reviews for: listing #85538 - Kapalua, Hawaii Villa rental

Ocean Dreams New Lux Beachfront 4 BR
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,150 - $3,050 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely amenities in this condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

Lovely amenities in this condo...perfect location for our family's activities. Relaxing and the staff is amazing!!! We had a couple small issues with the appliances and the staff was there immediately. The entire experience was perfect. The swimming pool and the private grottos, plantings not to mention the size of it, was awesome. C Family, Scottsdale, AZ and Sun Valley, Idaho. 03/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Beautiful home away from home. The whales were incredible! Thanks so much! Awesome place. The W Family, Hollister, CA 03/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was absolutely luxurious.

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

The condo was absolutely luxurious. Lots of room, easy to navigate, friendly and yet very private. The staff was excellent and helpful. A car is a necessity to see the attractions of the island. One of our most memorable vacations. Maui, indeed all of Hawaii, is not an inexpensive vacation. Ken, Boca Raton, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ocean Dreams 2203 was spectacular!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

Now that we are back home I can take a moment to thank you and the TVV staff for a wonderful holiday trip! Ocean Dreams 2203 was spectacular! We are already looking forward to finding another reason to go to another TVV property (if not back to Hawaii). I look forward to continuing to tell people about our great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll definitely be back soon.

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

We had a wonderful week here in paradise. We'll definitely be back soon. The F Family, Moraga, CA & Melbourne, Australia. 01/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our second time in the condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

This was our second time in the condo, we love it and all of the beauty in Hawaii. We'll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Your home is absolutely perfect! No detail has been missed here. We couldn't have wished for more. The resort is amazing, so quiet and peaceful. The views are a dream, and we could live the dream from every spot in this home and the resort. We will be talking about this experience for a long time as we think of the palm trees, the sunsets and the whales jumping out of the ocean. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This home was amazing. Everything is top quality

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

This home was amazing. Everything is top quality and every detail has been carefully thought and considered. The bedrooms are spacious, beds are super comfortable and linen is top quality. The master bedroom is a dream, with the most incredible view of the ocean and the pool area. The dining room, family room and kitchen are a dream. All the appliances and kitchenware you can imagine are in there. The lanai is one of the most amazing spots of the home: super spacious, with all the necessary furniture to relax, eat and BBQ at your leisure. The resort is perfect. Never a problem to get a chair or towels by the pool, the waiters constantly coming to get you a drink or food. Because there are not too many condos in this resort, the pool area never felt crowded which made this a very quiet and relaxing experience even though there were young kids all over the place. The concierge service was also amazing, from organizing our golf to our groceries straight delivered to our fridge. Super easy check in and check out, they even let us do a late check out which allowed us to enjoy the pool one more morning. We will definitely be back, this was by far our best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and the staff is amazing!!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Lovely amenities in this condo...perfect location for our family's activities. Relaxing and the staff is amazing!!! We had a couple small issues with the appliances and the staff was there immediately. The entire experience was perfect. The swimming pool and the private grottos, plantings not to mention the size of it, was awesome

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is heaven inside and paradise outside.

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

What a beautiful villa! This place is heaven inside and paradise outside. Thank you for allowing us to share your home and create beautiful family memories. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful villa, lovely setting, great surfing...

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

A perfect place to celebrate the end of our 50th anniversary year with our family. Beautiful villa, lovely setting, great surfing, snorkeling...something for everyone to enjoy. The staff was great, they even participated in our family's 'Amazing Race!!' Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa is amazing!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. The villa is amazing. We enjoyedthe grounds and the amazing sunsets. Thank you to Mike, Sherri and Yvonne for amking sure we had everything we needed. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is by far our favorite place to stay.

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This is our fourth time staying here and our tenth year in a row to Maui. Our daughter Rene and our son Ryan have been every year of their lives. This is by far our favorite place to stay. Thanks for opening up your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly this is a slice of heaven

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We arrived on July 24th and we do not want to leave. During our stay we celebrated my wife's birthday, our daughter's 8th birthday and we re-did our marriage vows for our 15th anniversary. We have surfed, jet skied, zip-lined, golfed, drove the road to Hana and so much more. Truly this is a slice of heaven. We will return!!! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is amazing!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

This place is amazing. Everything was very well thought out. Thank you for everything and your very kind courteous staff. We Love Maui

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Had a wonderful family vacation! Our granddaughter celebrated her 6th birthday on the 11th and LOVED swimming in the pool. The Villa was beautiful and stocked with all the essentials we needed. You can see a lot of thought was put into making our stay comfortable! The staff and people were all so nice and friendly which made for an exceptional time. Can't say enough about the beautiful view off the lanai! Loved it! Can't wait to come again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a great pleasure to spend our vacation here

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

It was a great pleasure to spend our vacation in your beautiful home which is so well equipped. There was hardly anything that we needed and could not find here. Thanks. I celebrated my 80th Birthday here which the whole family will remember for a long time. The view is amazing. The Ritz staff was very courteous and efficient. Thanks from the whole family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely beautiful! Loved every minute.

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Absolutely beautiful! Loved every minute.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family vacation has been awesome...

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Our family vacation has been awesome. We are celebrating our 50th Anniversary. This is the most fantastic place. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets. the view is beautiful of the grounds and ocean. Our thanks to our friends the S Family for making it possible for our whole family to join us on this momentous occasion. We all have enjoyed everything from the trails, snorkeling, fine dining and the pleasure of a well thought out beautiful house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great experience!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Great experience! Beautiful beach! Loved the trip and loved celebrating our parents 50th Anniversary! Have a good time here - we sure did!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The views are amazing"

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

On this day of national remembrance, we take leave of this island paradise. Our family of seven adults and a one year old were delighted with this lovely home. The views are amazing and we spent many evenings awe struck with the magnificent sunsets our Heavenly Father provided. We are grateful for this time together. Thank you for creating an atmosphere of warm aloha spirit for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The accommodations were perfect!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Thank you so much for our time at your beautiful home. First time visit for some - return for others, all in all a wonderful experience. The accommodations were perfect - didn't miss a thing! Our family had an amazing vacation. Will recommend to our friends and hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing location and condo!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

What an amazing location and condo! Perfect selection for our first time in Maui. The condo was one of the loveliest places we have ever stayed. You didn't miss an item or detail! I will recommend to all my friends and family. Thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We had a great time here! The beach, pools, and snorkeling were great. Thank you for letting us stay here, wish we could be here longer :-(

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's awesome and awe inspiring!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

My Birthday today! Welcoming this day to a beautiful sunrise with all of my family in this amazing setting. It's awesome and awe inspiring! Thanks for sharing this amazing condo with us. Clearly this is the best snorkeling beach in all of Maui and we saw Turtles everyday! Aloha and Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything turned out exceptionally well.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Thank you again! Everything turned out exceptionally well. We really liked the unit and many would like to return. We thought all was handled extremely well and we certainly give good referrals to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a fabulous place!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This is a fabulous place! The Condo, the views and the weather were superb! Our Chef Sabra was magnificent. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This villa is absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

We took a chance and left the Kaanapali location to head north to Kapalua. Boy - we should have made the move many years before! This villa is absolutely beautiful and the management company (Tropical Villa Vacations) leaves nothing for the vacationer to worry about. As a family with children, it is always difficult to meet everyone's needs. This villa and location did just that ... We look forward to our future vacations at the Ritz Villas at Kapalua.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What an amazing property!"

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

"What an amazing property!"
Really everything we expected and more. The home was in perfect condition and we had an excellent experience. We really enjoyed that it "lived like a house", yet we had all the amenities of the Resort. Surprisingly, we spent more time at the pool than the beach which was just a quick walk away. Couldn't resist the poolside service - cocktails, smoothies, great food, fantastic setting with ocean views...! A vacation to remember - Kapaula is gorgeous and this Villa is remarkable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

such a great experience.

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

We have really enjoyed our stay at the Residence at the Ritz. We have done a lot of  great adventures. If you come during whale season you definitely have to go whale watching, it is such a great experience. We went on the Alli Nui. We also took a snorkel trip to turtle point, it was awesome. We as a family recommend to go on both trips. While also staying here we all enjoyed going to the Pineapple Grill. They had delicious food. The best part is we were here as a family and got to enjoy it. Thanks to our great parents we got to have an amazing vacation in paradise. We all hope to win the ^Lotto^ and buy a vacation home. We hope you have as much fun as we did! Mahalo!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

We have really enjoyed our stay at the Residence at the Ritz. We have done a lot of  great adventures. If you come during whale season you definitely have to go whale watching, it is such a great experience. We went on the Alli Nui. We also took a snorkel trip to turtle point, it was awesome. We as a family recommend to go on both trips. While also staying here we all enjoyed going to the Pineapple Grill. They had delicious food. The best part is we were here as a family and got to enjoy it. Thanks to our great parents we got to have an amazing vacation in paradise. We all hope to win the ^Lotto^ and buy a vacation home. We hope you have as much fun as we did! Mahalo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our favorite place thus far

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

So sad to be leaving beautiful Kapalua. We had stayed in many places, over many years from Wailea to Kapalua. This is our favorite place thus far. We were really impressed with how well stocked your condo is. An over abundance of towels is never a bad thing. An exceptionally gorgeous condo in the prettiest area of Maui. We will hopefully be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anticipated our every need, truly amazing!

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Anticipated our every need, truly amazing! Rainbows, rain, sunshine , whales and the most unbelievable accommodations.The kitchen is awesome, every appliance ever needed is in there, along with any other utensils! You have made our experience the best! We were blessed our friends invited us to share this wonderful experience, Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OMG! Thank you so much

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

OMG! Thank you so much for allowing us to share your beautiful home! It is one of the most awesome places we have every stayed! Wonderful accommodations with supplies furnished. Did you forget anything?.....No! You made our trip complete.....not only was there a 50th birthday celebration with a private chef, but also an engagement took place! Hope to come back again and there's not enough stars to rate this place, because it's the top of our list of places ever! We will spread the word for you so that others may enjoy. The R & H Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

This is a brand new villa as of July 2009. Guest comments to come soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review