reviews for: listing #8589 - Rotonda, Florida House rental

STUNNING 3 bed 3 bathroom, 2 en-suite new home Rotonda.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pine Valley
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (GBP) £695 - £695 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello Jill

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

we went to 2 villas that you found for us.
The first was outstanding, beautifully looked after and almost like staying in someone's home. Unfortunately we were only there 4 nights but the views were lovely, it was quiet and peaceful and had every luxury in terms of fittings. It was definitely the best villa we have stayed in in several years of visiting Florida.
The second one was fine- good location and quiet. It was more like a holiday home where there were a few niggles rather than one looked after to quite the same standard. Having said that, we had a very enjoyable week and it was a high standard of accommodation- we had just been spoilt by where we had come from!
I would definitely recommend either of your property and I appreciate your efforts to fit us in at late notice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Superb house"

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Excellent property for us as a family. Probably the best house we have stayed in over the last 20 years.
good base to explore the area. Easy place to relax. Pool superb. Privacy around pool. Beautiful beaches nearby. Sunsets wonderful.
If you golfed, excellent location with 99 golf holes around you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Jill, 

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The house was everything we expected and more. It had all the amenities we needed and beautiful decor. We definitely made use of the bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas and cooler. We went to the beach most days, which are just a short drive away. We enjoyed cooking at the house most days but went to a few amazing area restaurants. The pool and hot tub were very clean. We did not understand how to heat the hot tub and Dave (what a nice guy!) came over to show us how. It would have been helpful to have instructions regarding how to do that in the house manual. We were not able to keep the hot tub hot later into the evening as the heat turned off at 5 pm. We loved the large private Lanai especially the spacious lounging area. The house was clean and very well maintained. The furniture was very comfortable, excellent quality bedding and lots of towels. We have stayed at other houses in Rotonda before and this is the nicest and most private.  We would not hesitate to rent it again. 

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Jill:

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

We were so very pleased with our home rental in Rotunda. First time in this area for us. It was so very private and quiet, which suited us for some R and R.  It is a good thing we had GPS because it took us awhile to figure out how to get around the area. Everyone we met was very friendly, and we saw lots of wildlife, being in proximity to a conservation area. We saw a Bobcat, Coyote, Alligators, large turtles, many herons and osprey, and our own area racoon which made his rounds regularly.  This would be a great area for Birders.
  Loved the free WIFI, which  is a big deal for us. Our only complaint was the pool being very cool!    A local British Pub called the Pig and Whistle is a must with great food and staff and décor.  ALL IN ALL, A GREAT VACATION.  We would definitely go back.
Thanks so much Jill,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic house

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

This house is a perfect holiday rental. It was spotlessly clean and very appropriately decorated. Fantastic pool and outside area. lovely quiet location but very convenient for exploring Boca Grande and the other fantastic beaches. The owners are efficient and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super accommodatin and everythign we needed

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

This was a very high quality accommodation with tremendous attention to detail and spotlessly clean. Extremely spacious and with high quality furnishings, plus the little extras such as gas barbecue, toys for the pool and the bikes made it an ideal escape from the noise and crowds of Orlando and the theme parks. Nothing was needed and it was one of the best self-catering properties we have ever stayed in.
Loved spending time around the pool and also going to Gasparilla Island. Children loved their fishing trip with Grande Tours and we also enjoyed the Fishery restaurant and the Loose Caboose in Boca Grande itself.
Couldn't recommend it enough.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Home in Great Location

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We have stayed in many homes in Florida now, and this is definitely one of the best. Clean, excellently looked after, everything there that we could wish for, and a superb service from all involved in making this the best holiday we have had in years. The pool was lovely and the view from the pool deck across the lake and golf course was great. Rotonda and Charlotte County is a great place to base our holiday from. There is so much to do and we didn't get to do 1/2 of what we wanted. Thank you so much, we will definitely be booking again soon.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with D

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best holiday ever

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Jill:
We have stayed in other rental properties in this part of Florida before.
By far, this was the best of them all. It is very clean and extremely well appointed and equipped. It is also very private and quiet. It exceeded our expectations based on the information on the web site.
We had a problem with the pool on arrival. The property management person was there within 45 minutes of our call and dealt with the issue immediately. We have not experienced this level of response in the past.
If you are looking for a base for golf excursions or visiting other southwest Florida attractions, or just for sitting around the pool, we highly recommend this property.
You have my permission to issue my telephone number or e-mail address to any qualified prospects who may want to follow this up, but please don't publish them. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a home!!!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Hi Jill,

We had lovely time in the villa. I don't think the pictures did justice for it - the villa was even better than we expected. It was very spacious, well equipped, clean and otherwise in spotless condition. Initially, I was a bit wary about the efficacy of the solar heating of the pool. However, even with the cool whether we had (low 40's during night), the pool temperature stayed in a balmy 72F. All in all, we were quite pleased with the villa. If we're in that neck of the woods again, we will certainly reconsider renting the villa.

Best Regards,
Miikka

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a super holiday

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

Jill,

Thank you so much for a very pleasant and restful stay at the Villa in Rotonda. It was everything you said it would be. We enjoyed it so much. Everything was very nice, and you were so very helpful to us in such a short period of time. I will be sure to keep your email address should we decide to go back. We also might be interested in something in Canada depending on the location in the future if not too expensive. Thanks again.

Karen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Jill,
We had a wonderful holiday in SW Florida. The villa was excellent, spacious and clean and we were very satisfied with the deal that you gave us. Dave Rusher and family gave very good service in providing extra bikes and fixing an overflowing toilet cistern.
Not a drop of oil to be seen anywhere on the coast – the beaches were just lovely.
I was very happy to be doing business with you again knowing that I would get a good quality property.
Best regards,
Marshall

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review