reviews for: listing #85531 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Ginger & Palm Suite L109 4 Bdrm 3 BA True Lux
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $2,400 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing villa!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Amazing villa! Made our family reunion even more enjoyable. The weather, the beach activities, the villa, the beautiful resort have left us wanting more!!! The amenities in the villa and outside were a welcome bonus. Cannot wait to come back but also share this with our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Maui home...

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Maui home with us! Our families had an amazing time enjoying all the island has to offer. Thank you for making this an experience we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt right at home and loved the villa!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We felt right at home and loved the villa! It was a wonderful two weeks with our family in Maui and Mother's Day! Cannot wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful villa!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Wonderful villa! Maui is fantastic. Loved the crater. Very nice kitchen...we spent a lot of time in it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing place, had everything we needed!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Beautiful, relaxing, wonderful vacation. Three weeks passed so quickly. Amazing place, had everything we needed. We leave warm and tanned and returning to snow.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful stay!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

A wonderful stay! We enjoyed everything about it. We are goin to miss our new turtle and whale friends as we trek back to Nebraska!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to be back soon!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Had an amazing 10-day vacation with family. Your place is beautiful. Hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We've had an amazing 12-day stay!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

We've had an amazing 12-day stay. Gorgeous weather and beautiful accommodation. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Thanksgiving in Maui!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

Great Thanksgiving in Maui!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place, thank you!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

What a wonderful place, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Gorgeous Villa & Amazed we "wanted" for nothing."

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Gorgeous Villa & Amazed we "wanted" for nothing. Wonderful 50th Birthday for Michelle & Family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have enjoyed our stay at the villa soooo much!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We have enjoyed our stay at the villa soooo much! It is beautiful, great atmosphere. We had a great time on our family vacation/graduation/off to college trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous spot with all the amenities and more. All enjoyed holiday in Maui. Great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had an amazing trip. It was so beautiful and relaxing! Loved the board games, ocean and work-out room!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

>Wow, everything you described and more! Best Family Vacation ever! Now my parents understand why we love Maui so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Wow, everything you described and more! Best Family Vacation ever! Now my parents understand why we love Maui so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

The accommodations were fabulous from the state of the art kitchen to the high tech, multiple TVs and iPods to the linens. The location was ideal for us with our grandchildren. We would begin our day at the beach, where the attendants were so kind and helpful, then meander up to the children's pool before heading in for lunch. There were fresh beach towels and heavenly lemon water at each stop.

All of our meals were out on the open porch with large table. Our greeter, Jenny, was so helpful and professional. She was able to put away our groceries and luggage while we picked up our family at the airport. (Leis for each guest was a lovely touch.) The requested rented crib and high chair (Nana Enterprises) were in place as well.

I would happily recommend the Ginger Palm Suite and the Wailea Beach Villa to our friends and family and hope to get back another time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

We had three generations together in Wailea and couldn't have asked for a lovelier place to call home. It's difficult to leave! Aloha and Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

What a great way to celebrate 30 years together with our children and grandchildren. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Our first visit to the islands was wonderful. This home is beautiful. Thanks for sharing it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Beautiful and so accommodating for those of us with young children! Thank you for sharing. The G Family, 02/2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Absolutely great time. Entertained clients for a total of 8 people. Your home worked beautifully. We enjoyed some nights cooking in. Celebrated a birthday. Overall great time. We've always stayed in the Wailea area and glad we had a chance to enjoy the Wailea Beach Villas. Mahalo! =)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home for our family vacation and birthday celebrations. The kitchen was well-supplied and a joy to cook in. The concierge staff and beautiful surroundings made our time spent here unforgettable. We will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Amazing! Thank you for sharing your beautiful villa with us! Many mahalos.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Wow! What a fantastic place! Thank you for sharing. We came to Maui for a wedding. First time to Hawaii for me. Had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed your villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Wonderful unit. A great place for families as the kids' pool is nearby. Great
service at the beach. Would happily return every year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

WBV's (Wailea Beach Villas) was a great place to stay for our spring break on Maui. Traveling with 4 kids ages 9-15 can be challenging to find a way to keep everyone happy but L109 did the trick! Location was great, condo was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

The accomodation was as close to perfect as you can get. Beautifully furnished, very clean and well maintained. Excellent management and staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

What a wonderful experience. The location to the childrens pool was ideal for our grandchildren. The villa was outstanding. Could not have asked for more. The service is what you would expect from this type of facility. Tropical Villa Vacations is first class. I will defffently use them agin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Our family (5 adults/ 3 children) felt right at home in the Ginger & Palms Suite L109. The spacious and luxurious suite was the highlight of our trip. We can't wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

A perfect setting for our family. We may have to make this an annual tradition. Many Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Fantastic villa, wonderful beach, super time! We can't thank our host and hostess enough. They thought of everything to make our stay amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

We loved your home and had a spectacular time! Thank you for thinking of everything. It was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful week. We have stayed at many beautiful places and homes, but have never been so pampered. The extra touches were appreciated. The furnishings are so beautiful. Everything top notch. Great layout for the group. Lots of togetherness, but also privacy. The best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Had a great time. Your villa is beautiful. Hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Thank you for making our family reunion such a stunning success. The villa exceeded our expectations in many ways. Your support throughout the planning process can easily be categorized as the best customer service we've ever received. Thanks again from both sides of the Pacific.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

<P>Thank you for suh beautiful accommodations. The place was absolutely perfect! We enjoyed coming back home every night. You and your family were extremely hospitable and just lovely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The place was beautiful! Had mostly everything we needed. One suggestion might be pot holders. Other than that, it was awesome. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Celebrating 70th birthdays! Beautiful villa, had a wonderful time with our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Had an amazing week in paradise. Happy Easter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Thanks for sharing your beautiful villa with us! We had a great family vacation and with 2 chefs and a baby in the family, all our expectations were exceeded. The staff and facilities were fabulous and look forward to visiting again! The C Family, March 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

The diving was great and the island is a paradise, but what made our family get together was coming home every day, to our Villa L109 which made this family vacation the best ever. The C Family, Feb 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Two birthdays and Valentine's Day! We are only disappointed in having to leave such a wonderful villa. We have found traveling with young children a challenge at times, but staying here was easy - a great kid's pool and easy beach access. We look forward to visiting again. The F Family, Feb 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

This villa should be on everyone's bucket list! The kitchen is a chef's dream with amazing equipment, that exceeded our expectations. This is certainly even above the photos we viewed online prior to booking. This vacation has been a dream come true. I think my husband tried out most of the amazing appliances and kitchen toys. Our teens loved the beach and the televisions. Grandma is in awe over this fantastic beach villa. Thank you for making dreams come alive! The M Family, Jan 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Everything was perfect from the house to the pool and beach, but most extraordinary was the wonderful staff. Thank you for everything. The T Family, March 2010.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The best of friends, the best of weather and the best of accommodations! Many thanks for making our pre-Christmas vacation wonderful. The R & L Families, 12/2009.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

What's up world? I'm chillin' and getting a tan. Having a blast. Will be back. Love always.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We came here to celebrate our parent's 40th wedding anniversary and we had the most wonderful time! The condo was absolutely perfect and beautiful - we will definitely be back! 07/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

You had already equipped the villa with everything imaginable, down to chips clips. Thanks for your loving attention to all details. We will tell our friends and family about your villa in Maui. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home. Our group really enjoyed hanging out on the lanai! Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at Wailea Beach Villas. It was a universally held view that we should have extended our stay at L109 Ginger and Palm. Also I have a good friend at work who is planning to stay on Maui in August and I have recommended this place as the only place to stay on the island if you really want to spoil yourself. The bed in the master bedrooms was incredibly comfortable. It was so comfortable I may want to duplicate it in our master. Thanks again for all your wonderful support prior to and during our stay. I can say that without exception it was the best vacation we have experienced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at Wailea Beach Villas. It was a universally held view that we should have extended our stay at L109 Ginger and Palm. Also I have a good friend at work who is planning to stay on Maui in August and I have recommended this place as the only place to stay on the island if you really want to spoil yourself. The bed in the master bedrooms was incredibly comfortable. It was so comfortable I may want to duplicate it in our master. Thanks again for all your wonderful support prior to and during our stay. I can say that without exception it was the best vacation we have experienced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

The Ginger and Palm villa was amazing and beyond our expectations. The pictures on your web site were wonderful. As a travel agent (and the traveler), this was my first opportunity to use Tropical Villa Vacations. You were wonderful, efficient, friendly and professional from start to finish. Marilyn A. 8/2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We've made over 23 trips to the Hawaiian Islands, primarily Maui and the Big Island. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home. Definitely the best for accommodations, shopping and going to the beach! We love it and look forward to our return in the future!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Beautiful villa, perfect spot for a family vacation. Staff was great. Loved it! Especially the sliding doors! Will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We've made over 23 trips to the Hawaiian Islands, primarily Maui and the Big Island. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home. Definitely the best for accommodations, shopping and going to the beach! We love it and look forward to our return in the future!! The S Family 03/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I wanted to remark on how beautiful we found the Villa on arrival. It was and remains everything we had hoped for and more. Also, Jennie Dix was wonderful. She did the grocery shopping and went way above even our heightened expectations. It was amazing. I am a very organized and structured person and evidently Jennie is too. She sorted all the food into the right cabinets and fridge. I felt so welcomed like it was my own home. Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything! The small touches make all the difference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Wonderful time, lovely villa! Looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

I just wanted to say thanks on behalf of our family for the help you provided in organizing this vacation. It was truly an unforgettable experience. The grounds of the resort were unbelievable and the staff were willing to do pretty much anything we wanted. I have never had that level of service before and it will hard not to expect it on our next vacation! The Ginger & Palm suite was fabulous! It was great to be able to cook our own meals with the nice big kitchen rather than eating out every day!ÊNext time we are looking to have this kind of vacation again, I will be in touch with you!ÊB Family 10/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

YES - L109 Ginger & Palm was fairly represented to us. Excellent assistance from Tropical Villa Vacations during the reservation process and arrival. The amenities in our villa far exceeded any other place we have stayed. We especially appreciated that you allowed us to put some things in the fridge/kitchen the day before we were to check in. Very considerate of you. Keep up the good work. If all of your rental units are as nice and as well equipped as L109 you should have much success! R Family 08/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

I wanted to let you know that my family and I had a great time on Maui. Thank you both for your help. Everything was really perfect. We are already talking about doing this again next year.ÊK Family 07/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a great family reunion here! Thank you for the lovely villa. K Family July 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 30, 2008

Thank you for sharing your villa with us. It was beautiful. We had a wonderful vacation. It gave us many wonderful memories. Seymour, June 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We enjoyed your home so much, we wish we could live here! So stylish and comfortable as we celebrated our grandparents 45th anniversary. All 3 generations appreciated the spacious floor plan. Definitely the most gorgeous location and accommodations we have ever visited. Thank you! Hjelte, Isaac, Sinerell May 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

Thank you for sharing your beautiful villa with us. We've had a wonderful relaxing time, surfing, sailing, shopping, swimming at the pool and in the ocean with the turtles! H Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Wonderful celebration of our 40th with children and grandchildren - St. Pat's and Easter - ten days goes by too fast. R Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

A beautiful villa! A perfect place for our family to stay while we celebrated our son's wedding at the Four Seasons. Our five night stay was wonderful and so was the weather! S Family 02/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2008   Date of arrival: January 31, 2008

Thanks for an amazing family vacation! This place is amazing and we enjoyed every second of our time here (at Wailea Beach Villas). The K Family 01/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My accommodation was fairly represented, however I did not understand that the ground floor is one level up from the family pool. Everything was great related to pre-arrival assistance. Tropical Villa Vacations staff were very accommodating. They were all wonderful. Great quality to all of the furnishings. K Family 01/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We've stayed in many hotels and resorts on Maui but by far Ginger and Palm Suite L109 managed by Tropical Villa Vacations exceeds our expectations and this spacious and beautifully designed family-style home is perfect for us. I love the 4 post Hawaiian King bed and my husband loves the comfortable couch and surround-sound TV for football and movies. This has been an incredible Thanksgiving cooking in a beautiful new kitchen. Be back next year for a longer stay!" The A Family 11/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2007   Date of arrival: October 5, 2007

We want to thank you for everything! We had a lovely two weeks. We appreciate all of the plans you set in place for us. Our time in Maui ran smoothly --- you did a fantastic job. I'm sorry we missed seeing you (Yvonne) in person, when we arrived. The flowers were beautiful and complimented Chef Sabra's amazing meals. We appreciated the coffee, fruit and lotions that were there for us. We all thank you! Until next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2007   Date of arrival: October 5, 2007

I wanted to take a moment to say thank you for ensuring that our stay was perfect. A special thank you to Concierge Yvonne for her assistance. The owner of this vacation home is VERY fortunate to have Tropical Villa Vacations handle his rental. We would not hesitate to use your company again for future rentals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2007   Date of arrival: October 5, 2007

I'm sure we will be contacting Tropical Villa Vacations again. The nice touches your company provided such as the welcome gift with the coloring books for the children, the bottled water, the chocolates, the shampoos and lotions, and checking in with us after arrival were very much appreciated. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2007   Date of arrival: October 5, 2007

Irene, thanks again for another great stay! We appreciate all of the help and efforts your team provides on our behalf. Your organization does a great job handling all of the details of our trips and it couldn't be easier or more convenient. I hope you have a great spring and we look forward to working with you and your team on next year's reservation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review