reviews for: listing #85745 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Champagne Taste and Beer Budget? Look no further!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Greater Groves
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $180 /nt
    $790 - $1,090 /wk
    $2,370 - $3,270 /mth

sort by:

Great value made for a wonderful vacation.

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Ramona's house is fantastic.

We had a slight mix-up on arrival when we couldn't get into the lockbox containing the key. We placed a call to Ramona and the management agency, and they had everything resolved in short order.

The house offers TONS of room, plenty of bathrooms (3 full), and lots of privacy and comfort. The kitchen is fully stocked with the usual amenities, too, which was so convenient. We also loved being able to use the washer and dryer, letting us pack a little lighter.

We used the pool and patio nearly every night of our stay. It's a fantastically relaxing place to sit and visit, or have a nice peaceful breakfast, or enjoy a cigar.

My wife and I used the master bedroom, which had direct access to the patio/pool via a sliding glass door, a large walk-in shower, and split his-and-hers sinks with large, well-lit mirrors. It also had a nice-sized walk-in closet, complete with hangers! Our only complaint was that we didn't find the bed in the master bedroom as comfortable as our bed at home, but for a week, it was totally doable.

The house has quick access to I-27, and we were thrilled with the number of stores and restaurants in the immediate area (Publix is less than a 5 minute drive and allowed us to quickly and easily pick up any essentials we didn't bring with, and also food to fix a quick meal in the kitchen).

The Disney parks are a very short and easy drive away, which was super convenient for us. Even when traffic was heavy (holiday week), it took us less than 15 minutes to get to the various parks.

For food, it's a family tradition to get Giordano's pizza on our first night in Orlando, and that worked out great, too, as there's one about 15-20 minutes from Ramona's house. And if you're willing to drive a bit, we can't recommend Manny's Chophouse enough (20-30 minutes south on I-27 in Haynes City), but bring your appetite because they give you a TON of amazing food for a great price. It's such a fantastic value.

The biggest compliment I could give is that we'd certainly rent Ramona's house again and can't wait until our next opportunity to do so.

Thanks for sharing your house with us, Ramona.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Truly champagne taste in beer budget!!!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

The pictures here doesn't do this house any justice...as you step through the doors you're struck with so much space and clarity, it's just unbelievable!!! The master bedroom is not only huge but it gives total privacy from the rest of the house. The sunk-in tub is a well deserved treat after gruesome hours walking around in the parks. The other bedrooms were decent size, it left no one complaining. The extra bathrooms were wonderful since our teenagers spent endless hours in the shower. The kitchen had all the utensils we needed...from spoons to potato peelers. After a nice shower and meal, we enjoyed some much needed relaxation in the beyond comfortable lazy boy couch!!! Outside the teenagers went crazy with the pool!!! Which was very clean and very big (like I said, the pics here does not do this house justice). This house was very lovely and we enjoyed it to the fullest!!! Definitely will use it again!!! Thanks Ramona!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Aline. I am delighted that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the property during your stay in Orlando. I look forward to having you as my guests again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everyone had a great time

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Dear Ramona,

I wanted to thank you for helping us make our Holidays so wonderful. Everyone had a great time. We will cherish all of the fun memories we shared. Again, thank you so much.

Yours truly, Cheryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Stay in Orlando

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We were a party of 5 adults with two teenage boys and a seven year old girl. We found the house to be perfect for a large group of mixed ages. You could watch TV, swim in the pool, or just relax and read a book. The kitchen was centrally situated to allow you to cook and still be in view of everyone and the bar was a comfortable place for the family to gather. One night we all ate a nice meal at the formal dining table. Obviously, when you go to Orlando you are there to appreciate the theme parks, malls and the beaches at Daytona and Clearwater, but to have a warm and inviting place to return to in the evening and relax after a long day of having fun makes all the difference !! The owner of this house is courteous, charming and goes out of her way to make her guests feel like they are relatives visiting from other parts, so it doesn't feel like you are in a hotel or rented villa, but in a second home. Loved this place and would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, "simplyean". It was a pleasure having you and your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beauti and clean!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Being a severe asthmatic and having an assortment of environmental and food allergies, I needed a place where I would be safe and be able to cook my own food; this house was exactly what I was looking for. The owner Ramona was most accommodating and had given the home a deep cleaning before I and my family arrived :-). Upon entering I immediately detected a fresh clean smell and for once in my travels I didn't have to clean or vacuum anything; the home was SPOTLESS! :-). We stayed there for 10 glorious days and had a wonderful time enjoying the house and the pool!. I hope to stay there again on my next trip to Florida!
Thank you so much Ramona!
Sandy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beauti and clean!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Being a severe asthmatic and having an assortment of environmental and food allergies, I needed a place where I would be safe and be able to cook my own food; this house was exactly what I was looking for. The owner Ramona was most accommodating and had given the home a deep cleaning before I and my family arrived :-). Upon entering I immediately detected a fresh clean smell and for once in my travels I didn't have to clean or vacuum anything; the home was SPOTLESS! :-). We stayed there for 10 glorious days and had a wonderful time enjoying the house and the pool!. I hope to stay there again on my next trip to Florida!
Thank you so much Ramona!
Sandy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Sandy. We strive to provide a clean and friendly home where our guests can feel like home. Knowing that we achieved that means the world to me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful Stay

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

This home was beautiful, clean and spacious! The pictures does not do it any justice because it is more beautiful in person. We enjoyed the convenience of being close to all the parks, shopping centers, and restaurants. It was very nice to come home to a nice clean pool and most peaceful atmosphere! The Property management was quick in responding to all of our questions prior to our arrival and we did not have any issues the entire 7 days of our stay! We will be returning to this home again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words, "The Military Fam". I wish you all the best and safe return home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a GREAT home away from home!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

This home was just like it looks on the pictures but even better. My family and I enjoyed staying at the home. It was clean and well maintained. The management of the property was very friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to submit a review. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ramoa

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review