reviews for: listing #85637 - Big Bear Lake, California House rental

New Secluded Luxury Cabin in the Trees! Spa and Pool Table!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $550 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

VIP Chic Thanksgiving Trip

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We loved this property. It was located in a beautiful neighborhood and it was very clean. They had everything we needed to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The kids loved exploring the area and playing ping pong. The adults enjoyed playing pool and relaxing in the jacuzzi. The home has a cozy wood burning fireplace with plenty of wood. The dining area was large enough to celebrate Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you Marty!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

The cabin was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had 4 kids that want to go back next year. Great location, and had ALL the amenities! Ping pong, fuse ball, pool table, Jacuzzi, BBQ, plenty of towels and toiletries. They have sleds, a place to leave jackets and boots, great hiking and close to Big Bear Mountain ski resort. We loved it and can't wait to go back. Our kids ask us if we can go back to the same house. It was definitely well worth the cost, which we thought was very reasonable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great time

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We have gone to Big Bear for the past 6 years and have stayed at a different home each year. We are booking this same house again for this year. We had 3 seperate families and we had plenty of room for all. One of the things that we look for is a property that has plenty of hills that the kids are able to sled on without having to go anywhere. This house fits the ticket!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fall break- family reunion

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Most amazing house! I seriously can't say enough about this place. We rented a place directly on the lake for the first part of the week but transitioned to this house for the weekend. We were bummed at first that the lake house was not available for the weekend too, but when we got to this house we were immediately blown away with how perfect it was for us. We had 8 adults and 6 children with us. Grandparents and grandchildren alike were in love with the space and details of this house. Pool table, ping pong table, fooseball... We had tournament after tournament and hiking too. The view is spectacular and so relaxing. We were wishing we had stayed here the whole week, and just rented a boat for the times we wanted out on the water. We ALL want to return to this rental. In years past we have taken cruises together and this vacation (in major part to this house) will be one that we remember with equal fondness. Thank you for providing a perfect "get-away".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, comfortable, accommodating, and family-friendly cabin!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Stop looking at cabin reviews and listings. Yes, stop -- this is the one. : )

From working the paperwork stuff out with the professional, friendly, and accommodating owners, to enjoying nothing but the national forest while IN A JACUZZI, you won't be disappointed. This well-kept, clean, modern, and spacious cabin has a perfect upstairs family gathering space, complete with cozy couches, a TV, fireplace, a super cosy reading chair, a square ottoman/coffee table thing you'll wish you owned, and a black felt top pool table. The cabin also boasts an excellent "kids" room with two sets of solid, log-style bunk beds (in my kids dreams!), a full bed, adorable stitched linens, and a foozball table. It also features THREE more guest rooms, each also with adorable log-style beds, plenty of space, wonderful views of nature and the national forest, televisions, closets, clean and cute linens, and plenty of pillows. Cuz' you never know how many pillows you might need. : )

The cabin is situated 5-10 minutes from everything you might want to see in Big Bear, yet the peace and serenity of its particular neighborhood -- and the views from the crazy awesome back deck -- are perfectly suited for those seeking a respite form city life. Morning walks during sunrise were mind-blowing.

This cabin has plenty of space for large families, families traveling with relatives, girls getaways, and more. It seems like it would be amazing for a ski-trip with friends, a small family reunion, a retreat getaway, or any other celebratory occasion. Actually, I'd recommend just making up some excuse to go up to Big Bear and stay here, you won't regret it. Sigh - we only wished we were younger and less tired at 8pm (kids!) to enjoy the many amenities the living room has to offer. : )

The top features for me as a MOM of three little toddlers were: 1.) the fact that it was clean and cleaned WELL after each use (why do my kids always end up so frickin' cozy with floors? Thank goodness this one was clean!) 2.)that clean linens and high quality towels were provided (alleluia!), 3.) that upon departing, a light cleaning was all that was expected. How wonderful that while packing up and wrangling our children, baby gear, clothes, remaining food, and (let's be honest) feeling a bit sad to leave, we didn't also have to wash loads of laundry, mirrors, and floors. 4.) that the kid's room was HUGE and felt so kid-friendly 5.) that there is a baby gate already installed at the top of the

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing stay at the cabin

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Marty and his property manager Todd is very helpful and patient and very promtly in response and address questions we made have and accomdating to needs we have.

Furthermore the property is very clean and well maintained and right next to hiking trail and well equipped and less than 15 minutes from major supermarket such as Vons and Stater Bros. A minor additional we would like to see is blow dryer.
The forest view from the deck is breathtaking.

Highly recommended for family gathering, reunion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Trip to Big Bear House

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

I took my wife and two kids up to this cabin for a week.

After agreeing on the specifics of the trip with the owner, we planned our trip to Big Bear. We didn't know what to expect. We had never rented a house before and it was our first time to Big Bear. I have two little kids so we didn't know if it would be accommodating for them. The drive was great, the directions were clear, and the house was very ready for guests. It was clean (my wife noticed), easy to find, easy to get into, and (very important to us) kid friendly! It has a bunk-bed "cabin" feel on the first floor but with all the amenities of a modern house. The second floor has a child gate that we were able to use and not worry about kids going down-stairs before we were ready. The upstairs is incredible. The kitchen has plenty of room for us to store our food, for my wife to cook, and for our family to relax. Once the kids were down we were able to hit the jacuzzi, play some pool, and watch a movie.

POSITIVES: Virtually everything. The pictures don't completely capture the cleanliness, modern yet cabin build, and spacious house.

NEGATIVES: The Jacuzzi is on a deck that has an amazing view but is two stories high. That might make some parents uncomfortable, although the guard rails were built to protect kids.

We were worried that the house would be far away from the activities we wanted to participate in at Big Bear, but everything was within 2-10min from the house. We found plenty of cool restaurants, short hikes, and friendly locals that helped us discover new places. I was impressed with how much their was to do, even during a "off season" time at Big Bear. The 5 nights we stayed was perfect for us.

We hope to come back up next year just my wife and I.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break with Kids

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We made last minute plans for spring break and ended up taking Myself, wife, daughter 10, son 6, and neighbors 2 daughters (9 and 12). Other than the house being beautiful with all of the required amenities, it had all of the things necessary to keep the kids occupied like the pool table, foosball table, ping pong and then the general outdoors for the kids to just run around and explore. Even beyond that it was the little things like just having enough towels for 4 girls that seemed to be in the bathroom all the time. For me, it had fast internet, so I could hide from the chaos when needed.

I highly recommend this house as it is well located close to the slopes for skiing and there is a cool off road trail at the end of the street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Family Getaway

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

This place is awesome! There were a total of 12 of us including my family, my sisters family, and my parents. It was the perfect getaway to spend a little winter time with my family that I don't get to see too often. The house is located in a great secluded location up on the mountain. We enjoyed the great view off the back patio and the pitch black sky sitting it the hot tub with a night cap. During the day the kids enjoyed walking up and down the neighboring streets while searching for Geocaches (there are a bunch up there). The days and nights went by way too fast! We can't wait to go again this Spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best family vacation ever!!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Our family had a wonderful winter vacation in this very comfortable, very clean newer house. There is great attention to detail all over the house. Upon our arrival in a snowstorm, the driveway was clear and there is parking at the top of the driveway also, the house was warm and plenty of firewood for fires for our entire stay of a week. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare our meals. The bathrooms were supplied with ample luxury towels and all other necessary supplies (toilet paper, tissues etc). There is a washer/dryer set that worked very well, again very clean. These are the types of details that are important to our family. We were there with 2 small very active children. There are plenty of beds in the four bedrooms, comfortable beds, with extre blankets and pillows. The sledding at the house was perfect, there was a sled and some plastic toboggans in the garage already. There is a big hill right besides the garage, we all had so much fun. There were a lot of people just sledding down most of the hills in the area, no need for us to go to a snow park, but there are some close by, as well as plenty of supermarkets and other stores that have everything you need for a great stay there at a reasonable price, I can't say that for other places we have gone on vacation. The property manager is easy to reach and he is very nice and helpful, as is the owner. We had fun with the pool table and the ping pong table. The Internet service was fast (you can work from there when you need to) and there are plenty of nice televisions. We hope to return here in the summer, so we can take advantage of the hiking trails and lake activities. The views from the house are spectacular and it is so quiet and peaceful there. It is in a secluded area. This house is right for any type of vacation. There wasn't anything that we didn't like about the house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing cabin with fantastic views!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

This cabin has to be the nicest place I've stayed in Big Bear. The place is immaculate, with everything you need. Feels more like a home then a rental! The place really is flawless, and the views are beautiful. If you have kids it has everything you would need. I really wouldn't stay anywhere else visiting Big Bear!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

This cabin was spacious, CLEAN, everything worked, just overall so comfortable. (We loved the outdoor jacuzzi.) The garage has some snow clothes for kids and adults and some sleds, which was awesome, too. We would totally recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Quiet, Pool Table and HOT TUB!!!!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

It was everything I wanted in a getaway. Our children loved the kids room with bunk beds and foosball, and my wife loved the open floor plan and master suite. We got up there planning to relax, and did just that. Every night we sat in the private hot tub and night and watched the stars go by, and built a fire.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

It was our second year to stay in this cabin and it was a place we couldn't wait to get back to! We LOVED the blazing fast internet, the pool table, the cable, the beautiful location, the comfortable and spacious rooms, and everything else included in our stay. It is truly one of our favorite places to be! Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Secluded House.

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Great house for an excellent value to get away. The owner is very responsive and pleasant. Has hikes, bike trails and off-road course within 200ft!

The house has a fantastic view from the deck where you can relax in the hot tub. It also has a nice pool table and Foosball table for entertainment. All four bedrooms have double beds which was great with 4 couples. The house was clean and the amenities (soap, shampoo, etc.) were eco friendly which is a plus.

Note: do not get turned off by no AC as the nights are cool and the days are rarely hot enough to need the AC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful for a large group!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We stayed here in august with 3 families, kids ranging in age from 13-19, a total of 14 people. The house is large, open and airy. Beautiful furnishings, large table to eat and play games, a kitchen fully stocked with every kitchen amenity we needed. Plenty of sleeping space. We never felt crowded as there is plenty of room. The house is located high up of the hill where it is breezy even on a hot day. It is a few minute drive into town and the lake. The house is spotless which adds to the peaceful feeling. The owner, Marty, is wonderful and responds quickly to emails. The property manager, Todd, is also quick to respond to any calls. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Cabin

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

This cabin was exactly what my guests and I were looking for. Beautiful, secluded, and comfortable would be my choice words to describe the property.

For me being as far away from the city was key in finding a cabin. I was worried that even if I found a private location it would not be large enough to fit my 10+ guests. This cabin fit both those needs and contained all the amenities and entertainment to keep us from having to drive anywhere else.

I wish I could keep this cabin as my secret, but that would be denying the friendly and helpful owner of his much deserving business. If you are looking for privacy, room for a dozen guests, and nature then I can't recommend this location enough.

-mt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Rental in Big Bear

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We have been to Big Bear many times and if we where not in Love with it before we sure are now after this exceptional rental! The owners are very easy t ocontact and deal with and verya comodating the grounds keeper is efficient and easy to contact also. the view is like no other the hot tub is exceptional the cabin is more than spacious and has a great pool table and foose balls table for all to enjoy.

The scenic view is breathtaking and the cabin is close to ski Hills and town. The towels and linens are in perfect supply.
Enough TV's to keep everyone netertained after skiing and the Kitchen is very well equiped for all meals and there is ample room for sit down dinners for everyone in your group.

We enjoyed our stay and would definaely rent this beautiful Cabin again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, gorgeous view

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

My friends and I have rented several houses in the Big Bear area before, and this is the first one we all agree that we'd love to return to. This house has everything for a great getaway. My group consisted of 6 adults and 5 kids, and there was something to entertain everyone; the foosball was perfect for the kids and the pool table entertained the adults. The hot tub looks out over beautiful open forest and the house is a short drive to skiing. The kids had fun sledding in the snow in open land near the house. The kitchen is well-equipped (I made pancakes on the griddle), and luxury towels and bathroom amenities are nice finishing touches.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What an awesome cabin!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This cabin exceeded our expectations! Great view, great amenities, roomy, very clean. The description and photos of the cabin are entirely accurate!! Couldn't ask for anything more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a gem!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

If there were an option to rate the experience with 10 stars, I would! We truly escaped our hectic lives and chilled in style. Luxurious, cozy, peaceful... The best place we have stayed in the mountains! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peace and tranquility meets entertainment and adventure in this high end cabin.

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

The pictures of this cabin and the location simply do not do it justice. The views are spectacular out of every window in every direction, particularly off the back porch... from the hot tub. Everything in this house is high end and well maintained. The cabin is very clean as is the towels, linens, and kitchen items. All the furniture, the pool table, and foozball all appear to be brand new.

The location is spectacular and secluded, and there in nothing but forest to the front of and behind the cabin. There is plenty to do in the here for all ages, but it's also set up to accommodate a relaxing quiet night in front of the fireplace. The owner is also very friendly. I can't wait to come back, this experience was worth every dime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place For A Gathering

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

This cabin was exceptionally beautiful. The owners paid attention to detail and decorated every room to create a sense of being in the wilderness, so we truly felt we were in a cabin. We had a total of 13 family members in the cabin, ages ranging from 4 months to 52 years old. Everyone had something to enjoy there. The adults and kids loved the pool table and foosball. I liked being able to walk out the door to a space the family could build a snowman and go sledding without having to go far, because it was convenient for the kids. The home was well stocked and even had extra chairs and a table, if needed. Finally, the owner, Marty, was very helpful and responded promptly to all questions and concerns. I would definitely stay here again and would make it a point to use the outdoor jacuzzi because it was snowing outside and I didn't get to use it during our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic, Modern House in Beautiful Neighborhood

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We spent the week between Christmas and New Years at this property. It was my family (wife and two boys 6 and 4) along with both sets of Grandparents. We all had an amazing time and all loved the house. Plenty of space for 3 to 4 families spread over the two floors and especially having 4 bathrooms made it very nice. There are flat screen TVs in the main room and three bedrooms, very fast wi-fi, a great pool table and a Foosball table in the kids room which we used a lot.

The kitchen has new appliances and is fully stocked for cooking. Nice big table for everyone to sit at for meals and a large seating area with plenty of comfy couches and a great fireplace.

The house is also in a great neighborhood that is a 5-6 min drive from Big Bear Blvd so you feel a bit away from the main area yet very close to get to the ski resorts and the town. We had plenty of room in the back of the house to play in the snow with the kids, even a small hill for some easy sledding. We've stayed in houses right off Big Bear Blvd which were smaller and very close to each other and really no room for that kind of thing.

We loved this house and would definitely go back. In addition, the owner was very pleasant to work with, was very accessible and responsive to all the questions we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years Eve 2011/2012

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

The house was wonderful and comfortable! Great for hanging out with friends and relaxing after a long day of snowboarding or tubing. Marty and Todd were kind, generous, and informative. Would definitely rent again from this owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

Our family had a wonderful peaceful stay at Marty's cabin in Big Bear. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants amazing mountain views that extend for miles and miles, gorgeous sunsets, and some peace and quiet. We can't wait to go back. Marty was very helpful in answering all our questions. We also have toddlers so it was nice that the cabin was so kid friendly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

This place was absolutely unbelievable. It met and completely exceeded our expectations. It was clean, well stocked. There was really nothing bad to say about this property. From Booking to staying it was an exceptional experience! I would and will gladly stay here again and recommend all to follow suit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing, beautiful and fully equipped

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We brought a group of 14 responsible college students for a weekend team-building retreat. The home was beautiful, clean, modern and was furnished with plenty of amenities to keep us entertained. The pool table was in use all weekend, we grilled hamburgers for lunch, and we made use of the spa. Our group loved how spacious the home was, as the living room easily accommodated us during group meetings and activities. The home is just a short drive to Big Bear Lake but far enough to create a tranquil environment. The owner was flexible with payment plans and responded quickly to email and phone calls. Definitely a terrific place to bring a group of any age for a relaxing, entertaining vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Phenomenal!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

This cabin was even better then advertised. The views that surround the place are simply breathtaking. Not only was the cabin clean, but warming and welcoming as well. Everything you could need in a cabin was there, from the everday amenities to a pool table and barbecue. Most of all the owner was easy and great to deal with. Cannot wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Labor Day weekend fun

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My family and I stayed at this beautiful house for the Labor Day weekend and absolutely loved it. The home was beautiful, very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated (not your typical cheesy mountain plaid decor and green carpet). We were impressed with the details such as the high-quality towels, linens, and bath rugs. The view from the balcony was spectacular, the kitchen was well-stocked with supplies, the beds were comfortable, and the neighborhood was peaceful and quite. In addition, the owners were pleasant to book with and responsive to our needs. The only suggestion we have for improvement is to have a place to store trash during the stay. I highly recommend staying at this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My family and I had the most incredible vacation last week. Most of the time was spent relaxing in the cabin that was beyond our wildest expectations. It is in a beautiful, secluded setting yet only 5 minutes from stores, restaurants, and entertainment. The first impression was that it was clean and looked to us like we were in a mansion not a cabin. It has everything we needed to cook our dinners. We enjoyed all the comforts of home but in a more extraordinary setting. Plus it is a lot nicer than our home with a lot more entertainment. The pool table was fun to play on. We also realized we could have had two more families join us and yet still had our own space. When we did venture out of the cabin we went to the Alpine Bobsleds, waterslide, horseback riding, lazer tag, movies, bumper cars and go karts. It is amazing how much fun we had. This cabin and location was so wonderful I couldn't imagine going anywhere else without being disappointed. The spa on the patio was a favorite of ours to watch the sunset each night and relax in nature. I would highly recommend this beautiful cabin for families and couples just needing a great vacation away from everything but close to so much entertainment if you choose. Thanks for the vacation of a lifetime. I can't wait to go back in the winter and use the fireplace, play in the snow and teach the kids to ski. WOW!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We had nine ladies from our church here for a retreat. What a fantastic home and put together so well! Our ladies just raved about the comfort and space that was offered. We would definately come again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful home surrounded with gorgeous views, very clean, and wonderful amenities. There is a great attention to detail and a lot of thought has gone into making the house comfortable. My son and I really enjoyed the variety of endless hiking trails that surround the home. Big Bear also offers a large number of family friendly activities which adds to the experience. Be sure to bring clear directions, because there are a number of turns to find the home, but well worth the trip. I would highly recommend this fantastic getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The house is beautiful and in a serene, yet convenient location. The view at sunset was amazing from the deck. The home is large and comfortable. There is a pool table and a hot tub, what else can you ask for? We had 2 families and there was extra space available. Marty was very friendly and easy to deal with. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay! The cabin accommodated my family of seven with room to spare. The place offers a spacious rustic feel with well appointed modern amenities. The kitchen and dining space allows for “eating in” yet there are local options for “dining out.” The kids enjoyed pool table and foosball competitions. The Jacuzzi on the back deck was a family favorite. There are plenty of paved roads for easy-going walks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big Bear Luxury Hideaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Beautiful home with amazing views! Tucked away in upper Moonridge amongst the pines. We loved the mountain serenity with all the amenities, yet minutes from all the fun things to do in Big Bear. Our family enjoyed the pool table, big screen t.v., jacuzzi and flat screen t.v.s in our room! We felt at home, and loved the thoughtful toiletries in our bathrooms. Beautiful property! We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big Bear Vacation House

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

I spent the weekend on a father son outing with three other dads and sons. We had a great time. The place is immaculate, great amenities and plenty big. All of the rooms are good size with comfortable beds. Nice TV in each room. The bunk house room for the kids was perfect! Nice hiking trail right behind the house. Nice jacuzzi and views off the deck were awesome. I will defiantly stay here again and have recommend it to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation in Big Bear

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

My son and I had a great time at this secluded yet almost brand new cabin in Big Bear. The cabin is very clean, and well appointed. When I say secluded I mean we had the best of both worlds. We were just steps away from some of the best hiking Bib Bear has to offer, and just a short drive away from town and ski slopes. The cabin has beautiful views and lots of space. The owner is very friendly, and a pleasure to know.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review