reviews for: listing #85712 - Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania House rental

Big Boulder Resort Laurel Woods Big Detached Lake/Ski House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Big Boulder Resort
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $1,000 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,000 /wk
    $3,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Nice accommodation with nice view and facilities

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Liked the accommodation. It has all the amenities one need to have to enjoy a stay. The lake view from sun room is lovely. All the activity places are just 5 mnts. away. Overall fine n enjoyable n worthy. Owner is very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Monalisa. We are so happy to have a family like yours stay at our property. Come back any time please.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 28-30 Stay - AMAZING!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We stayed in Mark's home June 28-30 and it was amazing. The house is beautiful and spacious -- the pictures don't do it justice. There is a nice deck overlooking the community and lake. The hot tub was an amazing feature.

Mark was also very easy to get a hold of and responded to us promptly. He also worked with us regarding the dates of the payment since we booked last minute.

The community also has a pool/hot tub/beach area. It's very nice and family oriented. The nearby restaurant had live entertainment that we enjoyed being near the beach.

I plan on renting from Mark again and would also recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much. We are so glad you had a good time at our vacation home and hope you will book with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend away!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

The house was very spacious, had everything we needed, and for the large group that we had there it didn't seem like there was that many people for how large the house was. Mark was very easy to get into contact with and replied back with all my questions in a very timely manner. I got my security deposit back a few days after we left which was awesome. I'd recommend the house to all of my friends and have talked to my family about renting it as well. It was a fantastic weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We really hope you and your group will come back again. We love having people there who take care of and love the house the way we do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Clean and Very Comfortable

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We were a big family of 12 people and the house was very clean, comfortable and very spacious, enough for all of us. The scenery is beautiful and it is well situated. I highly recommend this place. The owner is very nice and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We just love to rent our home to families like yours who take such great care of the house as if it were your own. We would love to have you back any time at a discount and reduced security deposit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We had a great memorable family vacation.

Lots of thanks to Mark, the owner!!!

He was very responsive through emails and texts messages. Any time we had questions, the owner would answer right back with detailed answers. He was extremely nice and very helpful. Detailed instructions are given to you before you arrive and again before you leave. The owner sent us detailed directions which were very helpful as well.

The house was clean, well maintained, really nice and very spacious. It was better then we hoped for. The kitchen had plenty of pots/pans and other accessories to cook large meals for our group. The location was perfect, somewhat secluded.

The big boulder lake waterfront had something for everyone. Nice sandy beach with lots of beach chairs, lake swim area with on-water trampoline, in-land heated swimming pool, tennis court, volley ball, kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, basketball court, and etc. We had a blast there.

We left the house clean, and the owner sent the full-amount deposit back 2 days after we left through Paypal. Very trustworthy and honest!

All in all, all of us had a great vacation experience. We loved it and hope to do it again soon!

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a get-away. I would recommend this house and the owner in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the knid words. It is a pleasure to rent our home to a family like yours. You took such great care of the house as if it were your own. We would love to have you back any time at a discount and reduced security deposit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic weekend getaway!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Can't recommend this property enough! House was beautiful, spacious, clean, and fully stocked. All house amenities were fully functional and ready/easy to use. The community is quiet and friendly, and the house has beautiful views of the lake. Local supermarkets and diners are pretty close by. Weather was cold and rainy during our stay, but with two fireplaces, a hot tub, bar-b-que, and entertainment system, we barely noticed that we were "stuck" in the house. Owner is prompt and polite in his responses, and a pleasure to work with. We only spent a weekend, but would love to return for a longer stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic weekend getaway!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Can't recommend this property enough! House was beautiful, spacious, clean, and fully stocked. All house amenities were fully functional and ready/easy to use. The community is quiet and friendly, and the house has beautiful views of the lake. Local supermarkets and diners are pretty close by. Weather was cold and rainy during our stay, but with two fireplaces, a hot tub, bar-b-que, and entertainment system, we barely noticed that we were "stuck" in the house. Owner is prompt and polite in his responses, and a pleasure to work with. We only spent a weekend, but would love to return for a longer stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words and please do come back any time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Home

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

First and foremost, this home is very clean. It is the perfect set up for multi-family use. The homeowner was very helpful, polite, and responsive. A great location. We highly recommend it! We plan to book again next summer. Thank you for such a great experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review