reviews for: listing #85624 - Twin Lakes, Pennsylvania House rental

Lakefront Serenity and Country Fun
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $2,500 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

A Shangri-La in the Poconos

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We highly recommend staying at this beautiful and well-equipped home on Twin Lakes. The owner is very accommodating and bends over backwards to make your stay a pleasant one. As a family of nine, spanning three generations, we did not lack for things to do. The more active swam, canoed, fished, kayaked, hiked, visited the nearby water and golf park, while the older folks enjoyed the water, the tranquil setting, and the comfortable indoor atmosphere to read and relax. We plan to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

I stayed in this house with my friends before that's why I rented this property for my birthday. It was a hit for 2 days - everyone had fun and I simply loved it. It was the best 40th birthday.
-Andrew

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the best birthday

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

I stayed in this house with my friends before that's why I rented this property for my birthday for 3 days. It was a hit - everyone had fun and I simply loved it. It was the best 40th birthday.

-Andrew

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day Relaxation

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This is the second time we rented this house and what a wonderful time we had. The house itself is just an amazing piece of art, very spacious with a great kitchen that some restaurants would be jealous. The lake is just pure magic of nature with a lot of activities to accommodate. Swimming, fishing, boating or just sitting and relaxing at night right on the deck. A ton of toys for children to play with. We will definitely return here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day weekend

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My friend's and mine families rented this house for a Labor Day weekend. 4 adults and 3 kids. There were a plenty of space for all of us. The great room and kitchen were awesome, especially the kitchen. I loved the kitchen that really is a professional one. There were quiet and peaceful and the sunsets were amazing. We had so much fun swimming and fishing. It was great to have, just caught fish, for a dinner. Freshness of it it's just unbelievable. The house is clean, fresh linens were provided, so we didn't need to bring anything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing and picturesque

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

This home made for a lovely retreat for two families and a dog. We swam, enjoyed the kayak and canoe provided, and really appreciated the Life jackets, water shoes, and other kids' toys provided. The kitchen is gorgeous and well supplied. The bedrooms are nicely separated. My only slight negative is that the beds are quite firm.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review