reviews for: listing #85540 - Kaanapali, Hawaii House rental

Seashells Luxury Beach Front Lagoon Pool, Hot Tub, a/
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,850 - $3,500 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We LOVED this house! Location was incredible, but the level of service was beyond that. The house was incredibly clean and well-supplied. The layout was utilitarian (in a good way) and the house was infinitely comfortable. We were so very happy there, almost unbelieving that we could be somewhere so.. Wow. We would recommend the house and the rental company (Tropical Villa Vacations) to anyone without reserve. An incredible week that we can only hope to replicate closely sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is beautiful

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Mahalo nui loa for our wonderful stay at Sea Shells Beach House. We were so sad to leave and hope to return. Mark, Paul, Caroline and I had a fantastic vacation. The house is beautiful and your staff does a great job of making it so welcoming. Please extend our kind regards to all who work to make this a lovely destination. Mahalo and Aloha

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Milestones to say the least

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

65th Birthday Celebration with news of our 1st grandchild. Milestones to say the least and Sea Shells is the perfect place to celebrate. Love the marine life a hop, skip and a jump away. Great memories created! Perfect home to create those memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Shells is now one of our favorite

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing time at a home that we have admired for many years. Maui is our favorite island and now Sea Shells is now one of our favorite places to stay while on Maui. Thanks for the memories! We renewed our marriage vows making this a very special vacation. Thanks also to Tropical Villa Vacations! Job well done.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was immaculate

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Sea Shells Beach House was the perfect fit for our family! It was pure luxury with the added touches to make it accessible for my wheelchair bound son. The house was immaculate, and closets stocked with enough bath and pool towels to last a week! The concierge staff was wonderful and went out of their way to get everything we needed including groceries. Special thanks to Sydney for spending hours finding a bath chair and bed rails for my son. The entire house and back yard is paradise. We look forward to coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A place to remember

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

This was our first stay at Sea Shells and it will be a place to remember. The home had everything we needed and everything was so clean and organized. We enjoyed using the kitchen, grill, pool, hot tub and the beach access was perfect also! We will remember our stay with fond memories and look forward to our next visit to Maui!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect 10!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home. Everything was above and beyond our expectations. A perfect 10!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Shells what a perfect place to find.

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

Sea Shells what a perfect place to find. It had everything we could have dreamed of having. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. We feel blessed to have stayed here and look forward to future visits. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The home had everything we needed!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This was our first stay at Sea Shells and it will be a place to remember. The home had everything we needed and everything was so clean and organized. We enjoyed using the kitchen, grill, pool, hot tub and the beach access was perfect also! We will remember our stay with fond memories and look forward to our next visit to Maui!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great to be back to Sea Shells

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation here in paradise. It was great to be back to Sea Shells after our long voyage from New Orleans. Our second visit here was as enjoyable as the first. Thanks for letting us use your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Still a wonderful retreat the second time.

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Still a wonderful retreat the second time. This is the ultimate vacation spot! You can do as much as you want, all close by, or have the most enjoyment possible doing nothing. Our special requests were given prompt attention and the service was exceptional. This home and the location provides the ultimate retreat from the world. All of us would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Shells is a stunning house

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Please note that the Sea Shells Beach House has been rated 5/5 by Tim B.

Here are their comments:

Sea Shells is a stunning house in a fantastic location. On a beautiful beach yet very private. Great snorkelling up the beach and even better at Black Rock to the south - turtles, eels and an eagle ray. Great golf at Ka'anapali Royal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous time!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

The McDowells of North Carolina say Mahalo for a fabulous time! We loved having a house to call our own for ten days. We thought the pool was amazing. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the home was impeccable.

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

The Mayor and Cline families had an absolutely vacation! The house, pool and beach were everything we wanted and more. Just a gorgeous location and the home was impeccable. Thanks so much!! Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the place. Awesome!

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

To The Johnson's....thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us. We have thoroughly enjoyed our two glorious weeks at Sea Shells. We are here from Wisconsin and this was a trip of a lifetime for us. We are celebrating birthdays and it has been something to remember always. There are so many wonderful testimonials about the pool and the ocean and the views and we agree with all of them and would simply add that your home feels like a home, it is warm and welcome and gracefully decorated.It was everything we dreamed of and planned for - our hope came true! By reading all of the other testimonials in this book we do not have many more superlatives to add, except it was comfortable at-ease living. Thank you. We are all very sad to leave tonight. Last day in paradise. Hate to pack. Walking around in short sleeve top. Going home to socks, jeans, long sleeve top with sweatshirt and jacket - burrrrr. Love the place. Awesome! Great beach, snorkeling, whale watching, views of the islands, and relaxing around the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house.

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Great house. Thanks so much for sharing it with our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

it was perfect

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Yvonne, Aloha, we are back home now. We would like to tell you that we really enjoyed the house, it was perfect. We had a wonderful time and will be giving out your name and information to our friends that are interested in staying in Maui. M Family 01/09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All I can say is wow!

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

All I can is wow! The Sea Shells Beach House is absolutely perfect and we are having a perfect time. We are also excited to stay at the "Wailea Beach Villas" (also managed by Tropical Villa Vacations) as well, but after spending a couple of days here, two weeks would have been great. We will definitely be coming back to stay here again. R Family 12/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Words cannot begin to describe the beauty

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Dear Owners, Words cannot begin to describe the beauty of your home. Our vacation was awesome from the moment we stepped into the house. We immediately knew that this was going to be the vacation we were looking for. The kids loved the pool, the beach, and just relaxing on the lanai patio. The kids have tears in their eyes as they want to stay longer. Thanks so much for sharing your awesome home and we can't wait to return. Your home is heaven on EARTH!! Mahalo R Family New Jersey 12/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My every need was at my fingertips

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Thank you for allowing our family to have a restful week in your beautiful home. We want the backyard forever stamped on our memory; it was amazing. I loved, loved cooking in the kitchen. My every need was at my fingertips. Some of us traveled to Hana, toured Molokai, but no area had the overall comfort and beauty as this place. I enjoyed cutting fresh flowers and bringing them into the house; the smell was heavenly. M Family 07/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

sad as we contemplate our departure

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Thank you for sharing your home with our family as we celebrated my 55th birthday. It has been a dream vacation! Three of our adult children joined us for a wonderful week of hiking, snorkeling out front and on Lana`i Island, sailing, diving, and lounging by the pool - we are all sad as we contemplate our departure today. We ate at Sansei, Lahaina Grill, and Pacific'o. We also grilled at home, which was fun, delicious, and even more relaxing. We'd love to come back another day if we can gather our kids from across the world. 05/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So pleased to rent your beautiful house

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

So pleased to rent your beautiful house on Kaanapali Beach. It is a true paradise! The home is even more beautiful in person. We had a simply magical vacation and would recommend Tropical Villa Vacations. Our family enjoyed many, many hours by the pool, many mornings whale watching, and spent lots of time snorkeling on the beach. We enjoyed lots of activities (thanks to Concierge Yvonne's recommendations). We feel we came to know Maui well....this house became our home away from home for two weeks. The weather here warmed our spirits. It was fantastic!! We made lots of wonderful memories!!! H Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a beautiful

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Staying in your home was a joyful experience. It was a beautiful, peaceful retreat from what has become the hustle and bustle of much of Maui. Mahalo! C Family 03/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is so comfortable to stay in

Review submitted: February 1, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We had a fantastic time in your beautiful home, pool, beach, hot tub, whales, snorkling. We did it all. Your home is so comfortable to stay in. Only one problem; with a place this spectacular- time flys by. The O Family 02/08.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was perfect in every way!

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you for renting us your home for our Xmas vacation! It was perfect in every way! I slept like a baby in the master bed and simply loved the pool & magnificent landscaping. You are lucky to have this Sea Shells Paradise. We hope we can return in the future. Warmest,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

even more wonderful in person

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It looked wonderful online and is even more wonderful in person. It was paradise. My husband's highlight was on one dive he was greeted by three humpback whales-certainly a once-in-a-lifetime experience! A very big thank you to everyone at Tropical Villa Vacations. From the moment we inquired about the property till the moment we left the level of service has been outstanding. Aloha & Mahalo, The N Family 01/08.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love your home

Review submitted: November 2, 2007   Date of arrival: November 2, 2007

We are feeling very sad as we prepare to leave your little piece of paradise today. We are from Indiana where a water view consists of the Ohio River. We love your home. You thought of everything in the kitchen. We love to cook and spent a lot of time doing so with the help of your perfectly stocked facility. The pool area is gorgeous. We felt like we were swimming in a hidden lagoon. The great beach access made it easy for us to go our separate ways when in the mood. Thanks for the books, the Hawaiian bath products, the music, beach equipment, tiki torches, hammock, and on and onÉ Heaven on earth!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We truly enjoyed out visit

Review submitted: November 2, 2007   Date of arrival: November 2, 2007

Wow! What an amazing house you have!. It is beautiful. Thank you for letting us stay here. We had a great time. We spent a lot of time on the beach snorkeling and swimming in the pool. We went out on an ocean rafting trip and it was amazing. We saw tons of whales and their babies slapping their tales and breaching. On the boat we also saw turtles and on octopus and tons of wonderful fish. The sunset here is great! We truly enjoyed out visit. Now we go home to winter and snow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We don't want to leave

Review submitted: November 2, 2007   Date of arrival: November 2, 2007

Thank you so much for providing us with such a beautiful backdrop for our family vacation. We don't want to leave. In fact the men are out on the patio 10 minutes to departure cold drinks in hand, refusing to leave. It was so wonderful to feel we could just relax here at the house rather than spend our entire vacation running around looking for excursions. Everyone found peaceful corners in the house to find solitude and yet the rooms were large enough for the whole group to gather in. We loved the kitchen and I think we will all be sad to go home to our smaller and less fancy kitchens. Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was an absolute dream.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

just awesome

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Thank you for sharing your lovely home. My friends and family had a fantastic time. We all enjoyed the private pool and just sitting around and chatting. The children enjoyed the beach and snorkeling. The scenery and tranquility were just awesome. We had a great vacation. 08/2004 C-P Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

yard is also beautiful and flattering.

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We celebrated Father's Day and seven years of marriage. Your beautiful home made it all very special. Your yard is also beautiful and flattering. Your time absent from this paradise must be very hard to face. 06/2004 R Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

private, peaceful setting

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Many, Many thanks for letting us live in your beautiful island home. This was our 8th trip to Maui and it was the best. The whales entertained us every day "up close and personal". Some days the dolphins did a synchronized swimming routine. This morning snorkeling was good both here and at Black Rock, but best of all was just being able to relax in such a private, peaceful setting. Mahalo! 02/2004 F Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review