reviews for: listing #85962 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Luxury 2BR/BA Lakefront Condo: Lake Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Pointe
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $225 /nt

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We absolutely loved the property & the views were absolutely breathtaking!! We would definately stay again as well our family (all 20 of us) & out pets had an awesome time. The condos are truly wonderful. The only one thing I would say about the condo itself is we had to use the pull out sofa for two of our family members (teenage kids) & the bed mattress actually sloped downwards on the sleeper sofa that it could not be used for someone to sleep on. Our family members actually had to sleep on the couch & the other had to put two chairs together for them to sleep on & when we rented the unit, we thought we had enough beds for everyone. Even with this situation, we would still come back to stay in these condos because they were very clean & had everything you needed in them for you to cook/grill out, do laundry, & just hang out with family.... Our last night the family was commenting that we should do this every year !!
The location was perfect & it was such a wonderful place to stay ~ Kids & Adults had awesome time!! Thank you Sarah & Mark for making our family vacation
perfect!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great even with toddlers & preschoolers

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

I was very worried when we walked in with our 5, 3 & 1 year olds to see the nicely decorated condo as i was afraid they would destroy, but it was just fine, all the furnishing were durable and there were even toys already there! I was happy to not have to drag along our booster seat and pack n play as they were provided at no extra charge, like some other rentals. The place was very clean, extremely comfortable beds and other small accommodations like snack foods on the counter, travel sized toiletries, charcoal provided for the grill. The pool was very nice and even had a wading area for very little ones, like we had. We did use the marina services while there for boat rental and I would recommend using the state park marina as the boats were much nicer for the same price, but the service at the local Emerald Pointe marina was just fine. Also take advantage of the stairs and little path down behind the condo to the water, our kids had more fun swimming there then at Moonlight Beach, and mama was happy as there wasn't sand to clean up!
I only marked as Good as the view is partially blocked by taller trees while you are on the deck and the noise of the A/C units sort of takes away from that "lake effect". Also unless you are handicapped there was no parking option to avoid stairs, you had to 1st go down from the parking lot and then up to your room. I realize though these are things that the owner can not change, just want people to be prepared. There was a little noise from above us, but really it was almost like we were the only ones there. Also I'm not sure about the pictures, if they have done some updating and not updated the pictures, so the room in these pictures isn't exactly what you get at the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Branson stay

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We were very pleased with the condo, it was more than we expected. The view is breathtaking and everything we needed was right there in the condo. If we go back to Branson we would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Convenient, Views, Artwork

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Positives -Off season serenity, views wonderful, great layout of condo, massage chair, Yakov's art, appointed nicely, pet friendly, easy and convenient rental with Mark & Sarah. We didn't get to spend enough time in the condo as we went to several shows, including Yakov's which shows you his American Spirit and Love of his country! The time shared together with my brother and wife was wonderful, thanks to feeling so comfortable.
Negatives -First impression when I walked in was the very large dirty spots in the carpet...all over!! You didn't want to remove your shoes!! Shame on the renters who caused them, and the rental agency for not taking care of it! The entrance, hallway, and dining area carpet should be pulled up and replaced with Pergo wood flooring. Easy to maintain!!
Patio was a mess...including the closet. Needs to be cleaned out, organized and a broom included to keep it tidy. There was garbage left in the corner as you first stepped out.
INCLUDE A VACUUM CLEANER!!
As an owner of a small dog...my suggestion would be to other dog owners ...Don't
bring your dog to a pet friendly rental if they are not trained!! It isn't fair to the owner who allows us that privilage......and it could spoil it for those owners of pets who do have trained dogs and love to travel with them.
I guess that should include our children too!
I would like to return and spend a couple weeks and really get the time to enjoy the condo.
My Yakov artwork is already placed......I love little Yakov the painter hanging!!
ONLY IN AMERICA!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

A Great Time

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

The unit was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. The location worked well for us. The access to the lake was muddy and not easy to use. I would recommend this unit for anyone. We had a wonderful time.

Owners response: Sometimes during rainy times it can be muddy, but we do have people fish off the shore all the time. Hopefully you can come back and try again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

lakefront table rock emerald point

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

upon arriving we all were amazed thie view was totally mind boggling matter of fact its my wallpaper on my i phone,,,,, perfect location also everthing handy we are going back next year ,,,,,was a very pleasant surprise

thanks jerry st joseph mo

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hear over and over if you want a peaceful stay with a great view and close to Branson this is the place to go.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We enjoyed the ground floor condo with our beagle. It was a nice, quiet and secure location. It was very close to the pictures but had some personalized touches. The management team was accessible to us and responded to e-mails the same day. The condo was very clean. It did have a few stains on the carpet, but that is to be expected in a pet friendly condo.It was very close to the Marina and easy to rent a boat and get a fishing license. They also let you fish on the dock. The state park is very close and we were able to do some hiking during the day while my parents relaxed at the condo.
The condo did have a few issues that we were able to resolve with the managers. The leg attachment on the massage chair did not work, but the chair was fine. The washer worked but the dryer did not heat up. We were able to dry our clothes on the hammock while out for the day. The managers did give us access to another condo to use the dryer, but we were leaving in the morning. We did appreciate that they came up with a solution for us.
My father needed to use oxygen and the home health agency did have alot of problems getting the oxygen to us, since this development did not have a front desk area. The guards at the gate are not knowledgeable on the separate complexes and could not point us or the health agency in the right direction. The complex also is not clearly marked with building/condo numbers. The Westgate Condo next door was very helpful since they had a front desk with people we could leave the oxygen tanks with for the agency to pick up. I did explain to the managers of our condo that they should come up with a better action plan for visitors that needed health assistance. My parents enjoyed their vacation with us regardless of the few obstacles.
The condo is in a prime location. We were only a few miles from all the Branson action and we enjoyed that!
The condo had all the appliances and pots we needed in the kitchen. They even had a snack basket for us to eat from, which was a welcome sight after a long drive. The condo felt like home and gave us a nice family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fun and relaxation

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

My family of 5 and my mother-in-law stayed at this condo for a week. We loved how beautiful it was decorated and how much room there was to spread out and relax. We all felt right at home. We would highly recommend this place to anyone we know that is going to Branson. We would love to go back sometime in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The View

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in your 2 bedroom condo. From the moment we saw the property and then opening the front door, it was even better than pictures can show. There is nothing negitive about any part of our stay except that we all wish it was longer. Thank you so much for making us feel that it was like being welcomed into your own home... Until next time................. Thanks again....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hear that a lot everyone always wishes for an extra day or two!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tablerock Condo

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay! I took my parents, It was my dad's birthday and we had the children with us also. Everyone loved the condo and the short walk down the path to the lake was fabulous! The kids enjoyed collecting sea shells while my parents relaxed in the condo which was clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back! It was beautiful weekend escape for all of us! The property is very close to Branson and all area attractions and restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This does sum it up! Great property, great location, great views! Send an email for a quote!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home.Away from Home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

My family has enjoyed visiting Branson for many years, but this lovely condo made the trips extremely enjoyable. Location is perfect, quiet country feeling yet not so far from attractions. Great spot to avoid the crowds. We have stayed at this condo two months in a row, March and April and missed not going in May. In the future we will plan our trips around this rental. Warm and inviting decor, spacious floor plan, and plenty of activities to amuse oneself. Great management team. Thanks for the memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have alot of returning guests, once they relax and enjoy the quiet as well as the convenience, it is hard to go anyplace else!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo near Branson

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We were so happy to have a comfortable place to stay with our little dogs while we had the misfortune to have storm damage to our motorhome. Our Yorkies were happy too. Very reasonable prices for an emergency situation and needing pet friendly housing.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The View

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

WOW! We couldn't have asked for a better place or better weather. We practically had the Lake to ourselves. Lots of boating was had by all. Thanks for being true to the info on the web site. It's nice to say in a good way, "What you see is what you get!" Everyone was very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The condo is a great place to enjoy the lake and the views!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Beds

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Dear Whomever is Reading, I loved the first day! The memory foam on the bed is wonderful. We all enjoyed the movies and fought over the massage chairs. The art pictures are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and I hope we can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Dear Mark and Sarah - thanks for the loan of your condo. The place is beautiful. The view is great. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

What a great place! Thanks for taking care of us so well! We sure enjoyed it and hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review