reviews for: listing #85633 - Lehi, Utah House rental

Luxury Home in Lehi,with Theater room 20 mins to SLC
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Traverse Mountain
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,900 /wk
    $4,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The home was exactly as described and in a perfect location to do things in Salt Lake City, Provo and Park City. There was plenty of bedding and the kitchen had everything we needed. And when the dryer went out, it was fixed the same day. We really enjoyed video games in the theater room. The cousins enjoyed bunking together in the bunk bed room. We will be staying there again if our travels take us to Utah. We'd highly recommend it for a large group with plenty of space to be together and apart.

Recommended for:Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The home was exactly as described and in a perfect location to do things in Salt Lake City, Provo and Park City. There was plenty of bedding and the kitchen had everything we needed. And when the dryer went out, it was fixed the same day. We really enjoyed video games in the theater room. The cousins enjoyed bunking together in the bunk bed room. We will be staying there again if our travels take us to Utah. We'd highly recommend it for a large group with plenty of space to be together and apart.

Recommended for:Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

With 14 adults and 3 children, I am so happy that we chose this home to accomodate our visitors for my sons wedding. The facility is tastefully decorated, is clean and well maintained, and there are activities on site for people of all ages. The kids loved the trampoline and toys, and the adults enjoyed the movie theatre, popcorn machine and pool table. The kitchen is really, really nice (there's an extra fridge in the garage) with everything you need right there .... and we loved the deck and barbecue area. But what I was most impressed with were the owners. They are very kind and patient, and they know all there is to know about this home. They responded promptly, if not immediately, when we needed them, and I dont hesitate to write a recommendation. Try it you'll love it, the space is awesome.

Recommended for:Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect home for our trip!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you so much! The home is beautiful and clean and we loved the theater room and the trampoline dug down into the ground in the backyard! It was perfect for the little ones we had with us. We barbequed and had breakfast out on the back porch, played pool and air hockey and watched several movies with delicious popcorn and snacks. There was more than enough room and bathrooms for everyone in our group of 11, including 2 small children. Thanks again!

Recommended for:Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Vacation Home for Big Families

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house is beautiful and accomodates many people comfortably. There is a lot to keep the kids occupied without having to go out all the time. It was a much better choice than getting a couple of hotel suites! The theater and game rooms were a big hit! It was a great place to have family get together. Camille was extremely accomodating and got back to us whenever we had any questions or concerns. When we left some treasured photos behind, she made sure we got them back. Thanks Camille!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fantastic vacation home!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

This beautiful home was so much fun for our family. We stayed here for a week and some days had a hard time just leaving the house and getting out to sight see because there were so many fun things to do at the house! There was plenty of room for everyone, the home is beautifully decorated and we all felt very comfortable and relaxed there. I loved the central location- we had things to do both in Provo as well as Park City and neither was too far of a drive. All the supplies and comforts for our baby were so helpful- we didn't have to pack a travel bed or high chair and that was a relief! The older kids especially enjoyed the basement with all the entertainment. The big screen theater room was amazing. I don't know why anyone would ever want to go to a real movie theater when they have this set up!! And the hundreds of movies to choose from was a huge bonus. The owners were very nice and seemed to bend over backwards to make our stay excellent. Since they live out of state, their very capable local housekeeper/caretaker was able to help with a few things like extra blankets and pillows when needed. We plan to come back again to this area and hope this home is available again when we are. It was a huge upgrade over staying in a hotel like we normally do. Thank you, again!!!

Recommended for:Age 55+, adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The home was exactly as described and in a perfect location to do things in Salt Lake City, Provo and Park City. There was plenty of bedding and the kitchen had everything we needed. And when the dryer went out, it was fixed the same day. We really enjoyed video games in the theater room. The cousins enjoyed bunking together in the bunk bed room. We will be staying there again if our travels take us to Utah. We'd highly recommend it for a large group with plenty of space to be together and apart.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love,Love,Love this house

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

My family and i have vacation at this property 4 time in the past 2 yrs, and i must say i look forward to that theater room and game room. The owner really take pride in this home, i love that and the fact that they provide amenities that are not even listed in the description of the property. we needed extra sheets and they were all available on property. The kitchen was well stocked and had more appliances than what i was expecting in a vacation home. Camille make us feel like this was our home. We love her pleasant personality . This home is great, i would recommend it, just not when i want it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My family and i rented this home for a week, we loved the HUGE theater room, the picture do not give it justice. my husband loved watching his NBA games on that screen. the owners were so friendly and helpful. The fact that we were provided breakfast food, because they knew we were driving in from Indiana made my day.Our kids loved the game room and the play room. there is so much to say about this house, one word i can use is AMAZING! I would definitely recommend this home for anyone wanting value for money and a comfortable place to vacation.Thanksgiving point was great also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Time Away

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

My family just had a family reunion with 14 people. We found this home to be perfect for all of our needs. We were all impressed by the theater room and my 5 year old was made that we didn't have time for him to choose a movie. The kitchen was awesome and fully stocked up with hot chocolate which we all loved and the bedrooms were comfortable. The air hockey table was also a hit! The owners were very helpful and anwsered email very promptly. We will definitely coming to stay next time we are in the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review