reviews for: listing #85536 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Golden Mandarin D102 Luxury Full Ocean View!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,850 - $3,500 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

the units can't get any nicer but they do!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

This is our 5th time staying at the Wailea Beach Villas and each time we think the units can't get any nicer but they do! We love the unit and can't wait to come back! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The most magical place!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

The most magical place! Our 4th time at D102. It gets better every time! How blessed we are to get to enjoy this beautiful home in paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful place!!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

What a beautiful place! We had an amazing time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloooooooooha! Amazing trip

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Aloooooooooha! Amazing trip, can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for an amazing time!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Thanks for an amazing time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have made memories here, to las a lifetime

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home in Hawaii. Â We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the view, and all other amenities. Â We loved the lizards, birds, flowers and plant life. Â We have made memories here, to las a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place to enjoy this paradise.

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. There is such a feeling of peace and joy -- truly enjoyed the lanai. Breakfast while listening to the ocean, afternoon sun and the amazing sunsets. Perfect place to enjoy this paradise. Mahalo! Sincerely...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa was magnificent...

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We spent a wonderful week in paradise. The villa was magnificent and Maui was incredible, one of the most beautiful places in the world! It's a long trip from Washington, D.C. but it's worth every minute of it, with good fortune and time, we will return. It was a special holiday for our son's, their wives and the babies that are on the way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An incredible two weeks!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your lovely home! This is our second stay at the Wailea Beach Villas and we are always impressed with everything it offers. An incredible two weeks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a beautiful environment inside and out!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

We had a fabulous 5 nights. Next time we will book longer. We hate to leave. Such a beautiful environment inside and out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We are so impressed with this establishment. Oh so serene and absolutely beautiful. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed every aspect of your beautiful property

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We enjoyed every aspect of your beautiful property. Thank you for all of the amenities. It made it so much easier to slip into vacation mode. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Really Liked Staying In This Villa!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We really liked staying in this villa. It was fun and happy. The plunge pool was so fun and the rooms were lovely. The G Family, 12/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We had a fantastic time in your villa!"

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We had a fantastic time in your villa! Thank you for allowing us to share this. Our daughters has such a wonderful time and really enjoyed the plunge pool. The amenities that stocked the house were wonderful! Thank you, and hope to do it again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing you beautiful home

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We have visited Maui many times, none as enjoyable as this one. The Ritz, Grand Wailea or the Four Seasons cannot compare. What an awesome family quality time we have enjoyed. We are returning in two weeks with the family members who could not join us this trip. Thank you for sharing you beautiful home. Mahalo with Love.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven on earth!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Heaven on earth! We enjoyed every minute of our week long stay here at the Golden Mandarin. This was our 4th visit to Maui but our first time at the Wailea Beach Villas. We've stayed at both the Four Seasons and the Ritz Carlton but this was by far our favorite! What a comfortable space and such a perfect location. We are so sad to leave but can't wait to return next year. We will definitely be making this an annual family vacation tradition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

condo is as good as it gets here on this island

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We did the math. This was our 9th trip to Maui. Four stays here at Wailea Beach Villas and our 2nd at Golden Mandarin. This week has been awesome. The weather could not have been more perfect. This condo is as good as it gets here on this island. Happy Easter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

pleased with the surroundings inside and out.

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

What a wonderful vacation we have had staying in your beautiful villa. The month's stay flew by because we were so comfortable and pleased with the surroundings inside and out. While here we celebrated two birthdays, once being our daughter's Sweet 16! Mahalo for letting us enjoy your beautiful home in paradise We love it here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all agree that D102 is the most fabulous!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Back again, second year in a row! We all agree that D102 is the most fabulous! The kids could spend all day in the plunge pool. The grown ups could spend all day on the lanai watching whales. A perfect vacation, returning home rested and sun-kissed. Can't wait to visit Paradise again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have found paradise!

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

We have found paradise! Our families traveled from Southern California, Kansas City and Indianapolis to enjoy a week together in Maui and now we don't want to leave! We had considered staying at the Grand Wailea and are so happy that we found the Golden Mandarin villa instead. The home is gorgeous and the details, down to beach toys for our 18-month old, are exceptional. As we sit out on the veranda to enjoy our last evening here, we all agreed that 5 days in this beautiful place is simply not enough. We hope to return soon! Mahalo for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

peaceful sanctuary

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Thank you so much. We had such a fun trip here. Wonderful family time in this peaceful sanctuary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is still outstanding!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Thanks so much! This place is still outstanding!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third year here and it never gets tiring

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Third year here and it never gets tiring. Thank you again for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So relaxing, I forgot what year it was!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

So relaxing, I forgot what year it was! We loved the villa. Kids had a blast going to the beach, watching the luau, plunging in the pool, going for walks, etc. We'll miss the beautiful ocean view and warm winds.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing house. Amazing views

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Amazing house. Amazing views. We love Maui! Wonderful vacation! The M Family, Nov 2009

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

far exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Our stay in Maui was perfect. The wewather was the best we have ever experienced here. Our accommodations at D102 Golden Mandarin far exceeded our expectations. Only problem is that it is over. We had a wonderfu vacation and looking forward to our next visit! The W Family, Dec 2009

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, beautiful place you have here!

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Beautiful, beautiful place you have here! Absolutely loved the beds, might have to invest in some of those! We had a wonderful time, wish it didn't have to end so soon. P.S. Really liked the Fire dancer that comes deep from the pacific. We had a wonderful month here in D102 Villa, beautiful. We went to Molokini to snorkel, the Zipline and horseback riding, fantastic!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

another great vacation in Hawaii

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The Love's were back...another great vacation in paradise...thanks again, great two weeks...another great vacation in Hawaii...Hotel and staff were awesome. Great Hawaiian vacation. L Family, April 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Both units exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed in D102 and M311 from Feb 26 to March 7, 2009. Pre-arrival assistance from Tropical Villa Vacations was very helpful and responsive. Excellent communication and excellent follow up. Both units exceeded our expectations. The beach accessories are a great touch. Concierge Yvonne is wonderful. Yes I plan to return to Maui and definitely will stay in a unit available through this agency. We are delighted with all of the aspects of the service and amenities your company and staff provided from initial contact for information right through to check out. Wonderful service. Excellent accommodation! R Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

exceptional in handling all details and requests

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

From the moment we arrived and were toured through your beautiful home here in Maui, we have all had a fabulous vacation. Our families have created many, many wonderful memories here and much laughter as well. Tropical Villa Vacations has been exceptional in handling all details and requests. Thank you for the use of your home to give us all a vacation of a lifetime. G Family, 03/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a great place and such a great time

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Such a great place and such a great time. A week in Maui we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a marvelous time

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We had a marvelous time - the weather was perfect and this unit can't be beat. Back to Oregon weather (sigh...).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa could not be more perfect

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Four generations spent Mother's Day here at this awesome place. The youngest was 3 1/2 and oldest was 86 1/2. A gift from my 36 year old daughter. I know now why they call this place paradise, the beach, the view, the flowers are exquisite. The villa could not be more perfect. We are sad to be returning to Oklahoma. Thank you for making a dream come true.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Love Family from Canada were back!

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The Love Family from Canada were back! We are addicted. What a fabulous place. Many more great memories. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Thank you so much for getting us a great place. I never want to leave. These few days have been fantastic. we have gotten such great service. I don't want to go home. Wow, what an awesome place. I enjoyed it so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed a week of bliss - Aloha style!

Review submitted: December 1, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We celebrated our dad's 60th here and enjoyed a week of bliss - Aloha style! The villa is top notch - fully appointed and we never wanted for a thing! We loved your kitchen and had a beautiful breakfast on the lanai every morning. What a spectacular place! Thank you for allowing us to spend a week in paradise here - we made wonderful family memories here. We can't wait to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our expectations were surpassed

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

Our expectations were surpassed. 7/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we knew it was going to be a week in paradise!

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

From the minute we walked into this beautiful villa we knew it was going to be a week in paradise! Thank you so much! Lots of wonderful family memories were made. 3/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The service was awesome! Thank you!

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

The service was awesome! Thank you! Absolutely gorgeous!! The amenities were fantastic. Everything we needed in the unit. It was one of the best trips we have had. We now have to go back to snow! Thank you for opening your house to us. P.S. Yvonne and the staff here were great. 3/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

most excellent "accommodations".

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

Of the many years (25) and the many different islands, hotels, resorts, condos...we can honestly say this was our best trip, our most excellent "accommodations". Bob & Donna have done a great job on their condo...We thought we would think about changing religion (love the Buddhas!). How often can you experience 4 luau's in one week free? 2/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

it was the best condo we have ever stayed in

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

Thank you so much for your suggestion of the most lovely condo (villa apartment), it was the best condo we have ever stayed in. Tropical Villa Vacations staff are truly a nice group of women, and offered us much comfort in knowing we were taken care of. Just wanted to thank you and your company (Tropical Villa Vacations) for a great holiday. 8/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to making our way back again soon.

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

A special trip to celebrate for our family. A 40th wedding anniversary, an 8 year old birthday and a break from freezing temperatures back home. Our weather was a little windy and we had some rain but your home made riding out the weather a pleasure. Great whale watching! We look forward to making our way back again soon. 1/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a terrific time. Thank you!

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

Of the 15 plus times we have been to Maui, we liked staying here at the Wailea Beach Villas best. We thoroughly enjoyed your beautifully appointed home. Many thanks to Yvonne for fabulous recommendations (turtle project), breakfast luau, etc. We had a terrific time. Thank you! 12/06

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're hooked! What a beautiful home!

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

We usually stay at the Kea Lani when we come to Maui. We thought we would try these new villas. We're hooked! What a beautiful home! I'm sure we will be back. 4/07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review