reviews for: listing #85883 - San Jose del Cabo, Baja California House rental

Villa Los cabos
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $450 /nt
    $1,550 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

holidays in los cabos

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We have spend a very pleasant and restful stay in Sophie's home.
Both inside and outside are decorated with an excellent taste.
We took advantage every day of the swimming pool and the barbecue!
The house is a quiet place and very well located: near a supermarket, a golf, the city center.
San Jose is a very peacefull town and the house is an excellent point to visit around towns (Todos Santos for instance) and beaches (we recommend you Santa Maria one)!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in San Jose Del Cabo

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

Our stay at Sophie,s home was wonderful. She and her husband have a beautiful home that is very well maintained. it even come with "Rosie" a daily housekeeper who does the laundry, makes the beds, washes the dishes and cleans the house daily. She makes sure that you have fresh towels everyday and these "Tommy Bahama" towels are the biggest bath towels I have ever seen and very plush. You are even supplied with large quantities of beach towels, again very,very big and plush. The backyard is beautiful with a Hugh patio area and a lovely swimming pool that is maintained weekly. There is also a pizza oven and BBQ to use if you want to enjoy a romantic evening at home. The house is 2 stories, plus a rooftop opening that you can enjoy the morning sunrises and see the large groups of swallows waking up and flying right over you each morning. You are within walking distance of the beach ( which is across the street) and very close to "Zippers Surfing Beach", a 3 minute drive from the villa. The center of town San Jose Del Cabo is only a 5 minute drive from the villa, and if you don't have a car or don't want to drive at night a taxi ride is only $5.00 each way. All you have to do is walk down to the end of the cul de sac and request a taxi at the "Park Royal". There is a Hugh " Mega Store" for groceries, a 5 minute walk from the villa and guess what " Starbucks" is also there for your daily coffee drink. A little bit of home each each morning. You are also treated to a complimentary breakfast at the owners French Rivera Bakery/Bistro. Very charming and the best chocolate croissants. Sophie will also help you get the best car rental deal, give her your information and lo and behold you will receive an email from Budget with all you information and a great rate. We will definitely be back next year Sophie...PS...there are no Mosquitos or flies. just a lot of warm weather. we even left our 2 floats there for the next guests. Enjoy because the pool is a great way to keep cool and get a beautiful tan at the same time, and even though the backyard of the villa sits on the golf course it is very private and very quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a really pleasure to meet you . I would like to tell you thank you so much for your kind words . You are very nice people and thank you for taking care of my house. Of course I will rent you my home next year.

Best regards,
Sophie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time in Cabo

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

The property is very pleasant and look even better than the description.
The outside pizza oven and the outside kitchen are really great, you can really enjoy very nice evening.
It is near beaches and shops.
We really appreciate San Jose and its little charming shops.
Our best place was French Riviera bistrot, where you can have the best French breakfast, lunch and diner.
We practice golf, therefore the place is just the paradise for a golfer.
Best regards,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Carole , It was a really pleasure to meet you . We loved your little girl . Wev hope to see you again in Los cabos .

Sophie Chretien

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream rental at Villa Los Cabos

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

This gorgeous house is spacious and airy, extremely comfortable, and is even better than the description online.
We used both the indoor and outdoor kitchens, enjoying breakfast and dinner by the pool as much as in the indoor dining space.
The house is in a quiet neighborhood, and yet only a 4-5' drive from the center of town, the stores and the beaches. The proximity to the town is great as it makes it easy to hire taxis if you're out for the night in the many bars and night clubs.
Our favorite restaurant was the French Riviera in Los Cabos. We also loved the fact that they had a bakery, providing fresh baked croissants and bread on a daily basis.
Being in our own home instead of a hotel enabled us to relax 100%. We were able to unwind in our home-away-from-home, to eat/drink on our own schedule, to take day trips up both sides of the coasts - all in total privacy..
I would recommended this property to friends (have done so already) and look forward to returning here as soon as I can take time off from work!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Karen for your comments , we were very happy to meet you and hope to see you again in our house.

Sophie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful ......

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We where in this house for fiew days and really we enjoyed, the area is so quiet the house so clean and hopefully close to many differents beach and by walk close to the little town of san josé.....
Any type of family could like to stay there to relax and enjoy vacacion
take the opportunity.....
all the best for all of you
Veran

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comment , we hope to see you again in our house . All the best for you and your husband . Sophie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review