reviews for: listing #85622 - Jerome, Arizona House rental

Pink Lady - Beautifully Restored Victorian
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $300 /nt
    $850 - $950 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

what a wonderful weekend

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

my wife and I cannot begin to describe how pleased we were with the accommodations at the pink lady. we have been to Jerome to many times to count, stayed at almost every establishment, while we have enjoyed each one, and all are wonderful in their own way, the pink lady is our favorite, for so many reasons. this gem was hidden from our view previously. sitting so exquisitely and eloquently on the boardwalk, our stay got off to a great start by the graciousness and warmness of our host, making us feel welcome right off the bat, upon entering each room we were amazed at the beauty and elegance, the originality and timelessness of each room and the character of the "pink lady", with some special surprise's in the decorations in some rooms, we had 5 people in our party and had plenty of individual space, unbelievable view, quiet, relaxing, porch and garden are beautiful, we were able to walk anywhere in town, we would definitely recommend this beautiful house for your visit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feels like you stepped back in time!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We were so impressed with this rental. Probably one of the most unique experiences we have ever had. When you hear your going to stay in a house built in 1890 you don't expect a house that is SO cozy and inviting! The decor is so unique. Perfect views of Jerome and right on the historical boardwalk. You walk down a few sets of stairs outside and you are in town with all the shops/restaurants. We couldn't ask for a better location. For anyone that loves Victorian era houses and LOVES the city of Jerome and all it's character....this is the perfect place to stay. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sisters reunion amazed by the Pink Lady

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

What a relaxing place to come home to after touring the town of Jerome. We loved the porch and side patio for kickin back, several cats greeted us whenever we came outside, as well as the hummingbirds buzzing about. Perfect place to enjoy a evening cocktail with family, as the grey cat tranfers its feline affections from lap to lap. We appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with utensils, even a garlic press, which we used for our homemade italian dinner. All the comforts of home; away from home. The beds are very comfortable, everyone slept peacefully. The home is so beautifully restored and decorated, yet cozy. We also appreciated all the historical books and pamphlets about Jerome, and then seeing the sights we had just read about. The house is a treasure and we felt very privileged to have been apart of it if only for just a weekend. Thank you Jennifer & Michael I'm sure we will again visit the Pink Lady in the future.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wedding Stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

An amazing home just right to host a small intimate wedding. We absolutely loved it! Our girls, 8 & 4, loved the patio and the humming birds. Amazing view. Owners were so friendly. It was exactly what I wanted and more. The detail in the home was fantastic. We can't wait to return for our Anniversary. Thank you so much Michael & Jennifer for helping our wedding come together perfectly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My girlfriend loved it

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

My girlfriend loved the Pink Lady! It was easy to set up with the owners. They were very responsive both with email and the phone, and even in person. When I showed up, I was ready to pay and mentioned the cost I thought it was, and Michael clarified that it was actually lower, which always makes you feel more trusting. The house itself was great: it was very clean and obviously quite cared for. Michael showed us up to the house (offering to drive in the snow though we declined and made it fine in our own vehicle). It was quite neat with things like a saxophone for a shower head. We loved the fireplace. Since it was only a short time after Christmas, the tree was still up with lights which was a nice romantic touch. The place was decorated very well with cool old photos. The walk to town was short and convenient with the stairs. I only wish we had more time with this place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved the Pink Lady!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

I booked this for myself, husband, 2 grown kids, ages 24 & 22 and Grandma Pamee! We never touched the TV or stereo! No need with such an amazing porch, views, and the humming birds kept us all so entertained! We all were so comfortable! There was so much character and charm in this home! We loved it. It was the best place to have some real good family quality time! Not to mention the town of Jerome is so facinating! We will be back and we will recommend the Pink Lady to all our family and friends!
Thank you so much,
Klyuchko Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommend.....

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Jennifer and Michael were as hospitable as the Pink Lady. My wife and her to friends simply fell in love with the place, so much so they did not want to leave! The period decorations, the historical essence, the location to everything, all made for a wonderful stay. We'll be back someday, and I know our friends are already planning on bringing some of their family to the Pink Lady in the near future. Thanks again Jennifer and Michael....

Best Regards,

Rob

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pink Lady Is Great But Tall People Take Note

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in this beautifully restored Victorian home. We chose a home because we were traveling with our young son. According to the owner's husband, who guided us on our arrival, this two story house was built in the 1ate 1890's for a mining executive and his family. The house sits on a row of Victorian houses overlooking downtown Jerome with a sweeping view of the Verde Valley and San Francisco Peaks to the north. The front porch opens onto one of the only remaining boardwalks in the Western U.S. The street is actually behind the house and is accessed from a deck and stairs leading from the second story. The owners did an excellent job restoring this beautiful old home and it's well-maintained, clean and for the most part (see below) comfortable. The house is furnished with antiques which for the most part also date from the turn of the century. The two beds in this house are full-size. One is in the upstairs loft area and the other in the bedroom on the ground floor. There's also a tiny bed stuck into a nook in an addition to the ground floor that would be perfect for a 10 year-old child. The little nook has the breathtaking view to the north and my wife and I spent an hour or so one afternoon laying on the nook bed and playing with our baby. The two beds are antiques and both were comfortable. My only complaint is that the beds weren't big enough for a tall guy (6'5") like me. The beds were so cramped that one of us had to decamp in the middle of each night to enable us both to get a good night sleep. I mentioned this to the owner before we left and she said it was important to her to keep the two antique beds in the house. Her husband was as tall as I was - I wonder whether he slept in those small beds when they lived here? Aesthetics are nice - and this house has them in spades. But it's hard to have a relaxing weekend without a good night's sleep. One other quirk - the streets in Jerome are narrow and somewhat difficult to manage. The owner's husband will guide you to the house - and your assigned parking spot - from downtown Jerome. Since there's no place to turn your car around you'll have to back out whenever you want to drive away. Husband is a very affable gentleman with obvious artistic and historic sensibilities. You'll recognize his car by the faucet attached to the hood. We didn't meet the wife, but they kindly let us check out whenever we wished on our last day.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review