reviews for: listing #85537 - Wailea, Hawaii Villa rental

Royal Ilima A201 Ultra-Lux Wailea Beach Villa!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,850 - $5,000 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a gorgeous place.

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Such a gorgeous place. We enjoyed the beautiful views. Couldn't say enough how much we loved the house. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. It is the utmost in comfort and leisure.

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

This is the most wonderful unit for a Hawaiian vacation. It is the utmost in comfort and leisure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Just want to send a note to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wailea Beach Villa Unit A201. The villa was beautiful and the location was ideal. The amenities in the villa were top-notch, the pool was wonderful, the service (cleaning, beach chairs, etc.) was very good, and this unit must be one of the best locations in Maui – beautiful sunsets. We snorkeled off Molokini, surfed off Lahaina, drove to the top of Haleakala, drove to Hana and continued around the rest of Maui, rode Segways, and more. The villa made each of our days special. Wake up to the sound of the ocean waves, eat breakfast on the Lanai, walk down to the beach and/or pool, take in an activity, and return to the villa to grill out on the open air Lanai looking across the beach and watching the sun set across the ocean. Then repeat again each day of the week. Please let the owners know that they have a very special place and we felt fortunate to have been able to spend a week in their villa. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's been a memorable week

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We had a wonderful 50th wedding anniversary celebration with our 3 sons, their significant others, and our 2 beautiful grandchildren! Some of us stayed in M311 and it worked very well! It's been a memorable week which we all will remember with warmth in our hearts! Thank you for all the considerate and comfortable amenities! The B Family, 06/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your lovely home!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

I have to admit that I was more than happy when I saw the pictures of the penthouse. It looked so beautiful and enormous, compared to a hotel room. Our favorite part was sitting out on the deck and watching the sunset. We also like walking down to the shops and going boogie boarding every afternoon. We enjoyed the variety of restaurants and shops. Thank you for sharing your lovely home! The D Family, 04/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our experience to say the least, was Amazing

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We were truly blessed to be guests of the villas. Our experience to say the least, was Amazing. What a well-maintained unit, not to mention the cleanliness and the friendly staff. We will soon be back to Paradise. The S Family, 02/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than you could ever dream of

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

More than you could ever dream of, our time here is a memory that will always be cherished. The condo itself, the picture-perfect vistas, and Wailea itself is truly a piece of heaven. Thank you all so much for the quality of life we've been fortunate enough to share with you, this week! The K Family, 01/2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful home here in paradise

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us a stay in your beautiful home here in paradise. We enjoyed our stay more than we can express.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great memories were made!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Thank you so much for opening your home to our family! We loved how close we were to the beach. Our nights on the lanai porch were wonderful. Great memories were made! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

There isn't a nicer spot on the island

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. There isn't a nicer spot on the island. We have been visiting once or twice a year now for several years and always feel as if we are coming "home". We love it! Again, thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing trip and amazing place

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

What an amazing trip and amazing place We were here this week on our honeymoon and could not have imagined a better way to spend it. Highlights were lounging on the deck watching the sunset, surf lessons with Charlie and our dinners out at Capiche and Ferraro's. Absolutely cannot wait to come back, hopefully some day soon. Exceptional service and place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is beautiful

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

What an amazing place to vacation! Your home is beautiful and we had a fabulous time. The location is perfect! Back home to California...ugh...back to reality. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will treasure this trip

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: October 24, 2007

We will treasure this trip as one of our favorites!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Four Seasons isn't as nice now

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Overheard in the port-cochere at the Wailea Beach Villas ...."The Four Seasons isn't as nice now that we've stayed here"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

most peaceful and relaxing of all our trips

Review submitted: December 1, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

What a magnificent holiday we enjoyed here in your beautiful retreat. We have stayed at all 3 major resorts in Wailea and this was by far the most peaceful and relaxing of all our trips to Maui. There is nothing missing inside or out. We all agree that we have shared a slice of heaven and have experienced the true, deep healing powers of nature while just sitting on the lanai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

am just stunned

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

As I sit here on the lanai watching my last beautiful sunrise on Maui I am just stunned by the beautiful view. This has truly been the most relaxing and stress free vacation I have ever experienced. Your villa is incredible and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at the Royal Ilima. I can't thank you enough for sharing your home with us. I can't imagine any better way to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The trip-of-a-lifetime just doesn't say enough

Review submitted: September 1, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

The trip-of-a-lifetime just doesn't say enough. Maui has been called heaven on earth enough times already...your villa truly is heaven. From the day we arrived until the day we left, we truly felt like the King and Queen at The Royal Ilima.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been truly our best vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

This has been truly our best vacation ever! Your villa is beautiful in every way and Wailea is like Heaven on Earth. We have enjoyed the restaurants and having breakfast on the patio. Everything has been perfect! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. This was our best vacation ever. This is a beautiful place and we thank you for the opportunity to enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review