reviews for: listing #85766 - Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania Cabin rental

Corey Cabin - LARGE OUTDOOR HOT TUB - MINS FROM OHIOPYLE
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $235 - $295 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Private cabin in the woods

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

There were 9 of us that stayed at Corey Cabin for the weekend. We were celebrating for my sister's bachelorette party.
Pros:
Cabin is very private
Kitchen is modern and well equipped (the only thing we needed and didn't have was a colander to drain pasta)
Parking multiple vehicles is not a problem
The hot tub fit 8 of us easily
We did not run out of hot water even with all of us showering!
Plenty of towels/wash cloths for the shower as well as sheets/pillow cases/pillows for the beds
There were even dishwasher tabs for the dishwasher
Close proximity to OhioPyle and all the activities available there

Cons:
Noise travels throughout the cabin (someone laughing woke up EVERYONE)
There was a mouse in the den (discovered when we went to use the pull out couch and a mouse came out of it) and mouse droppings on the pull out couch in the den. Thankfully we didn't HAVE to use that one, so we didn't
Only one shower
Again, the noise travels horribly

All that being said, we did enjoy our stay. Would have preferred no mouse and better insulation throughout the cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rare modern vacation cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We spent a long fall weekend at Corey Cabin. There were three couples in our group. We especially enjoyed its proximity to Ohiopyle State Park since we're hikers. The modern kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed relaxing in front of the fireplace. We also enjoyed the spacious hot tub. We felt that there should have been a woodpile for the fireplace. One serious concern was that there was only one shower in the cabin. The upstairs master bath really needed a shower but had only a whirlpool bathtub. There was a shower on the main level but the water pressure was very poor. We would consider returning if the cabin had a 2nd shower.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Corey Cabin a great spot for relaxing

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We were a family group of 8 adults, two toddlers, one small dog. We had a fabulous time. The kitchen is well equipped. The beds firm and comfortable. The linens fresh and clean. The fire in the fireplace made a cozy atmosphere even as the rain poured down. The hot tub was marvelous. The large deck and comfortable chairs really added to the vacation feel.

Easy access to Ohiopyle and whitewater rafting, day hiking made it easy to keep everybody happy.

It was quiet and pretty and we would be delighted to return. We highly recommend Corey Cabin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay at Corey Cabin

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

My family had a fantastic time at Corey Cabin! I have three boys ages 7, 6, and 3 and we stayed here with my in-laws. The pictures do a great job of showing the property but it is MUCH better in person. There were 9 of us total and we stayed for 4 days. The sleeping arrangements worked out well. They have enough pillows, sheets, and towels to accomodate. The kitchen was fully stocked with great pots and even a spice rack:) We were a 10 minute drive from Nemacolin Resort a GREAT place to do many, many things with the kids - see the wild animals, go tubing or skiing (make reservations AHEAD OF TIME!), play at The Wild Side arcade/bowling alley, or even spoil yourself with a spa treatment and shopping. Since we were there in winter we weren't able to see all that's available because attractions were closed for the season but Corey Cabin is centrally located to many other things like Laurel Caverns, Ohiopyle Park, Falling Water, and many other sites.

The only two things I thought worth mentioning that could be a concern are the open arrangement and the loft area. Because the house is so open noise travels. If you have a light sleeper(s) this could be difficult. Also, the slats on the upstairs loft are big enough for a little body to fit through. A simple solution would be to gate off the steps. We didn't have a gate and my 3 yr old was fine as soon as I explained it to him. I don't want this to deter you from this fantastic get-away, just be aware of it. We unfortunately are moving from the area soon but if we ever find ourselves back here we will definitely come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

I typically do not write reviews, but I felt this time was necessary. We could not have asked for a better weekend! Our family really enjoyed Corey Cabin and all of it's amenities. Everything from the spacious and cozy rooms to the excellent customer service, we felt right at home. Even with 11 adults, we did not feel overcrowded. We appreciated having blankets, towels, pots and pans available to us. It was very helpful and kept us free from stress. I would recommend Corey Cabin to anyone, and we are already planning to make this a family tradition!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

The Girls Weekend!!

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

A wonderful spritual boast!!
I could not have choosen a better cabin to spend the weekend with 10 wonderful women. Corey Cabin had everything we needed and more. After dinner we all gathered around the fire played games and talked. Lucky for us it snowed and we had the most amazing view through all the windows and doors. Words can't describe how comfortable the cabin was. We can't wait to do this again!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Get-Away!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

More beautiful than we had imagined, pictures do not do this home justice. It was spacious, very clean, comforting and loaded with amentities. It is close to fallingwaters, cucumber falls, whitewater rafting, bike trails and so much more. We can't wait to return to this beautiful home, we have been raving to all are family and friends. We hope to make this a family tradition. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We will be back soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect weekend getaway!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

This cabin was absolutely beautiful! It was the perfect place to enjoy a fall getaway with friends. It is cozy and more importantly extremely clean! It had everything that we needed! We will definately be returning to Corey Cabin in the future!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding trip!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

This cabin is everything we could have imagined it to be. It has an elegant yet rustic feel. We fell in love with it instantly. The kitchen was beautiful and fully funtional. The cabin had all we needed. Very spacious rooms..the pictures don't do the house justice. The outdoor patio and deck were ideal for sitting around the fire in the pivate atmosphere.
Thanks for a GREAT TRIP!!!
We are already planning a trip back in the Spring!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Elegant and fully-stocked cabin

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

This is a beautiful cabin! Much larger than it looks in the pictures. Well decorated, fully stocked kitchen, nice outdoor patio, everything you need. And it all looks brand new! We've rented large homes on the Outer Banks for many years, and even they don't provide as much as this house! Lots of windows in a wooded, private setting. We were especially happy with the location, just minutes from Kentuck Knob, Fallingwater, Cucumber Falls, Ohiopyle, and Fort Necessity. We could not have asked for a better stay in a more rustic-elegant home. We've been raving about it to friends and family, and I would come here again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review