Family, March 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We had an awesome time between the whales, site seeing and the beach, it was amazing! The H Family, March 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in your villa! Beautiful location and can't wait to return. Mahalo! The M Family, Feb 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

This place was amazing! The scenery was gorgeous and the sites were incredible. A totally wonderful trip and I would definitely come back again. The L Family, 11/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We have a timeshare in Kauai, we have been a member of a destination club and we must say this location and beautiful penthouse has been fabulous! My family and I would like to thank Tropical Villa Vacations and the staff for a great vacation and all the help they provided for us. The L Family, 11/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We had such a wonderful and relaxing time inn this beautiful place. Thank you for sharing. We celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary and our daughter and son-in-laws 2nd anniversary. Such a great time! The B Family, 09/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Fun time, good weather and great place. Well-furnished with adequate amenities. Mahalo! The S Family, 08/2009.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Absolutely beautiful! We had a wonderful time. You are very fortunate to have such a nice home to show!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

This is a beautiful home and well-stocked for every need. We had a great family vacation and special birthday (13). No one wants to leave.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

This place is absolutely awesome! It's beautiful and we loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Thanks, Marsha and Yvonne! It was so helpful to have you to call. The greeter. What a nice introduction that made that transition so much smoother. Pretty much everything! It was just a great condo, perfect for our size group, and wonderfully located. We can`t wait to come back to these condos. You`ll see us again soon! And probably many of our friends! We can`t stop singing the praises of this place. Thanks Again!(note from property manager: Only villas managed by this source have this quality of decor and supplies. Each villa at Wailea Beach Villas is individually managed to various standards. Tropical Villa Vacations represents the best units at Wailea Beach Villas.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The accommodations were outstanding! We loved the view, location and convenience of it all. It was the perfect location for our family vacation. We can't thank you enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

This was our first family vacation and we all had a great time! We enjoyed cooking fresh meals every night and enjoying them with our wonderful view! This was the favorite resort from all of those we (meandered) through on our long walks along the beach. It was the perfect family vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This place is beautiful! We had a wonderful time! R Family 01/09

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

This place is like paradise. What a spectacular view. We loved watching the whales. So much to see! We had a wonderful time. Had a wonderful 57th wedding anniversary. There's so much to see and enjoy. The mountains and falls. Wonderful!! W Family 12/08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Amazing place - great accommodation and very friendly people. We will be coming back as soon as possible. Thank you so much for your great hospitality. D Family 07/08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2008   Date of arrival: March 2, 2008

Had a fabulous time at Wailea Beach Villas! As we leave today, there is a winter storm waiting for us at home in Chicago. We will miss you! The D Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had a great time and look forward to coming back! M Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our stay in your villa was amazing! We loved the view and location. Hope to return one day. M Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had a delightful time. Beautiful, lovely paradise. D Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This was a family reunion for us, and also turned out to be an engagement celebration. It was a wonderful experience and K308 exceeded our expectations. Would love to come back some day. S Family summer 2008.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Very relaxing trip. This place is paradise! S Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2007   Date of arrival: November 3, 2007

I wanted to take a moment to say thank you for ensuring that our stay was perfect. A special thank you to Concierge Yvonne for her assistance. The owner of this vacation home is VERY fortunate to have Tropical Villa Vacations handle his rental. We would not hesitate to use your company again for future rentals.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review