reviews for: listing #86038 - Anaheim, California House rental

Million Dollar Home with private Pool & Spa in the hills.The
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Orange Hills
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $399 - $449 /nt
    $2,750 - $2,995 /wk
    $7,995 - $9,995 /mth

sort by:

Wow!!! What a place!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

If you have a chance to rent this home, you should consider doing so. We have rented VRBO and HomeAway houses all over the country and this ranks up there with the best. On top of that, Michael, the owner, is one of the easiest, most considerate people I have ever dealt with.

It is close enough to Disneyland to work seamlessly. We stayed with three adult couples and two young children and the house was spacious enough for us all. The children slept on the two couches in the TV room that each fold down into very nice beds. The kitchen is well laid out and the surroundings are serene.

There is great hiking within five minutes and nice restaurants nearby, yet you are not stuck in the middle of Anaheim. Try it, you will like it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay with family

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Micheal was easy to deal with, Gabriel was there at the door waiting when we got there. The house is on a quiet hill in a nice area of Orange County. Very close to anything you could want to do in the area. We spent quality time with family at the house. Yhe house is very nice and is spacious enough to have 6 people together and still have privacy if you want it. I would recommend this place if you are goong to be in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

We were there for a convention and the house made the perfect retreat to crawl back to after being on our feet all day. It was super clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were gorgeous. The landscaping in the back with the pool and hot tub were what really made the place worth every penny. We could sit and relax back there each night, soak away the stress of the day, and get ready to fall into the comfy beds for the evening. In the morning the koi would swim up and happily greet us. It was amazing! We will stay again in a heartbeat. As a matter of fact, we didn't want to leave so we extended our stay 1 more day. Thank you Michael, you are a dream to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to rent

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Just want to say thank you Michael for making his place easy to rent, and returning the security deposit so fast.
There was 4 in our family. Two adults, and two young kids. Having the master on the main floor,
Made things easy, we all stayed in there in the comfortable big bed. Great size master and ensuite, also, great massage chair that came in handy at the end of some long days. The house is as described, good size, has a over size washer and dryer which is great if you have young kids, and you don't need to pack so much . Is in a nice and safe area of town. Close to must things like grocery stores, fast food, shopping, and Orange County airport and of course Disneyland. All no more then max 20 min drive. Did not use the pool, or jet tub. But, our kids loved waking in the morning to go out and feed the fish outside in the fish pond, and talk to them at the end of the day. Over all, really nice place, and more comfortable then a hotel for a week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We stayed here on our family vacation and we loved it. Disneyland was an easy 10 min drive and Newport beach was another easy drive which only took 20 min. We traveled with our 7yr old and our 7month old baby. The house was clean and comfortable. It had PLENTY of space and Plenty of nice amenities. The master bath looked like something out of a magazine. The master bedroom even had a nice messages chair which really came in handy after all the walking at Disneyland. The kitchen was well stocked with small appliances(waffle maker, toaster,blender etc.) utensils, plates and cups. The backyard landscaping was gorgeous with a pool/spa and even a small coi pond and it had a nice view. The neighborhood was very upscale and we felt safe there. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be staying there again on our next vacation! Also the owner is very nice and a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dayzhas 5th birthday trip

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

The house was great the location was good for all attractions. Clean and comfortable. We had a great time. Would stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super Nice!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

House was very nice and spacious. We were 8 total and found this house to be very comfortable. The master bath is expceially impressive. My kids loved the pool. This home has everything one would need, including pool toys. Michael was super easy to work with and had fresh flowers in several areas. The landscaping was beautiful and we enjoyed how quiet the neigborhood was. It would recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to vacation with the feeling of home away from home...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice & Quiet Neighborhood!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

This was an awesome house in the hills. We shared the house with another family. We had 4 adults and 4 kids ages 9 - 12. Plenty of space and bathrooms. The kids loved the master bedroom bath tub because of the TV. We also went for a walk in the neighborhood and found a hiking trail which goes behind the rental house and it is wonderful and has awesome views of the mountains! The house was also in a great location. We went to the beaches, Disneyland, and also traveled back to LA to do some activities there as well. The only thing it could use is a TV in the spare bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable. We had no problems sleeping. Would stay her again if visiting Anaheim, CA.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVED IT! EVERYTHING YOU WANTED AND MORE..GREAT FOR DISNEY GOERS!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

My family of 3 children (ages 9 - 15) just returned from a 9 day stay at this lovely home. The location is wonderful, on a quiet, lovely cul de sac in a private residential area, with the picturesque view of the hills from the back yard. It is a 15 minute drive to Disney/Honda Center/Angels Stadium. The old town of Orange is also not too far away and is a quaint and charming part of town with trendy shops and restaurants. The home was well appointed, and very stylishly decorated. It had just about everything we needed. The kitches was so well stocked, with sleek applicances, both large and small. The washer and dryer are new front loading, and worked beautifully. The house was very clean and there were multiple vases of fresh cut, fragrant flowers throughout the house (what a lovely, welcoming touch!). The owner was so pleasureable to work with and so flexible. Any question was quickly responded to. We had friends stop by who were also from out of town, and they were envious of our accomodations. The pool was sparkling and hot tub inviting. Compared to the MANY other homes I researched, for the money, I thought this was an outstanding value which didn't feel like "bargain accomodations"...I would rent again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you as I try to make every renter feel like they are welcomed and feel like they are home, while staying here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Wonderful large house on a quiet street in the hills of Orange!
This house is perfect for a big family.Nice and clean.
Thanks Michael for making us feel like home.
Next time we visit Orange, this is the house we will stay in!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you as I try to make a nice , clean fun place to relax and enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Wonderful location up in the hills with a nice quiet street.
The house is large and perfect for a big family.
The owner Michael gave us a great stay at this nice and clean house.
when we visit Orange again, this is the house we will stay in.

Thanks Michael!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful relaxing escape

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

When we arrived I was very pleased with the location up in the hills on a nice quiet private street. We met Micheal the property owner who had fresh flowers waiting for us and was very nice, and showed us around the whole property. We enjoyed the nice weather and spent a lot of time in the pool and jacuzzi. The kitchen was very well organized and had everything we needed from a bread maker to an ice cream maker. Our stay was very nice and I would recommend this property to all my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice at first glance...then you look closer

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

I'm not sure where the person with the other review stayed but it was not this house. If they thought the house was nice it was only because we cleaned it for 4 full days before even feeling comfortable to sit on the couch or eat in the kitchen. Even after we cleaned we found black dog hair everywhere.
The house has potential, like I said when you first look at some of the upgrades its okay. But once you spend a day you'll see that there are many upgrades that were never completed. Parts of the floors are unfinished, baseboards are missing or have nails sticking out, there was no staircase rail and it was open to marble floors (dangerous since we have small children) and the backyard doesn't get any sun other than at 8am for an hour.
The only part of the other review I agree with is that it is on a nice quiet street and the location was good.
I never write reviews like this and I have rented from this site many times. I am not overly critical I just really feel this house is not in rentable condition.

Owners response: I never had such demanding, rude guest in my home, the one's you can never please. The home was clean by 2 professional home cleaners for over 5 hours the day they checked in.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Hidden Jewel in the Hills!!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

The owner (Michael) is very nice & accommodating. He worked with us before renting the house so that we could see the house prior to renting it, I really appreciate that he was willing to rent it for 2 nights. We stayed here in January for a family wedding reunion, and the house is beautiful adorned with his own art, very nice and comfortable funishings (bed, sofas, loveseats, lounge sack). It's fully furnished and has all amenities you'll need like it's your own house, FREE WiFi, lots of parking space, in a quite neighborhood.

The pool and spa adds a very nice touch even though we didn't use it in the winter months, those of you who stay here in the summer will definitely love it!
I love the fountain and the little Koi pond.

We had left a couple items behind and Michael was nice enough to call and let us know to pick it up. *with joined palms*

You'll need a car to drive here as it is away from the fwy, a good drive up the Orange Hills.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review