reviews for: listing #85677 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Panoramic View - Beautiful Cabin with Incredible View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $299 /nt

sort by:

Best view, best location, best rate

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We go to Gatlinburg each year. This is the 4th cabin we have rented and by far the best. Access road was two lane, driveway level with cabin, the view was breathtaking, the cabin was clean and well furnished/decorated, rates were great and the owner was responsive and very easy to work with. This will be our cabin of choice from now on. You want to try this one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This cabin far exceeded our expectations. The view and the cabin are far better than the pictures you see here. Close to downtown Gatlinburg and only about 20-25 mins from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This cabin far exceeded our expectations. The view and the cabin are far better than the pictures you see here. Close to downtown Gatlinburg and only about 20-25 mins from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Get-Away

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Dear Dale (and others who made our stay fabuluous),

My husband and I would like to thank you for providing such a beautiful clean cabin for our family to stay in. (5 people and 2 dogs). The mountain setting took our breath away everyday; and the cabin with its comfortable and luxurious decor and large open spaces was wonderfully relaxing. I did not care whether we ever left the cabin. This was slightly bothersome to the rest of the group who thought we should have spent more time in a vehicle driving through town - LOL. We did enjoy the pool table and hot tub.

The cabin is close to the Smoky Mountain National Park. The right group of people could have done some wonderful hiking on the many trails in the area.

The kitchen space was perfect to prepare all of our meals. All appliances worked perfectly, as did the supplies you provided. This was our first time staying in a cabin, but I can assure you that it will not be our last!

I really believe the comfort of the cabin kept the family from frustrating each other too much:) I wanted to make sure we gave you and your company a proper thank you for one of the most memorable vacations of our 16 year marriage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Panoramic view from Jan 18, 2012 to Jan 21, 2012. The cabin is beautifully appointed with stainless appliances, very comfortable beds, a plush sectional and matching niceties throughout. The view is unmatched as far as I can tell from looking at other Gatlinburg cabins online and from driving the roads nearby. The cabin has an unobstructed view of the mountain ridges. There is one cabin to your left that is just a bit lower and a bit back from panoramic view. You don't really see this cabin unless you you walk to the far left side of your balcony and look for it. No one can see you on your private, balcony with Jacuzzi. To the right are woods, and the mountain falls away below you. I recommend hiking to Grotto Falls, Laurel Falls and a trip to Cades Cove. The 2 hikes are fairly easy and very rewarding. Cades Cove is full of wildlife and the drive there is beautiful and relaxing. Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are like overblown flee markets. Very commercialized. Parking is very expensive at private lots. The multi story, public parking garage is the best deal, it's across from the Hard Rock. If you want fall off the bone barbecue ribs, chicken, beef, pork, and lots of it for your money.. Take 321 East out of Gatlinburg till it intersects with Oak Hills Road and Greenbrier Road. It's about 6 miles. There you will find Hungry Bear BBQ. A small, non commercial place. Fantastic food.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Panoramic view from Jan 18, 2012 to Jan 21, 2012. The cabin is beautifully appointed with stainless appliances, very comfortable beds, a plush sectional and matching niceties throughout. The view is unmatched as far as I can tell from looking at other Gatlinburg cabins online and from driving the roads nearby. The cabin has an unobstructed view of the mountain ridges. There is one cabin to your left that is just a bit lower and a bit back from panoramic view. You don't really see this cabin unless you you walk to the far left side of your balcony and look for it. No one can see you on your private, balcony with Jacuzzi. To the right are woods, and the mountain falls away below you. I recommend hiking to Grotto Falls, Laurel Falls and a trip to Cades Cove. The 2 hikes are fairly easy and very rewarding. Cades Cove is full of wildlife and the drive there is beautiful and relaxing. Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are like overblown flee markets. Very commercialized. Parking is very expensive at private lots. The multi story, public parking garage is the best deal, it's across from the Hard Rock. If you want fall off the bone barbecue ribs, chicken, beef, pork, and lots of it for your money.. Take 321 East out of Gatlinburg till it intersects with Oak Hills Road and Greenbrier Road. It's about 6 miles. There you will find Hungry Bear BBQ. A small, non commercial place. Fantastic food.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything we were looking for and more!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We liked everything about this cabin - it is very roomy and well maintained! The view off the back deck is absolutely beautiful!! The pictures do not show how nice this place really is. Dale was very cordial and answered all our questions. If we make it back to Gatlinburg I would book this cabin again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Dream! Like an Oil Painting

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We stayed 5 nights in this cabin and never wanted to leave! The view is unbeatable. The furnishings / decor is fantastic. The cabin is white glove clean and has everything you need. It was like a dream. Could sit on the deck for hours and enjoy the view. We will be back time and again. It's only been a couple weeks since we were there and we're already wanting to go back! The owner is wonderful and helpful. You won't be disappointed, will be one of your best vacations ever. Just fabulous. Extremely happy we chose this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Getway

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We took my parents to Galinburg for my dad's 80th birthday. I was looking for a nice place that would allow us to take our small dogs.
This pictures look great, but you normally get much less than shown. Not this time, the pictures do not begin to show how wonderful the cabin is. The view is breathtaking, and the cabin looks brand new. It is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed.
We are already planning our next trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We have been married for 20 years and go to the mountains at least once a year. We always look for secluded places to unwind from our busy lives. This rental far exceeded any other place we have ever stayed. As for location there is not a better mountain view that I am aware of and the area is very quiet. The cabin was spacious and keep our teenage girls occupied. We even saw a bear at the edge of the woods (around 6:45 PM) on our last night. What a very fitting end to the perfect stay. We will make this place our first choice when planning our next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome - exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

This cabin was spectacular - far exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do it justice. Great location, phenomenal view, furnishings and décor are top of line, very clean and well maintained. Owner was very responsive and pleasant to deal with. We stay in the area two or three times a year and this was by far our best all around experience. Can’t wait to return and would highly recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review