reviews for: listing #85758 - Anaheim, California Condo rental

Disneyland Retreat (Disneyland Across Street)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kaleidoscope
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $240 /nt
    $995 - $1,575 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,700 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome Place to Stay"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Jackson -

Thank you SOOOOO much for the awesome place to stay. We enjoyed Disney being so close & also the pool. We will keep this place in mind for the next time we want to visit Mickey.

Thanks again.
The Webbs - SLC, Utah

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very Nice Condo with Everything Needed Included!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Nice place and sweet home. We enjoyed our vacation here. It was close to Disneyland, so our trip over there was nice and quick. We could view the fireworks from Disneyland from here (our condo).

Very nice condo with everything needed included! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We also had fun being so close to Disneyland and the refreshing pool.

Thank you,

The Huynhs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"You Took Care of Everything"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Jackson,

My family enjoyed our best Disney Vacation yet. The experience of having a home so close to Disney was spectacular. You took care of everything. We will definitely come back next year.

The Finnell Family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best Place We Have Ever Stayed"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

This was a wonderful play to stay!! Very short walk to Disneyland. It was great to have soap to wash your hands and dish soap & laundry detergent. Saved us a lot of money.

The playground was great to have so close. Love the pool but it needed to be cleaned. This is the best place we have ever stay at. We will definitely stay here again! Loved the Disneyland fireworks... (just) right outside our condo.

The Greenwell Family,
Roy, Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Much Nicer than a Hotel"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. So nice to have such a close place to stay. Much better than a hotel. DEFINITELY gonna stay next time, whenever that ay get to be.

Clarissa E.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We especially enjoyed the earthquakes"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

Thanks for the close, welcoming place to stay for our Disneyland vacation. It was everything we needed.

The Douds. Utah

PS, We especially enjoyed the earthquakes. They provided extra adventure:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It (this condo) had everything Wwe Needed"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We had a great stay in this excellent townhouse. It had everything we needed, and was so nice to come back to at the end of a LONG day at Disneyland. The playground and pools were the best!

I will highly recommend this place to all my friends back home!

Thanks Jackson!

The Mcl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"You couldn't have been more helpful"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Dear Jackson,

Thank you so much for this brilliant home-away-from-home. We have had a perfect Disneyland holiday! All the family were very comfortable and well catered for. You couldn't have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble!

Your assistance, before and during our trip, and all the helpful instructions, double-stroller, cot, GPS, highchair, baby gate - made everything so easy and fun.

We hope to visit again and wouldn't hesitate to warmly recommend your property and service to anyone.

Many thanks and best wishes,

Amy, Marty, Niauh and Seamus Magurite.
Australia and Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location of Condo was Perfect

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Thank you for letting us use your wonderful condo. It was perfect for our family of 6. The kids liked the pool, hot tub and playground. They also liked the inflatable bed. :)

We enjoyed 5 days in Disneyland and the location of the condo was perfect for going back and forth to the parks. It was great having the use of the strollers.

Even though we experienced the "storm of the century", we had a great Disney Vacation!

Thank you!
The Strano's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We Could Live Here!"

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We are packed up and just about ready to leave. It is hard to think it is time to go. It seems like we just got here!!! At one time or another during our stay, each of us has said "we could live here"!

So comfortable, clean & homey. We felt welcome right away and have truly enjoyed our stay. The beds were delightful!!! The new showers are beautiful & we really liked the big plasma TVs. Thank you for allow us to experience Disney from the comfort of this lovely home.

We've stayed at hotels on all of our previous trips, but will stay here in the future... much more comfortable & loved being able to cook our own food!!! The BBQ was great. :)

Many, many Thanks!!!
The Camps.

PS. One Tip: The Disneyland tram @ the Mickey & Friends parking lot was much closer than the monorail. Takes you closer to the (front main) gates!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The ideal Disneyland home for a family

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

We stayed 13 nights in March 2014 and absolutely loved our stay. Jackson couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. He offered so much helpful information and advice on the area. Our daughter loved the bunk beds, and our baby boy was very well provided for with portable cot, highchair, toys and a choice of stroller. The double stroller was so helpful, with both children enjoying all the walking too and from Disneyland from a comfortable seat! With the bedrooms upstairs, parents can relax downstairs in the evenings without disturbing their children's sleep. The living room is larger than it looks in the photo, with plenty of floor space for play and sliding doors leading onto the courtyard and BBQ area.

The condo is very nicely furnished and the kitchen is well stocked. The ice and water dispenser on the fridge is great for filling bottles to take on long hot days at the park (you can ask for free cups of water to refill at all the Disney restaurants). The washing machine and dryer are very big and worked well. I would have liked to be able to use a drying rack in the courtyard, though, as I'm not used to putting all clothes in a dryer. The entertainment options in the condo are very good, and having the use of a GPS was really helpful as there are so many freeways to navigate in Southern California.

At a family pace, it took us 10 minutes to Downtown Disney and 20 minutes or so to the gates of the parks. The tram from the Mickey and Friends carpark is only 5 minutes away, and takes you right to the gates. On some days, we came home at lunchtime and returned to spend the evening at the parks.

The condo complex is very clean, quiet and well maintained. The pools were great for families, and there is a lovely playground too - all steps away from the front door. There are no good food shops in walking distance - if you have a car there are several supermarkets nearby. If you get stuck for baby food, both Disney parks have baby care centres that sell some pureed food. We felt very safe and comfortable in this area, and the garages were very convenient for when we had hire cars. The personalised code to get into the condo was handy as you didn't have to remember keys!

Overall, I couldn't recommend this property or its manager more highly - I would love to stay again if we ever get to visit Disneyland in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Spent a week at this lovely condo with my family of 6. Perfect home base for our Disney vacation. Easy walk to and from the parks and the use of the stroller was great. The condo was spacious and allowed plenty of room for everyone to spread out when relaxing. Everything was so nice and clean. We can not wait to come back again. Thank you to Jackson for the great communication through my many emails.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Close to Disneyland

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

The condo was really nice and it felt just like home. It was also comfortable and Disneyland was so close by which was great. Thank you for everything Jackson. We look forward to coming back soon!

The Gallardo Family - Phoenix, AZ

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. It was great to be able to have a home away from home. The location was great and really appreciated the A/C. Thanks again and we will be back again soon.

The Williams Family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Service Made Our Stay Extremely Enjoyabl

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the amazing condo. The walk to Disney was perfect and the double stroller was extremely helpful. Our son slept exceptionally well in the pack n' play that was stored in the master closet. It was the perfect place for our family, and we won't hesitate to book again or recommend to friends. We had two minor issues that were resolved the minute we mentioned them (missing garbage can and broken show bar). Excellent service made our stay extremely enjoyable.

The Mustas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Excellent accommodation. So convenient to Disneyland - quick to walk to the trams, even quicker to Downtown Disney and main gates. Excellent space for a family, especially the 2 1/2 bathrooms and so well equipped for being so self contained. We used fast pass at California Adventure - really great.

Hart Family, New Zealand

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Excellent accommodation. So convenient to Disneyland - quick to walk to the trams, even quicker to Downtown Disney and main gates. Excellent space for a family, especially the 2 1/2 bathrooms and so well equipped for being so self contained. We used fast pass at California Adventure - really great.

Hart Family, New Zealand

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

What a great place! It surpassed my expectations.! We really appreciated all the extras and it felt like home. The freedom to come back and relax after our crazy days at Disneyland was great. We also appreciate the 2 (private) garage spots so local family could park and walk to Disney with us.

Thank you! We will be sure to recommend this place.

The Milburn - Manitoba, Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close and Convenient

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

We liked the pictures on the wall and the Jacuzzi, but the pool was too cold to swim in. We had beautiful, sunny weather and were glad to be close walking distance to Disneyland, close and convenient where we could come home for lunch and rest.

Thank you,

The Sloans (British Columbia, Canada)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Walkie Talkies Made Communication w/Kids an Ease.

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

This is a lovely condo. I like the walkie talkies and the tv too!
I like the thing for iPods (because I have an iPod. We like the strollers and pretty much everything about his condo.

Brightie, RJ, Sam and Rich.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bachelorette's Paradise

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

What a fantastic place for myself and friends to stay for our bachelorette weekend!

Everything was so clean and it was great having a kitchen to make our meals. The proximity of Disneyland couldn't have been better, and having the private garages was a HUGE plus for us (I always get nervous leaving my car!).

Thank you so much for everything. I'll definitely consider this our condo whenever we return!

Lisa
The Bride's Entourage :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxurious Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Wonderful! Could not have been happier. A quick walk to Disneyland. Everything catered for - luxury!
The playgrounds and pools were so great to use. Would highly recommend anyone & everyone. And so much better than a hotel.

The Kokocinski's
Melbourne, Australia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty Of Room And Quieter Than A Hotel.

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Thank you for a great stay. Lovely accommodation. Even closer to Disneyland than we expected. Saved on parking fees and gas. Plenty of room , quieter than a hotel. Great communication throughout with Jackson.

Wood wifi throughout the condo.

Thank you.

The Cooper from Norwich, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Thank you, Jackson for all the help prior to coming. Made fora comfortable stay and most enjoyable holiday.
Great location. Boys enjoyed having a swim and spa when possible. Great Disneyland experience and had by all of us.
Thank you.

The Ferrans, from Tasmania Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accommodation and Amenities

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a great stay! Perfect location for a nice walk to Disneyland. The GPS was a great device to have, it was very useful!
Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodation and amenities! Will definitely consider condos for all our future vacation after the great experiences here.

The Kuklo's and Bell's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Just Like Home

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We enjoyed staying here - it felt just like home. The walk to Disney was short. I suggest walking. I also suggest paying extra for preferred at Universal Studios for a shorter walk. Thank you for the great experience. Our family of six really enjoyed it.

The Collins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Short Walk to Disneyland

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the comfortable stay. We had 5 adults and two kids and it was perfect!
We will stay here again, if available. Nice short walk to Disneyland.

The The Foleys

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun and Pools - Soothing the Hot Weather

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Thank you so much for everything. Our stay here was great - We loved it!
We had so much fun and the pools were great for this hot weather.

Jackson is a great person and so easy to talk to. We would stay here on our next vacation.

Thank you again for everything.
The Trujillo Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Second Stay Here

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this condo and we came back because we love it! Having a full kitchen, washer/dryer, toys, multiple areas, etc makes this a great place for a family to stay. Will definitely stay here again and I recommend it to all my friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Alternative to a Hotel

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

This was a great alternative to staying in a cramped hotel room. There are 2 levels to this lovely updated townhouse/condo, and plenty of room to spread out and not trip over your suitcases. It was conveniently located close to Disney and great to come back to after a hot day. The pool was nice and the kids pool wasn't too deep for our toddlers. Having the kitchen was great too and we were always able to fill up our water bottles for the day using the very convenient water and ice machine on the fridge. Property was pretty clean and there were plenty of linens, well maintained. Jackson, the owner, was excellent to work with and very honest and reliable. I would recommend this to others for sure. Thanks for a great first visit to the Happiest Place on Earth. Your place made it just a little happier ;)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Alternative to a Hotel

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

This was a great alternative to staying in a cramped hotel room. There are 2 levels to this lovely updated townhouse/condo, and plenty of room to spread out and not trip over your suitcases. It was conveniently located close to Disney and great to come back to after a hot day. The pool was nice and the kids pool wasn't too deep for our toddlers. Having the kitchen was great too and we were always able to fill up our water bottles for the day using the very convenient water and ice machine on the fridge. Property was pretty clean and there were plenty of linens, well maintained. Jackson, the owner, was excellent to work with and very honest and reliable. I would recommend this to others for sure. Thanks for a great first visit to the Happiest Place on Earth. Your place made it just a little happier ;)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We stayed at Disneyland Retreat for five nights. The accommodation is excellent. It is very well set up for families being full self contained which meant we were able to do our own shopping and cook at home and then prepare ourselves for days out by making our own lunches etc.

Having two and a half bathrooms was a real bonus. The accommodation is within walking distance of Disneyland which is fantastic.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Disneyland Retreat and found it very convenient to get to Disneyland quickly. It is about a 7 minute brisk walk to the monorail station in downtown disney to take the monorail into Disneyland. The condo is not spacious but met the needs of my husband and I and two of our grown children. A small enclosed patio area was private and held a table, 4 chairs and a barbeque. An updated kitchen held lots of little extras such as spices and condiments, zip lok bags, plastic cups and plastic cutlery. There was no oven which took me by surprise. There is a toaster oven. We cooked breakfast and packed a lunch before heading out which saves a lot of money! There is a grocery store on Katella, not too far away to buy groceries. We drove but if you needed to take a taxi it would still be economical. Eating in Disneyland is very expensive! The listing said there was a pull out couch but the couch was not a pull out so perhaps that needs to be updated in your ad. There are two blow up beds. Because of the small space in the living area, I would not stay there again if I needed that extra sleeping space - it was just too crowded once the bed was blown up. The master bedroom was lovely and the second bedroom was very disney which our 22 year old daughter loved! The two upstairs bathrooms are dated but functional. It was great to have laundry facilities including soap for the machine. The one thing I missed was kleenex - there was none in the condo so bring your own. We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked well maintained and inviting. There are two private garages for parking so it was great to park our car and not worry about it at all! Jackson, the owner, was very easy to deal with. We had a family crisis and I missed the deadline for paying Jackson. He was understanding and said it was no big deal which I appreciated.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We loved out stay here. We love the proximity to Disneyland and that we can stay in a condo instead of a hotel. It was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. There were also little things that were nice. There were Ziploc baggies and plastic spoons and that was nice that I did not have to go buy a whole box when I needed only 1 or 2. Lots of extra linens which was also nice and laundry soap so we could wash the towels. Overall it was a wonderful Disney trip and the place was great.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Strollers were the Life Saver

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

Thank you for providing such an awesome place to stay when going to Disneyland! It was so nice to have a separate bedroom for the girls as they slept so much better than when we stay in hotels.

The kitchen made it easy to eat on a budget. The appliances are so nice, top notch! The firls loved the Disney Channel! Being so close to Disneyland made it so easy to get there and the strollers were a life saver.

Thanks again,

The Lorgs.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time At Condo

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the condo. During our time we went to Sea World and spent three days @ Disney. The kids were thrilled. We are exhausted! Thanks for a great place to stay and a fun time in Southern California.

Blessings to you,

The Youngs Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Thank you so much for being so nice. We had so much fun celebrating the new year at your place. The place is perfect. It's our home away from home. We'll definitely come back and recommend your place. Until our next visit... see you soon!

The Reyes Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Service

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Thank you very much for everything. We hope we can come back soon.
Great service, details are appreciated.

Merry Christmas and Happy 2013.

The Guiterrez

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Walking Distance to Disney a Definite Plus

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Tahnk you Jackson for letting us stay here. We loved the place, location and everything about it. Everyting we needed was here and within walking distance to Disney was a definite plus. Next time, we'll plan to stay in the summer so we could use the pool. Ohh... the kids LOVED the bunkbed.

Thanks again!
We'll be back.

The Damato

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Much More Convenient than a Hotel

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

Thank you for a great stay! We were very comfortable and it was so much more convenient than a hotel. We love it here and are looking forward to our next visit.

The Lemons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'd Stay here Again in a Heartbeat

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Jackson,

This condo was great! We apprecaited the little touches that made it 'homey'. The close proximity to Disney was fantastic! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

The Untergasser

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Were Easy to Deal with

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

Dear Jackson,
Thank you for letting us stay here. It is a great location. Jackson, you were very easy to deal with which I appreciate so much.
Jaime

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Kitchen

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Great location. Nice condo and excellent kitchen. We enjoyed our stay here.

Yehuda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Details Made Us Feel Home

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Dear Jackson.
We were surprised at how nice the accommodations were. Every little detail made us feel at home. No doubt, we will recommend the condo to our friends.
The Frontals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Place to Call Home on Vacation

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

On behalf of the Brooks family, I would like to say thank-you for a lovely place to call home while on vacation. We loved how clean and comfortable the condo is. We (the kids and I) were 'oohing and aaahing' for hours after our arrival. Our baby, Addi loved the little Mickey touches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Thanks Jackson for the wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable. The kids loved the pool and we look foward to booking your place again next year!!!

The Aspin Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

This condo is right across from Disneyland about 15 minute walk. The place is comfortable to stay easy access and parking is great. The condo is small but cozy. The wifi was very slow and the pots and pans were dirty. There were no bowls only plates and couldn’t find garbage bags so have to use grocery bags. The sofa bed is not good but the queen and bunk bed were great. Also, one of the double strollers was broken and it would have been nice to know it was broken beforehand. Overall it was an okay place to stay next to Disneyland without having to pay for parking at Disneyland. The owner was fast to answer questions or concern.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Wendy,

We appreciate the opportunity to host your stay and sincerely apologize for the incovenience you encountered during your stay. We're arranging additional backup garbage bags, strollers (2 singles and 1 double) and bowls for our guests, and have addressed the rare - but disappointing oversight on the pots/pans.

Given the hit/miss feedback on our sofa bed and the lack of a premium sofa sleeper on the market, we've arranged for an additional premium inflatable mattress to accommodate additional guests.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be sending you a gesture of our appreciation through the mail.

Gratefully,
Jackon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay with Toddlers

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

What a nice stay for traveling with toddlers! It was much more convenient than staying in a hotel. The property was spacious, there were toys in the kids room and a playground onsite, so the little ones had plenty to keep them occupied. The only disappointment was the double stroller was broken, but it was a small inconvenience. It was very clean and comfortable with easy access to stores (Target about a mile away), restaurants and most importantly, DISNEYLAND! We would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

We just got back from Disney and this condo really conributed to our trip! It truly was just a 10 min walk and all the little touches throughout the condo were thoughtful and made it feel like a home away from home.
Thanks Jackson!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Lovely, spacious and clean. Nice area, close to the parks, we walked. Everything a home would need is provided at this condo. We have 4 girls and there was enough room for us all to be comfortable, even the baby. I love that there was a high chair, carseats, pack & play and a stroller; even though we brought our own.The Ralphs discount card was great to have, we used it several times at the grocery store. The owner was very easy to work with. He came right out when we accidentally locked a bathroom.I would recommend Jackson and his condo to any family wanting a wonderful and affordable place to call home while on vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Nadine,
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your family's vacation as well. Will keep a spare (to the restroom) for you the next time. Have a great summer.
My Best - Jackson

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in Anaheim

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We spent 5 days in California and we were able to walk to the Disneyland park, it was so close from this condon. The condon was clean and and safe, and it has amenities available as you need. The owner Jackson was easy to work with him and he replies to all questions so fast. Thanks Jackson! We would definately come back and stay again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Anaheim

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We spent 5 days in California and we were able to walk to the Disneyland park, it was so close from this condon. The condon was clean and and safe, and it has amenities available as you need. The owner Jackson was easy to work with him and he replies to all questions so fast.

Thanks Jackson!

We would definately come back and stay again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay across from Disney

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

We went on a road trip to California with another family (4 adults, 4 kids) and stayed here for just over a week. The owners were easy to work with and very helpful. The condo was clean and had easy access onto the freeways to get around. The pool was great during a hot day, as was the air conditioning in the condo.

The best part about the condo was it's location. We spent 3 days at Disney and were able to easily walk to the gate. The complex is literally right across the street from Disney parking. You can either walk to the gate, or walk to a tram that will drive you to the gate. Or, if you are going into Magic Kingdom, you walk to the edge of Downtown Disney and catch the monorail right into Fantasyland.

The great thing about being so close is the ability to go back to the condo during the day. We went to Disney first thing in the morning, and when it got hot and busy, went back to the condo and pool in the afternoon. Then after eating dinner, went back to the park for the evening.

The condo has pretty much everything you need. If you find some kind of utensil that you want that isn't there, you are close to a lot of stores where you can buy it. The BBQ was also nice to have.

We would definately come back and stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Great place to stay! Pictures are exactly what you are expecting to se when arriving at the condo.
Many amenities available: you find everything you need!
Great location too! Approx 10-15 minutes walk to Down Town monorail.
The owner, Jackson, is very kind and replies to all questions so quickly!
I surely reccomend this solution for families with children.
Thanks Jackson!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The condo was absolutely amazing!! It was clean and the proximity to Disneyland could not be beat. The convenience of laundry, dishwasher, cutlery, plates, cooking utensils, towels, sheets etc made life so easy. The Wi-fi and cable was very helpful keeping our kids entertained while we got breakfast ready!! The garage being accessible to us helped a lot as well.

Jackson was prompt with his responses and delivered on everything if not more.

We will definitely recommend this place to family and friends and will visit back in the future!

Thank you so much for everything, you made our vacation one we will always remember!!

Regards,
Khushnoor

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Khushnoor,
Thank you for the compliments. You were great to work with as well. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity in hosting your stay. Look forward to seeing you all soon.
Jackson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The condo was absolutely amazing. It was clean, well stocked with all the necessities and the location could not be beat. The proximity to Disneyland made it so easy to get there everyday. Jackson was prompt with his responses is email or phone. The rooms were comfortable, linens clean. The convenience of Wifi, laundry in the unit, plates, cutlery, cooking utensils made life so easy. We will definitely recommend this place to all our friends and family and do plan on going back there soon!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A+ for Service, Cleanliness and Value

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I'd reviewed over a handful of vacation homes by Disneyland and stayed at two others because of budget. Both were overbooked on this trip, so I opted with this condo for a slightly higher price. I'm certain I've found our vacation home for future stay and visits to Disneyland and Los Angeles surrounding attractions.

Jackson, thank you for all the quick responses, insights and suggestions, as well as the accommodations & arrangements. You get an A+ with my ranking for service, cleanliness and value (especially that I come from the hotel industry). Many thanks to you. I'll certainly be back and recommend my friends and family.

God Bless.

The Taylors

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything Needed Was Here in Condo

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We had a great Disney experience - thanks to a GREAT location and amenities! The condo was great. Fit all of us:)
The use of ice chest, strollers were great and saved tons of room while packing. There wasn't anything I wished that wasn't here. It was a great experience. "We'll Be Back"! :)

The Ruiz
Bell, AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Shorter Walk to Mickey & Friends Parking Tram

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Thank you for such a clean and updated accommodations. Very short walk to Mickey & Friends parking tram. Our family had a great time at Disneyland. We were able to save some money by cooking dinner every night. Great Condo!

The Dowlings,
Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Enjoyable Stay for 1st Disneyland Trip

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We really enjoyed our stay here and the location made our 1st Disneyland trip even better than we could have imagined.

Sincerely,

Brown's & Randleman's
Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More better than Hotel - More Great Amenities

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We enjoyed the clean and comfortable space and being so close to the park. It was wonderful to have a washer/dryer, stroller and BBQ. A much better experience than a hotel - so much more great amenities. We would recommend it to others.

The Guss Family - Calgary AB

P.S. Thanks for all the tips!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Clean Place for Kids to Play

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Nice and comfortable place for a family to come back after a long day at the park. Our daughter loved the bunk bed and the pack and play was a plus for our 1 year old. Liked that our kids had a clean place to play. The washer, dryer, and highchair were nice to have!

*Wish that the double stroller wasn't broken, but otherwise it was nice to have the other single stroller as backup even though it wouldn't hold two kids. (Jackson's Note: Double Stroller was replaced with another unit - ready to go!)

Overall, this was a great place and loved the location.

The Herrera

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

7 Minute Brisk Walk to Downtown Disney

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Jackson,

Great place for our family of 4! OUr kids 6 & 8 yrs like the bunk beds and playing at the pool! We enjoyed the perfect location - just a 7 minute brisk walk to Downtown Disney. Thank you Jackson! We will definitely recommend your place to my friends.

The Durrants

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Set Up and Accommodations

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Thank you!

Great place to stay! Lots of details were considered. Nice set up and accommodations.
Would definitely stay again.

Rueseh Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality and Generosity

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Mr. Jackson,
Thank you for the hospitality and your generosity. The sacramento Vietnamese Catholic Church wishes you a wonderful and pleasant future. Thank you.

P.S. Your place was nice and clean.
Thanks! Diana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Retreat After Long Day at Park

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This is such a perfect place to stay! We wished we could have spent more time here. It was great to be able to come back earlier from Disneyland when some of us got tired. This is so much more suitable for a family and great for children to feel like they are coming after a long day at the park.

Thanks for making sure there's enough stuff here for a comfortable stay. You were so helpful, Jackson, and so wonderful to make sure everything was prepared before our arrival. If we come back, we will definitely look you up again. And we won't hesitate to recommend your condo to anyone headed this way. We ask that God will bless you and cause you to proper.

The Khoos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disneylandville

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in Disneylandville.

This place was great for kids and we would stay again. Nice colorful touches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definatly will go back!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

we had 8 adults and 2 kids. and we all fit there was a queen air mattress(we brought) and the mattress provided both down stairs with 4 adults on those. we just had to take them down every morning since it took up the living room. The condo was VERY clean accomidating and nice. there were 2 garages so that was nice and one other spot in the complex. its literally right across the street from majic way where you can pick up the disney tram to the fromt door, or walk there(about12- 15 min) but SUPER easy. we walked to downtown disney every night. and watched the fireworks in the front yard. i woud suggest bring your own paper plates and utencils so your not doing dises every other meal. it was fine having that many people since there are 2.5 bathrooms so that was VERY nice! I will definatly come back to this rental! cant beat the price. and it may be about $50 more a nigt than a cheap nasty hotel but once you add up your food cost of making meals its way cheaper to rent this! we have 2 yourng kids so we did disney and had bbq chicken in a crockpot(have to bring one) waiting for us to come home for naps and a late lunch. it was nice to have a living room to hang out with the family. the patio was nice to have and we enjoyed a night out there grilling. i dont have anything bad to say about it. highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Disneyland Trip in March

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Our stay at the Disneyland Retreat was excellent! We had our five young children and everyone had a great time. It was nice to be so close to Disneyland and even closer to the parking tram, for those times when the little ones didn't want to walk any more. The condo was a great way to go because of the extra space and amenities. It's in great shape and there was plenty of room for us to spread out and relax. Jackson was very accommodating and timely with responses to my questions. I also offered a couple suggestions at the end of our visit and he was quick to respond and make a couple improvements, the most important of which was to make the garage a little more roomy so that a suburban could fit in it.

We had a great time and will probably try to stay there again for our next Southern California trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: thank you so much for the review. it allows potential guests a glimpse into those with previous experiences. we'd love the opportunity in hosting vacations, should you be traveling in the area - and will extend an additional discount for your return.

gratefully yours - jackson and annie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights over spring break with our four daughters. The owners obviously put a lot of thought into the details. Fun little Disney decor here and there really added to the atmosphere. It was super clean, easy to access, just a great stay. In addition, we received a check with our security deposit within just a few days. We would definitely stay again. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you so much for the review. it allows potential guests a glimpse into those with previous experiences. we'd love the opportunity in hosting vacations, should you be traveling in the area - and will extend an additional discount for your return.

gratefully yours - jackson and annie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Alternative to Disney's Grand California

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

Thank you Jackson. The Condo worked well for my grandkids and I. I usually stay at the Grand California and the condo was an excellent alternative from a hotel. I will definitely be telling friends and family about this condo.
Thank you. Sophia - San Francisco.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying in your condo! The location was perfect for Disneyland and reach other fun locations. We hope to make this an annual trip. Many thanks for all your extra assistance as well.

Suzy & Bill Selby and Exchange Students from...

Denmark, Germany, China and France

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location for Disneyland

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this townhouse- everything was so clean and comfortable, not to mention its wonderful location to Disneyland. I loved the decor and appreciate that its clutter- free. Its so nice after a hard day playing at Disneyland to come home to a spacious and comfortable "home away from home". Our 3 year old loves coming back to her "hotel". Jackson was also wonderful to work with- he offered us some very good advice and is always prompt and responsive to our emails. They also had a double stroller they let us use - I don't know what we would have done without this as it made going to Disneyland with a 7 month baby and 3 year old toddler much easier! I would highly recommend staying here, and would absolutely stay here again. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much for the review. it allows potential guests a glimpse into those with previous experiences. we'd love the opportunity in hosting vacations, should you be traveling in the area - and will extend an additional discount for your return.

gratefully yours - jackson and annie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Comforts of Home

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

This condo was perfect for our family! We were very comfortable here and appreciated the cleanliness of the unit, as well as the newness of everything and the great decor. I can't imagine why anyone would stay at a hotel?!

After a long day at the parks, we were so thankful to return to a place with all the comforts of home. Jackson was great to work with & very attentive. Thanks for making our Disney vacation GREAT!!

The Tesar Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Accommodations

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

Thank you for the great accommodations. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone. We did not even use our car on most days, since it was only a 10-minute walk to Disneyland.

Thank you for making our holiday a great one Jackson.

The Amoure Faimly - Edmonton, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Get Away

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We think this condo waas a perfect way to relax after a long day at Disneyland. It had everything we needed and we could cook for ourselves. We also liked that there was 'free' wi-fi. Thank you very much Jackson!

The Wygant Family - Chicago

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo was as enjoyable as Disneyland

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

We are happy we found this nice and pleasant condo with very thoughtful amenitites, especially for children! Our children loved the condo but a pity we are always out the whole day to really enjoy the toys and tv games! It's nice to start and end the day with breakfast or a quick cooking meal, which would be less pleasant at a hotel definitely! Many thanks to Annie and Jackson for shopping information, directions, recommendations and making our stay nice and memorable.

Best Regards, The Leong Family - from Singapore

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazed at how close we were to Disneyland

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. It was perfect for our small party of 4 adults and 2 children. All the furnishings were beautiful and new. Very comfortable. We loved being able to make dinner in the well equipped kitchen.

Having free wifi and cable made our stay even more enjoyable. The kids loved the little playground, only steps from the condo and everyone was amazed at how close we were to Disneyland. Great location! Jackson was very helpful and easy to work with. Thank you for our wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will stay here again!!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

We have stayed in Southern California many times and this was absolutely the best stay we have ever had. The price was right, the condo was clean and comfortable. It was more than just a place to sleep. There are many games and books. It was nice to keep our van in the garage and walk to Disneyland with (provided) strollers, it took less than 10 minutes to walk with our 3 kids. (ages 6,3,and 2) The kids loved the bunk bed, and the DirectTV. The internet was a little tricky, but a quick text and it was back working even though it was a Sunday night at 10:00 p.m. I know we will stay there again and we will not be disappointed again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Clean

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Thanks for everything and we had a really nice vacation.
The place was super clean and nice.

Juan & Laura Rocha family from Rio Grande City, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Beautiful & Relaxing Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

What a beautiful & relaxing place to stay - our kids loved it as did we.
Fantastic location, superb pool and accomodations's - felt like a home away from home. Will definitely suggest to our fellow canadians who are thinking of Disney vacation.
Thank you for making this perfect vaction getaway!!!

Paul, Sally & family from Richmond, B.C. Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Destination

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

We loved staying at this condo with our 4 kids and can't wait to stay here on our next Disney trip! The property was clean and had excellent touches for the kids! Games and toys in their room, kid dishes and a high chair in the kitchen. There was even a princess toilet seat insert in the kids bathroom upstairs! Brand new appliances and even a water purifier which drastically cut the cost of the bottled water we usually buy when visiting California. Excellent service as well, my daughter left her earrings there and they were mailed out to us immediately. Wonderful location very close to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. It has all the comforts of home while on vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful family vacation destination

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

We loved staying at this condo with our 4 kids and can't wait to stay here on our next Disney trip! The property was clean and had excellent touches for the kids! Games and toys in their room, kid dishes and a high chair in the kitchen. There was even a princess toilet seat insert in the kids bathroom upstairs! Brand new appliances and even a water purifier which drastically cut the cost of the bottled water we usually buy when visiting California. Excellent service as well, my daughter left her earrings there and they were mailed out to us immediately. Wonderful location very close to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. It has all the comforts of home while on vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for our family!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

Our family of 4 was very comfortable in this condo. We were pleased to find that the unit is more spacious than the pictures here depict. I can't imagine why anyone would stay in a crammed hotel room while visiting Disneyland when you can rent a condo like this with all the comforts of home! The unit was very clean and fresh. We appreciated the updated decor & furnishings. The beds were great (our kids loved the bunk beds), fantastic TV and new appliances. The unit is well supplied with lots of extras that you might need (beach chairs, strollers, GPS, etc).
Jackson was great to work with. Very responsive and accommodating!
We walked to and from the parks the entire time. Although some reviewers say it is just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland, you should know it is actually closer to a 20 minute walk from front door to Disneyland turnstiles. (It is a 10 minute walk from the front door to the Downtown Disney Monorail).
Our only complaint is with the pool. After reading reviews here about the pool being "superb" we were sad to find that it was filthy and freezing. Even the hot tub was barely lukewarm. Maybe the pool closes in the winter. It definitely looked like it hadn't been maintained for months.
Overall, we had an amazing vacation while staying at this condo. It is lovely and a super choice for families visiting Disneyland and the Orange County area!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

What a beautiful & relaxing place to stay - our kids loved it as did we.

Fantastic location, superb pool and accommodations - felt like a home away from home.

Will definitely suugest to our fellow Canadian who are thinking of a Disneyland vacation.

Thank you for making this a perfect vacation getaway!!!

The Legge Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Ones Thank You

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Jackson, so envious with your weather here. Our family had a blast - enjoyed the gorgeous pool. Thank you for the recommendation on restaurants and venue to purchase theme park tickets... was a saving indeed!

Our little ones thank you also for the popcorn and juice. Hope they didn't leave too much of a mess. We look forward to our next vacation and your condo can accommodate us again.

Sincerely,

The Daniels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

When we walked in this place, I thought it was cozy, but after staying here, we had the best vacation ever! The location was wonderful, and the place was amazing, full of complimentary stuff. I will be sure and tell my friends to come and visit this place. Thank you for great contact and communication, Jackson.

Kim's Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kid Friendly Environment

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

We had an amazing time. The condo was a close walk to Disneyland. We appreciate all the qualities of home your condo provided. We loved the kid friendly enviornment! We will recommend this place to friends and family.

Thank you for the hospitality,

The Butcher Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love This Condo

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We have really enjoyed our stay here. We couldn't imagine staying in a hotel after this nice condo. Everything was very easy to use and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds. We really liked the cute kitchen, gas grill and wahser and dryer. The GPS ended up being very helpful! We would recommend this place to anyone!

Thanks for everything,
The Reading Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Memories

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

We had the best time ever. What a wonderful palce to stay. We made some great memories during our stay. Thank you Jackson for making our stay so comfortable and convenient. We will definitely recoomed you to any and everyone!

Thanks,
The Beesely Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Place

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

A perfect place to stay with 2 little ones. All the conveniences of home and everything at our fingertips. Great locations to Disney. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

The Czachor Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This condo is a wonderful place to stay!! We had a great time here, the property worked out perfect for us. We loved that Disneyland was right across the street. And the beach was not too far away. The accomodations for this unit were great and very pleasing everything was so nice, we were treated great and loved every minute of it. I would highly recommend this property to anyone and everyone who is considering a stay in Anaheim. We as a family made some wonderful memories here and will never forget our trip. Thank you Jackson for taking such great care of us and making our family vacation so much easier!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a family stay!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Jackson made this the easiest vacation on record! The condo was great for our four generations of family in town for a wedding and reunion. Very clean, thoughtful amenities, beautiful grounds, and a very considerate staff taking care of the transaction. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully Decorated Place

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Thank you for letting us stay at your condo. It's beautifully decorated and very comfortable. A little challenging to cook for 6 people without an oven and BBQ but we managed. Thanks again!

Joanna Sherwood and family
Pleasant Grove, UT

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Fabulous Place!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

What a fabulous place! So glad we rented this condo instead of stayig in a hotel.
So Fresh and Clean, Thank you!
We've had a great vacation here with our 5 year old. We visited: Legoland - Golfland- Huntington and Laguna Beach - Pirate Dinner Theatre - All GREAT.

Thanks!

p.s. Walkie-talkies came in very handy at the Beach and Legoland. Well thought and prepared for your guests. Thank you so much!

Tanya, Jason and Carter
Oshawa, Ontario (Just east of Toronto)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful and relaxing place to stay

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

What a beautiful and relaxing place to stay - our kids loved it as did we.
Fantastic location, superb pool and accomodations - felt like a home away from home.
We will definitely suggest to our fellow canadians who are thinking of a Disney vacation.
Thank you for making this a perfect vacation getaway!!!

Paul, Sandy and Family from
Richmond, B.C. Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and Neat Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

What a clean and neat place to spend with your family.
Walking distance to downtown disney and disney resorts.
We will be back again.

Thanks for letting us to stay at your place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Nice

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Thanks for everything and we had a really nice vacation.
The place was super clean and nice.
Thanks,
Juan & Luara Rocha Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Location, location, location

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We enjoyed our 7 night stay with our 2 kids, 6 & 8 years old. Only a 7 minute brisk walk from the condo front door to Downtown Disney, then hop the Monorail to Tomorrowland. Easy to leave Disneyland and return to condo for dinner, then head back later for the fireworks etc. Could not have chosen a better location. Nicely decorated, lots of space, made use of the BBQ. Although the pool was not heated, our kids spent a lot of time swimming - parents were not as brave! Hot tub was used everyday.
Thank you Jackson for allowing us to use your condo. We will recommend it to our friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review