reviews for: listing #85535 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Bella Luna D302 Huge Ocean View 3bd TV Contemporary
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,995 - $3,950 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Bella Luna certainly tops our list!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We have ventured many places and staying at the Bella Luna certainly tops our list. Truly a relaxing vacation here on Maui and met our expectations. We plan on returning and making this a repeat vacation. Mahalo for the comfort of your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful holiday.

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

We had a wonderful holiday. Your villa is absolutely beautiful and tastefully decorated. We loved it here so much we extended our stay. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bella Luna...never disappoints.

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

We continue to return to Bella Luna, one of the few place in life, that never disappoints, but if possible, improves with each visit. We look forward to each arrival and dread every departure. Thank you for making it so.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Even better than the photos.

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

Bella Luna is incredible! Even better than the photos. The location, views, and decor are unsurpassed. Thanks for sharing your exquisite home with us. It will be a truly memorable Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

better than we could have dreamed

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 9, 2013

So often in life, great expectations are followed by huge disappointment. As it's difficult for the reality to measure up to your imagined ideal. Thankfully, Bella Luna is even better than anyone could have imagined. Your attention to detail, quality and style is greatly appreciated. Thank you for making our stay better than we could have dreamed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

most spectacular villa of its kind.

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Bella Luna is truly the most spectacular villa of its kind. Being in such a perfect location and so well-equipped makes it the ultimate in decadent family vacations. Our family enjoyed every moment we spent here. It was a privilege. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

definitely return. This location is perfect

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Your home is lovely. What a wonderful time we had making so many fantastic memories. We will definitely return. This location is perfect. Our kids are 21 years to 12 months, and there is something for everyone. Thank you for sharing your wonderful place in paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

Best vacation ever! The view from the balcony is spectacular! Sure to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is beyond Paradise!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

John Milton clearly had not stayed in D302 when he wrote "Paradise Lost." This unit not only has the most spectacular views and elegant furnishings - it provides you with everything you could possibly want and things you never knew you wanted, but now can't live without. It is beyond Paradise! Thank you for thinking of Everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We spent a beautiful Christmas week here!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

We spent a beautiful Christmas week here! Our daughter home from law school and really appreciated the peaceful time in the wonderful weather. Your home is lovely! Thank you for allowing us to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Words will never do...

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

You are truly wonderful to have shared your beautiful home with us. We will never forget our stay at this amazing paradise. Words will never do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is beautiful and comfortable.

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Your place is beautiful and comfortable. We truly enjoyed our stay and had a fantastic family vacation time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay at Bella Luna!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We loved our stay at Bella Luna! Best holiday ever! Beautiful place, we loved it. Mahalo, until we come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a glorious week here with family.

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We had a glorious week here with family. Everyone enjoyed the beautiful view and comforts of your villa. Thank you for sharing your lovely place with use. The P Family, July 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best accommodation ever!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Aloha! Thanks so much for the lovely retreat. Best accommodation ever! Thanks for all the extra's and will see you next year again in February (our favorite holiday month). Yvonne, Lisa, and Marsha are all just great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

continued...

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

striking thing (at least to us) was the amazing attention to detail. It contains a remarkably complete inventory of (literally) "everything". We are making our return reservations for next year as soon as we return home! The O Family, Feb 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ranks at the top of Wailea's finest accommodations

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Bella Luna is the epitome of superb luxury villa vacation living. It surely ranks at the top of Wailea's finest accommodations (and perhaps all of Maui!). With the stunning panoramic view of the beautiful Pacific Ocean, it offers an amazing combination of sand and sea, framed in a tranquil palm tree setting. Bella Luna is exquisitely appointed in a truly unique manner, with an expert designer's eye for combining style and comfort. Despite this partial list of accolades, the most (cont...)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is beautiful and comfortable.

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Great time. Your place is beautiful and comfortable. Hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A dream vacation!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

A dream vacation! We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back. The E Family, Oct 2011.<P>We had a fantastic time in your beautiful place. Cheers and Aloha,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time in your beautiful place.

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We had a fantastic time in your beautiful place. Cheers and Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So happy we found Bella Luna!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

So happy we found Bella Luna! Looking forward to our return .A spectacular time was had by all. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful oasis of peace and tranquility!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a beautiful oasis of peace and tranquility! Looking forward to our return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful beach home.

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful beach home. Having two master suites is great for friends and adult children. We loved the location of your unit - halfway between the beach and the kid's pool. Our grandchildren loved both! Eating on the lanai made for a wonderful dinner with spectacular views. We also met so may other nice people staying at the villas. Thank you for providing such a fabulous home to enjoy while being away from home. We hope to come again soon. May God bless this home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is truly paradise

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Thank you. This place is truly paradise. I felt as though I was living in a postcard for 9 days. The feel of the place is comfortable and the lanai is spectacular. We spent every evening and morning out enjoying the crashing waves, whale watching, the luau at the Marriott and on and on. Thank you for an extraordinary vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fortunate to walk into this dreamy place.

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

After a long day of traveling we are so fortunate to walk into this dreamy place. Thank you! The attention to detail is unmatched and so very much appreciated. The views are breathtaking with the openess of the family room out onto the deck. Brilliant! We just love everything. Our sincere heartfelt thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

would love to come back!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

It seems like forever that we've been home from our amazing vacation in Maui and would love to come back! This is a long overdue thank you to everyone at Tropical Villa Vacations! To say we enjoyed ourselves is an understatement! The whole experience, every bit of it from the initial contact with your office, to the concierge staff, to the amazingly beautiful Bella Luna and the kindness and very accommodating staff upon our check out - everything was like a dream and we will be writing a very positive review on Trip Advisor as I know so many people do share their opinions on that site. Once again, a sincere thank you from our family to yours...we look forward to coming back some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

spectacular vacation here in Maui!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We too have had a spectacular vacation here in Maui! Our home for 2 weeks was everything we imagined. Every comfort of home, and then some! Kids loved it and we had a wonderful family holiday and Christmas celebration! Yvonne and Eva were extremely helpful and enhanced our stay. Warmest regards!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family has enjoyed the most amazing holiday

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Our family has enjoyed the most amazing holiday in Maui and the Bella Luna has been a huge reason why! The pictures on the website do justice to the Bella's beauty but the feeling you get from actually being here can only be felt. We thank you for every amenity imaginable and for creating a space where dreams are made of. Tropical Villa staff from beginning to middle to end have represented you well and we appreciate every kindness shown. We will have many fond memories and a gazillion pictures to remember the "Bella Luna".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The "Luna" is one of the finest.

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

If you need any more recommendations on the Bella Luna let me know - - - We travel quite a bit and have been to Hawaii a LOT of times . The "Luna" is one of the finest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing Better

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

I have been vacationing on Maui for over 18 yrs. All the best hotels, etc. etc. With two other couples we just returned from "Bella Luna". This is the BEST of the best. The best view in the entire Wailea region. The best in ammenties - Top floor with unobstructed views, No adjoining walls, Nothing above but the blue sky. Obviously the owner likes the good life and it shows in this unit. Being in the sporting goods business for over 40 yrs and traveling all over the world, this was an exceptional lodging and compares with the best everywhere. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a life. What a place. Mahalo!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

What a life. What a place. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back very, very soon!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

My family had a great time in a very special place. It was great sitting on the balcony watching the waves and playing cards. We will be back very, very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best ever

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

The Wyoming Off The Wall gang loved our stay. The best ever. Beats the temp of minus 20 degrees when we left the Rockies! 02/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning accommodation

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Stunning accommodation in a beautiful resort on an outstanding island. See you next year, same time, same place. 02/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful, fantastic time

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

A wonderful, fantastic time. Super accommodations and resort. staff were excellent and very helpful. Hope to return soon! 02/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our villa and all the amenities

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

What a beautiful view we had from the time we woke up and had coffee on the lanai, until the time we turned in for the evening. We loved our villa and all the amenities that came with it. Our four day visit was over before we knew it. We hope to visit again next summer. Mahalo and a hui ho! The S Family, July 2009.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

most luxurious accommodations

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

A blissful time in Maui in most luxurious accommodations. The peaceful mornings on the lanai, starry skies after memorable sunsets, and superb service from the dedicated Tropical Villas staff. It was absolute perfection. Thank for you the warmth of your hospitality which we shall carry with us back to our snowy, 19 degree home. The S Family, Dec 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous accommodation!

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

We loved our stay here in these wonderful villas. Our family had a great time on the lanai playing cards, grilling & enjoying each other, with fabulous accommodation! Wish we did not have to leave. But we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was too short!

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We really enjoyed the beautiful condo and the fabulous view. Our stay was too short! Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

- thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

A wonderful place to watch whales and the Maui sunset - thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous place!

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Dear Owner, you have a fabulous place! Our family very much enjoyed our use of the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review