reviews for: listing #85915 - Galveston, Texas House rental

Tropical Sunrise Cabana Across From Beach Upper Unit
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East End Beach Area
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $325 /nt
    $900 - $1,150 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great location and House!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

This is our 3rd time to stay here and we love it. We just like going to Galveston and hanging out and we like being close to everything. We can walk everywhere and the beach is across the street and easy to get to. The house is perfect and spacious. Having a kitchen and laundry room to be able to cook and keep up with laundry is perfect. It's nice to just sit out on the patio and relax. We will continue to stay here when we go back. We call it our home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad to have you and your family take advantage of what our home and it's location has to offer. Your always welcome here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lone Star Rally

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

This is the fouth year staying at the same location for the LSR. We all LOVE it, it really is a home away from home. Victor and his spouse are awesome people to work with provide everything you need. We are already planning for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really do appreciate all of our return visitors. That was the drive to introduce our lower unit # 115214 this fall. Thanks to everyone for taking the time to leave your reviews. I know that leaving reviews can be a time consuming thing but it really has been a great motivator for us and it also lets others know that our place will make them feel at home as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing left out

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This was the best experience I have ever had. Victor was helpful, kind and available with answers to our questions and recommendations for places to go visit and restaurants to experience. This property was perfect. It was in a location that was easy to get to, close to everything and a very short walk to the beach. The accommodations were over the top. I couldn't think of a thing I would change about the rental. It was clean, well stocked with everything you could think of. Every detail was thought of right down to the cheese grater!!! The fenced in yard was beautifully maintained and felt like a little oasis. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone and would definitely return. I can tell that Victor takes pride in his property and the TLC is completely evident.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We have a great location and are always glad to see families take advantage of all that it has to offer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Best Vacation in Years!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

The week my family spent at this home in Galveston has probably been the best vacation we have taken in 10 years! The home is well furnished, with everything from comfy beds to kitchen utensils and plenty of towels with a full washer and dryer ready whenever you need it. There were 11 people in my family that stayed at the house (5 were kids under 9 yrs) and there was plenty of room in the house for everyone to feel comfortable and relaxed. The house is in the perfect location. You are literally a five minute walk away from the beach. You can walk a couple of blocks down Seawall and be right by a convenience store, souvenir shop, bike rental, and even McDonalds for a late night snack. The best part of the stay were the owners, Victor and Lupe. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and memorable. You are able to get in touch with them any time of the day and they will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We are so happy with our decision to rent this home instead of a hotel and hope to return for many years to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are Travelers also and know how important it is to be comfortable in a nice clean place. We enjoy have returning families stay at our island home. Being so close to the beach and eateries is a plus. We Welcome your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great house with great access to Galveston beaches

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The house is very clean with great access to everything in Galveston. It is right across the street from the beach, two good eateries, and minutes away from Pleasure Pier. Victor was great to work with and always available for questions. We will be back!

Josh

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Hope to be able to stay here again next year!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Our three families have vacationed in Galveston for the past several years. We decided to try renting a house instead of staying in a hotel. We were extremely pleased with the house. It was neat and clean and had every amenity we could wish for. There were 11 of us and we had plenty of room. Lovely landscaping, plenty of closet space, the kitchen had all the utensils, cookware and dishes we needed, plenty of towels and wasch cloths, washer and dryer, flat-screen TV. It's just right across the street from the beach. Very close to the Pleasure Pier and our favorite eating spots. We all agreed that we want to book again next year. Very nice!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Victor, just want to let you know we really enjoyed our stay. It was so clean and had plenty of room for everyone. This was the first time we have ever rented a place to stay besides a hotel and you made it so nice and easy. We plan on coming back. Thanks for the great time you allowed us to have with our family. Becky

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guys Weekend

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

What a Great place to stay !!! The place was very clean,the A/C was cold and the view of the beach perfect! When you hear people say: location,location,location.This is what they mean. The beach is right out the front door and everything else is walking distance.
I will stay here again for next year's fishing trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Access to the beach and the Seawall!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Our Family had the BEST time at this rental! Its location is awesome since the strand is mere feet away and you can walk to the beach and in the evening/late night walk the seawall and almost be alone! Every detail was attended to inside the home even has washer and dryer for those pesky beach towels. We plan on making this a yearly family tradition!! Thanks for a GREAT place to bring our family together!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lone Star Rally weekend---GREAT TIME!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

LSR weekend, the house was GREAT, the landlords are excellent. All of us had a great time enjoyed the house and awesome location to get around. The backyard was excellent for our gathering. Would stay again and already making plans.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: We always enjoy returning families and always welcome repeat renters. We are happy to have a close location to the many attractions Galveston Island has to offer and also glad that we can help families partake in these treasures. Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review. It will help others find the experience they are looking for.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Location is everything

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

I would highly recommend this place. It was easy to walk to beach and a few good restaurants. Our favorite places were Mario's, Mosquito Cafe, Katie's for fresh seafood and Gumbo Bar.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks we try to make your stay special and we are always glad to hear that the families that stayed here had a great time at our place. Being so close to the beach and great eateries is always a plus. We know that it’s tough for most busy people to take the time to leave a review, It really helps others make an informed choice. We hope to have you back in the future to enjoy more of what Galveston Island has to offer.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book entry

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Fun thigs we did: Beach!!,family time, cruised the city, ran the beach,Bolivar Ferry

special moments of our visit: Family celerbrations- anniversary & birthday, family sleep over.

My Own thoughts: 1st impression WOW! So nice and clean!
kitchen and laundry facilities ....Awesome!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Fun things we did: Beach,Schlitterbaun,Ferry Boat,Moody Gardens,Rainforest Cafe

Speical monents of our visit:Found crab on the beach,Hanging out in the house - watching movies at night.seeing Dolphins,fedding seagulls

my own thoughts: We Loved the house! Thank you So Much!The house was Beautiful and very clean.

Niki & EJ
Kilgore, TX.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Fun things we did: walked on the beach,went to a fun dinner,and grilled out.

My own thoughts: Great beach house- Walking distance from the beach!
Great home owners!
Adrian & Kyle
Dallas Tx.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The place was beautifully restored/updated, and the owners really put thought into furnishing the place and provided each room with the little niceties that make your stay special. The location is perfect – a short walk to everything; the beach, stores, restaurants, etc.
We’ve stayed at many other locations/rentals before, and this one is definitely high on our list! Thank you for sharing your place with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed Galveston as well. We hope to have you and your family back again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review