reviews for: listing #85929 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

From$49Night!!! Log Cabin/Wifi/HotTub/Whirlpool+More
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sky Harbor
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $110 /nt
    $475 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Great Cabin

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

Cabin was great had all we needed. Back porch and hit tub area very private . Cabin had ple room for two . Location far enough out of town to be quiet but close enough for convenience . The only thing lacking was a view

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Relaxation

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

First and foremost, the property was SUPER clean and well maintained...I was a little worried with the price so low, but was pleasantly surprised with what a quaint, cute cabin it was. Pictures and location were accurate. We spent a majority of our time relaxing on the back porch glider and enjoying the hot tub. It was perfect for my Bo and me to spend a nice relaxing weekend. Very quiet, secluded enough, LOVED the wrap around porch. Would definitely recommend the Old Mill Restaurant for dinner one night (and would HIGHLY suggest sharing a meal, for $8.50 extra you can both enjoy all the sides and a dessert while sharing the main course;). I've already shared the cabin with many friends. We'll be back. Thank you! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Average

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Me and my husband chose this cabin basically for the price. It was cheap and small, which is fine for two people. We have stayed in a comparable cabin and couldn't help but notice how much better the other one was.
First of all, the bed is HORRIBLE. My husband complained of back pain the entire 2nd day. It seriously sinks in in the middle... After two nights of horrible sleeping, he crammed a few of the extra pillows under the mattress to prevent so much sinkage, which helped a little.
Second, we cleaned the dishes that we used before we left, which is more than I can say about how we found them. I found a dead spider in one, and there was baked on crud on the others that you could scrape off.
Third, the hot tub was very questionable. The first two nights it stayed at a heated temperature... the last few nights we were there we wanted to get in it so bad but the water stayed at 80 degrees! It was so cold, so we settled for the Jacuzzi.
Overall, I think it serves the purpose of a place to say... but nothing really great.

Owners response: We hate this guest did not enjoy this cabin. We have placed a new mattress in the cabin and guests have been loving it! This is an amazing cabin with tons of extras priced less than a hotel - we encourage potential guests to review our 100+ positive 5 star reviews.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Our stay was really good. We enjoyed the boardgames and jacuzzi.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cory Thanks so much for staying in our cabins and happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to gear from you again in the future

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute Cabin for the Price

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

I like to think I give fair reviews. I read the one above that was very negative and thought it completely naive. First of all, this is one of the lowest priced cabins on VRBO so I would expect that Diva up there would realize that you don't get top notch for bottom dollar. Secondly, as a Smoky Mountain native who now lives out of state, I can appreciate this cabin from a local perspective, knowing what's out there, and also a vacationer's perspective. It is small, but cozy, clean, but not pristine. For the price I was paid I was very happy, although I would say 2 things:
1: Enough people have said comments about the bed that it should be regarded. The bed NEEDS changing, I had serious back trouble while there which hampered my hiking/outdoors experience. I already have a bad back and this mattress that sank into itself really was awful. A new mattress is not that expensive, it's a worthwhile investment since your guests spend 1/2 of their stay in it!
2: The hot tub needs to come with instructions or something. Twice it randomly turned off and we returned to a cold tub, after anticipating a nice evening. Hot tubs take a long time to heat, so it was a bummer to not have it on the nights we had looked forward to it. The bathtub was a fairly good alternative though. All that to say, I enjoyed my stay, my boyfriend and I thought the cabin was very cozy and secluded. There is a need for someone to pop in the back and clean up some trash that some HORRIBLE people threw into nature. Bottom line is, we're looking at this cabin because it's cheap, and it's definitely worth the price! Also the 45 minute drive that someone said up there is a total exaggeration unless you drive 10 miles an hour. Yes the roads are windy and steep, but your car has gears for a reason. It's seriously 15 minutes max from Gatlinburg, I just visited last week. Happy vacationing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Rosie for sharing your cabin experience with us & our pending guests, and for sharing your comments & concerns, we do strive to give our guests the best experience we can provide. The mattress matter is being reviewed

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice getaway

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

I thought this cabin was a nice getaway for the price. The cabin was clean and everything we needed to cook with (pots,pans, plates) were provided. The only thing I did not like was that the middle of the mattress was sunk in was uncomfortable to sleep on. Also, although its only 10 miles from gatlinburg, it takes about 45 minutes to actually get there with all the hills and tight turns . The cabin is in the mountains and secluded, which is nice, but a little too far from town. If you don't mind the drive, this place is perfect for a romantic getaway.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for choosing to stay with us, and we value our guests comments & concerns. We will look into the mattress matter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin - Cozy - Nice View Good Condition!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

First trip to area and we were beyond pleased with our rental selection. This cabin was in great condition and everything was as advertised!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed Vacationer!!!!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Several complaints..
1. We paid a cleaning fee only to be issued a list of things that MUST be done at time of departure and an envelope asking for comments and "Tips" SERIOUSLY????
2. When I booked the cabin I inquired about the condition of the bed because I had read a review about it being in terrible shape. I GOT NO REPLY!!!! So we took an air mattress with us because we wanted the cabin experience,(Had to use it,the bed was in need of replacing).
3. The couch is also in dire need of replacing..VERY uncomfortable!!!!
4. We walked out on the back balcony expecting a beautiful view,looked down and saw garbage scattered everywhere,NOT what I expected!!!!
5. Kept smelling a musky scent in the Bedroom, after looking noticed water stains on ceiling and walls...
6. Last but not least when I was researching for a cabin to vacation in, I was looking for a secluded cabin with privacy, which this company represents... NOT SO!!! It's like a Cabin subdivision, you literally have to worry about being seen through the windows...
So sorry to say my cabin experience was not as quaint and relaxing as I had hoped..

Owners response: We regret this guest did not enjoy the stay. After this guest advised us of these issues we did a top to bottom evaluation and improved several things including placing a new mattress in cabin. This cabin is in a very private wooded mountain resort which offers prime amounts of privacy. We invite guests to review the 100+ 5 star reviews this cabin has received.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Quite Quaint

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

The cabin was absolutely adorable. My husband and I had a really nice time while we were there. It was high up on the mountain and getting there would be really tough for anyone who has issues with motion sickness or vertigo, but it is totally a great view on the back patio from the hottub. The only issue was that the couch seemed rather worn and uncomfortable and the mattress was rough, but still a great time.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Stephanie thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are happy you enjoyed the cabin & hot tub, the view is wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

I stayed here with my four children during our Spring Break while my husband was putting in 80+ hour days. It was a great spot for us at an incredible price. If I had the funds, I would have chosen a cabin with more space, but since we were out and about in the mountains, this was a great spot for us. I would not recommend it to many families, though, just because of the size unless they, too, plan to be using it mostly as a landing pad after long days. The three older kids all bunked down in the living room while the youngest slept with me.

The bathtub that is huge might have been our favorite part, though the fireplace was a close second. It was super-clean and an easy drive into the mountains or Gatlinburg. I personally was incredibly thankful for the laundry facilities and realized that I'll now always search for those in future rentals. It was wonderful to come home with clean clothes.

The only caution I'd mention is that the driveway has a steep grade. I managed to twist my ankle the first night and sort of limped around afterwards for quite a while. And the only thing that needed improvement, in my opinion, is that the rugs were slippery because the floor is so darn clean! My 2-year old wiped out several times. :) But for a super-clean floor I'd take it!

Several times during our stay I wished that it was just my husband and I there. If we ever get that opportunity, this cabin will be our place to stay. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

We loved this cabin. Here's the deal:
It's a little bit of an adventure getting to it if one is not used to driving off the main roads. The bed does sag a little in the middle, but hey, so do I. It's a VERY quaint cabin where everything worked as advertised. We will come back. One side note is there was no communication with the owner. We paid in full and heard nothing. After a couple of unanswered emails trying to get the address, we received the info the evening before check-in. We were worried something was wrong. This should be mentioned in the description posting. We were not aware that this was standard protocol when renting. It sure had us wondering if we even had a cabin or not. So there you have it. Like I said, as of Feb. 25th 2014, everything worked (hot tub, wifi, fireplace, etc.).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Randy, thank you for sharing your cabin experience with us, receiving your check in package late is not normal, we apologize for that, that was miscommunication, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing weekend getaway!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Bear Necessities was just right for my husband and me to have a romantic getaway! The cabin was exactly as described, and was just the right size for the 2 of us. I would not recommend this cabin for more than 2 adults. I was a little worried about the mattress after reading previous reviews since I recently had back surgery, but the bed was very comfortable, even though I am not used to sleeping on a spring mattress. My only suggestions would be to have a dish sponge and dish rags in the kitchen, and maybe a step for the hot tub. We had a wonderful time, and hope to get away to Bear Necessities again in the future!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Julie we are so happy to hear you enjoyed Bear Neccessites, thanks for your comments and sharing your concerns, our goal is provide a wonderful experience for our guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Cabin ...Cozy & Clean, Great Hot Tub !

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

We loved our stay at Bear Necessities ... Yes the bed was soft but not worn out, me and hubby like a soft bed to cuddle in, so was just right for us , the Hot Tub was
unbelievably Perfect, we had satellite and wifi our entire stay never any problems , A very clean & cozy cabin close enough to town , the roads are very dark at night so be careful, but that's to be expected of the Smokies, Liked the glider on back porch too, Will Be Back , Thank You

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Donald, Thank You for sharing your cozy stay in our cabin, we are very happy you found everything clean and in order, look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway for couples

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

We stayed at this cabin during the week of Valentine's and had a great time. The location is very convenient, right between Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, and only about 15 minutes up the mountain with a nice scenic drive. The rear deck has a great view with an incredible hot tub.

The bed mattress does sink in a little in the middle but didn't hinder our stay at all.

Definitely recommend this cabin for couples wanting a romantic getaway.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Eric Great to hear you had a enjoyable time in our cabin, thanks for sharing your experience with us & other guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

We came down for our anniversary and really enjoyed the cabin it was about what we expected for the price no complaints here.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Tim for sharing, were glad you had a nice time in our cabin, look forward to hearing from you soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for the great hospitality! Please replace the mattress!

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

GETTING THERE: We came up for a Thursday-Monday mini-vacation. We had a hard time finding the cabin and got extremely lost, so I definitely recommend PRINTING OFF the directions and having a hard copy. Don't rely just on GPS and smartphones, as the signal seems to get messed up while up in the mountains.
THE GOOD:
*Quaint, adorable, clean
*Hot tub by the bed
*Jacuzzi on the back porch
*Cable and internet
*Great location
*Private, even though there are other cabins around
*Very close, like 12 or 15 minutes, from the main strip of Pigeon Forge where there are restaurants and grocery stores.
THE BAD:
While extremely lost, and sliding around on an icy road called BOOGERTOWN, we called the phone # for help and got a voicemail box. Would be nice if we had been able to contact someone for help. (I'm talking about the phone number that came in our Rental Guide which we had printed out before we left home.)
The UGLY:
The mattress was in such bad shape that i cringed when we stripped off the sheets. I took a photo of it just to upload to this review, but it won't let me upload. We slept really poorly every night, which is a shame, because everything else about our stay was great! The bed has a visible crater, a large dip in the middle, where all the springs are broken. It made for a painful, miserable night's sleep for the 2 of us. And we're both 150ish pound, very thin people. The mattress is extremely bowed, completely broken, squeaks and honks everytime you move, yellowed with gross stains, and appears to be about 30 years old from my analysis of the mattress tag. PLEASE REPLACE MATTRESS!
Would we come back again?
YES, but we will bring our own air mattress to lay across the top of the shoddy mattress which is provided.
TIPS:
Bring your own toilet paper. We had one roll of TP and ran out within 24 hours.
Thank you for your quaint cabin and overall pleasant little vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Bear Necc - Great Vacation!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Our family of 4 really enjoyed this cabin! The location central between both Pigeon FOrge & Gatlinburg was great, no fighting traffic! We had plenty of space, the sleeper sofa was actually not bad for the teenagers to sleep on. We enjoyed several great dinner shows, going to Ripleys and eating at the Old Mill!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Honeymoon!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

This cabin served as our home base during our wedding and also a short honeymoon! It was so nice and clean, it is perfect for the two of us but you could sleep 4 if folks wanted to use the sleeper! Having WIFI was great and the hot tub was super warm!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

L O V E'D IT!!!

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

What a great little place for a weekend get away!!
Great location, too.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Janice for sharing your stay with us, look forward to hearing from you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabin.....BUT!!!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

My husband and I decided to get away for Christmas this year so we chose the BEAR NECESSITIES cabin with 1 bedroom. The cabin's size was pretty much what we expected. Photos are spot on. Fine for two but 4 would have been cramped. The only seating in the living room is the sofa bed and it is very narrow and not really comfortable. Be nice if they had an upholstered chair instead of just the wood rocking chair and benches at the table as indoor seating. We had issues with the wifi which I see other reviews mentioned. We were given the wrong wifi password in our packet then we had to lay on the floor to find the number on the modem on the wall which both of us being 60 with bad eyesight was an issue. Still did not work. The mattress in the bedroom is in very poor shape. Sagged terribly especially in the middle. There was no mattress pad on the bed and the sheets were very thin and the elastic was so worn on the bottom fitted sheet that every morning the sheets were loose and we were laying on a bare mattress! Needless to say we did not have a good nights sleep for 3 nights! Location of the cabin is great and the hot tub was nice. The price is right and they gas fireplace was our favorite but unless they replace that mattress and offer a better quality of bedding(sheets) I would not stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Honeymoon Perfection!

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

We spent our honeymoon in 2012 in this great cabin and were so happy to come back on the 1 year mark in 2013! We hope to make this a yearly tradition. The cabin is always spotless and the owner is super responsive!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Tammy

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. It was wonderful. Beautiful and relaxing. We had problems with the Internet. James brought out a new router and was very nice. Still didn't work. Mattress was aweful but I'd stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tammy, thank you again for your business, we value it! I am so sorry the router provided by cable company went out, we have worked with them to resolve that. Also we will check into the mattress this is first time it has been brought to our attention and we will deff. address!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Romantic Getaway!!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We stayed in the cabin for the weekend and loved it. It was very clean and private. Very easy to find which was a plus considering some of the other cabins that we have rented where very difficult to find. The only problem we had was a late night black bear visitor on Friday night that was kind of neat. I would definitely rent this cabin again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Shannon! We are SO glad you enjoyed this cozy cabin! We would love to have you back and hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A nice honeymoon destination

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

After our first part of the honeymoon at the beach we went to the mountains of Tennessee. We were super excited because we had not been in a log cabin before. After a long drive from Myrtle Beach we decided the first day we should just relax and rest. It was nice just being in the log cabin, enjoying the hot tub, and looking at all the neat decorations. If we were in a hotel I would have wanted to go out. The gps got us lost, we stopped at a cabin and asked some people how to get there and they said oh that is on the other side of the mountain! We were able to follow them to near the cabin. Once we got to the cabin the gps could get us back and forth to town. We liked that it was out in the country but also close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We liked that is was secluded from the neighbors so we got some privacy. One day we found a lizard on the porch and one night we heard bears nearby.The bbq grill was nice, we cooked out a few times on it. Even though it was just the two of us it was crowded a few times in the kitchen and bathroom. I think I would have used the loft for the bedroom and opened up the downstairs area especially the kitchen and bathroom. The cabin really made the honeymoon special and we hope to be back sometime in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: George - We are so blessed you picked this cabin for your honeymoon! We hope you enjoyed it and would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dawn and Asa's cabins are ALWAYS TOP NOTCH!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We are frequent visitors to the area (business and pleasure)...We try HARD to ALWAYS STAY at Dawn and Asa's cabins. We have VERY HIGH expectations and have never had an issue in all our stays with them. We prefer the Bear Necessities cabin for weekend getaways..It is perfectly located and has everything you could need for a great time...
AGAIN...THANKS DAWN AND ASA!!! ANOTHER GREAT GETAWAY! Rick and Jodi Christman

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jodi! We are so glad to have you back, we love having our many repeat guests visit our cabins! We hope to have you back soon !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Honeymoon For 2! A time we wont forget

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

The stay was perfect and owners were great, they helped us make our honeymoon just perfect! Cabin was all working and enjoyed relaxing and star gazing from the hot tub!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

our stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

I really liked this cabin! It's cute, and relaxing. My husband and I went there to celebrate our one year anniversary and were very pleased. We didn't want to leave! I would definitely recommend going to this one for couples just trying to get away. Not really for family though.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jasmine! Your review exactly described our thoughts when we found this cabin, so cute! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Cabin Retreat!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in January. Sorry it took so long for my comment to get on here. But we really loved this cabin and the location of it!!! We will return again soon!!!! Thx Donna for everything u did for us you were so kind and made it so enjoyable! Everything was perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

The hot tub is old and wore out. Finally got to use it the day before we were leaving. Maintenance was out 4 times to try and fix it. was told they have a new hot tub for the cabin but won't take time to put it in. Emailed owner 3 times about it answered me once then ignored me. Cabin was dusty and needed maintenance. Had to pay a cleaning fee then had to do part their work before we left. Do not rent from these people because all they care about is getting their money and the heck with you. Will never rent from Donna or Asa again. I do not recommend this cabin to anyone.

Owners response: We regret this cabin did not live up to this particular guests wishes. This cabin has 90+ positive reviews and we encourage guests to read all reviews to make an informed decision. The guest did encounter a minor hot tub issue and was promptly fixed. We did not hear from the guest during the stay however our on site 24/7 maintenance did and worked with them to make the stay enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

As Good as It Gets!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Excellent couple vacation spot! We have found our new get away spot! Cabin was immaculately clean, had everything we wanted(and more :) , the hot tub was great to sit in after a long day enjoying all both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge have to offer. We found the cabin with no trouble using our GPS (I was a bit worried as our GPS is 3 years old but no problems :) we also enjoyed the central location of this cabin right between Gatlinburg & Pigeon forge. This is our 5th aniiversary trip to Gatlinburg and we cant wait to take our 6th :) Happy Couple :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Little Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

I was so excited to get to the cabin...then when we arrived I was rather disappointed. The first thing we realized was that there was supposed to be a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels, well needless to say we had neither. When we called the maintenace/cleaning people they acted like they didnt believe us and told us they would see what they could do but couldnt make any promises, this was at like 6:00pm. They finally showed up at 10:45 with a roll of toilet paper (don't they think we had to use the restroom?) When we went to make dinner and had to wash all of the dishes before we could use them the siverwear drawer had some sort of grease in the bottom of the drawer and under the sink there is some sort of mold or something growing. Same went for the extra blankets, we went to use them on the couch at night and they had dog or some sort of animal hair all over them it appeared. Needless to say we were not as happy and relaxed as we were hoping.

Owners response: We thank this guest for choosing this cabin. We regret this guest didn't find the cabin to the standards they had asked for. This is the first we have heard of any of this and we wish the guests had contacted us so we could make them happy. We highly encourage guests to read all reviews so they can make an informed rental decision.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bear necc

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We couldn't locate the cabin, then called the maintenance number listed. The person I spoke with provided directions but those directions were not helpful. We had to rent a hotel room in town and sent email to owner who apologized but stated I was the first person who had reported that they couldn't find the cabin. The owner sent directions but the directions sent us to the general area but I had to find the cabin on my own. Once there the cabin was as described, nice, clean. I believe the diffcult roads to the cabin should be listed, if it had been I would have chose a different location. Once at the cabin, someone across the street stated a large BEAR (600+) has been hanging out on the front porch. So due to the diffcult roads and possible Bear we didn't spend the night. I would recommend this cabin only if the person likes being high up and driving challenging roads. I love gatlinburg area.

Owners response: Hi, we want to first thank you for picking our vacation property. We provide each guest with detailed directions to the cabin, we have never had an issue except once with a guest finding the cabin, we really are so sorry this guest ran into that issue. Also part of being in the Mountains are Bears and enjoying nature. The bear in question has been relocated to the Great Smoky National park thanks to our great park rangers in the area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Retreat From Life

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

The cabin provided a nice retreat before the holiday busy season. The location was quiet, but close to everything we wanted to get to. We definitely recommend this rental if you're headed to the Gatlinburg area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy, Fun & Great Owners!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Cozy and just the perfect size for us and our teenage daughter! We enjoyed all the stuff Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge have to offer! Cabin was just right, Donna the owner was so sweet and kind to deal with, the only thing bad is we didnt rent more nights, next time we will stay a whole week!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Honeymoon Cabin!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

We spent a few nights of our honeymoon at this great cabin, it was just perfect! It is romantic, cozy, and it was clean! We loved the fact it had the large(I mean huge) whirlpool inside, so many cabins just have those little small ones! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We will definitely be back !

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It everything we needed. The hottub on the deck was wonderful. We will definitely be back. It was clean and very nice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The only thing bad about this cabin was having to leave it!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We had a blast at this great cabin! It was super neat, very clean, the hot tub we used every night and enjoyed! The rates were lower than any other place for the same cabin so it was a great deal, sometimes when you pay less you don't get the best but not the case with this cabin it was really a 5 star cabin!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

not the greatest

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

we had no wifi access available while we were there, the hot tub was not working and there was rat feces on the counter top in kitchen. We emailed owner and got a simple sorry let me look into things and no response since. This was our first and last trip to stay there.

Owners response: To Potential Guests, we highly advise review of the 84+ positive reviews on this cabin. This is the first unhappy guest we have had. To let future guests know the the wifi box which is owned by the cable company did stop working, our on site folks had a new box out within 2 hours(went out after hours), the hot tub is working, and the cabin is sprayed 2X a month to prevent bug/animal issues, We have never had any reports of rat issues. We are sorry this guest didnt find the cabin acceptable and are very proud of the 84+ other happy guests we have had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Weekend

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

The listing description was accurate, perfect for two people. The owner responded to emails quickly. The location was quiet and beautiful, but also close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Very affordable! Why stay in hotel when you can have your own cabin?

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect 2 Year Anniv Quick Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

So relaxing! We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub, the large (and I do mean large) whirlpool is a great touch, and it was so nice to have the gas logs so no need to mess with messy wood fire! Would rent again this cabin and from this owner

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We celebrated our Anniversary the week we stayed in the cabin, it was perfect, fireplace hot tub and jacuzzi fit right in. We only went out once. The roads were a little difficult to navigate, but everything else was fine.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This was the perfect cabin for a weekend getaway. Very clean, cozy and cute! We had a little situation when we first arrived, the cabin hadn't been cleaned. But I called the number given for any maintence or cleaing issues and they came right away and cleaned it while we went for groceries. Bear Necessity's location is wonderful! Your are right in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge for shopping and site seeing. The cabin is very secluded and suited us perfectly for a quiet kid free weekend. We will definitely be back. Owners were very prompt in responding and super nice to deal with!!! Thanks guys!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anniversary getaway

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

The cabin was great. This was me and my wife's 25th wedding anniversary. It was a perfect getaway for any couple. cute and cozy. I would highly recommend this place. We plan on coming back.........thank you so much

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream Honeymoon

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We had our honeymoon at this cabin and it was a great place we will never forget! Everything was nice and clean and owners made it just perfect for us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Lil Cabin!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

We had a great relaxing time at this cabin! Small but just perfect for the two of us, nice sleeper sofa so you could have 4 wplenty of space! Owner was so easy to work with!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

I would highly recommend this cabin to a couple looking for a getaway. It was charming, clean, and right off the road. You may have some trouble with the steep hills, and the roads are a little confusing, but we eventually found our destination, and were pleasantly surprised! Everything was wonderful, and it was only minutes away from both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I would stay here again and would encourage others to do the same. There was absolutely zero hassle from the owners; they were great, and answered all my questions in a timely manner. This cabin has a wonderful jacuzzi, hot tub, and outdoor rocker-glider on the back porch. I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was there. The layout was kind of small, but was definitely more than enough for two people. The couch pulls out to a bed, so I would say it could comfortably accomodate up to 4 people. If you stay here, be sure to visit the Pancake Pantry in Gatlinburg, as well as some of the many attractions in Pigeon Forge. Also, be sure to follow the directions given to you by the homeowners, rather than looking up your own. They won't match, and you will probably end up getting lost. I would recommend going during the day so that you can see where your going the first time! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Charming Log Cabin

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Charming cabin, very good location, owner provided very easy to use directions, it actually has anice mountain view! Our small 4 yr old loved being in the mountains and we found tons of great stuff to do close by that was reasonable in cost.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute as A button!

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Cute cabin, very clean and all f urniture and stuff in cabin looked brand new! Very happy with this rental

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Wedding Cabin For Honeymoon

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We had the honor to spend our honeymoon in this darlin cabin, while it was a short trip it was so much fun! We were on a tight budget but Asa worked with us so well to accomdate us and the cabin was so nice!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this little Cabin

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

My husband and I rented this cabin for our honeymoon!! It was so perfect! The cabin was a perfect size for just the two of us and included everything we would need to have a comfy stay! We are already talking about going back for our 1 year anniversary! The location of this cabin is also perfect, right in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg!! I would recommend this cabin to any couple that want a great getaway in the mountains with privacy and no neighbors!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location & value

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This cabin couldn't be in a better location right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. So comfortable. We spent our nights relaxing in the hot tub!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Romatic Get Away

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Me and my husband enjoyed a very nice trip away from the kids in this nice cabin! We highly recommend it, good location and cute as a button!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Mountain Cabin Great Location!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Nice & clean, charming cabin in great location, we will rent again and advise others to rent this cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This was the perfect cabin for a weekend getaway. Very clean, cozy and cute! We had a little situation when we first arrived, the cabin hadn't been cleaned. But I called the number given for any maintence or cleaing issues and they came right away and cleaned it while we went for groceries. Bear Necessity's location is wonderful! Your are right in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge for shopping and site seeing. The cabin is very secluded and suited us perfectly for a quiet kid free weekend. We will definitely be back. Owners were very prompt in responding and super nice to deal with!!! Thanks guys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Cabin

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We were more than pleased with our stay at this cabin. The owner was amazing to work with and super kind, the cabin was spotless and charming!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Vacation In Super Nice & Affordable Cabin

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We just got home from a great little romantic getaway to this cabin! Cabin was clean, smelled good, well kept and had everything we needed. We enjoyed cooking in cabin most of the trip and found it well equipped for such. Good location with a nice scenic drive in the mountains!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super Well Kept Cabin - Close to Everything!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Well kept, clean, and cozy cabin! Nice hot tub, 2 person whirlpool(actually big enough for 2 people unlike most) and nice wooded mountain setting. If you follow directions owner sends it is super easy to find and only 5-10 mins from everything fun to do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

location was horrible

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

Cabin was nice fireplace wasn't turned on. Location was horrible. Very stressful finding cabin. Loved gatlinburg would never want to stay where cabin was located again.

Owners response: Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this cabin. As listed in our Manuals when booking Fireplaces are only on Oct - Feb per fire laws, this is the same at all cabins in our area. We also hate you disliked the location. Many guests find this is one of the favorite parts as its central between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. We thank you again for your business.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

romantic getaway

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

I just got married and this was were we went for our honey moon. The cabin was very quiet and peasefull. It was only 5 min to gatlinburg and pigionforge. The cabin was very clean and the hot tub was a bonus. I would not reccomend more than 3 people for the cabin is small but perfect for the 2 of us. We really enjoyed our time there and even seen a bear. I would highly reccomend this place to somone who just wants to get away and relax.
p.s. I recommend a tomtom or some kind of navigation to find the cabin the road sighns our extremley hard to follow......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome first family vacation!!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We absolutely loved this little place. It is so quaint, and very well kept. Our 3 year old was the first one to enter the cabin, and she turned to me with wide eyes and said "Mom, this place is beautiful!!" She wasn't kidding. We loved the hot tub and the jacuzzi tub as well. We also learned that having the circular drive is a HUGE plus since the roads are somewhat narrow, not to mention steep. I would love to come back to this place, and it will always be part of very fond memories for our family, as this was our first family vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Bear Necessities

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the Bear Necessities Cabin. We especially enjoyed driving the winding back roads to get there. Everything was great except for the Wi-fi signal. We were able to use it a little bit on the first day, but the next four days we were unable to at all, which for us was only a minor inconvenience, but for others it would be a bigger deal. We enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi, the kitchen was set up well for what we needed to make. The dishwasher was a little hard to get working, but we figured all we needed was to apply a little more force when shutting it. All in all we had a great stay at the cabin. It was a good base for going out to all the different activities we participated in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. Thank you very much. We look forward to returning at some point in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Thomas! Thank you so much for renting our cute little cabin! We are so glad you had time, we are sorry the WIFI went out on you, we did call our service provider and apparently during that time they had some outages! Thanks again look foward to having you back

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Cutie Pie of a Cabin! Perfect for our Mother/Daughter Retreat!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

I took my 82 year old mother to this cute cabin we both very much enjoyed our stay! Owners went above & beyond to help us with anything we needed(rental company won't do that this is why we rented by owner), it was exactly as described & pictures were exactly as we found it! We called it our little cutie pie cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Retreat

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This is the perfect cozy cabin for a girl's weekend or couple's retreat. The deck is very private and secluded with a beautiful wooded view. Inside has a wonderful sofa to curl up on for a good movie or coffee and conversation. Roads leading to home are well maintained and marked, making access easy. Centrally located so it is easy to get to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, even better if you know some of the back roads. Think I have found a new home away from home!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Robyn- Thank you SO much for your kind words about our cabin! This was the first one we ever purchased and we still love it just as much! We love you found it your home away from home like we did!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoon From Heaven!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My new husband and myself stayed at Bear Nec for our honeymoon and it was out of this world amazing! The cabin has a great kitchen, all the furniture is updated (lots of cabins are worn out this one isn't) and the bed was very comfy! We very much enjoyed ourselves

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cleanest Cabin Ever!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We have stayed in 15+ cabins over the last probably 10-12 years, we love the area and this is by far the cleanest cabin we have stayed in yet! The cabin is cozy but has everything you need for a great romantic weekend or a small family vacation! loved all the games/dvd/videos to nice touch!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cabin - Great Owners - Highly Recommend - 5 Stars!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We highly recommend others to not only rent this cabin but deal with this owner! They were great to communicate and the on site maintenance person even helped us find local hot spots when we called on the weekend! We will rent again, nice cabin!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

This cabin was absolutely wonderful! My fiance and I loved this cabin! It's easy to get to, and has that home feel to it! It's exactly what I thought it was going to be like. This is a wonderful place to stay! And the owners were so great to work with! This is a wonderful cabin and wonderful people!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Enjoyed our Vacation At This Super Cabin!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Where do I start, SUPER clean, SUPER cute, great hot tub, huge over sized whirlpool in the master bedroom was awesome! We loved the central location we could be to everything and not get stuck in traffic! Owners were A+ to deal with, they returned calls/emails in a matter of minutes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin! We Highly Encourage others to stay!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Great cabin, good condition, very clean, we will 100% have no doubt we will be coming back and highly advise others to rent this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

This place was absolutely amazing! very romantic and relaxing!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Little Cabin

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Bear Neccessities and are hoping to return in the near future! It was the perfect, quiet setting for a relaxing vacation in the mountains! Everything was very clean and I loved the decor! Our favorite part was definitely the hot tub! Even though it rained some of the time, it didn't ruin our stay one bit! We enjoyed watching the rain while relaxing in the hot tub!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicest Cabin! Nice Owners! Lots of Little Extra Things!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Nice cabin, owner was good to work with, lots of extra things like the nice glider out back. Good locatioon we could get to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon forge n minutes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW What a Cute Cabin! Thanks Donna & Asa For Making our Honeymoon Perfect!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We can't start to brag enough about this great cabin and the owners are so kind and helped to make our Honeymoon just perfect! This place is in well loved condition, it was clean and the hot tub & oversized whirlpool was great also. Much Appreciation - Ginger & Bryan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful anniversary weekend getaway

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend getaway to celebrate 16 years of marriage. This property was absolutely wonderful! This photos don't do this property justice!! The cabin was spotless when we arrived! Asa is just phenomenal to deal with!! I would highly recommend this cabin and I would definitely stay here again! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Stay...

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

What a lovely little hide-away! We had a great time at Bear Neccesities! Loved the "extras" like porch swing, out door hot tub, etc. Thank-you for providing this well kept place for our mini vacation!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT Place...GREAT Value...GREAT Location!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Loved the PRICE!...Loved the place...Convenient to everywhere in the Smokeys...
SPOTLESS Clean...Perfect place to get away! This cabin has EVERYTHING you need!
Gotta love the 2 person HotTub, the glider on the back deck for meals in nature...
and the gas fireplace to make that glass of wine PERFECT in the evening! Super QUIET!!!!
We WILL be back often...THANKS,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly As Described & Better!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The Bear Necc. Cabin was exactly as described, we were more than please with this cabin. We want to thank the owners for allowing us to rent for our Wedding Night.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic & just A Darling Cabin,Owners A+

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

During February we were lucky enough to stay @ this great cabin! It was just darling! I noticed a previous guest fussed because the whirlpool was in the bedroom, well we have stayed at 5+ cabins and they are all that way and honestly that was one of our favorite things LOVED IT! We celebrated our Honeymoon and this cabin! To top it off the owner was so kind and great to deal with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

misleading pic of bedroom

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

The location was pretty. But I hated the fact that that jacuzzi was in the bedroom by the side of the bed and the shower was so small even person of my size (5 8 and 120 pounds) could not feel comfortable. The pictures in the listing is taken in such a way that it hides this huge information easily. I loved walking around the location in the morning and hot tub works good. But I felt cheated during my entire stay and still can't believe that owner's response to my critique was that there is the picture that shows jacuzzi in the bedroom and truth is there is none. At least acknowledge it.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: We are verry sorry this guest had this impression of our cabin. We highly encourage potential renters to read ALL REVIEWS and make a decision based upon that. We have NEVER had ONE complaint on this cabin. You can see in our picture the jacuzzi is next to bed and our description also mentions that & this is pretty normal for this area. The shower is a standard size 1 person shower, yes its not huge and is a small shower but has never been an issue before. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and over the last 2 years have gotten that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 6

 

It couldn't have been any better! Rate it 5 STARS!!!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

We couldn't have asked for anything better this cabin was pure perfection! It started with a scenic but safe drive up into this cute & charming Mountain Resort area, we loved the nice level easy access driveway, the large covered & open deck areas, the glider, hot tub, gas fireplace and we were shocked to find a good Mountain View due to time of year! We hated to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Weekend - The best Honeymoon I could have dreamed about!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Just celebrated our Honeymoon weekend at Bear Necessities! Cabin was very romantic & just what we wanted! It was exactly as described on VRBO and the owner helped to make our stay perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute Bear Decor Cabin!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Addorable Bear Decor cabin! This was our first time to the Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge area and we greatly enjoyed it! The cabin was in PERFECT condition and everything was in perfect working order. It was clean and well stocked. We greatly enjoyed our stay and just booked a return visit for 2012 fall season!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Little Get Away Spot!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This is our 4th time to visit this cabin and we enjoy it even more each time! The owners have installed a great new gas logs perfect for cold nights! The bed is very comfy, we enjoyed the hot tub and the kitchen was a pleasure to cook in! Thanks for sharing your cabin with my wife and I.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cozy cabin!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

My husband and I rented this cabin for a quick birthday getaway and it was wonderful! Cozy and very clean. Great deal for the money! The owners were very easy to deal with and were prompt in answering emails. We enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck which was very private and quiet. We will be returning for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Loved the Cabin & The View

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

Thank you so much for placing that ad on Craigslist. We loved the cabin and the view. Even though we left Wisconsin to get away from the snow, waking up to the fresh dusting was beautiful. I hope to be able to visit again and rent one of your properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

honeymoon trip

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful cabin for our honeymoon. It was very cozy and clean. Nice hot tub on the back porch. Really easy to get to everything in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT CABIN! PERFECT GET AWAY!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

Thank you for opening your cabin to myself and my wife. Your cabin is by far one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. We would share with other potential guests this cabin is well kept, everything is up to date, the decor is nice, the bed is very comfy, the hot tub is great and it was spotless clean! God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cabin @ great price! Great Owners, we will be back!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We just arrived yesterday and what a beautiful vacation cabin! It has everthing we could want for a weekend. The hot tub is great, fireplace very peaceful..property is beautiful and very well kept! It is in a quiet location, the directions that were provided made finding it very easy.We WILL be back again in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Winter Vacation Yet!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Our small family of 4 enjoyed this cabin, the sleeper sofa was actually very comfy for the kids, the ability to access the internet was great, and we loved relaxing in front of the gas fireplace. We have already told several of our friends about this cabin and will recommend without any hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Honeymoon at Bear Neccessities -

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We just returned from a romantic and great honeymoon at Bear Neccessities! It had virtually everything you could want all at a great price. The cabin was in perfect condition, very clean, the bed was comfy and we enjoyed the glider on the back porch! This cabin helped to make our honeymoon just perfect!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Cabin for Two!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

This cabin is just as described and perfect for two!!! Close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Force....yet very romantic and private!! We loved the wrap around deck, fireplace and hot tub. It was very clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend to others!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable!!!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

Even though my fiance and I have been to the smokey mountains before we have never stayed there. This was our first cabin trip and it was amazing. The owner was very nice and if we needed anything he was very prompt to make it right. Nothing major just a tripped breaker on the hot tub. The cabin was so cute and very clean. When we come back we our staying in this cabin again or another cabin of his. Thanks Asa for a great stay.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Budget friendly, clean, good view & nice features

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Very budget friendly cabin but not stripped, it has everything, full kitchen, washer/dryer, indoor jacuzzi, hot tub, fireplace, tv, cable, pretty much everything - o and best part is you can be to Pigeon Forge OR Gatlinburg in only a few minutes - located central between the two! THANKS DONNA & ASA!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A couple's dream retreat!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

We just stayed recently at Bear Neccessities in Sky Harbor. The owners take pride in this cabin you can tell. It is perfect for couples like us, just the right size! It also has a sleeper sofa so I guess you could bring 2 more folks also. We were suprised at how good the view from back deck is of the Mountains this time of year, indoor & outdoor hot tubs a+, gas fireplace we enjoyed also!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Escape for us! Addorable, clean, priced right, cozy cabin!

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at this cabin. The location was superb, only a few minutes from either Gatlinburg OR Pigeon Forge. The cabin was well kept, clean, very cozy with the fireplace and a great price.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

The cabin was clean and nicely decorated, We felt right at home!! There was a nice selection of movies and games. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We had an amazing stay!!! I would definitely recommend Bear Neccessities for a nice stay!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute little cabin with all the amenities of home

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Cute little cabin! Exactly as described in the pictures and descriptions. Hubby loved the hot tub! Management is great and willing to fix any little issue you might have. I would definitely recommend this place to others. For others who might rent this cabin, use ONLY the directions provided by the owner. GPS and Google Maps are incorrect and will lead you astray. Fortunately I was able to call the owner and he got us back on the right track.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay, Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a week at Bear Necessities and loved it. It was very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. I cooked breakfast every morning and enjoyed a hot cup of coffee on the back porch in the glider every morning. Tastefully decorated with adorable bear pictures and accessories throughout the cabin. Very private and quiet. Directions lead us straight to the front door, easy access, no steep driveway or stairs. Easy access to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinberg, and Smoky Mountains. We certainly recommend this property if you are looking for a cozy, quiet, and private place to enjoy your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Place

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This is absolutely amazing cabin in every possible way, be it location, cabin maintenance, utilities provided. Me and my wife had an absolute beautiful time there and would come back soon.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Cabin in perfect condition!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

This cabin was the bomb!!! We celebrated our 2nd anniversary at this cute cabin, this is also the same cabin we stayed in for our honeymoon! The cabin is in perfect condition and you can tell the owners love it!! We highly recommend places like Hard Rock, Ober Gatlinburg, Old Mill and the list goes on!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review