reviews for: listing #85528 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Mer et Soleil Villa K408. Panoramic Ocean View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,450 - $3,250 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for an amazing vacation location

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Thanks for an amazing vacation location. Had a great time...lots of great memories. The O Family, 11/2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This truly was an OMG vacation!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

This truly was an OMG vacation! From watching whales from the balcony in the morning to spectacular sunsets in the evening, it was a never-ending display of nature at its finest! The "Road to Hana" is a must. Be prepared for a full day of driving nail-biting roads, but well worth the effort. Spectacular views enhanced with planning lunch while on the road. Stop at the "Halfway to Hana" stop for a picnic. The banana bread is excellent and well worth the $6.50. The lunch and dinners supplied us with ample fish selections, including Mama's Fish House, Nick's Lahaina Grill and Lonhgi's. A casual stroll down to the pools and beaches can be extended to a morning walk or run to work off the delicious food! But the best part was spending time together and providing life time memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our expectations were exceeded!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

Our expectations were exceeded! We had a wonderful time relaxing with family and enjoying your lovely home. You have thought of everything. The only downside is that it is so wonderful here that we were reluctant to leave to explore elsewhere. We were so lucky to have found this beautiful place. Thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was the best time ever in Maui!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

This was the best time ever in Maui. My three and a half week stay was not long enough. Many friends and family were able to enjoy this magnificent place. We even used the Baby Grand! It is truly paradise to enjoy. Thank you for having this to share with others. Always Maui.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This pad is the real bomb!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

The N Family think this pad is the real bomb! Many mahalos!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a view!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

What a view! I couldn't stop looking at it. Fabulous condo, so well-furnished and appointed. A terrific spot for a relaxing week with good friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much for having us...

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Thanks so much for having us at your beautiful home. Wonderful condo to spend with family and friends. We enjoyed the area, sightseeing and golf. Would to return someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love Maui and this condo was a wonderful place

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time watching for whales and enjoying the beautiful view. Thank you for sharing your Hawaii home with us. We love Maui and this condo was a wonderful place to call home during our two weeks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home, lovely view.

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Lovely home, lovely view. The lanai was our favorite cocktail lounge with the finest view. Great location. Lots of whales this time of year. Beautiful sunsets! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Villa Vacations have been absolutely supe

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

We are most grateful for an incredible place to call home for 3 weeks. The staff at Tropical Villa Vacations have been absolutely superb. We look forward to returning. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

continued...

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

assisting with our vacation. We commend you on your hiring of such caring, passionate, kind and knowledgeable people. We have other choices we could make for our vacation - but rest assured, those choices will only involve working with Tropical Villa Vacations. I thank you very much for allowing us this opportunity to express our sincere "Thanks" to you, and to your (Tropical Villa Vacations) Team.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

our experience with everyone at TVV has exceeded..

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

From the moment we began working with Deborah (Reservations Manager) over one year ago, your people have been absolutely outstanding. We own a Company and know full well how challenging it can be to have staff who truly understand and emulate your vision on a day-to-day vision. I can promise you, our experience with everyone at Tropical Villa Vacations has exceeded our expectations. (Yes, we are rather fussy...!!).We now feel like we are speaking with friends -  people who are really care about

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You guys Rock!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

It's been magical - an absolute fantasy come true! Beautiful accommodations, every need taken care of and Yvonne was incredible. Thanks (or should I say Mahalo) for the best Thanksgiving ever. I look forward to next year and I will always use Tropical Villa Vacations. You guys Rock!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The unit is absolutely amazing!"

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The accommodation was represented to us was even better than expected upon arrival! It was incredible from start to finish thank you all! The unit is absolutely amazing! We will rave about to everyone and look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the most beautiful time at K408!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

May I take this opportunity to thank you for a wonderfully presented, pristine clean, completely equipped beautiful condo. We had the most beautiful time at K408! Memories that will be cherished forever. Kindest regards to you and your time for the fabulous work you do at Wailea Beach Villas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will look forward to reconvening here again!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Thank you for an absolutely fabulous time in paradise. K408 was a perfect reunion spot for our two families, one from Austin, Texas and one from Sydney, Australia. What a magical place to reconnect with dear friends after not seeing each other for 5 years. The villa was immaculate, the view breathtaking, the beach an amazing playground for all of us. Memories of a lifetime were made. Will look forward to reconvening here again! The B and S Famiies, Sept 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful week in paradise

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful week in paradise. Our family of 5 celebrated our twins 18th birthday here. The condo was great! So many things to enjoy and plenty of space to relax. The beach was beautiful! We also ziplined, took a bike ride down Haleakala, drove the Road to Hana and beyond!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villas are fantastic! K408 is gorgeous

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

The villas are fantastic! K408 is gorgeous and stocked with loads of fun stuff! The bedrooms and bathrooms were luxurious, the kitchen was spectacular and we loved having breakfast and coffee on the lanai. We did so many fun activities (like biking down a volcano and ziplining) and had some great meals. The best part though...the beach! Beautiful! Thanks for a great family vacation. My Dad would have loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was awesome

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Thank you for sharing your villa with us. It was awesome. We had family in K508 and K308 for a total of 20 people. We all had a wonderful time! We will be back, can't wait.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

.We had everything we needed

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Mahalo! We came to celebrate our dad's 60th bday and had the most amazing time! The attention to detail in this condo is magnificent...We had everything we needed. We hope our good times out on the lanai are infectious and will be felt by all future visitors. We are already talking about making this a tradition. Love.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful view and amazing house!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

What a beautiful view and amazing house! My mother, sister, husband, son and myself really enjoyed it. We celebrated Mother's Day and our 3rd wedding anniversary! We will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha ~ We love this place

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Aloha ~ We love this place. We had all of the amenities from home. We had amazing weather and dynamite rays. Lots to do: helicopter tour, scuba diving, kayaking and zip lining. Lots of family memories made. The sunset from the balcony was picturesque. Loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha ~ We love this place

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Thank you so much for this amazing stay. I wish I could stay here longer. This place has such a great view, cool furniture, and has amazing rooms. Simply outstanding. Can't wait to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of family memories made

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We loved this place. We had all of the amenities from home. We had amazing weather and dynamite rays. Lots to do...helicopter tour, scuba diving, kayaking and zip lining. Lots of family memories made. The sunset from the balcony was picturesque. Loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply outstanding

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

I have rented houses around the world. This was the best so far. Simply outstanding! I can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks to all of the staff. You were great!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Had an amazing time here for our 50th anniversary with all of our kids and grandkids! So beautiful and a great time was had by all! Thanks to all of the staff. You were great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such an amazing time

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We had such an amazing time The staff was so friendly. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Thank you so much! All the staff was so nice and helpful. Best time of my life! RB, 01/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing place to stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

What an amazing place to stay. The condo was very spaciuos, great floor plan, the most beautiful Views. All of the ammenities you need and the service from Tropical Villa Vacations was top notch. We will definitely stay here again when we visit next.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an unbeleiveable property.

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

What an unbeleiveable property. Great views, a great project, convenient location. If you have a family and want to have all the conveniences of home in a beatiful setting- this is the spot for you! Only downside I can think of is that they don't deliver mai tais to the beach. I can' think of anything else...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful setting

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Beautiful setting, full amenities, a wonderful place definitely worth coming back to!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have already higly recommended this rental

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

The stay was everything that we had hoped for, and more. We have stayed in the area previously, and so were somewhat familiar with the property when we found the listing on-line. However, the accomodations service far exceeded our expections. I have already higly recommended this rental to a colleague.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

breath taking.

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

The villa has everything you could need with a view that is breath taking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a special and beautiful place.

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We had the best vacation! Such a special and beautiful place. Two parents, four daughters and 3 boyfriends. Be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful special place

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Wonderful special place. Totally preferable to the Four Seasons, and the proximity is perfect. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Wow! Thank you so much. It was divine! The G and F Families, Oct. 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic - We will probably return.

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

Fantastic - We will probably return.

The stay was everything that we had hoped for, and more. We have stayed in the area previously, and so were somewhat familiar with the property when we found the listing on-line. However, the accommodations service far exceeded our expectations. I have already highly recommended this rental to a colleague.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villas are gorgeous and K408 is stunning!

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Our families stayed here for our parents 50th anniversary celebration. The villas are gorgeous and K408 is stunning! Thank you for the use of your amazing home. We had the time of our lives (and hope to make it an annual tradition!).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Amazing! I loved it here and it's only been the first day. Being a kid, I usually sleep on the couch but I got my own bed! Great place for a family vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time here!

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We had an amazing time here! Snorkeling out by the rocks and down in front of the old Renaissance hotel is great with lots of fish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is fantastic!

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

The place is fantastic! Perfect getaway. Great beds and great having a kitchen and king grill. Everyone had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villas are gorgeous and K408 is stunning!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Thank you for a fantastic family vacation in paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A truly beautiful vacation home.

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

A truly beautiful vacation home. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Aloha! We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home! Thanks so much! Calgary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for letting us stay at your house!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay at your house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time we will be back soon!

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Great time we will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Amazing home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt like a true home away from home

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Felt like a true home away from home. Very comfortable and great for our family. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Loved it! Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo...

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We are departing with a nice coco brown hue and the spirit of aloha! Mahalo...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was so comfortable, we loved it!

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The house was so comfortable, we loved it!! Every amenity was here, from printer cartridges to three types of coffee! Really comfortable! We had many happy gatherings here with the rest of our family who occupied other units. Thanks for making your home so welcoming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

terrific family resort.

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Beautiful apartment and terrific family resort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Thank you for sharing your home!! We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Absolutely perfect! Even the "little ambient noise" from the pool would not spoil this heavenly place. Whales were every where - weather fine. Every detail handled. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was amazing

Review submitted: November 12, 2007   Date of arrival: November 12, 2007

Just thought I would share with all of you (Tropical Villa Vacations employees) that the E. Family (arrived 08/05/07) thinks we are FABULOUS!! He commented how great our team is and really appreciates everything we have done in preparing for their visit. They love K408 Mer Et Soleil and are now ready to fully unpack and enjoy their Maui vacation! He wanted me to make sure to thank everyone.

I want you to know how much we appreciated your attention to detail when we were in Maui. The Wailea Beach Villa Mer Et Soleil K408 was fantastic beyond our expectations. We loved our stay. We were so comfortable and pampered by every amenity. The piano was great fun. We appreciated the grounds and pools as well as the central location for activities and dining. We had so much fun. I am happy to report that our vacation was spectacular in every way!!! The condo was amazing. It accommodated us perfectly with every amenity attended to. We couldn't have been happier with the home. The unit manager, Marsha was most accommodating with every need. Mer Et Soleil is fantastic - roomy and comfortable. Our son did fine on the sofa bed. We would love to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo for all you do!

Review submitted: November 12, 2007   Date of arrival: November 12, 2007

I wanted to take a moment to say thank you for ensuring that our stay was perfect. A special thank you to Concierge Yvonne for her assistance. The owner of this vacation home is VERY fortunate to have Tropical Villa Vacations handle his rental. We would not hesitate to use your company again for future rentals. Mahalo for all you do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your organization does a great job

Review submitted: November 12, 2007   Date of arrival: November 12, 2007

Irene, thanks again for another great stay! We appreciate all of the help and efforts your team provides on our behalf. Your organization does a great job handling all of the details of our trips and it couldn't be easier or more convenient. I hope you have a great spring and we look forward to working with you and your team on next year's reservation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

you did a fantastic job.

Review submitted: November 12, 2007   Date of arrival: November 12, 2007

We want to thank you for everything! We had a lovely two weeks. We appreciate all of the plans you set in place for us. Our time in Maui ran smoothly --- you did a fantastic job. I'm sorry we missed seeing you (Yvonne) in person, when we arrived. The flowers were beautiful and complimented Chef Sabra's amazing meals. We appreciated the coffee, fruit and lotions that were there for us. We all thank you! Until next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Four Seasons isn't as nice now

Review submitted: April 20, 2007   Date of arrival: April 20, 2007

Overheard in the port-cochere at the Wailea Beach Villas...."The Four Seasons isn't as nice now that we've stayed here"! 04/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review