reviews for: listing #85539 - Wailea, Hawaii House rental

Kamaole Beachfront 4 BR "Indo Lotus Beach House" a/C & Hot T
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,850 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the memories.

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

We spent the week here celebrating our 15th anniversary with our parents and family. It was sooo amazing!! Thank you for the memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a dream come true coming to Maui!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Jerry and Vicky S. married 41 yrs. We spent our time at Indo Lotus, a dream come true coming to Maui and seeing beauty everywhere we turned. This house had everything we needed and we could feel the love of our family and the love left from each previous visitor. We took in the sights, rested at night enjoying the sound of the ocean. The sunsets never disappointed us. Thank you for all you give and all you do. God bless all of you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We again enjoyed everything...

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Thank you again for a wonderful vacation at the Indo Lotus house. We again enjoyed everything from the morning swim & breakfast on the lanai, walks on the beach, the hammock, the comfy beds, great barbeques... you really go above and beyond with all of the extra thoughtful touches in the home. We are leaving relaxed, rested and with many more wonderful memories of our special time with our girls! Mahalo and Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was perfect!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

The Indo Lotus House really created the PERFECT getaway for our family. It was important to us that we could walk right to the beach since we have our 3 year old daughter and my mother in law with us. Our friends from Maui told us we would never find a house to suit our needs. Well, they were very wrong. This was perfect! In fact, we found it hard to leave for excursions around the island! We will be back without  doubt. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we could have hoped for and then some

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

At the risk of repeating previous entries into this journal, the Indo Lotus house was the perfect meeting place for our Australian-Canadian family. It was everything we could have hoped for and then some. The home layout provided private spaces for the children ranging in age from 7 to 20. The setting was so beautiful and relaxing that we did not want to leave. It really was a perfect ten days with our every need being provided for. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will dream of this place until our next return.

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

The best vacation we have ever experienced, thanks to this beautiful home. Memories that will last a lifetime! Will dream of this place until our next return. Thanks so very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's been a wonderful week here in paradise!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We celebrated our 60th birthdays with our 3 sons and their wives/significant others! Our celebratory evening was fabulous with LuLu's Cuisine (private chef) delicious meal!
It's been a wonderful week here in paradise! We all hope to return for a family reunion or another celebratory event!

Thank you so much! Mahalo!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house is so well appointed and accommodating!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Staying at the Indo Lotus House was the best vacation rental we have ever experienced. Thoroughly enjoyed! The word ^perfect^ comes to mind. This house is so well appointed and accommodating. There were days we didn't want to leave and there was no reason to leave! This was by far the most relaxing vacation we have ever had as a family. Now we need to make plans for our return. Mahalo! PS. So enjoyed the most beautiful sunsets every evening!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We highly recommend the Indo Lotus House!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

We enjoyed a fantastic week in this terrific house. The weather was fabulous and we highly recommend the Indo Lotus House to one and all! Now back to cold and rainy B.C., Canada!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a wonderful time...

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We had such a wonderful time in this place called paradise! Good food, good friends and beautiful views from this wonderful home. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two weeks in Paradise!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Two weeks in paradise! What a lovely place this is... more amenities than we had ever hoped for with the beach just at our front door. Memories that will last a lifetime. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's perfect!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Aloha! Again we had a terrific week here in Kihei at your beautiful home! We were quite excited to return to your amazing home...the views out the back are gorgeous!! It's perfect! Fun times at the house, on the beach, in the surf, around town and various outings! Many wonderful memories! This is our paradise in Maui! Thanks for sharing your treasure with us! Happy Holidays! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

your home brought our family joy, happiness and...

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Christmas & New Years in your home brought our family joy, happiness and healing. Thank you for creating a home as a work of art and it is.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was perfect...

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Aloha, we had a wonderful vacation with our family. The house was perfect and we loved the beach. We hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It was the PERFECT setting"

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family. It was the perfect setting to enjoy this beautiful island and our family. We were so happy with how the house supported all the things we wanted to experience. Close beach proximity, gorgeous sunsets, star gazing, swimming, snorkeling, paddle boarding and outdoor time, all resulted in a perfect vacation. We hope we can return very soon! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all hope to come back in the future. Mahalo!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Thank you for renting this beautiful home to our family. We had a wonderful time swimming in the ocean and watching the sunset! We all hope to come back in the future. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all hope to come back in the future. Mahalo!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Thank you for renting this beautiful home to our family. We had a wonderful time swimming in the ocean and watching the sunset! We all hope to come back in the future. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is fantastic!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

This place is fantastic. Much more than we could have expected. I am afraid one week is too short...hopefully we will come back again! Mahalo and Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you for a week in paradise, we will come again even from Japan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

This place is beautifully conceived and superbly maintained. What a job to spend some days here. We love every detail of this house, we can't compliment you enough. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Thank you, thank you, thank you! It is not often that reality surpasses expectations. Thank you for this beautiful home in paradise that brought our family together for a time of love. May all who stay here feel the same joy and peace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We love this house! We have had another wonderful visit to the Indo Lotus house and we will be back again and again! We had big plans to do lots of things but ended up staying here most of the time enjoying the beach, boogie boarding, building sandcastles, paddle boarding and just slowing down. We loved Eskimo Candy for Fish and Chips and fresh fish for the BBQ. Island Surf Board Rentals delivered and pick up the paddle board and were really informative on how to do it. It was a blast! Thank you TVV for this beautiful home! Once again we have totally enjoyed our favorite little piece of paradise. See you in November!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had a really fun time with Snuba and going to the beach. We visited the tide pools caught fish and a sea urchin. We had most fun in Hawaii. Great House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

To all who come to share the adventure - It has been a wonderful, fun and yet relaxing week in Maui and in this house. We enjoyed it all...the wonderful views both in the peaceful mornings and beautiful evenings; the beach - so accessible; dinner in Lahaina and at Longhi's as well as a lunch at Mama's Fish House; Zip Lining at Maui Zipline and...finally - sighting the humpback whales as they played in the channel - spouting, frolicking and enjoying themselves! We wish that all who stay have such a wonderful experience here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We spent an amazing week with our family watching whales from the patio. It was beautiful and amazing. Wish we could stay longer. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Girls only vacation to celebrate 40th birthdays. Couldn't imagine a better way to mark the milestone. This house was a perfect home base for the 6 of us to relax, explore the island and relax some more. Spotting whales from the breakfast table and toasting the sunset were favorites. Thanks for an incredible week. Couldn't dream of a better setting to do everything and to do nothing! When, oh, when can we get back?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

A Family Holiday! At a loss for word too many superlatives...we all have a lump in our throats...we don't want to leave! You have spoiled us all forever. We are already jealous of whoever comes here after us. Lucky us...lucky them!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

What an amazing experience! Our family was fortunate to have spend our Christmas Vacation here at the Indo Lotus. From the moment we pulled up the driveway we have been in awe ever since. This has been the opportunity of a lifetime. A trip that we will never forget. Mahalo from our Ohana to yours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Like a picture plucked from a dream...this place is surreal...so beautiful and different from the life we live day to day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Thank you for the opportunity to watch my Dad build sand forts for my son to knock down. It's been a great week of family and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

A wonderful time was had by all. What a great location! We enjoyed the beach, sunsets, snorkeling, walking and relaxing. We definitely want to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful home. This was a perfect setting to introduce our friends to the Hawaiian Islands. Thanks for making our stay very memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Maui home with us! We had a glorious week in Kihei! The view is stunning. It is incredible!!! We had so much fun -playing in the sun, snorkeling, daily shaved ice, walks, lounging on the patio, reading, eating at great restaurants, shopping, surfing, ATV experience, toss the frisbee, boogie boarding, building sand castles, and hanging out withe all the family! There are so many terrific memories! Thanks Again. The week flew by!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Day 1 was amazing!!! We love this AWESOME home. Can't wait to see what the week has in store! Day 2 just as amazing, if not more than the first day. Day 3 -Once again a perfect day. After enjoying the beach just steps away, we topped it off with a hilarious ugly tourist party. Can not wait for Day 4. Day 4 -Breakfast, beach, rest, laughs. All 8 of us dressed up while we had one of the best meals ever at Mamas Fish House!!! Then returned home to this AWESOME house!! Day 5 -Half of us relaxed here at the house while the other half went snorkeling at Honolua Bay. Now whipping up a feast! mmmm... Mahalo and Aloha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay in this unbelievable home! Our trip has been the experience of a lifetime and we could not think of a better place to spend it! Thank goodness we had nothing else to do but play all day in the sunshine and sparkling sun. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Thank you for a most amazing family holiday. We will never forget our week spent at Indo Lotus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We absolutely loved EVERYTHING! Staying here at Indo Lotus was amazing in every way. We went all over Maui and did a lot of fun things, but the highlight of each day was returning “home” to this truly one of a kind place. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

"As a travel agent for over 25 years (and the traveler), this was my first opportunity to use Tropical Villa Vacations. You were wonderful, efficient, friendly and professional from start to finish. Marilyn A. 8/2008"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

"Recent Wailea Resort-Area Villa Guest: Excellent service. Someone was available to assist in any way possible. Perfect. Better then staying at a hotel any time. If we return to Maui we will contact your agency first. Thank you. The M Family. 06/2009"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Indo Lotus is brand new to the Tropical Villa Vacations collection of exclusively managed properties. While we wait for our first guests please enjoy a few general comments about our services.

2007, 2008, 2009 Conde Nast Traveler Magazine has named Irene Ann Aroner, President and Owner of Tropical Villa Vacations as a "Villa Rental Specialist" for Hawai'i. This is the third year in a row that Irene has earned this prestigious recognition. Less than 50 villa rental specialists were chosen from around the world for this distinction."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

"Aloha Yvonne - As our vacation winds down we are filed with joy and a tinge of sadness. Joy, at the wonderful time we have had here (thanks in large part to you). And sadness, that it has gone by so fast. Thank you to the entire TVV team for making this our most memorable trip to the islands yet. Everything has been exquisite and everyone has been a total pleasure to work with. We will always use TVV when visiting the islands! Mahalo again for everything. I can't wait to get back and stay here again.
Best, The Roosa Family. 06/2009"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

"Irene... you should be very proud of your staff and how they treat your guests...absolutely first class...I cannot tell you how many people we have told about Tropical Villa Vacations. I really like the way your company conducts itself and you can be sure we will return and it will be with Tropical Villa Vacations! The M. Family 2008"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

"Deborah, I just wanted to thank you for taking care of our 2008 Christmas trip to Maui. Marie and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your description was spot on and actually the house surpassed our expectations by a large margin. We were able to swim, snorkel, surf, watch whales and paddle board all just in front of the house. The accommodations were amazing: the infinity pool, Jacuzzi, chefs kitchen, and amazing views from all the rooms. We felt like we were in our home a way from home. Relaxing and peaceful with an island flair can best describe our stay. On the last day we watched a whale play for three hours just 200 yards off our front yard! In addition, all the restaurants and reservation that were made by your team were amazing- we always got the best table in each of the restaurants and we felt like real VIP's. My only complaint is that you have now spoiled us by setting the bar so high! Without a doubt we look forward to working with you and the Tropical Villa Vacations team on our future trips! Many thanks, Chris K 01/2009"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review