reviews for: listing #85530 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Grand Seascape K407 , Panoramic Ocean Views, Luxury Decor!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $2,250 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We are sad to leave

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

Aloha and Mahalo from the L Family. What a peaceful time we had watching the waves roll in during the day and the sunset at night. We are sad to leave, but look forward to our return. All the way from Texas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wow" is the only word to describe this place

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

"Wow" is the only word to describe this place. So amazing. Views are incredible and we loved watching all the whale activity. Kitchen is so well appointed and organized! Off-site we loved going to up-country to the lavender farm and Surfing Goat Dairy and town of Makawao. Fave restaurant is the Monkeypod Kitchen - went 3 times! The bad part is leaving!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again for everything!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We loved staying at Grand Seascape for a little winter escape. Spent our days watching the whales, exploring the island, relaxing, and reading. K407 has everything (and then all the extras!) We had a great stay and hope we can return some time… maybe sooner than later. Thanks again for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we couldn't have asked for more

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

We loved our stay in this condo. The appliances in the kitchen were so useful and the food we made with them was always delicious. This has been a perfect winter break - we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks a ton, the C Family. P.S. The staff here has been incredible!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we couldn't have asked for more

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

We loved our stay in this condo. The appliances in the kitchen were so useful and the food we made with them was always delicious. This has been a perfect winter break - we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks a ton, the C Family. P.S. The staff here has been incredible!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our time

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

Mahalo! We thoroughly enjoyed our time staying in this unit. This was our 4th time at Wailea Beach Villas and 1st time in this unit. It was the best! We loved all of the appliances and that Tropical Villa Vacations forgot nothing. We will definitely be back! Thanks, the R family. P.S. Perfect for Thanksgiving so we could make dinner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the best!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

Mahalo! We thoroughly enjoyed our time staying in this unit. This was our 4th time at Wailea Beach Villas and 1st time in this unit. It was the best! We loved all of the appliances and that Tropical Villa Vacations forgot nothing. We will definitely be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your villa is amazing!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Your villa is amazing! Thank you for a wonderful stay. The staff at Tropical Villa Vacations could not have been more helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for everything!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Thank you for your hospitality during this week that has been very relaxing and funny. Wailea Beach Villas will remain in our memories because of its vegetation and its wonderful view that we have of the beach and the ocean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many wonderful family memories were made here

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us rent your beautiful condo. We came with our twin 10 year olds and our 6 year old. My husband and I promised our children a 3 week Hawaiian vacation when we turned 40. Your home and Maui were our 1st stop on the islands. Many wonderful family memories were made here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing stay at your beautiful apartment

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

We had an amazing stay at your beautiful apartment. This was our first trip to Maui and we hope to come again. We have never stayed somewhere so well looked after! This was definitely a holiday to remember.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would love to stay here again in the future

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

We have enjoyed every moment of our time here in Maui and your beautiful villa. We wanted for nothing - you have thought of everything! We would love to stay here again in the future. The view and the property are gorgeous! We have definitely been spoiled this week. Thank you! Blessings to you from the B Family. PS - We will definitely recommend this place to friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely recommend this place to friends

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

We have enjoyed every moment of our time here in Maui and your beautiful villa. We wanted for nothing - you have thought of everything! We would love to stay here again in the future. The view and the property are gorgeous! We have definitely been spoiled this week. Thank you! Blessings to you from the B Family. PS - We will definitely recommend this place to friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the best part was staying in your place.

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Mahalo!! The B Family loved our trip to Maui & the best part was staying in your place. We loved everything about your place & are so glad you are willing to share with strangers. We were able to see whales every day from your patio - what breathtaking views. We hope to be back again in 2014. Thanks, The B Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time...

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely home! We had a wonderful time in paradise and hope to come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have never seen such beauty!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

My husband flew some folks down here for vacation and I was lucky enough to tag along...and they put us up in WBV! I have never seen such beauty! The scenery is the exact opposite of where we live. The WBV staff are outstanding and this condo is gorgeous! We were very well taken care of and wanted for nothing. This was our first trip to Hawaii and our time here flew by. What an incredible experience! Thank you for opening up your home to us. We hope to be back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... love to come back soon!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely home. We had a wonderful time in paradise and love to come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your attention to detail is impeccable...

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Mahalo for the use of your wonderful and luxurious condo. Your attention to detail is impeccable and we were in need of nothing. This trip was not only memorable but relaxing for all of our family members! We hope to return to your beautiful condo one day. Tropical Villa Vacations attended to our every need! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

so well-stocked and cared for, we appreciate it!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Very impressed with this condo, having stayed in the building for three Christmas/New Years, this one is so well-stocked and cared for, we appreciate it! This visit absolutely sped by as it was so much fun! Thank you for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best home we've stayed in for any vacation!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Best Maui vacation we ever had! Best home we've stayed in for any vacation! We have a wonderful home in La Quinta at the Hideaway and this is the only home we have rented that made us feel as much at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Maui vacation we ever had!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Best Maui vacation we ever had. Best home we've stayed in for any vacation. We have a wonderful home in La Quinta at the Hideaway and this is the only home we have rented that made us feel as much at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt as if we were at home.

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

First visit to Hawaii, my wife and I, really enjoyed and appreciate the use of your condo. We felt as if we were at home. The accommodations were perfect. If my wife and I ever come back to Hawaii we certainly ask to utilize your condo. Again, thank you and God Bless you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You thought of everything...

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

First visit to Hawaii, first stay at WBV and in your condo. So surprised at the beauty and amenities. You thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and feel like home. Perfect! Perfect! The views took our breath away. Other than the tsunami warning (smiley face), the stay was awesome and we will definitely be back here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We are repeat visitors, five times in WBV and our third time in this home. We will be back! It's wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is perfect!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

This is our 5th stay in WBV, including four in your place. Obviously we love it! Everything is perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Thank you for letting us use your condo. This is our 2nd time and it is a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the luxuries of home!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Cherished memories were had by all in our beautiful condo. Thank you for opening your home to our family for a special vacation! We treasured the time spent together. All the luxuries of home made it so easy for Mom. Thank you for all the amenities!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time! Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Had a wonderful time! Beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing place to spend a birthday!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

What an amazing place to spend a birthday! Total luxury in paradise sums up our one week stay in Wailea. The villa and the beach - total perfection. Will be back in the future for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's been a wonderful 2 weeks again...

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

It's odd to read this book and see that other people have stayed in "my" condo. It feels like home. It's been a wonderful 2 weeks again, and look forward to next year. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved seeing sea turtles at the beach!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Aloha and Mahalo! We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful villa and loved seeing sea turtles at the beach! Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back...

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Beautiful condo, great view. Had a wonderful time here on Maui. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo for sharing your beautiful villa with us!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Mahalo for sharing your beautiful villa with us! We had a wonderful time and look forward to visiting again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you very much!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This is our second visit to your wonderful condo. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a beautiful week here in your beautiful villa...

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

We had a beautiful week here in your beautiful villa. Thank you. We enjoyed special time with our 2 adult sons and were able to relax and recharge. We will be back in May next year to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view and sounds were amazing!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Our family desperately needed and deserved some special family time. Our stay in your home was exactly what we needed. We felt spoiled. The view and the sounds were amazing. Thank you for making your home available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay in your home was exactly what we needed.

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Our family desperately needed and deserved some special family time. Our stay in your home was exactly what we needed. We felt special. the view and the sounds were amazing. Thank you for making your home available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved every minute.

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

This is our second stay in your beautiful home. We loved every minute. Thank you, we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha and mahalo from our family!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Aloha and mahalo from our family! We always love staying in this beautiful place! May you experience the aloha spirit as well as God's blessings as you enjoy all the wonderful things here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your villa is stunning

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Your villa is stunning and was enjoyed by all of us. We hope to return some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

view is still spectacular.

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We've had a marvelous time here. Have vacationed in Hawaii for 30 years and this is the most beautiful lodging yet. We missed the whales, but the view is still spectacular. Your home is very comfortable with lovely amenities. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

condo far exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Thank you for opening your beautiful home up to us! We have stayed in many high-end hotels here in Hawaii and around the world and this condo far exceeded our expectations! We were so comfortable here...the beds and linens are amazing! We took about 1,000 pictures off of the lanai. We could not get enough of the expansive ocean views! We cooked many memorable meals in the kitchen (well-appointed!). Watching the whales spout from the lanai is not a vision we will ever forget, Fantastic! We are sad to go home and will be back! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is amazing!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us spend our time here. This is amazing! We were able to fit all of our family in here with no problem. The view is great and we all enjoyed it very much! This place made our vacation very worth it! We want to thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a gorgeous place!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

This is a gorgeous place! We had 16 people here, while also renting unit K408, We are celebrating our parent's 50th anniversary. It was so nice of them to want to share it with us. The condo has great whale watching, sunsets, thunderstorms. Everyone was very comfortable and no one wants to go home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

view is breathtaking

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

Thank you very much for our 2 week stay. Myself and my wife (and my daughter flew out for the last week) enjoyed every part of the condo and Tropical Villa Vacations. Will return next year. Couldn't have been better. The H Family, Feb 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. It was near everything we needed

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

We had a great time in Maui and especially this apartment. It was near everything we needed and very well stocked. The views from the deck was amazing. Every night we saw the sunset with a beautiful clear look at the sun. To see the whales right in front of us was fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Thank you, thank you, thank you! The villa was an amazing place to kick back, relax, and have fun! Thanks for opening up your villas to us to share. We loved our time here and want to come back! It definitely beats the Iowa snow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful view and amenities

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Beautiful. Thank you. Wonderful view and amenities. Our whole extended family (in 2 condos) had a marvelous time, including a delicious Christmas dinner on Dec. 25. We wish you, the owners, and future guests, many, many fabulous days (and nights) in K407.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have provided all the comforts of home

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

<P>We had a wonderful stay in your gorgeous villa! You have provided all the comforts of home through Tropical Villa Vacations (who were remarkable as well). We hope to return and stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We had a great time enjoying Hawaii at your villa! It's beautiful here and your home is awesome! We had everything here we needed and a beautiful view with warm weather...perfect! We hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt right at home here.

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

This was a wonderful property. We felt right at home here. The views every morning and the sunsets were amazing. Thank you for a very memorable stay. We will most likely look to stay here again. Everything was great and Tropical Villa Vacations was awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

Awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic stay

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

We had a fantastic stay in your well-appointed condo. Beautiful furnishings and great beds! The S Party, Oct 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional features and monster view

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Exceptional features and monster view. Loved it. The C Party, Oct 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

can not think of one negative thing to say

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We rented K407 for five days and had the most relaxing and wonderful time during our stay. Tropical Villa Vacations was easy to deal during the reservation process, the villa was exactly as described and any questions during our stay were addressed immediately. The accommodations and amenities were of the highest quality, the villa was so spacious and the view was incredible. We enjoyed both the ocean and the pool while there and felt the attendants were very accommodating as well. We were a family of five (parents and three teenage daughters) and had already been to Oahu and Kaui and it was wonderful to relax in the villa after a week of hotels. I really can not think of one negative thing to say and would highly recommend both this unit and Tropical Villa Vacations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been the best vacation by far.

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Your house is beautiful! As an interior designer by trade, I can honestly say this home has been designed perfectly, There isn't anything I can think of to improve the beauty, comfort, and functionality of the space - well done! We are here with my mom and dad and my husband and 2 girls ages 3 and 5 years. This unit K407 Grand Seascape managed by Tropical Villa Vacations, is by far the nicest we've stayed in. We love the soft plush towels, the cozy beds and bedding, and the surround sound was a great hit with my husband and I. Well-stocked kitchen and bathrooms. Thank you for the beach chairs - that was convenient! Thank you for providing your well-stocked, beautifully designed home for our family. This has been the best vacation by far. We'll always remember K407.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to returning again

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful villa with our family. We had a wonderful vacation and have many memories to bring back home with us. We look forward to returning again sometime in the not too distant future! The P Family, July 2010.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. It is so comfortable and welcoming.

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. It is so comfortable and welcoming. The amenities, decorating, heavenly beds, well-stocked kitchen just added to a perfect stay. We are so glad we decided to try Wailea Beach Villas rather than a large hotel. We will happily recommend this place to our friends and K407 in particular! The G Family, July 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place and a wonderful area.

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Wonderful place and a wonderful area. We will come back many times and we will tell all our friends about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was very professional

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We had such an amazing time here in Maui, between the restaurants, spas, snorkeling, diving, the pools, the people and the beautiful penthouse. Everything was very professional and complete and the cleaners were very friendly, polite, and courteous. best vacation yet, thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Thank you for the beautiful Grand Seascape experience. A wonderful time for us - an early 37th anniversary trip. We ended our trip to Maui with a stay at K407 - what a fantastic island! Thanks again, truly a blessing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We had the most amazing vacation! We absolutely loved your villa. The view was spectacular! You have thought of everything and make our visit most enjoyable! We will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! The G Family, June 2009.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

You make it extremely difficult to leave the island. The pool, gym and amenities in the condo as well as the sophisticated sense of home for that matter made it hard to want to leave the villa grounds. Thank you for a week of relaxation that was much needed. Your retreat in paradise is exquisite. The L Family, July 2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This was our 3rd stay at the Wailea Beach Villas and every bit as comfortable and relaxing as the first two. Fabulous unit - couldn't be a nicer place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Mahalo for opening up your villa. We left Kansas City, Mo. on Jan. 19 heading for Honolulu, Fiji, Australia and New Zealand, and staying in Maui for one month. Our stay at Wailea Beach Villas was very relaxing. You have added enough special touches to make it feel like home. Since this is our 44th visit to Hawaii we will remember the villa. We have watched the villas being built over the years - staying here was very special. The S Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had a fabulous time staying at the Grand Seascape. We loved the view and watching the whales and fabulous sunsets! Your home was inviting and comfortable with all the amenities. Hopefully we can return someday. C Family 02/09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your gorgeous property. We have had a wonderful holiday and we really hope to return one day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Thank you for a fabulous Christmas vacation. The weather was gorgeous, the villa amazing. The staff were tremendous. We will be back for sure. The Resnicks 12/2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We have been to Maui on many occasions and this was certainly our best trip ever! The villa made us fee like we were at home and is far superior to any of the hotels in Wailea. It is so convenient to be right at the beach but so close to the shops and restaurants. This place is truly a gem! Thank you for all the special touches and sharing this amazing place with us. J Family 09/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We are so sad to be leaving this amazing condo. It has been the nicest place that I have stayed at in my life. Our family particularly enjoyed the light and fan remotes and the amazing view. This is definitely a step-up from the Four Seasons and now we are spoiled and cannot imagine coming back to Hawaii and not staying here again. Thanks! C Family 08/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We are so sad to be leaving this amazing condo. It has been the nicest place that I have stayed at in my life. Our family particularly enjoyed the light and fan remotes and the amazing view. This is definitely a step-up from the Four Seasons and now we are spoiled and cannot imagine coming back to Hawaii and not staying here again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We are so sad to be leaving this amazing condo. It has been the nicest place that I have stayed at in my life. Our family particularly enjoyed the light and fan remotes and the amazing view. This is definitely a step-up from the Four Seasons and now we are spoiled and cannot imagine coming back to Hawaii and not staying here again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Maui is beautiful and so is your villa! The view is amazing. The staff is very helpful We are all sad to be leaving. We love Maui!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

A wonderful spot to spend a 48th anniversary, especially when you have your son's family with you. We have spent most of our Hawaii time on the Big Island's Kona Coast but this site beats even that. Great residence, has all the amenities, view, and beach for all. Just a grand place to spend a grand week. L Family 05/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a great time! The condo exceeded our expectations! We hope to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

A wonderful spot to spend a 48th anniversary, especially when you have your son's family with you. We have spent most of our Hawaii time on the Big Island's Kona Coast but this site beats even that. Great residence, has all the amenities, view, and beach for all. Just a grand place to spend a grand week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We very much enjoyed our visit in Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay here in beautiful Maui! Your condo has all the amenities we could have asked for and was extremely luxurious and comfortable. We loved all the furniture, especially the wonderful beds! The boogie boards provided hours of entertainment and we loved being so close to the beach. Nine days went by all too fast - we could have stayed for a month or two. Thank you Barb and Pete for opening your villa to us. I hope you find the time to enjoy it yourself!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a real fun time whale watching, swimming, riding waves and tanning!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to us. We had such a wonderful special time here. It will forever be in our memories. We got engaged on your balcony! We can't wait to come back and visit again. All the best! 01/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time here in Maui and the fireworks on New Years eve were amazing and the villa was great!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time here in Maui and the fireworks on New Years eve were amazing and the villa was great!! 01/08 The R Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Aloha! We had a wonderful holiday week here and we are heading back to NJ. Maui is beautiful and this place is amazing. Hope to come back again real soon and perhaps permanently! 01/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to us. We had such a wonderful special time here. It will forever be in our memories. We got engaged on your balcony! We can't wait to come back and visit again. All the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

I wanted to let all of you (employees at Tropical Villa Vacations) know that the E. Family were totally happy yesterday (08/04/07) when they checked in to Grand Seascape K407 - they absolutely love the villa, the view, the furnishings, and most of all they really like our service and attention to detail. To Deborah (Travel Services/Reservations Manager) - Mrs. E. just thinks you are wonderful and thanks you for all you've done.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family! We had so much fun making your home our home for the week. It's with sadness that we must go back to reality, yet we know we will return soon to the island of paradise. Our stay here exeeded our wildest expectations! Mahalo! 8/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

What an amazing place. Thank you so much for sharing your home. We had such a wonderful time and fully intend on coming back next year. Your home was incredibly comfortable and we had great memories to last a lifetime. All our family (including 2 children) were very happy to have such a great place to vacation. We look forward to coming back soon! 8/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We were thrilled and a bit nervous to be the first guests in your beautiful home in Wailea. You have done a spectacular job of furnishing this gorgeous piece of paradise. It is opulent, tasteful and also incredibly comfortable. We have never found a bed as comfortable as ours at home, but yours is even more comfortable. I've been calling it the "Ridiculously Comfy" bed. The beautiful soaps and lotions were a lovely addition. The attention to needs (coffee & salsa) and extras (lint roller & face wipes) were very appreciated. The huge flat screened tv was a big hit of my husband, and our girls loved, loved, loved the comfy, super-soft blankets. I love the perfect view and big washer & dryer. Thanks so much. We had a perfect holiday. 8/06

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We leave after 12 great days in Maui and at your wonderful home. It made our holiday extremely enjoyable and relaxing... a great family vacation for all of us. The amenitiies were great and all the extras were unexpected. Thanks for making it available. 8/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you, for sharing your lovely place!

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

Our family has ventured here from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania for our first trip to Hawaii. There were 7 adults in our group and we all agreed that your place is by far the most comfortable and accommodating of any we have stayed over the many years. The kitchen is stocked perfectly. We loved the many pots/pans and even a juicer! Little things like the sewing kit and the desk supply box were brilliant ideas! And those beds! I think the raving comments on how comfy the beds, blankets and sheets were came up everyday! We don't even know you but have all decided you must be special people. Anyone who puts such thoughtfulness and tender-loving care into a home for people you have never met, must be. Thank you, for opening and sharing your lovely place to us! 1/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was everything we expected and more

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. It was everything we expected and more. The view was phenomenal. The apartment was so comfortable - the furnishings, televisions, and style. Our little boys loved to walk to the beach and see the lilly ponds on the way. It was nice to be near the big hotels but to retreat to our private, quiet, spacious "holiday house" - that is what our kids called it. I couldn't imagine a nicer place or nicer vacation. 5/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

How does one thank you for your generosity in making your home feel like home to us. Kristen and Yvonne from Tropical Villa Vacations said your "Grand Seascape" was very special, and indeed it was. Marsha was here to greet us upon our arrival and kindly showed us all around. We felt so peaceful here, lots of fun, laughter, and special memories! Thank you for making our vacation so relaxing We will be back. 7/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

Grand Seascape was even more lovely in person. The flowers were so beautiful! Pre-arrival assistance (from Tropical Villa Vacations) was outstanding! The friendliness of the staff was delightful! Concierge Yvonne was outstanding. We will remember Yvonne and Tropical Villa Vacations for our next trip! Yvonne's service is impeccable and she is truly a delight to work with. We really enjoyed this beautiful home and our stay here in Maui. We felt so pampered for a week. Mahalo and Hui Hou! 7/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We have had the most wonderful week in Maui. Having this fabulous home to come back to here made our stay one of the most memorable. The kitchen is awesome and the blender makes a great frozen margarita! 7/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Concierge Yvonne was outstanding

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

K407 Grand Seascape was very nice, very well stocked, and very well maintained. Pre-arrival assistance was outstanding. Accommodation was fairly represented. Concierge Yvonne was outstanding. She went above and beyond - the best we have ever experienced! O Family 11/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Review submitted: October 1, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Thank you for a lovely stay! The place was welcoming and we felt at home immediately. So well stocked. We just had a fantastic time. Mahalo! R&H 10/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will remember K407 and tell all our friends

Review submitted: September 1, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

This is our fourth unit that we have stayed in and the most comfortable! We will remember K407 and tell all our friends. The M Family 9/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review