reviews for: listing #85703 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Villa rental

Edgewater
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windy Hill
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $78 - $142 /nt
    $550 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Our place was absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sigrun

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We were two couples staying in this beutiful condo
We will come back hope next year .
Very clean and beautiful

Loved it

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Always a FANTASTIC destination for our annual Girls' Trip!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Once again, we were NOT disappointed! The accomodations were beautiful and neat as a pin. The shelves were stocked with anything we might need and pristine linens adorned the beds! Ms. Goodman is an incredible hostess and offers detailed information regarding resort amenities, policies, and necessary information. Her rates are exemplary and she continues to accomodate and welcome us year after year. As long as she will have us, we will NEVER stay anywhere else. The condo provides the perfect blend of relaxation and enertainment with its secluded, gated, and quiet location, but close proximity to the beach, shopping and night life. Thank you, Ms. Goodman, for yet another amazing "Mom's Vacay" !!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I recently stayed here with my family from Georgia. We had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was provided for us. This location is perfect, and we loved the view of the intercostal at the pool. We will stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The condo is great, comfortable in every way. We loved sitting on the screened in patio and enjoyed the jacuzzi. The location is ideal... a short ride to the beach. And that part of the beach is so much less crowded that farther south. An easy drive to anything you'd want to do and peaceful to return to at night. Maureen is always available and easy to work with. Our second year there and I'm sure we'll return next year. We would absolutely recommended this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Edgewater Barefoot Landing

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This condo was beautiful, we enjoyed our stay there . The condo was comfortable and very well maintained. Its was extremely clean and we didn"t want for anything (eg: pots pans dishes) we have stayed at other location in MB and have always had to go out to pick up items such as frying pans, spatulas. We didn"t have to do this here. It was close to everything. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives also some of my customers as alot of them go to MB and stay in hotels. When your there we highly recommend seeing a show at the Carolina Opry..excellent. Thank you Maureen, you will be hearing from us soon to book our next vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big Kitchen and Split Bedrooms

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

The condo is in a gated community along the Coastal Waterway with a secured lobby entrance. The listing for the condo is accurate and the pictures are accurate as well. The pool area and clubhouse were amazing. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was helpful in answering questions and any problems that arose. Yes, I would highly recommend this condo to friends and relatives. Some nearby attractions are the tigers at Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theatre, Carolina Winery, both at Barefoot Landing. Legends in Concert at Broadway at the Beach. Some restaurants to try are Sticky Fingers, Ultimate California Pizza, California Dreaming, Flying Fish. All of these are located close by. For fast food, try the Steak N Shake and Bojangles by the Tangier Outlets which is close by. For shopping try the Mole Hole and Wolf Creek Gallery, both at Barefoot Landing along with Coastal Grand Mall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Rental Experience Ever!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We have rented condo's at Barefoot for years now and this was by far the best unit ever! This unit is impeccably clean and well decorated. The owner has done a wonderful job providing just about everything you might need during your stay. Our vacation here was as comfortable as being in our own home. We stayed with another couple and agreed it was quite spacious for us all. This unit has a perfect view of the golf course and is located in a beautiful resort. Situated on the forth floor (top), you don't have to worry about noise from above, of course, having an elevator is a plus. The clubhouse and pool are gorgeous. The owner, whom is very nice, called us after our arrival to check in on us as stated in other reviews. We hope to continue to rent this unit each year from now on. I highly recommend this condo!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girls Week Away!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This condo was all we could have asked for and more! The cleanliness, attention to detail and hospitality of both the accomodations and ownership were top notch! We were looking for a week of relaxation and pampering and this property delivered both. The furnishings were beautiful and the owner was extremely friendly and accomodating as well as organized. She was prompt in her responses to our questions, and followed up the morning of checkin to ask if we needed anything and confirm that we had arrived safe and sound. She made herself available for any questions we might have and offerred a personal cell phone for contact... however, everything was so well organized and all of our needs seemed to be anticipated so we never even needed to call! We had a wonderful visit and will be back very soon, provided the owner is willing to accomodate a couple of crazy, overstressed moms again! Who knows, maybe next time we'll even bring our husbands! Hehe...Thanks again for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice quiet area

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Very nice condo. Condo was very spacious and kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need. Location was great and the area was very quiet. The clubhouse has a very nice pool and a great fitness room.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

pictures dont lie

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

beautiful, condo and wonderful owner to work it........ we will be back.

Five stars not enough

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in North Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the condominium at the Barefoot Resort. It was very spacious and had all the amenities that we needed to have a great stay. Was very quiet which was a great plus for our family considering we live in one of the most populated cities in the world.
Location was great and pool and health club very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Treasure Cove in N. Mrytle Beach

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This was an excellent place for our honeymoon. The resort was exceptional clean and quiet. The condo is much bigger than it looks like on the pictures. We ran into only a few people the whole week while we were there. Even the gym and pool area had only a couple of people. On the other hand, the beach, which is only a 5 minute drive, was loaded with way to many people. If you are looking for quietness, luxury, and security, this is the place for you. We are already planning on staying there again in the future. Excellent service provided...

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

This condo is located on the Barefoot Resort and is one of the nicest communities on the resort. The condo is beautiful inside and had everything we needed for a very pleasant vacation. The condo was very clean, and the owner provided all of the relevant information before we arrived. It's within a mile of three great golf courses, and the pool overlooks the Inland Waterway. I would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bob and Cathie

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This condo is well equipped and very comfortable and the building is spotless. The owner was available to answer our questions. We think the pool area is the best in Barefoot. At the time of year we were there (March) it was very quiet which suited us fine. The area has many fine restaurants and very good shopping. Golfers have a variety of courses to match ones wallet and skill. We enjoyed a wonderful day in Charleston which would have been even better if we had stayed overnight. Real southern hospitality was very evident in this South Carolina area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Great time in Myrtle Beach. Maureen checked on us several times which was outstanding. Condo is absolutely beautiful and I would recommend to everyone. Look forward to possibly staying there again in the near future. Great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

J & G

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We have been visiting Myrtle Beach for over 30 years. Recent years we have had the opportunity to stay for a month or more. This is by far the nicest and most comfortable place we have stayed. If you like to cook, as I do, this place is well equipped. The garage is a bonus, and it is very secure. Everything is as pictured and listed on the web-site and was very clean. Barefoot Landing is centrally located and our favorite place. We recommend Chuck's Steak House, the Carolina Opry, Alabama Theatre. If you venture to NC, the Boundry House is also a favorite restaurant, only about 15-20 minutes north. Maureen was very helpful and checked on us several times. I would recommend this unit to anyone who doesn't like steps, as the elevator is directly inside the foyer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo / Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a great stay in this condo and found it to be very comfortable for our family of 3. It provided all the amenities of home, but at the vacation destination of our choosing. The unit was very clean, the furnishings were nice, and the ability to enjoy some of our meals (and board games) on the screened in porch was an added bonus.

The community pool is inviting and refreshing. The fitness room also provides ample equipment if you want to exercise out of the heat. We took advantage of the shuttle to the beach (which is seasonal), so we didn't have to battle parking and found that to be very convenient. Plus, the condo's location is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review