reviews for: listing #86134 - Austin, Texas House rental

Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Ta
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $2,000 /nt

sort by:

Absolutely perfect place for a group

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Everything was listed on the website, and not even to the full extent. We were overwhelmed by the awesomeness of this house! The pool table was set up and clean, kitchen was well stocked, bathrooms had everything we needed. We were greeted at the door with a brief rundown with keys and such, and got a good/quick tour of all that was there.

The house was very clean, tidy, and organized. I would recommend this place to anyone, perfect for a 10+ group as well! We had a full house, and it still seemed spacious. The living room has a great TV and a L-couch that will seat plenty.

Also, just a 20 minute walk to/from 6th... hard to beat that. A taxi took us there in 5 minutes, if thats a route someone wants to take.

This place is literally 1 minute off I-35, super easy to get in and out of. We had some extra cars, and street parking wasn't a problem at all. Everyone was able to park very close to the front (those that weren't in the garage)

Check this place out, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great for big groups

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

The 8 beds were perfect for the 8 guys that made up my wedding party. The large TV and pool table were excellent ways to hang out and relax before the big day. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

The only small negative is the very strict rules on noise. We were worried the entire time about being evicted for simply playing poker. But I understand it is in a very nice neighborhood and nothing happened so water under the bridge. I would suggest this house for anyone needing space and lot of beds.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable, excellent location in Austin

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this house for a family reunion trip in New Year.
The place is perfect for extended family, as it has plenty of beds to accommodate for many adults and children.
Everything was exactly as described, and the place is well maintained and clean. Nice pool table and large living room area. Only dining room was not as big as we would have wanted. The house is in a beautiful neighborhood, very close to most of the activities we did during our stay.
Special thanks to David Kline and his staff for friendly and efficient customer service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really great house!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Really nice, spacious house that was excellent for our offsite managers meeting. The property management company was very nice and accomodating with the few minor issues that arose. The master bedroom is huge, with a huge bathroom, and nice balcony off it. Plenty of space and bathrooms for several people to stay here. The kitchen is really nice and has everything you need to cook meals. Would defintely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Great space, awesome location. 5 min drive to downtown, so you are close to the action, but can get-away to a quiet neighborhood for some much needed rest.

This is not a college party pad, since its in a residential area, but the perfect spot to get a group together who loves a luxurious, comfy space.

Everything was as promised and we had no issues what so ever. Followed the checkout instructions and we quickly received our deposit back. Easy Breezy!

Will def book again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, Great Stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Chose this house for its location and the fact that there were actually beds for each member of our party. Most places that say they sleep 8 include 2 per king/queen bed, so there may be 3 beds and 2 pull outs or something like that. Not here. There are 8 seperate beds. There are not as many bathrooms as 4 of the beds did not have bathrooms in the bedrooms so you have to share, but that was not a big deal for us.

The owner is concerned about noise and complaining neighbors which again for us was not a problem, but if you want to have a big loud party or if you are going to have a bunch of drunk people coming back to the house late at night, then this is not the place.

Everything was clean, cable tv worked well, comfy couches, great pool table.There is a stereo, but a an ipod dock would be nice.

Really enjoyed the stay and would consider staying here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Overpriced

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

I stayed here with a few of my close friends. The house itself leave something to be desired, considering the price. No bathroom in the upstairs master-bedroom was confusing and inconvenient. Carpets were a little worse for the wear. I must have stepped on the nails protruding from the carpet/tile interface a dozen times in my bare feet. Ouch!! Hot tub was mentioned in our contract, but was empty on arrival. Pair these complaints with the ridiculous check-out policy ($25 for each plate left out, $25 if linens not in a SINGLE pile, per floor, etc) and you really aren't getting your money's worth here.

Pro's: decent location, ample parking, lots of beds, good sized kitchen.

Overall, not terribly satisfied and considering the numerous other properties available in Austin, I'd likely NOT recommend this to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We are sorry that you feel that this home left something to be desired for you & your friends. We have many guests in this home & while we know it isn’t the perfect fit for everyone, we have never received complaints about the items that you mentioned.

We are confused that you stated there is no bathroom in the master bedroom since it has an attached bath. The master bedroom is located upstairs with a king size bed and the connecting bath includes a large glass shower.

We are sorry that you stepped on nails while walking on the carpet. This is not a complaint that we have ever had & if it had been brought to our attention we would have been more than happy to come by & take care of this problem immediately.

We do not advertise the home as having a hot tub. We do apologize if there was some sort of miscommunication about a hot tub included with your rental. Had you contacted our office by phone or email during your stay we could have explained that the rental of the home did not include the hot tub.

As sorry as we are to hear you did not enjoy the home, we feel that this review was written as retaliation from us having to address the noise complaints brought on by you & your guest’s actions during your stay. While we want to make sure that our guests enjoy the home, we simply cannot allow their enjoyment, be at the expense of the area neighbors. We do feel that we were more than fair to in handling the complaints we received. The contract that you signed and agreed to details our noise policy & it is our policy to evict guests if we receive noise complaints about the guests in the home. When the neighboring houses were disturbed by you & your guests in the middle of the night, we contacted you & reminded you about our policy. We did not evict you from the home, charge a violation fee, nor did we retain your deposit. In fact, we issued a full deposit refund to you.

We ask that all of our guests contact our office at any time during their stay if they have questions about the home or if there are any problems that need to be addressed. If a guest does not contact us to inquire about something or report an issue, then it makes it difficult to ensure that our guests enjoy their time in our homes. We really wish that we would have had the opportunity to address your questions & concerns while you were staying in the home so that we could have helped make your time in Austin more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

If you're looking for a great stay in Ausin, this is the place. This is a great property in a nice, quiet neighboorhood. Close to downtown with access to running, biking, great restaurants and shopping. It's a great, private place to relax. The property is beautiful inside and out.

The house itself is roomy and comfortable with plenty of amenities. Our family group of seven had plenty of room and privacy. The property was clean, well-maintained, and exceeded expectations. My group and I would certainly recommend the property to others. I will certainly consider the property when staying in Austin in the future. AAA property!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great location and comfortable home

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

The house is very comfortable and great for a group given that there are 5 bedrooms. While the house is tucked in a nice neighborhood, it is still very close to all of the stores and restaurants on Congress Ave as well as a very very short trip downtown. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Stay in Austin

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We had a group of 11 coming in to celebrate a wedding, so we wanted a home to stay in rather than a hotel. In reading the reviews online and viewing the pictures I felt this would be a great place to stay, and I was not mistaken...but it was even better than advertised.

We arrived to find the home immaculate, with everything you could want including some cocktails that previous renters had left behind. The hot tub was great for the cool evenings, and we played quite a few games of pool as we relaxed in the great room and watched bowl games on the big screen. Kitchen was big and bright, and the beds were all comfy. The location is close to just about anything you would need, and we even walked to the Capitol building.

David was excellent to work with, his service was above reproach and I would gladly stay at one of his properties again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect House

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

I only have very positive things to say about this house! We had 9 people staying for my birthday party with some flying and some driving to Austin. The taxi from the airport to the house was only $25 for 2 girls! Also, a taxi to go out on 6th street was only $6. Awesome location, we quickly drove to South Congress for shopping, I-35 is one mile away, 6th St is one mile away, etc! The weather was pretty miserable so we spent quite a bit of time in the large, very comfortable living area. Would absolutely recommend the house for large groups.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

50th Birthday

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We had a group of 5 guys getting together to celebrate my 50th birthday and to go to the Texas Tech VS. Texas football game. The house was better than described in the pictures. The location was awesome, being so close to downtown, Zilker Park and other interesting places. We had more than enough room to spread out and have separate sleeping areas. The house was well stocked as it serves for living quarters for the owner occasionally. Big central area to get together in the Living room and kitchen and the Master suite was a joy on its own. Thanks David for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our new Austin favorite

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

The house and location make this our new Austin favorite. The balconies allowed a little quiet respite for those who wanted it, but the family theater in the round (front room couch) was the premier feature. A small park nearby was perfect for the grand-kids. David is a gracious host and very easy to work with. Thanks for the carryover on the kitchen supplies!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Loved this house! I had a combined bachelorette/bachelor party here and had an amazing time! The house was stocked with drinks and snacks. The place was immaculate! This place is great for parties or families, it's located in a quiet area and love that it's only 1 mile from downtown. David made himself available to answer all questions and provided us with information for a taxi service and local restaurants to visit while in Austin. We're definitely thinking about booking another trip. David was a great host and everything went very smoothly!

-Seema

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Austin Trip

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This amazing House played host to me and about 10 of my good friends on our annual trip. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the experience and Kline properties. The house more than accommodated our needs and was only a quick cab ride from downtown Austin. Although, between the big screen TV, the pool table, and the hot tub we almost never wanted to leave. I fully recommend using Kline properties and this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House for ACL

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

We rented the house because we worked with ACL and needed to stay for the long weekend. It was in the perfect location for us to take advantage of downtown Austin and Zilker Park. Dave was a great host and the house made everyone feel right at home. Great spot and great times.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

This is a great house for multiple people. The open floor plan downstairs is perfect for cooking and relaxing. All the rooms are comfortable and there are plenty of beds for all your guests. The host makes you feel right at home and the location is excellent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Stayed in the house this weekend (8/26-28) with 11 other guys couldn't have enjoyed it more. The house is great with nice furniture, a great pool table, and plenty of room for everybody to sleep. David was a great host and not to mention stocked the liquor cabinet for us. It was a great location, easy to get to the golf course and 6th street. I would definitely recommend this place for a get together, bachelor party ect. Many thanks to David for a geat weekend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House, Great Location, Great Service

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

I recently spent the weekend in Austin with 11 of my friends for a bachelorette party. This house was beautiful and perfect for our group. The open floor plan was great for socializing and entertaining. Also, with eight beds and a large sofa, there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably.

Also, David was fantastic! He greeted us at the house upon our arrival in Austin. After a tour of the house, he provided recommendations for restaurants, bars, and things to do in Austin. And to top it off, he stocked the house with plenty of food and drinks. This is the type of service you expect from a five-star hotel.

I highly recommend staying at this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House was great!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I rented a house with a total of 5 people for 4 nights and it was just perfect. The location was ideal, plenty of room and very comfortable environment. The gourmet kitchen was great and allowed us all to hang out in a centralized location. I would rent this place again and would suggest it to anyone who was heading to Austin. Thanks David!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

awesome house and owner!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

I stayed here last weekend for my buddy's bach party and the house was perfect. The house really worked well for our needs--a large kitchen that opens to a large living room with an adjacent area for a pool table, along with a grill a room's connecting patio/balcony. The house is also easily accessible to the downtown area (about a $10 cab ride incl tip).

on top of the beautiful house, the owner really went the extra mile by stocking the fridge with beer and booze as well as letting us help ourselves to any snacks we could find. our group arrived at varied times throughout friday and as they walked into the house each one immediately dropped there bag and said "wow."

i strongly recommend this house anyone who is considering.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

David's place was the perfect setup for our group of friend (11 people) spending the weekend in Austin--plenty of space to sleep, plenty of room to hang out, and conveniently close to everything. He was professional, and if my travels ever bring me back to Austin, I won't hesitate to use him, or this house, again.

Thanks, David.

Will

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

David + House = Awesome

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I wanted to find a place for our company to have a weekend retreat. David was very friendly and thorough in showing us his place.

Bonus, I can't promise he'll be this nice to you but he had liquor and some food for us. Amazing!

Really great guy and super responsive. Would highly recommend him and staying at his place for your bachelor party or team retreat.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review