reviews for: listing #85529 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Sandy Surf K508 All-New 3,300 Sq Ft Panoramic Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,695 - $3,350 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

spectacular condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Thank you for allowing our family to enjoy your spectacular condo for a wonderful 2 week family vacation. We love the breezeway that occurs when both sets of sliding doors are open. We adore the view out front and out back. The set up in the main room is perfect… Had a wonderful dinner at the inside table and many spectacular dinners at the outside table on the balcony. Maui is a special place and was made that much better with these accommodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved every second!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

Fabulous condo, stunning setting, fun filled activities - loved every second! Mahalo,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have enjoyed a bit of heaven...

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

We have enjoyed a bit of heaven in this lovely home. Six lucky women were able to enjoy each other's company in a stress-free enviroment. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. We hope to return soon and often!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a lovely home away from home!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

What a lovely home away from home! Gorgeous scener from every window. Lavish but comfortable. We'll be back! Aloha to Tropical Villa Vacations and to the owners of the Sandy Surf for the lovely ambience of this villa.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect place to vacation...

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Magnificent, peaceful, beautiful decor and unbelievable views! The perfect place to vacations with three generations of fabulous women (Grandma+Mother+Daughter x 2). The trip of a life time for 6 special women! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place truly is heaven on earth!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

We had an amazing time on our first family vacation! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and the beautiful accommodations. The villas location on the top level allowed us to have a beautiful view of the sunset each day and front row seats for the outstanding New Year and Fireworks show! Thank you once again, this place truly is heaven on earth!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second year in the wonderful condo!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

Our second year in this wonderful condo. Both years we felt as if we came home! Enjoyed our view, our spacious rooms, our entire experience! We were fortunate to be able to share this time with our children and grandchildren - what amazing memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

What a beautiful place! We all came to Maui to celebrate a 60th birthday and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful condo with such spectacular views. Many thanks to Yvonne for all her help organizing our day trips. Having a concierge was the icing on the cake. She was fabulous! Our children and grandchildren will remember this trip for a very long time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"I am easily satisfied with the very best."

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

"I am easily satisfied with the very best." Mahalo and Mele Kalikimaka. P.S. Most excellent snorkeling/whale watching with Captain Steve (Lahaina).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Awesome place! Wish we didn't have to go back to real life. Would totally stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay in this fabulous unit

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this fabulous unit. The view and decor is perfect. Hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Wow! Best unit in the whole place! Every minute was unbelievable! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful condo!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Coming from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl and Bend, Or, we had a great time visiting this wonderful condo! The view and weather was spectacular, and we enjoyed surfing, windsurfing and snorkeling the reef off to the right of the beach was the best one we saw! We all had a great vacation and enjoyed our family visit to Hawaii!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

above an beyond expectations!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

As it was our family's second time staying at the villas, we had very high expectations for this year. And this place went above an beyond those expectations! K508 is tastefully decorated but yet very comfortable and low maintenance. Due to being at the top and centre of the building, we had a phenomenal view and seeing the whales every morning became practically routine, which is outstanding! The service was also incredible and that made us feel very much at home, even though it's 30 degrees colder in our real home! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Place is beautiful

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Thank you so much. We loved our visit here. Place is beautiful. We had an amazing time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Two Thumbs Up"

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

Third consecutive year at the villas and first in this unit .... great unit for our family ... it accomodated 4 adults and 4 teenagers and children very nicely ... unit was well layed out and the kitchen was stocked with all the essentials .... views of the sunsets and breaching whales were nothing short of memorable ... and the service from Tropical Vacations staff was second to none ... See you again next year ... Aloha ...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loveliest view in all of Maui!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Thank you for the lovely stay! And the loveliest view in all of Maui!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, tastefully decorated

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Great place, tastefully decorated and a wonderful view! We all had a splendid time and hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

late May 2010

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

The pictures did not due the villa justice, much nicer. The 20 ft wall of glass disappears into the wall making the outdoor kitchen and deck part of the house. Great for cocktails and meals. Plenty of room for our family of 6 to relax and enjoy. Easy walk to several snorkling spots every morning before breakfast. Would definately return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a fantastic time here

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Had a fantastic time here. What beautiful sights of whales, the surf, the other islands. The decor was perfect, classy and yet comfortable. We've left some books here that we enjoyed on the beach. Thank you for a great memory! A Family 02/09

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review