reviews for: listing #8561 - Tahoe Donner, California House rental

Tahoe Donner Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $250 /nt
    $1,015 - $1,610 /wk

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Great house. Weather was a bit iffy but we had a great time. House is very comfortable and well equipped. The bed is better than ours at home.

Thank you for providing so many staples, we forgot to buy coffee and presto, there was coffee in the freezer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

White Christmas

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

We really enjoyed staying at your place, so thank you very much for all the care you have lavished on making the cabin a lovely place to stay.
The weather was very cold for us, but all that snow was lots of fun - we couldn't have had a whiter Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Thank you for the lovely place---we had a very good time and enjoyed your home completely. Happily, there was still enough snow around to have fun in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Too Short

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Hi Bill,
Thanks for the smooth rental process. We had a great time... just too short

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun in the snow

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

did enjoy the cabin last weekend……….given the current weather, our timing was just right. And our granddaughter had a great time in the snow.

We found the kitchen to be well appointed – even usable knives and pans, hooray!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

My family really enjoyed our weekend at Tahoe Donner. Your cabin was perfect for us. We enjoyed using the Trout Creek facilities as well. What a great place for kids. We will definitely try to return and I will contact you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review