reviews for: listing #85532 - Wailea, Hawaii House rental

Regal Mandalay M511 Luxe 3 Bdrm Wow Ocean Sea View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $2,350 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful memories.

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

Wonderful home - same everything as our home so user friendly. Our son got engaged on this vacation. Wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the view and the peaceful surroundings!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

Beautiful villa! Loved the view and the peaceful surroundings! Great family vacation. Loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful accommodations

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

Beautiful accommodations. Had a perfect time with our son and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time here!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

We had an amazing time and we hope that we can come back next year and enjoy Hawaii once more. The S Family, 03/2014.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am in denial we have to leave!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We have really enjoyed this trip. I am in denial we have to leave! Everything was perfect. We feel very relaxed. The view from the M511 is amazing during whale season. We saw a lot everyday! We definitely want to come back here next year for the kids Spring Break. We are thinking a 10 day stay is in order. I don't know the school schedule yet, but we want to stay in this place again, if possible. Thank you for the late check out. We enjoyed the beach all day. Thanks for your help while here. We will speak about 2015 soon! Definitely 10 days! Alison S, 03/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect accommodations!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

Perfect accommodations! Had a wonderful time! Going home to snow, I think. Too bad! The F Family, 02/2014.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is incredible!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Had an amazing time! The condo is incredible! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. The D Family, 08/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

spectacular views

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Truly enjoyed your welcoming home with its spectacular views and ease in enjoying Maui at its most delightful. Mahalo. The K Family, 07/2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for opening your lovely home

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for opening your lovely home to our family! As always, we had a great time on the island. Maui is a second home to us and we felt very much at home in M511. We'll be back very soon! The G Family, 07/2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is absolutely incredible.

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Your home is absolutely incredible. Thank you for sharing it with us! We had such an amazing time in Maui and are so sad to leave. We all hope to come back soon! The S Family, 06/2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We had a fabulous time! Thanks for sharing this wonderful place with us! The A Family, 05/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We enjoyed our stay and hate to go home. Thank you, The J Family, 04/2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful unit, well equipped. Thanks!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Hate to leave this beautiful Island. Love sitting on the lanai & just relax reading, watching for whales or just watching the palm trees sway. Beautiful unit, well equipped. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place was awesome!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

This place was awesome! I love the theme and feel of this oriental condo. This place was really cool! It was a great experience and we had a fun time. We had a fabulous time. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. It had everything we needed, it was very comfortable and the view amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family had such a wonderful week here!

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Our family had such a wonderful week here! The view is beyond words. Everyone has been so friendly here. We are looking forward to coming back again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It really felt like home!

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to vacation here at your beautiful condo. It really felt like home. We will definitely stay here when we return! 07/2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's been a memorable week...

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful 50th wedding anniversary celebration with our 3 sons, their significant others, and our 2 beautiful grandchildren! Some of us stayed in M311 and it worked very well! It's been a memorable week which we all will remember with warmth in our hearts! Thank you for all the considerate and comfortable amenities!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your lovely home!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

I have to admit that I was more than happy when I saw the pictures of the penthouse. It looked so beautiful and enormous, compared to a hotel room. Our favorite part was sitting out on the deck and watching the sunset. We also like walking down to the shops and going boogie boarding every afternoon. We enjoyed the variety of restaurants and shops. Thank you for sharing your lovely home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than you could ever dream of...

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

More than you could ever dream of, our time here is a memory that will always be cherished. The condo itself, the picture-perfect vistas, and Wailea itself is truly a piece of heaven. Thank you all so much for the quality of life we've been fortunate enough to share with you, this week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our experience to say the least, was Amazing.

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We were truly blessed to be guests of the villas. Our experience to say the least, was Amazing. What a well-maintained unit, not to mention the cleanliness and the friendly staff. We will soon be back to Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for another wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Thank you for another wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wailea is amazing!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

It has everything you could possibly need. Every detail is perfected and we really felt very comfortable in this beautiful condo. It will be so hard to leave this place. Thank you for providing everything we needed and more. This is a ten-star place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the view

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time here in your beautiful place. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation and place to celebrate my mother's 60th birthday. We loved the view, sitting having our morning coffee or PM glasses of wine on the deck, and all the fabulous amenities that Villa M511 had to offer. We love Maui, we love Wailea and we love it here! Hope to be back some day. Thanks for the memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was amazing

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Wailea was the perfect place for a family vacation! The condo was amazing, along with the pool and most of all the beaches! The Shops of Wailea were so much fun. Overall our experience here will be in our memories forever! We can now tell family and friends what an exceptional place Maui is!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

absolutely love this place.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We love Wailea and villa M511. We don't want to leave! We have honestly had the most amazing time here. We are here on our honeymoon. We stayed our first week in Lahaina and then came here. I am so glad we saved the best for last. I was so impressed as soon as we stepped in the front door. It's better than we could ever have imagined! It is our dream place. Everything has been so perfect and well-thought out...the decor, the layout, the view, the details. I could go on and on. Anything we could think of has been provided. I absolutely love this place. Thank you so much for sharing it. You have made our honeymoon more than a dream come true!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was truly paradise

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in villa M511. It was truly paradise. We have twin 5-year old boys and enjoyed splashing in the family pool and beach. Our favorite memories include coffee and cocktails on the balcony, soaking up the amazing views; finding a starfish in the tidal pools of Ulua Beach; riding in a submarine at Lahaina; attending the luau at the Grand Wailea resort; and swimming at Wailea Beach at Sunset. This was our first visit to Maui and it was perfect. The staff at Tropical villa Vacations was amazing , so helpful and responsive. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We hope to come back soon! The C Family, August 2010.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

relax and forget the worries back home

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Wailea Beach Villas have proven to be our family's favorite accommodations on Maui. The kitchen gave us the ability to create amazing meals. The lanai proved to be a prime whale watching location and the pool gave us an area to relax and forget the worries back home. To all future guests, we recommend the beachside massage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. We absolutely loved staying in this villa

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We have had such an awesome vacation here in Maui and in Villa M511. We absolutely loved staying in this villa. We cooked some nice steaks up on the barbeque and made many batches (pitchers) of Malibu rum drinks! We snorkeled almost every day and were lucky enough to see some turtles. We took a helicopter ride, did 6:30 am snorkel trip over to Molokini (and we highly recommend doing the early 6:30 am boat like we did - no crowds at that time). We did the road to Hana and it was beautiful - and after that long day, it was so nice to be able to come back to this beautiful villa. This vacation was a much needed trip for my husband and I and we can't thank you enough for such a wonderful time we had here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

luxurious space

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a fantastic visit and really needed the luxurious space your suite provided. This was our best trip to Maui in 23 years and we hope to return, and enjoy all these amenities again! We went on a hike to the most magical place in the world on the way to Hana. WOW! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise is all that comes to mind

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful penthouse overlooking the ocean. Paradise is all that comes to mind. Your place has everything in it that we could ever need. we really enjoyed making lattes in the morning and sitting on the balcony looking at the view. The G Family, March 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have an amazing home!

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

This was being in paradise both inside and out! You have an amazing home! Thanks for sharing it with us. We hope to be back soon. This is our favorite place on the island. The P Family, Feb 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the amenities are appreciated

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We have enjoyed our time here. Thank you for allowing this beautiful penthouse with the fabulous view to be shared. All the amenities are appreciated and we look forward to another time in this unit. It is so comfortable that we treat it as our home. The C Family, Feb 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful start to 2010

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Happy New Year! What a beautiful start to 2010. Thank you for this incredibly comfortable and lovely home, chock full of every conceivable vacation indulgence! I can't imagine a nicer place to stay. The W Family, Jan 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to come again one day

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. Thank you for providing so much of what we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to come again one day. The G Family, Dec 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

is a perfect Hawaiian paradise.

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Thank you for opening up your villa. It is a perfect Hawaiian paradise. we spent our days playing tennis, snorkeling and swimming in the ocean. Our kids loved the pool and walking over for ice cream every evening. We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be back next year. The L Family, Nov 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

most wonderful time staying at this villa

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

This has been the most wonderful time staying at this villa. Every possible thing has been provided, along with friendly and helpful staff. The island is truly beautiful and we have enjoyed all our experiences, simple as they were, walking, swimming and outings. It has been a joy cooking in the kitchen overlooking the magical view. It will be an unforgettable holiday, especially since it was the halfway place between Australia and New York where I spent ten amazing days with my family. The M Family, Sept 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we enjoyed every minute

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This is our second visit to this beautiful place. Thank you very much, we enjoyed every minute. The M Family, Aug 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

everything we could ever need is here

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

This place is beautiful and everything we could ever need is here (especially as far as kitchen tools go!). It was our first time to this beautiful island of Maui and we loved it. We did all kinds of activities, snorkeling, blue water rafting, biking down Haleakala, ziplining, surfing and more. We will definitely come back to this wonderful paradise. Thank you for sharing your place! The E Family, July 2009.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Four Seasons isn't as nice now

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Happy guest testimonials coming soon! Overheard in the port-cochere at the Wailea Beach Villas...."The Four Seasons isn't as nice now that we've stayed here!" 04/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review