reviews for: listing #86019 - Bryce Canyon, Utah House rental

New Luxury Home between Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bryce Canyon
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,750 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,400 /mth

sort by:

We truly enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We were two families with kids and the house was spacious to contain us all comfortably. We put all the kids mattresses up in the huge loft upstairs and the kids loved it. The kids also loved the air-hockey and Foosball. Grown ups loved the view, the night sky, and the calm. We drove to nearby Bryce Canyon and other beautiful sites, but enjoyed just sitting quietly on the deck, reading a book. We also loved the sheep on the property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious, Classy, Comfortable home.

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

This home is simply gorgeous. We arrived to a warm, luxurious home away from home. The home is 25 minutes from Bryce Canyon National Park. There are beautiful views in the front. My favorite was the sunrise, where the sun came up over the mountains and shone into the beautiful front windows. I found myself a cozy chair and read quietly before beginning the day. The home is perfect for day trips to all the 5 Southern Utah National Parks. In every day of our stay we came home looking forward to sleeping in such a nice home.

The home had WIFI, nice double ovens, and most of the amenities of home. The communication with the owner was prompt, clear and informative. I actually felt like a guest in someone's home...which was the case.

The Master bedroom is very luxurious with my favorite feature being the master BR shower. Large, modern and beautiful natural stone, a jacuzzi tub and a double shower! The home itself looked like it was less than 3 years old. Simply gorgeous.

My only disappointment was in the kitchen and in the upstairs loft. The Stove is a tricky electric cooktop that only worked when flat stainless steel pans were used. We wanted to cook a large meal with our own pots and we were disappointed. In the upstairs loft there was an older analog TV with a horrible image. We had brought a blue ray player and a Game System and neither was able to be connected to the TV because it was analog! No digital connectivity was possible.

We are a family of 12 people and we fit easily with room to spare. My only suggestions are as follows:
1-update the TV to a digitally compatible unit.
2-get a BBQ for the house. Back porch would be perfect.

We are grateful for finding this home and we would go back to it anytime. Thank you Taylors for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Again

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was our third time staying here. We Love the home and the area. The owners are great to work with and attentive to any problems. We hike Bryce and Zion and rode ATV's through Red Canyon. We recommend this home to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Babes In Bryce

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

House was in the perfect location! It was very roomy, clean, and comfortable. The only recommendation I have would be to add more kitchen pots, pans, glasses...We were glad that we brought some of our own. Also, it would be nice to supply liquid hand soap in each bathroom and paper towels. Beautiful home. Thanks for sharing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We stayed in this rental while visiting Bryce and Zion Canyon for our family vacation. We absolutely loved the house. It was very clean and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the foos ball table upstairs as well as the TV to watch a few movies with the kids. The beds were OK with regard to comfort. Everyone woke up with a sore back the first morning which then resolved as the week wore on. The owners were very helpful and called back promptly when needed. The house is very well maintained. I feel that the listing and pictures of the house were very accurate with regard to the inside and the outside of the house, but I had expected it to be on a larger piece of property by itself which was just my assumption. It is located in Hatch which is a very small town in Utah outside of Bryce Canyon. It is located close to other houses and a lot of the other yards have old cars and machinery in their yards which seemed out of place. Thanks to Tripadvisor, we found a number of very good restaurants in the area to enjoy. We spent a few days in Bryce Canyon and a few days in Zion Canyon. My favorite was Zion Canyon and if we came again, I think I would choose to stay closer to Zion and then drive up to Bryce. It took a little over an hour to get to the visitors center in Zion Canyon and then even longer to take the shuttle up into the park. Overall, it is a beautiful house with plenty of room for large families. I would definitely recommend the house, but just be aware of the distance to get to each park.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

We all enjoyed this cabin so much! It was the perfect location for our getaway. The cabin was beautiful and had plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed to cook meals. It is a great location, near Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon, both of which were gorgeous. Drinking coffee on the porch swing with the beautiful view was the perfect way to start every morning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We stayed at this lovely home during Christmas. The owners were awesome to work with. They even had a Christmas Tree up for us and our kids. The setting was absolutely perfect with the fireplace, a little snow, and lots of room for the kids to play with the gifts they received. The loft area was very large. You could sleep a large group up there. The home was very clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was large ans spacious. We cooked every day. The dual ovens made cooking Christmas dinner a breeze. The home is situated central to Bryce Canyon and Zion. We took several day trips to many of the beautiful locations in the area. We would recommend this home to anyone who is visiting the area. The home is very versitile. It could be used as a romantic getaway, or a family reunion. We loved our stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Second Time in Wonderland!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This was our return trip to Hatch and I must say the experience was even better than the first. The owners are very open communicators and did indeed follow up on many of the suggestions we offered from our last trip to enhance future visits (Yay! Wireless internet!!).

I must also give special thanks to the local businesses for going out of their way to make us feel like we were part of the family. Free ice was given to us by the local coffeeshop when we made a food run and all of our silly out-of-towner questions were answered with a smile!!

We'll definitely return soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definately be back

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Great trip & great place to stay! We will definately be back. There is so much to see and I was blown away by what God can do with dirt & rocks. We loved the hiking. Cedar Breaks was beautiful. I think I said "WOW" and "Beautiful" about 4,000 times this trip. My husband and brother-in-law took approximately 400 pictures a day, but none of them do it justice. Can't wait to come back when we have more time.

God bless

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rest & Relax

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

The trip has been amazing. Every year we look forward to our family vacation. As we are all spread out through the country now it is the only time of the year that we get to really spend with each other. We usually to south and spend a week at a beach in FL. but this year we decided to go west. And what aan adventure it has been! We were so glad to reach the home and sleep in real beds and relax. It si so beautiful here! The breathtaking beauty is just amazing to me. Its going to be hard to go back home and sit in an office staring at a computer screen. I've enjoyed the simple living, clean, fresh, friendly people and beautiful spaces of our visit to Utah. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for lending your beautiful home to us! We've greatly enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Thank you.. Loved all the space. The wedding was a success!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Family Gathering Ever

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

This is probably the best family gathering we have ever had - which was badly needed because we had some "emotional" mending that needed to happen.

We have a very active bunch and there was plenty of room for the grand kids to romp and run without always being underfoot. And the kitchen was big enough for 5 cooks. And eat we did! Along with play, laugh, and cry... Thanks Jeff & Leslie for sharing your beautiful home so my family could have such a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Winter Home

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We're all sitting around during our last 15 minutes, wishing we had the entire week. We're sad to leave.

On facebook I referred tot he property as "Ours Winter Home" because this is our second stay.

We had a wonderful time! Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay was to Short

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Our stay was way too short to enjoy all the wonderful things to see. One day at Bryce, hiking the loop trail, and 2 at Zion (narrows and angels landing) - it doesnt get any better.

Thanks again - we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much to see

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here and our many journeys throughout this part of Utah. Even living in Utah there were so many thngs we had not experienced. We are so thankful that we did! We enjoyed the Navajo Loop Trail, Natural Arch, Mossy Cave Trail, Zion Canyon, Emerald Pools.

Bryce Canyon was incredible and Zion left us full of awe and wonder at the power and majesty of our Heavenly Father. Our lives feel richer for having participated in the enjoyment of His creations.

Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We were lucky to be able to stay at this beautiful house for our Zion / Bryce NP visit. It was an excelletnt experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Much Natural Beauty

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The canyon tops of Utah ring with ancient wanderlust. Both Zion and Bryce blessed us with double rainbows! To be surrounded by so much natural beauty is a gift, and it leaves me never wanting to return to the routines of every day life. May your triumphs be many and your troubles be few!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Thank you so much! This place is magical - the home, the view, the weather.... We loved finding rainbows. I hope I can return some day. Thanks again for making it possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy to be away from so much civilization

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

After reading all the suggestions from previous guests, I am impressed by how many you took to heart.

I really enjoyed hanging out on the swing chair on the porch. Sitting out there at sunset is so relaxing. We were happy to be away from so much civilization and glad there was no walmart to be found.

Bryce Canyon was magical! Thanks again, hope to visit again someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renting a House is the way to go.

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay! Renting a house is the way to go. So much more relaxing than a hotel stay. It was perfect to come back after a long day hiking in the parks, to cook our own meals and relax. And thanks for having satelite so we could watch the olympics.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a Great House

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

This is a great house, great views, great kitchen! We really loved the griddle and really appreciate the spice section! Thanks for the maps and tour guides. They were a huge help in planning our dily activities.

We really enjoyed the centralized location and visited many beautiful areas, including Bryce Canyon, Tropic, Escalante, Zion, Brian Head, Cedar Breaks and Navajo Lake.

We love the kitchen and floors. The induction stovetop was great and we had plenty of room to keep and serve food for 12 for 4 days! The loft was great for the kids and left plenty of room for the adults to relax together.

In all, this was a GREAT stop on our family reunion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Open Space

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your home. The boys loved all the open space! We had fun and went ATV ridingin Bryce Canyon. (wear a scarf, lots of dust). We hiked Navajo Loop Trail and Mossy Cave trail, BEAUTIFUL!!! Even saw a rodeo! The wild life museum was great too!

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Thoroughly Staying at Your Beautiful House

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

We enjoyed thoroughly staying at your beautiful house. This visit will be in our memory forever. The rustic lifestyle of the place mad us thoughtful. We have enjoyed your sense of style and hospitality in every way.

We hope to visit this wonderful place again.

Thanks a lot from the bottom our our hearts. May God bless you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome. Gorgeous. Picture Perfect.

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This past week has been awesome! The first day we hiked around Zion National Park. We hiked the Narrows and went on a horseback ride.

The next day we stayed around the house. It was very relaxing! The view from the porch is picture perfect. I spent most of my time out there reading.

The last day we hiked around Bryce Canyon. All I can say is "WOW". It was so beautiful there. We hiked the Queens Navajo combination loop. It was one of the best things our familys have done togethe!

We enjoyed ourselves very much here in your gorgeous home! Thank you so much for letting us use your home.

I love your master shower!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

This was my family's first visit to Utah and we fell in love with the area. The scenery is breathtaking! today we hiked to Mossy Cave and swam under the waterfall there. We then hiked Bryce Canyon in the afternoon.

Yesterday we stayed around the house and made homemade pizza :-). The kid enjoyed taking walks to the river while we watched from the porch.

Your home is beautiful. We enjoyed the coziness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and Relaxing

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We have haad a very enjoyable stay here. It is so peaceful. We have been touring around so we found the house very relaxing. A must to visit is RED CANYON. We hiked there twice and only encountered two other people. After the madness of Bryce it is wonderful.

Now making our way back to a cool London England.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home and Fabulous View - Friendly Town

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thank you fo rthe pleasure of staying in your beautiful home with a fabulous view. We met some of the inhabitants of hatch and they were so friendly and helpful. You are staying in a beautiful part of America.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our Vacation Home Journal - Loved the Kitchen

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Dear Leslie and Family,

We really enjoyed our week stay at your beautiful home. The kids loved the bunk beds and my mother-in-law and I cooked up a storm in your huge kitchen.

From this convenient base we visited Bryce Canyon and hiked down toward Queens Garden. We also went to Zion National Park where we hiked to the Emerald Pools and riverside to the Narrows. Our off road adventure with the van on an unpaved road was to the Lick Was Canyon Narrows. Our son became a geologist finding and splitting some rocks to discover quartz and both our sons and daughter climbed the rocks and posed in the nooks and crannies. We got some great pix!

We loved meeting your dad and brother. They shared some of the sheep sheering process with us and let our kids feed the horses.

Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the Gourmet Kitchen and Master Bath

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Today we enjoyed going to Mammoth Cave. (a bit off the beaten path).

We hiked on the Riverside Trail in Zions on Tuesday and the Queens Garden and Navajo Loop in Bryce on Wednesday.

We loved using the gourmet kitchen and the master bath tub....Luxurious. The kitchen table was great for card games.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our Vacation Home Journal - Central Location

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. On our way here we stopped at Fremont State Park. We enjoyed leaning about Native Americans and their culture. We also enjoyed hiking. We spent some time at Bryce Canyon. We had lunch at Rubys. It was good food and reasonable prices. Our favorite hikes at Bryce Canyon were; Thors Hammer down the Navajo Loop Trail. Tere are so many areas you can drive that are incredibly beaurtiful.

We had dinner at the Cafe Adobe in Hatch. They had delicious food.

On our second morning here, we took a short 4 mile trail run up toward proctor canyon (just from the house).

On our way home ,we plan on doing some hiking in Red Canyon. We drove through there yesterday and loved the scenery.

Again, thank you for allowing us to use your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as on Internet

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Can recommend this one for anyone!! It was what I expected and even more. Had a great couple of days, just too short!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A 60th Birthday Bash

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This was the perfect home for our Family Birthday Celebration for my husband. It was a large cabin style home and the bedrooms and giant loft area fit all of our families needs. The children enjoyed the loft area for small indoor football and fuseball games. The master bed and bath was huge and very comfortable, we all enjoyed the jetted tub. This house was close to Bryce Canyon and we brought our ATV's and took off road trips right out of the front door. The men enjoyed fishing and the river was in walking distance. Grocery store and amenities were about 20 minutes away but we brought most of what we needed with us. The view out off the porch was amazing and the weather in Oct. just perfect. This home was cozy and the kitchen was large and accomidating. We had one little problem with the stove top but figured it out right away and we also felt the furnishings were a little out dated and could have used more seating in the loft for the TV. All in all we had a memorable time and the owner was very professional and easy to work with. A great alternative to a hotel for a large family gathering.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Bryce Getaway

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

This beautiful, spacious rental home is conveniently located within a short drive of the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park.

The good: Beautiful panoramic views from the front porch, huge loft, multi-head shower in the master bathroom, kitchen layout, forced air wood burning fireplace, quaint quiet town, comfy beds, clean home, close proximity to local national parks, heater worked great, three car driveway easily was accessible, outstanding bargain price, great communication from owners.

The not so good (but workable): Available cooking pans compatible with induction cooktop not large enough to prep for big group, no internet connection, no cable tv, outdated television with non-functioning remotes, more chairs/couches/tables needed in loft area, no bathroom in loft area.

The bad: Absolutely nothing! Just remember to stock up on supplies as the nearest full service grocery store is located about 20 minutes away in the quaint little town of Panguitch! =-)

Overall: A great experience for my friends and family! We were seeking a vacation rental that was located away from the traditional tourist haunts yet offered convenient accessibility to the natural splendor of Southern Utah.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your comments. Because of your suggestions, we have taken steps to make our home more comfortable and enjoyable. We have added satelite television and high speed internet. We have added more seating. We have also added more cookware so groups can cook in larger quantities. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope you will visit our area again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect base for visiting Bryce and Zion. Clean and spacious.

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We are a family of three and we stayed at this house for a few days so that we could visit Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks. The house is very spacious and clean. Can obviously sleep a lot more but was nice to have all of the extra space. We cooked our own dinners and used the fireplace at night. Excellent views from the front deck. Owner is easy to work with. I would recommend this house for anyone visiting the nearby attractions.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review