reviews for: listing #85922 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Home - Ocean Views From Every Room!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $280 - $480 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,400 /wk
    $3,600 - $9,600 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

What a perfect house! We had enough room for everyone and the house had all the beach gear we needed. We loved having the ocean views and easy access to the beach. My 4 year old loved the heated pool and the short drive to Disney Land.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Views

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

I looked at condos in many locations in Dana Point and San Clemente and this was my favorite complex. It is located on the West side of the highway, with a park and ocean view. Parking was never a problem for visitors, unlike at some of the gated complexes nearby. I am not sure how the architect configured it, but there are ocean views from nearly every room in this unit. The 3 bedrooms were larger than I expected for a vacation rental, and easily accommodated visiting family during my 4 week stay there. The unit is stock-piled with everything you need in ample quantities, towels, linens, beach equipment, kitchen stuff, even laundry soap and bathroom supplies. The comfortable living room sofa was my favorite spot to watch the sunset, when I was too lazy to walk 50 steps across the street. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful clean condo with views that deliver

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

I stayed here with my husband for a weekend rental. I wish we could have stayed longer! The condo is in a great location across the street from the beach and just a short walk to the pool. It was clean and well stocked with what we needed. The sunset view was incredible and I just loved the path across the street where we walked at dusk. There are a lot of restaurants in the area. Our favorite was Salt Creek for dinner and Fred’s for lunch which is a fun casual mexican food restaurant. I also loved that it is on the bottom floor so you don't have to walk upstairs with the groceries. Big plus for me! I would definitely rent this place again. Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation in March 2012

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Just got home from three days and two nights in Dana Point. Loved the rental unit, loved the location, loved the sunsets, loved the Salt Creek Beach. And thank you to the property manager who brought over a new BluRay DVD player for us - appreciate it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous Views of ocean and sunset. Excellent Beach. Nice condo.

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Super happy with our winter 2012 vacation with the kids. The condo had everything we needed, and the location was super. Our teenagers would go down to the beach, and John and I would sit on the patio and relax. Very nice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a really nice vacation here.

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our three bedroom condo was really nice. Very clean. Kitchen well stocked. Everything we needed. The ocean views were both promised and delivered. We would either walk down to the beach and watch the sunset or watch it from the living room. I think we were only the second guests staying here but we had everything we needed. We found a fun California/Mexican restaurant in Dana Point called Freds and sat there for margaritas for hours on a Tuesday eating cheap tacos.

Owners response: Fred's takes TOO LONG to bring out the tacos (like 30-45 minutes!). If you get to El Toritos in the marina early, they have dollar tacos on a Tuesday. But if you go at 6pm, there's no seating (so I'd suggest arriving around 4:30).

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review