reviews for: listing #85815 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Studio rental

Beach Front Cottage Studio Summer rate $75!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $125 /nt
    $590 - $623 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

very pleasant stay

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

When I rented the cottage I did not know what to expect. I was pleased with the accommodations,liked the surrounding area,the pool(even though I did not use it) as well as the access to the beach. It was a gated compound so the security was excellent. The only minor issue I had was a wi-fi one, my laptop could not connect. Other than that my stay was a very pleasant one. Rafael,the manager, was very courteous and professional.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condodo Del Mar

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

My husband and I recently visited San Juan for my son's destination wedding. Our studio was perfect for the two of us. It was a comfortable home base we could relax, feel comfortable and safe. We loved the convenience of the beach, the restaurants, the stores...everything we needed was within easy walking distance. The people were friendly and we enjoyed watching the surfers from our villa. We were looking for a comfortable, friendly place to relax and we were very happy staying in a gated community. Our host, Raphael, was quick to address the only issue we had (our tv cable)and personally went to the cable company the very day we called him and he had it fixed within hours. Thanks Raphael and blessing to you and your family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Great Place beach front!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Great place to start our vacation in PR. The condado del mar condos villa studio was right on the beach perfect location dont need to rent a car everything is withing walking distance. We could hear the sound of the waves from the studio specially @ night time very clean and cosy place. Plenty of amenities we love the olympic size pool great swim @ night it is a heated pool.We will be back family friendly place.

Jamie & Scott

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 16

 

Terrible place

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This place is a waste of time and money and is very very noisy!!! The owener says:" Recently renovated Ocean front Studio Villa .... Newly furnished with contemporary furniture...." There is nothing renovated in this place, everything is very old dated back to the 80's, they have replaced the air condition, but is is too noisy that keeps you awake all night. The neighbors are very noisy too, there is noise from the street and from the balcony, the ceiling fan is also very noisy and old. The owner charged us extra amount of money for cleaning in advance and later charged us extra for excessive cleaning charges. Once we entered the sink in the kitchen was full of hair, the insects (ants) are every where in the bathroom and in the kitchen. The bed is very unconfortable and old. The dining table is rusty as well as the mirrors. There is nothing pleasant or even acceptable in this unit. Stay away from this place, the place is too dirty and too old, falling apart, and is not proper for a relaxing vacation time, it creats more stress and discomfort, also the cable TV does not work properly and neighbors are load and very rude and noisy particularly over the weekend.

Owners response: This is a horrible review in an attempt to get a refund or money back from the property owner.Customer was given a spacial rate of $57 per night to stay on San Juan Condado area ,It's one of the most coveted neighborhoods in Puerto Rico, and offers resorts and guesthouses right on the beach for tourists. You can read more @
frommers/destinations/sanjuan/.Beside the special rate given we also made special arrangemenst to receive the customer @ no additional charge for check in @ 1am in the morning. Our studio villa is renovated with new ac, flat screen tv, cable tv, wi fi,contemporary furniture and much more. Is obviouse this customer wrote the bad review for the excessive cleaning he was charge left the unit very dirty beach sand every were and hair all over the unit did not engage a normal clean up and was only charge an additional $25 extra. Customer fail to("read the rental agreement/contract before you sign"). We respectfully ask that all of our customer engage in a normal clean up throughout your stay and respect the property for other rental who will be arriving after your stay. If excessive cleaning is required upon your checkout, a fee no less than $55 will be assessed.

Helpful votes: 20 / 23

 

Location...Location

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Me and my wife had a fantastic time in this amazing studio villa.Beautiful ocean view just steps to the beach and pool.We did not rented a car and it was all within walking distance.Perfect romantic gateway.Will be back you do get your moneys worth! Paul and Susan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review