reviews for: listing #85541 - Wailea, Hawaii Cottage rental

Wailea-Makena Oceanfront Adorable Beach Cottage A/C Hot Tub!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $950 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it all of it.

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We loved it all of it. Thanks for all the small things - fresh ground coffee, Hawaiian bath stuff, beach toys for the kids, etc. The G Family, 06/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We shall return!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

When we were booking this Bungalow we read all of the glowing reviews. We wondered how accurate might they be? After spending 10 nights here, it is apparent that the previous reviewers understated how great this piece of heaven is. We shall return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha, What a little piece of paradise!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

Aloha, What a little piece of paradise! We feel so blessed to have the opportunity to stay in the Bungalow for our honeymoon. We were also extremely thankful to get to spend time with you (owners) during our wedding festivities in Dallas. I had a whole itinerary lined up for Maui and we seriously only left 2 times the entire week! We will absolutely be back to the Bungalow for an anniversary trip! Love you guys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house could not have been better

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We have had the most amazing vacation and stay at Wailea Sunset Bungalow. We were greeted by a turtle basking on the shore and the first of many breathtaking sunsets. The house could not have been better, we were provided with all the necessities that we had back at home, and then some. Tropical Villa Vacation's staff were incredibly helpful in assisting us with our itentary while on the island. We miss waking to the ocean, having dinner at sunset, and living in paradise. We will definitely return to the bungalow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing bungalow!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

What an amazing bungalow! Our new favorite place. We love the charm of the place and the lawn in back was our hangout in the mornings and evenings. We enjoyed White Rock Beach with all the supplies this place provided! My daughter will never forget celebrating her 22nd birthday here. Thanks for letting us enjoy this wonderful place. We hope to be back soon. Shoots! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

our stay was pure bliss

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

This is an idyllic spot and our stay was pure bliss. Mahalo and a hui hou.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Look forward to return.

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for the opportunity to enjoy this very special place on earth. Look forward to return. Great service from Yvonne & staff. Mahalo for a great Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this traditional Hawaiian Bungalow.

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

Love this traditional Hawaiian Bungalow. Yes it's older but wow what a killer location. That's all I'm saying so this hidden gem stays that way. Tropical Villa Vacations is a first class operation. Many Thanks Yvonne. You're the best. See y'all in April. Cheers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hate to leave but will be back

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

What a wonderful place to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary! Best surroundings and location to enjoy Maui. We saw breaching whales every day and beautiful sunsets. We hate to leave but will be back to mark many more special occasions. Thank you for providing the perfect place to create so many lasting and treasured memories….this is truly a piece of paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing view with an awesome sunset.

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Amazing view with an awesome sunset. Great snorkeling and lots of sea life right out back door. Exciting to swim with turtles "for free"! Certainly a place we would be back to visit with great beaches, food and activities. Thank you (Mahalo) for the accommodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing compares to a Wailea Sunset

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Thank you for another wonderful vacation in a special little house. Nothing compares to a Wailea Sunset- or watching the waves from the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You've thought of everything!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

You've thought of everything! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A truly wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

A truly wonderful stay - the perfect location from which to enjoy all that Maui has to offer! We plan to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

by far was our best experience staying in Hawaii

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

We stayed for 12 nights at the Wailea Sunset Bungalow. It was a tremendous way to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The views were fabulous and the bungalow was everything we could have wanted and more. Due to dietary restrictions we needed to prepare our own meals, and the full kitchen allowed us to do so very comfortably. Being right on the water we saw breaching whales every single day we were there! We loved the separation from the usual crowds, yet we were close enough to resorts not to feel too isolated. Property manager and concierge were very responsive to our needs and helped to make everything perfect for our vacation. The bungalow was as advertised. There were no surprises. Everything was as we expected. We have stayed at many upscale hotels on several of the islands, but this by far was our best experience staying in Hawaii. Most importantly, we would stay here again in a heartbeat! We can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing this amazing place!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Absolute Paradise! What a gorgeous, relaxing and energizing place. We look forward to our next visit, which could never be soon enough. Thank you for sharing this amazing place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again for a great week in paradise!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Thanks again for a great week in paradise! See you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We snorkeled right in front of the house!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your lovely bungalow with us. We enjoyed our selves so much during our vacation. The view is just amazing and we were graced with a lovely sunset every single day. We snorkeled right in front of the house, we watched sea turtles catching some waves and the monk seal came to rest several times. All great memories of our 10th wedding anniversary! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it. We will be back!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Thanks for providing such a wonderful and peaceful place. This was one of the best supplied, nicest rentals we've had in Hawaii or anywhere. Loved it. We will be back!
Napa, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

There's no better place...

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Our time at WSB has been wonderfully relaxing and so comfortable. There's no better place to experience the magic of Maui. Thanks again. A hui hou!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a beautiful place to be together.

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

A wonderful family time! Such a beautiful place to be together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second visit to this perfect paradise!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We are "loved rotten" by our aunt Ann!! Our second visit to this perfect paradise! We have "lived in the moment" for 10 glorious days with our most treasured loved ones! Today...life is perfect and for that, we are full of love, happiness and gratitude!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best vacation ever...

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We had the best vacation ever. The view alone made our stay amazingly enjoyable. We watched beautiful sunsets every evening from the comfort of our own yard - no hotel hustle and bustle or picture taking tourists to worry about. We also loved watching the turtles play in the surf in the early evening just before sunset. We even snapped photos of them warming up on the rocks out front. We hope to be back next spring. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful location!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

What a beautiful location! We had such a fabulous time at your charming beach home. The weather was perfect! We both enjoyed just being able to watch the amazing sunsets and beautiful views. This is paradise!!! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The real highlight being this wonderful place!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We had a terrific time here in Maui with the real highlight being this wonderful place! We snorkeled with turtles and beautiful fish, surfed the waves and just enjoyed the house and garden. We wish to be back one day, and still find this place as it is now...Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The bungalow met our every need.

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had a great time in Maui. The bungalow met our every need. The kids loved it, great location. The house is stocked with everything you possibly would need. Great island, great house. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hate to leave our newly found "paradise"!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

What a wonderful place you have made here! Beautiful view, amazing sunsets and the whales were a daily show for us! We hate to leave our newly found "paradise". Thank you and Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Booked for twice as long next year!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Booked for twice as long next year! Sun, surf and whales, what more could you ask for?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A spectacular vacation on Maui!!

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

The leaping whales; sea turtles up to shore feeding in the evening; a week of perfect sunny 80 degree weather; your comfortable, well-equipped bungalow in a convenient location near the shops and restaurants of luxurious resorts; the sound of surf and lovely shoreline view have set the scene for a spectacular vacation on Maui!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A location so idyllic, we hardly left the property

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We loved our stay in the bungalow. A location so idyllic, we hardly left the property. Mahalo and a hui hou!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great Christmas and New Year!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Another great Christmas and New Year at the Sunset Bungalow!! Can't wait to come back!! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful location!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

What a beautiful location! It was worth every minute of traveling the long way from Germany. We enjoyed all the sun, snorkeling, body surfing, beaches and especially the nice house and garden. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Magical!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a beautiful bungalow and setting!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Such a beautiful bungalow and setting. We enjoyed every minute here and the sunsets were amazing. Everything was immaculate and we will definitely be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful bungalow.

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful bungalow. We enjoyed great dinners on the lanai, beautiful sunsets and best of all fires in the fire pit and S'mores! Although we bought firewood, the boys preferred using driftwood. We shared many challenging rounds of croquet. We loved the comfort of your vintage home with all the modern amenities and appreciate the well stocked kitchen. What a treat to be able to spread out and relax on this magical oceanfront property and create family memories that will last a lifetime! PS. For morning paper, a Latte or baked good - Cafe Ciao at the Fairmont Kea Lani opens at 6:30am. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We couldn't have a better vacation at Mau

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We couldn't have a better vacation at Maui, the Bungalow is so lovely and the kids loved the grass lawn. We enjoyed so much sunset watching while having a barbecue dinner outside. It's a paradise away from home. Thank you for all the amenities provided and we will surely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

you thought of everything! It was easy to be here

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you so much for making such a perfect place to stay in Maui! We felt so at home because you thought of everything! It was easy to be here, just the way Maui should feel! We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

absolutely loved this bungalow.

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We were here, in Maui, for my cousin's wedding & absolutely loved this bungalow. Everything was perfect and there was not a thing that you missed as far as extra amenities. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wailea Sunset Bungalow exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We all stayed here for a week to celebrate Chad and Kristine's wedding at the Olowalu Plantation House and to enjoy the beautiful weather. Our stay at the Wailea Sunset Bungalow exceeded our expectations ad we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Spent the majority of the time on the lanai, went snorkeling at Molokini and attended the Luau at the Marriott. We had a fantastic time and look forward to more trips in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was truly an oasis away from home

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Many thank you's for sharing your beautiful home with us! It was truly an oasis away from home - and we can't wait to visit again. The sunsets were breath taking - and seeing the whales will be something our family will always remember. Until we meet again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was in perfect shape

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

Our trip was great! It was beautiful like always and the whales were amazing! The reefs were alive and full of color. The house was in perfect shape and had (like always) everything needed for a perfect get away! We can't wait for next years trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at the cottage and it was magical. The pictures are very accurate, the lawn is huge and the view is spectacular. We felt like we were all alone. At night we'd leave the windows open and the breeze came through the house beautifully- all you could hear was birds and waves. No traffic, garbage trucks, or people. The little cottage is so well equipped, they've thought of everything!!! As an example, there are 3 coffee makers so you have one that suits you! Its really amazing how well this place has been maintained. It is really worth the money. The beach in front of the cottage is rough with lava rocks everywhere and it is difficult to entry the water- but not impossible. About 50 yards to the right is beautiful Polo Beach. You can walk on the rocks or on the road- it's about a 2-3 min walk. On Polo beach you can swim and even rent chairs, kayaks, surf boards, etc. on the beach from the Kea Lani. You can also enter the Wailea Beach Walk at this point- which is a great morning stroll. We walked to the Kea Lani one night (3 mins tops) to pick up a pizza and bring it back to the beach house.....If you have a big group the adjacent house is also for rent from TVV and is BEAUTIFUL, new, and has a pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Lola, Thank you for your review. We are so please you and your husband had such a special time at the Wailea Sunset Bungalow. It is a magical place in a perfect location. We look forward to welcoming you both back. Tropical Villa Vacations

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

We had a great time here with our friends and we hope you do to. We went surfing, found shells, hung out and lots more! Have a good time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, what a great hide-a-way!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Wow, what a great hide-a-way! Home is very private with great scenery and awesome snorkeling with the turtles out front. Sunsets were spectacular every night. There are many memories to take home with us. Our favorite part of the house is the bed; so, very comfortable! Suggestions for everyone… book an in-villa massage through Trudy. It was great to have side-by-side massages in the living room with the windows open and hearing the ocean!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was everything and more than we had hoped

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We just loved this place. It was everything and more than we had hoped. The internet pictures do not do it justice. The snorkeling at the lovely Palauea Beach just down the road was amazing, so many turtles and fish and even a mantra ray one day. Thank you for all the Maui guidebooks and the books on the history of Hawaii which we loved reading, they inspired us to take our 4 y.o.s to see Ulalena which was a great show. We hope to be back soon, and until then we have many amazing photos of the sunsets right outside the window at which to gaze and remember this lovely time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This really is a little piece of paradise

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

This really is a little piece of paradise. We were here for a wedding at the Grand and as beautiful as it is there, were were always happy to come back here. Very well equipped for cooking and entertaining. Enjoyed the turtles right here in our own backyard. Horseback riding at Mendez Ranch was the best we have ever done and of course, Spagos, is our favorite restaurant. We will be back. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed living in the cottage!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Mahalo! Maui is pretty neat! We enjoyed living in the cottage! Got many great photos. The most Aloha Place! Used the grill all but one night. Went to Mamas the one night we ate out. Our table here beats any dining establishment on the island (view, sunsets, noise all wonderful). Unforgettable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. The view is breathtaking

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We enjoyed 8 beautiful nights in this sweet Bungalow. Everyone asked us why we were bringing our 4 and 5 year olds with us to Maui, but we wouldn't have had it any other way. They especially liked the huge yard and hammock. The view is breathtaking and we feel blessed to have stayed in such a well equipped, pretty place nestled between two min-mansions! The B Family 05/2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We could not have picked a more beautiful spot

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We started this year off as a celebration of my husbands retirement. We could not have picked a more beautiful spot. We ate dinner on our deck 9 out of 10 nights – because we could not find a better setting. The cottage is so well equipped and comfortable. Thank you for sharing with us. We look forward to returning. Special thanks to Yvonne at Tropical Villa Vacations for looking after our needs. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A true Hawaiian experience!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

<P>Had a great holiday. We all agree that this location is the best we had the pleasure to stay at. A true Hawaiian experience! Thank you for making this available to us. We look forward to returning. Aloha.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our second time staying at the bungalow

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

This is our second time staying at the bungalow and it was just as great as the first time. Enjoyed kayaking with the whales, a huge pod of dolphins and turtles. Went to the Boo Boo Zoon this year… a must for animal lovers. Survived the tsunami from the Chilean earthquake which fortunately turned out to be very minor. Hope to return very soon. Mahalo! P.S. For bird-lovers, check out upcountry (Kula) to find Pueo, the Hawaiian short eared owl. Absolutely adorable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

his bungalow had every amenity you could think of

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful bungalow. We have never stayed anywhere that was so well equipped. This bungalow had every amenity you could think of. The service provided by Tropical Villa Vacations was excellent. Someone was there to greet us, and they checked in regularly to see how things were going. The concierge service is five star. We enjoyed the experience so much, we booked again for next January. Until then, we have our great memories to hold us over. We would not hesitate to use Tropical Villa Vacations in the future and highly recommend them to anyone who is considering a vacation in Hawaii. Sincerely, The Olearys 01/2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

sunset views from the oceanfront lawn

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Wailea Sunset Bungalow is a well appointed guest house that comes with everything you need. The sunset views from the oceanfront lawn are spectacular but equally nice in the morning when surfers enjoy the break just offshore. Easily walk to Polo Beach for sandy water fun in the ocean or down to the resorts for dinner or cocktails. Tropical Villa Vacations service is fantastic--checking in to checking out, they want guests to be comfortable and happy. The only reservation about this property is that nearby house construction is persistent and annoying at times, but this is fully disclosed in the property write up and should end when the "mother of all waterfront palaces" is completed (seriously it is a huge home)! 01/2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

it felt like we were coming home

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

When we drove in the driveway - it felt like we were coming home. Our second stay here was just as nice as before and we hope to come back again. It was snowing when we left CO to come here so we really enjoyed the beach, snorkeling, and of course those boogie boards. Thanks for keeping WSB so nice and so comfortable! Longmont, CO. 10/09

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed this little slice of heaven!

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed this little slice of heaven! The water was so lovely at all the surrounding beaches. Sunset took our breath away. And the stars! Just a perfect getaway. We will be back. Many thanks for a lovely stay. 11/16/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The bungalow is perfect

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

My daughter and I had a wonderful time here in Wailea! We came to plan Mischa's wedding that will be next year at the Fairmont right down the street. The bungalow is perfect and was a very restful spot for us. Many fond memories of sunsets and fabulous restaurants nearby too. Novato CA. 09/09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

couldn't imagine a more special place

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

We came here to celebrate Andy's 50th Birthday and what a sweet surprise indeed. Your home is just warm and wonderful – couldn't imagine a more special place. We snorkeled every morning, surfed right out front, kite-boarding and came back each night to your home which felt like home. Thank you very much for sharing your home and making Andy's 50th so special. We will be back. 11/09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WSB is an enchanting, laid-back oasis.

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

WSB is an enchanting, laid-back oasis. This is our 1st visit to Hawaii and now that I've seen the other spots I considered, I am SO HAPPY we decided on WSB. I researched a lot, and it paid off!!! We feel so blessed to have shared this little piece of heaven. P.s. please don't tear down and build a mansion –keep it simple. Altamonte Springs, FL. 10/09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Overwhelmingly good service.

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

"What you see is what you get". Very well represented. Overwhelmingly good service. Paradise, great value for money, unique location, would not want to stay in a hotel any more. The concierge service was invisible and highly effective. It was an unforgettable experience. Thank you for everything. We plan to return to Maui!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a cozy, quaint, peaceful, and beautiful place

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

What a cozy, quaint, peaceful, and beautiful place! We stayed next door in February with our 5 kids, this time it is just the two of us and this place couldn`t be more perfect! Thank you for making this an amazing place to stay, everything you could want or need is here! We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time! So close to nice beaches, snorkeling, kayaking, we enjoyed being able to relax at the end of the day, so peaceful! The campfire at sunset was amazing! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is absolutely beautiful.

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

This place is absolutely beautiful. We really enjoyed our time here. It is quiet, very close to the beach and had everything we could want. (Washer and dryer, outside shower, Jacuzzi, etc.). We are off to Kaua`i, but I doubt our stay there will be as wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a truly lovely spot on earth close to paradise

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

What a truly lovely spot on earth close to paradise! Thankfully far from the crowds. The evening breezes and fabulous sunsets were a joy to behold. On our last night here we had the whole point to ourselves such a luxury! And the outside shower was truly a treat. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful memories stayed at this house

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your beautiful bungalow with us, this is our second year here and it keeps getting better. We loved snorkeling. Surfing, swimming, going to the aquarium, and we especially loved the view! We had a wonderful breakfast right next to the ocean, hearing the waves and construction. We also woke up by the birds chirping and the waves. It was so great. Thank you so much we were able to spend 10 days with the whole family. Wonderful memories stayed at this house. We all just love it. Mahalo, gracias, merci, THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful time

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming again. We especially loved Na Alii massage. Having it here was s real treat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a beautiful place

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Such a beautiful place. A must to get a kayak. Perfect beach for launching. We saw turtles and even manta rays. They swam under our kayak and one even breached completely! Awesome sight. South pacific kayak will bring kayaks to the bungalow for you and pick it up when you`re done. Great snorkeling and diving. Just being secluded from the resorts was great. Had the beach to ourselves. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a wonderful little place

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Such a wonderful little place, we feel like we have a secret place. While the construction noise was annoying at first, we just felt lucky that we were not sharing our place with the hordes of people just up the coast. White Rock Beach was perfect and close. Actually, sailing to Molokini on a catamaran was a treat and very relaxing. We took our time and will be back to see what we missed. Darn, I just heard it is snowing at home. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our little spa with the tiki torches

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Everything was perfect! The weather, the view, the bungalow, it was all so beautiful. Hawaii is truly a paradise. We watched whales and sea turtles off the beach and went snorkeling. We loved our little spa with the tiki torches. How sad it is to be leaving so soon! My wife and I honeymooned in Tahiti and coming here to Hawaii was such a reminder of that trip. We cannot wait to come back! Aloha and Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

quintessential tropical paradise

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This is the third year in a row that my sister-in-law and I have stayed in your quintessential tropical paradise. Each year we appreciate the ability/opportunity to be your guests more. Thank you for providing/sharing this luxurious yet simple island paradise. My husband and I are frequent visitors to Maui, and we can't imagine staying anywhere else, as this is "Hawaii". We cannot wait to come back. Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for opening this home to guests

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Thank you for opening this home to guests. We greatly enjoyed our stay here. We were very appreciate of our proximity to the ocean. We just enjoyed listening to the waves and birds. Seeing turtles out front was delightful. We were very fortunate to have the best sunset our last evening here which just made it that much more special. To more sunsets and to all those who stay here.... Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an incredible three weeks in your bungalow.

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had an incredible three weeks in your bungalow. What an incredible location. Beautiful sunsets away from the crowds & fabulous views. The kids loved all the grass to play and of course the hot tub. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home had a wonderful charm

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Thank you for letting us experience Maui in your lovely home. We have been truly blessed to have had the opportunity to stay in your slice of heaven. Your home had a wonderful charm and was more than we expected. We hope our girls and our family will treasure our experience forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our magical time here at the cottage.

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We loved our magical time here at the cottage. Apart from the obvious (location, sunsets, ocean) we appreciated the little touches of the management company. The water (bottles) bed side, the coffee beans in the fridge, the bathrobes and all those towels! But mostly we appreciate the opportunity to create many wonderful memories among three girlfriends in a tropical paradise. Many thanks! G Family 06/08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Please thank the owners for sharing such a jewel

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

For the two of us we like the smaller size and being away from the crowds - great place. Nice extras - coffee, flowers. Please thank the owners for sharing such a jewel - it is just what we needed to break the "cold-drums" of Colorado.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

exceeded our expectations by far

Review submitted: February 1, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We had an amazing week here and the accommodations exceeded our expectations by far. The service was also very good and responsive. We will be back for more as soon as we can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

We had a very wonderful time. We will all definitely be back. We got married here and will be back for our anniversary. What a wonderful place. Thank You!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I`m dizzy. Who could ask for anything more

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

Wow! Turtles, Whales, a beautiful bungalow, and PARADISE. I`m dizzy. Who could ask for anything more. I mean, an outdoor shower, Jacuzzi, a beautiful view, and a huge play area. Now that is what I call paradise. We enjoyed this beautiful house for 8 days and never got tired of it. After we finished one thing we were off to the next! We`ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing honeymoon surrounding!

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

Amazing honeymoon surrounding!! We snorkeled, night dived, BBQ'ed and hot tubbed!! The view is spectacular and the sounds are soothing. We married here 07/07.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An absolute delight

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

An absolute delight. This piece of paradise. We`re not ready to leave. We enjoyed watching the geckos feed by the porch light at night and found that the birds prefer whole grain bread. We saw whales everyday and the turtles most days. We hardly needed to go else where because it was so beautiful here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I look forward to all year

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

Thank you soooo much for letting us stay in this amazing house/bungalow with you again!! I had so much fun just like I do every year!! Staying with you is the highlight of my summer and what I look forward to all year. Hopefully we'll get to keep our tradition and come back next year!! Thanks you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a dream come true

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

We`ve been dreaming about a trip like this for a long, long time. It was a dream come true and we can`t imagine a better setting for it. The weather was perfect. (Thanks!) The wildlife was good company. Especially enjoyed the ukulele trees! Thanks for everything! We`ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful homes!

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

Aloha! Thank you so much for letting us stay in your two beautiful homes! I had so much fun! You are such great friends to let us stay here. Love you lots! Mahalo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing house/bungalow

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thank you so much for letting us stay in this amazing house/bungalow with you again!! I had so much fun just like I do every year!! Staying with you is the highlight of my summer and what I look forward to all year. Hopefully we'll get to keep our tradition and come back next year!! Thanks you again! Xoxo love

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

favorite vacation location to date

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

The Wailea Sunset Bungalow is my favorite vacation location to date. We split our vacation between a hotel and the Bungalow and 4 nights was not enough. I could have stayed for months. We usually stay at resort hotels, but the hotel experience could not compare to the beautiful location of this peaceful property. It was perfect for our family of four. I hope to be able to return in the future. I am hesitant to sing the praises of the Bungalow as I am afraid it will be snapped up by other renters!! My 10 year old daughter loved exploring the shore. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nicest rental home we have ever occupied

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

I wanted to let you know that the Sunset Bungalow has to be the nicest rental home we have ever occupied on vacation! We alway use the internet to find a house because they are much more comfortable than a hotel room with kids.I know you asked if the house was adequately portrayed in your advertisements. Its even better than you advertise. Especially the kitchen. Since we do this alot, I am familiar with encountering an empty kitchen and having to buy things like napkins, dish soap, spices etc. and wasting a lot of them on a short trip.....I I bought a weeks supply of these things with me to Maui and didn't need a single item. I also was amazed at the number of towels and chuckled that no one could use that many...but we did! The midweek housecleaning was also a very nice touch. One rarely encountered. Also, I would like to thank your staff who were very professional and accomodating from the point of reservation till our departure. I was especially surprised to get a call from your staff welcoming us to Maui and letting us know the house was ready for us. I really felt like your staff was on par with everything that was happening to us and ready to help at a moments notice. Lastly, we took you up on your advice to enjoy the Maui Magic and Ali Nui snorkel trips. The Maui Magic was very enjoyable and I liked the "rough" trip down the coast to La Perouse Bay......but I must tell you, the Ali Nui trip was unparalleled! The ship was stunning and the ammenities top notch. The snorkeling site they took us to was a thousand times better than Molikini! Thanks for the great recommendation. I hope we have to opportunity to return to Hawaii again. I will definitely look up your company again for accomodations. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to return

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

I write this on our final morning in glorious Maui, a large mug of Kona coffee in my hand and another picture perfect morning view in front of me. Even after extending our stay by 2 nights, 12 days here wasn't enough!! The past 18 months have been hectic and stressful and my husband's gift to me on my 45th birthday was this vacation. Truly a second honeymoon for us. We will return to the real world tomorrow morning, complete with a teenager, dog, momma cat and 4 kittens spoiled by Grandpa and Grandma. Relaxed and content and hopefully prepared to tackle the ordinary (by comparison) day-to-day struggles better than when we left home. We hope to return on our 10th anniversary in 2006! K.H. and C.H.,Illinois. 11/2004

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

gorgeous beach bungalow

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Our family is greatful for being able to stay at this gorgeous beach bungalow. The views were just amazing, along with being within walking distance to the tide pools, and the beach. After a long day, being able to relax in the hot tub or just lay in the hammock was awesome! Your staff helped book us many different activities for us that we just loved. we had a great hawaiian experience. M Family 07/2005

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

original Hawaiian life

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Thanks for an exceptional holiday. We have been to Greece, France, the South Pacific, Bali, spent 3 years in a bungalow on the beaches of the Sunda Straits, but Wailea Sunset Bungalow is right up there with the rest. We appreciated the simplicity, the good taste in decoration, the thoughtful details, but most of all we appreciated an opportunity to live (for a week only!) a lifestyle that must come somewhat close to the original Hawaiian life. This is so much better than the luxury hotels. Hope to be here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is wonderful. I love it here

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

This place is wonderful. I love it here. This has been the best vacation ever. The beach is wonderful. My sister and I loved going out and playing in the yard. This is paradise. I have enjoyed this trip so much. The view from the house is great!!!! This is a great place. The sunset was wonderful. We all loved snorkling. I'm going to miss seeing the ocean and the smell of the saltwater. I enjoyed every minute of being here. I loved getting to sit on the log, roast marshmellows and listening to the ocean. I can't imagine a better vacation. I love being here at Maui. A.M. Age 10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Bungalow is so cool!

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

This Bungalow is so cool! I had a great time and a great birthday (13) here. For everyone that is reading this and visiting the bungalow this next part is for you. Go in the hot tub! It is really nice ! Watch the sunset at night, during that look to your slight right in very shallow water. Turtles! They come and play around poking there heads up to breathe. It's very cool! So I had a great time at the Bungalow! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review