reviews for: listing #86070 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

"Bella Vita"
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $198 - $278 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Great Rental

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

Beautiful apartment in a great area of Key West. Except for the oppressive heat, this would have been a perfect vacation. The accomodations were excellent. A really beautiful apartment with bright colors and high end finishes. The owner even has his own artwork on the walls available for purchase. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a quiet couple!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

We stayed last week in this beautiful condo a 1/2 block off of Duval. It was away from all of the noise of the crazy nightlife, but close enough for you to get to and be a part of it. The condo was beautifully decorated with all of the amenities you could ever think of. While there are a few pools in the area you can pay for, our favorite was Dante's by the wharf. Don't go to Key West for the beaches, but definitely do go for fun and stay here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Key West

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

The condo was absolutely perfect in every way! It's in a great part of Key West that appeared to be fairly quiet at night. We rented bicycles which made getting around Key West very convenient. The condo is about a 3 minute bicycle ride from the Southernmost Beach and Cafe, and not more than a 10 minute ride from Mallory Square. Owners were very easy to do business with and everything about the condo is just as described in the listing. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody going to Key West!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Awesome Condo. Stayed during Memorial Day weekend, and had a blast. Condo is in a great location, and clean and well supplied. Owner was great to work with. You will enjoy this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute Perfection!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

This condo was absolutely perfect, in every way!!! My husband and I spent a week at Bella Vita for our wedding week and will absolutely continue to go back for many years to come. It has all of the desired ammenities: comfy bed, great linens & towels, spacious bathroom and shower, internet & cable TV, fully stocked kitchen, and most importantly, accessibility to EVERYTHING!! Deb & Wolfgang (property owners) were extremely great to work with and were very accomodating!
Located at the opposite end of Duval Street from Sloppy Joes and the "main strip," in Old Town, the neighborhood was safe, quiet and elegant, yet still very accessible to everything. We rented bikes for the week which was, by far, the best mode of transportation on the island (and VERY reasonably priced - $110 for both of us for 8 days), which meant that with a quick 5 minute bike ride, we could be at the more touristy end of the island. The condo is literally steps from Duvall Street, 3 blocks from the Southern Most beach, and surrounded by fabulous restaurants. The avid foodies that my husband and I are, we didn't have one bad meal while on our trip, and generally dined at the restaurants within a 3-block radius of Bella Vita. While staying here, a new restaurant, Key West Pub, opened, and it's literally next door to the condo. Be sure to stop in there during your stay. The chef, Trent, prepares an amazing lobster slider that will keep you coming back for more! We also rode our bikes to Eaton Street Seafood Market and Fausto's (grocery store), and with the fully-stocked kitchen at the condo, we were able to prepare several fabulous meals ourselves too. There's also a CVS within walking distance too, for any last minute items which you many need/want. We frequented CVS for gallons of water and tons of sunblock!
The only qualm we had with the property was the patchy internet and TV signals. The internet worked best in the bedroom, and the TV signal was very patchy and often cut out for long periods of time. However, being on a trip to Key West, you shouldn't be interested in watching TV at all anyways, so it wasn't an urgent issue for us. Upon our arrival though, Kevin, the maintenance man, was fully aware of and working to resolve the internet/TV issues.
You surely won't be disappointed with your stay at Bella Vita and we HIGHLY recommend it to any/everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I have been to Key West. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend Bella Vita. It was very clean and very convenient to all activities/restuarants on the island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location, good accommodations

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

The condo was clean and comfortable. At times it was a bit loud with other building occupants moving about but it was not significant. The location is a mere 1/2 block from Duval Street which is extremely convenient. I was concerned that we would be disturbed by noise from people partying on Duval but that was not the case.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding goers!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Great place! Very clean and well stocked. Literally just steps from Duval with parking. We loved the decor and front porch. We highly recommend this place and hope to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key West Find

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

This property was in a great location to everything and priced well. We enjoyed everything about our trip and plan to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous days in Key West!

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

The condo mirrors the description of the owner. The location is perfect. We had three wonderful days and would rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location for Key West Stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

The owner's of this location are helpful and on top of things. When we arrived there was some damage in the bathroom that the cleaning service missed. We texted Deb and the proprerty manage was over quickly and had it repaired before we even got back from dinner. The location is great easy walk or bike ride to everything on Key West. Parking wasn't any problem for us always a spot in front. Would recommend Eaton Bikes for rentals as they drop off and pick up at your location. Also only a few minute walk to Seven Fishes restaurant. Make reservations. Will be back when we come to Key West in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect in all categories!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Bella Vita was a great choice for our second vacation in Key West. We loved the location just off Duval and close to South Beach.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key West

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

Great location, the condo is just as pictured. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will be back

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful vacation in Key West. We spent three nights at this lovely condo just off Duval. It is impeccably clean, plenty of room, large oversized shower, beautifully decorated, great porch to sit out on. We took a short walk to the beach for breakfast each morning,everything you may want is close by. I would recommend this lodging to anyone heading to Duval.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Rental

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

This was our first time staying at a rental property and we were unsure of what to expect. We were pleasantly suprised! The rental was immaculately clean, up-to-date, and very stylish. It completely surpassed all of our expectations. We can't wait to plan a return trip!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What you see, is what you get!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

The photos accurately reflect what was promised. Unit was clean and well maintained. Location is perfect. We brought our bikes and never moved our car once we arrived. Quiet location. Would recommend in a heart beat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Great location, 1/2 block off Duval. Very clean. Plenty of amenities. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Apartment!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

My partner and I decided on a quick getaway in Key West and loved the photos of the apartment. They are very true to the space - it's GREAT! The location couldn't be better, down on the quiet end of Duval. The attention to the little details is amazing, and the overall decoration and art makes you feel like you know they owners. A must!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

The Bella Vita is absolutely beautiful! The decription of the condo is accurate, but it does not capture just how pleasant and comfortable this unit really is! This condo was very clean and was equipped with up-to-date furnishings. I cannot say enough about the bright, cheery colors and well-appointed decor, which could double as an art gallery for the owner's great art work! The location is perfect for those who do not want to be at the heart of Key West activity but yet want to be close enough to walk to everything Key West is noted for. I would definitely recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

My wife and I just spent our honeymoon in this condo and couldn't be happier about our choice to stay here. The location can't be beat. Literally steps off of the south end of Duval and on the quiet side of town. Also very close to many attractions, including the beach. Parking was not an issue at all. We parked less than two house down every time. The front porch is perfect for relaxing. Inside is clean and very comfortable. Excellent value. In addition, the owners couldn't have been any better to work with. Everything about booking and our stay was top notch. I whole-heartedly give this condo and owners the highest ranking possible!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Place and Excellent Management

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the condo! The bright colors and paintings were beautiful and added a unique touch. We were fortunate enough to meet Wolfgang in person and he was wonderful and treated us as if we had known him for years! The restaurants and ice cream shop nearby were just delicious. We will definitely be returning to Key West and will book this condo in the future. Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We stayed the last week of March 2013, one of the coldest on record for the area. The saving grace was the condo, well appointed and a terrific location. We had no problem finding things to do without heading to the beach or a pool. It was accurately described in the listing. I would recommend it to a friend and would return without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Location, Location Location - Great Condo

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

My wife and I picked this place over others for our recent (and first) trip to Key West. The location is about 100 feet from Duval Street but its on the southern end of Duval so its very quiet as opposed to being closer to all the action / bar up further. We walked the entire time we were there and would stay here again in a heart beat. Infact, we loved this location and Key West so much we cannot wait to come back. This condo was very clean, has a nice front porch area to sit and enjoy the weather (and to enjoy a fine Key West hand rolled cigar) and the owners were very accommodating. If you are looking to enjoy Key West and want to be close to the action on Duval Street but not too close where you loose sleep at night from the excitement happening outside on Duval this is the place for you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place in a Great Location!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

The Bella Vita apartment is a nice and VERY clean place to stay and you cannot beat the location! Not only was the bed very comfortable, but the pullout couch in the living room was too (or so I was told by my very picky family member). We will definitely rent again the next time we are in Key West!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

I have rented off the internet before and have found the pictures to be about 50 years old and nothing had been done since they opened. We were more than pleasantly surprise to find our condo to be up to date, clean and much more than we expected. Everything we needed was there. The location was great. The historical area is just what we like. We were on the more quiet end of the island which for us was great. Even though this is not right in the heart of things there were still plenty of restaurants, bars and things to do. The owner was very helpful, even sending a list of suggestions for restaurants and things to do. There were a lot of brochures also in the condo.

We would recommend the condo to friends and family and look forward to our next vist.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL CONDO!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

This condo completely exceeded my expectations, from the kindness of the owners Deb & Wolgang, to the surprise of how perfect a location it was to Duval street!!! The unit was spotless, beautiful decorated, key west colors over the walls & amazing art compliments of Wolfgang, I can't say enough, you will not be displeased, I am heading back soon!! Enjoy, Tiffany & Sara, Hingham, MA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

I LOVE THIS CONDO!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

WOW! let me start there, the condo was even better than the pictures!! not only is it in the perfect location in proximity to Duval street, it is also QUIET!! The unit is spotless, modern, with beautiful key west colors and amaxzing paintings, the artist & owner, Wolfgang is truly talented!!! His wife Deb is a lovely woman who helped with local restaurants and attractions, thank you again Deb!!! fully equiped kitchen, large comfortable 2 person tiled shower, a custom work station in the bedroom, and a very comfortable bed, I will be back to Bella Vita with 100% certainty!!! enjoy your stay! Best, Tiffany & Sara, Hingham, MA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best stay in KEY WEST so far !!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

This condo is absolutley beautiful, very modern with a true key west feel! Great location right off Duval and a kitchen with everything you could possibly need. I got the pleasure of meeting the owner, Wolfgang, who was very helpful and pleasant. We will be back next year for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't have asked for a better vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

My fiancée and I along with 2 friends stayed at this condo for 3 nights Aug 17, 2012 and it exceeded our expectations! The modern decor is gorgeous, very bright colors and very comfortable with purchasable artwork covering the walls. The modern AC unit was extremely quiet and efficient. We slept on the sleeper sofa and I didn't wake up in the middle of the night once! You cannot ask for a better location then this, being right at the end of Duvall is perfect, right next to a circle K to stock up on supplies and a short walk to all the action on Duvall. We did not drive once the entire stay, you can even walk to Fort Zachary State Park and enjoy a day at a gorgeous beach and snorkeling if you are up for it. There is so much to do in Key West and this is the perfect location to stay to be close to everything. We are already thinking of planning another trip and will definitely want to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just off Duval St

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The apartment is very close to Duval St (the quiet end) and about a 15 min walk to the pier. The quality of fittings in the apartment are very good and the owner's artistic flair comes out in the apartment design and the pictures displayed on the walls. The sofa bed was comfortable but when made up, access to the front door was difficult. The patio with table and chairs made it enjoyable watching the world go by. As mentioned in the description, there is no washing machine but we did find a laundry on White St that you could leave and pick up washing later. Access to the bathroom is via the bedroom (ensuite). The owner was helpful and provided suggestions for places to eat. There is on street parking outside (free) but is unallocated so can be a bit of a challenge at times to get a space. If I went to Key West again, I would happily stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect. Simply perfect.

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our 18 month old over Thanksgiving and had a lovely time. The location is perfect and quiet even though it is a block off of Duval. We rented bikes and road all over the island and were always glad to arrive back to our welcoming accommodations. We have stayed at a number of locations on Key West and, by far, this is our favorite. The town home is immaculate and new and has everything you can need for your stay. Plus, it has a lovely front porch that is a great place to eat breakfast or spend a lazy afternoon with a glass of wine and book.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Key west vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

Nicely updated. Great air conditioning, art, location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Convenient and Homey!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Fabulous! This property is convenient, comfortable, and classy! The owners were prompt, responsive, and even sent us a list of recommended restaurants in the area! I was travelling with my father (who took the king bed) while I slept on the hide-a-bed in the living room, and we were both very comfortable! Coffee, TV, cute rockers on front porch...You can't go wrong with Bella Vita!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay in Key West

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We stayed here for a week mid March 2012. This is a great place to relax and enjoy Duval Street and old town Key West. Condo is excellent condition, has recently been completely renovated as part of a five unit complex in a stately older building.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo in superb location!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We stayed a week at this condo and have nothing but the best of recommendations for those considering it as a Key West location. We will be booking it again. Beautiful condo, prime location and fabulous owners to deal with,

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

cliff and shirley

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

Great location and beautiful condo! We had a great time.


We were so close to all the action of Fantasy fest but it was very quiet at our condo.

Also loved that we were so close to the southern most beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review