reviews for: listing #85566 - St George, Utah Condo rental

Relax in Your Own Private Paradise!-New Condo W/ Full Access
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Las Palmas Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $225 /nt
    $800 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We had such a great time last weekend. Thank you so much for letting us rent from you. It couldn't have gone better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED IT

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

I love the set up of the condo with the open family space and kitchen. The back patio looks out over the hills below which made our stay seem very private - even though we were there in the middle of high school spring break! Loved the condo - loved our vacation. Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Gathering

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

The condo is beautiful. We loved it. We had 5 adults with 2 small children and we were very comfortable. The grounds and landscaping around the condo are beautiful. It was a very nice escape!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We had an amazing experience! This condo is immaculately clean, spacious, updated, etc!! We were also impressed with how well stocked it is with everything you might need. We plan on staying in this exact condo once a year. Thank you to the owners for sharing it with us!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Our stay in this condo was fabulous! It is one of the best stocked condos I have ever been in. The kitchen was so wonderfully stocked. The linens were great. The towels so plush and nice. Having a tv in every room kept all of the kids happy. My husband, myself and our 5 kids stayed here and there was plenty of room for all. The kitchen is so large and plenty of seating at the dining table and at the counter. We loved it! Thank you Jennifer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, sunny patio and spacious 3BRs outfitted with the best of everything

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two months in this condo during the winter of 2013. We were completely impressed by the quality of everything in the home - and especially the amount and quality of kitchenware. This condo will likely be better equipped than your home!

Jennifer and Chad were the perfect go-to people for any questions about St. George and our stay. They are charming and helpful. Anyone looking for a St. George property manager should start with Jennifer and Chad!

The condo was sparkling clean and close to everything in town. We enjoyed yoga in Kayenta, hiking in Snow Canyon, biking along the Virgin River trail system, concerts at Dixie College and morning walks around Las Palmas.

If you bring kids, there are plenty of playgrounds and pools at Las Palmas. We really appreciated that kid playareas were grouped near some condos and other condos were far removed from the shrieking!

We enjoyed BBQ'ing outside with appetizers on the patio many late afternoons. Especially in the winter, it is great to have a sunny place to relax in the afternoon. The patio overlooks a desert landscape without much sign of human development - very nice.

The bedding and towels were top notch and the washer/dryer made is quite easy to keep everything clean. The condo was stocked with lots of cleaning supplies and a vacuum cleaner. The kitchen was stocked with basic baking ingredients, spices, etc.

It would be hard to imagine what else we might look for in a future stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

This condo is surely a home away from home. It has everything! We have three children which ranged from ages 3-10 and they were thoroughly entertained within the condo complex and outside.

The place was very neet and welcoming. This unit had the most private and beautiful view of the entire compound. Every morning and evening we would wake up to the view of the mountains. The mountains is definetly a mountain bikers dream. There are hundreds of paths for hiking/biking that are literally just outside our door. The green space on the gound level was extremely handy when our girls would wake up they would explore just outside finding lizards and geckos and adorable bunnies.

Location was great for this condo. We were just a short drive from Tuachann were they have live outside broadway theatre productions. Boardering the theatre is one of my favorite state parks, Snow Canyon which we spent most of our hiking days at.

Bedrooms were perfect for our 4 week stay. Jennifer was very accommodating with any questions we had during our stay. The relaxing atmophere and steps away from both quaint little pools, provided my family and I with the down time we all craved.
I would definetly recommend this place. One of the only downfalls was the amount/access you were allowed at the main compound fitness centre. We were only allowed 8 passes when it was at one time unlimitted. Overall we would go again. Well worth the long trip. Thank-you Jennifer for finding this extraodinary condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Wow, this was an incredible place to stay. It was SO much better than getting a hotel. Everything about this was place was perfect. Great location, not very far from anything and everything. It was very clean and comfortable. The pools were wonderful. The people here really know how to take care of you and let you have a worry-free vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'll Be Back

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This is a great condo. I especially liked the fact that it was on the ground level with a nice size patio and views of the surrounding hills. It is beautifully furnished and very spacious. It was clean and well-maintained. I would recommend this condo to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo and Great Bargain!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We stayed in this condo on our way to Los Angeles, and I wish we had stayed longer and skipped the rest of the drive! This condo was the perfect place to relax. It's spacious and perfect for a large family. The location within the complex is perfect: it's close enough to the parking area that you don't have to carry your bags far, it's on the ground floor so there are no stairs to worry about, and the back door opens out onto a patio with a beautiful view (you don't have to look at other buildings--a real bonus). The location made it feel extremely private. It's beautifully furnished, and the furniture is comfortable. The master bathroom is large and spacious: the picture on this site doesn't do it justice. The kitchen is large and easy to work in with ample seating between the bar and the table. Overall, this condo is extremely well-maintained and cared for, and it's a great bargain! I just wish I had had time to take advantage of the swimming pools and other amenities offered in the complex. I will definitely be returning to this condo--and next time, it won't be a brief one-night stop. Next time I'll stay for a week. It'll be worth it! Thank you so much; we'll be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatest Condo Rental!!! We will be back!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Just wanted to thank you for your wonderful Condo rental! Our expectations were exceeded from the time we first stepped foot into this lovely Condo. This place had everything we needed and much more. Your Condo was very affordable, spacious and terrific! Our family was very impressed and we really enjoyed the weekend! The location and view was incredible and awesome. This Condo was better than even the listing could described. Jennifer was great to work with and responded promptly to e-mail and telephone inquiries and made the reservation process very easy. We would highly recommend your Condo and hope to use this lovely place again in the near future. Thanks again for providing our family with a wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better Than Expected

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

I just wanted to thank you for your wonderful condo rental! It was terrific! My brother and sister-in-law, nephew and his wife and my husband were very impressed with this Condo. Our expectations were exceeded when we first stepped foot inside. It was biggger than we thought, very clean, equipped with everything we needed and the decorations were beautiful. My living room at home is southwestern and I just loved the pots and the indian on the wall. This place was the greatest and we loved every minute we were there. Everyone was so impressed with this place and how affordable it was and the amenities that came with the rental. I know we will be back again probably a few times a year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Our expectations were exceeded when we first stepped foot into this lovely condo. It was like a home away from home. Equipped with everything you can think of making it easy to not have to pack the whole house to come on vacation. The location is awesome, view incredible, and we hope to be able to use this lovely condo again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Thanks so much for your help and professionalism. The condo worked out perfectly. Everything worked without a hitch. Never got to enjoy the oven or BBQ. Too busy at golf tournament. The condo was perfect for our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Condo At Las Palmas Resort!!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

I just wanted to thank you for your wonderful condo rental! It was terrific! Our family thoroughly enjoyed the weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review