reviews for: listing #86148 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

New 4BR/5BA Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  providence
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $960 - $1,260 /wk

sort by:

Nice

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our Family came here for Elite 32 baseball tournament at Disney. The house looks nice on website But even better in person! The pool was a perfect size for the five children in our group. The clubhouse is less than a mile away with additional swimming. Very Nice home with plenty of room for 10 people and 20 min. to Disney. Hope to stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michael,
Thanks for the great review. You are more than welcome again in the near future.
Greatings, Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVELY HOME, NICE LOCATION

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

The home was located in a lovely gated community and was simply beautiful. It was smartly decorated, very clean, and well planned in layout. The pool was wonderful, the kitchen very nice and each bedroom had its own private bath. The ONLY thing that kept this review from being 5-star was the quality of the beds. Why spend so much money on such a fantastic home and go super cheap on the mattresses? The beds were of the lowest quality and sleeping on them was difficult. We have stayed in many vacation homes and this is a recurring theme. Upgrade the beds and this becomes a "dream" experience (pun intended.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Troy,
Thanks for the lovely review and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Splendid vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We have spent a wonderful month (May 2012) at this villa for our holiday (with 2 adults). It was very spacious and situated in a serene environment. The property is located in a secure gated community and we felt really save staying there. The pool deck faces South-West, so you will catch the sun all day long. The villa grounds and pool were also well maintained, as we were visited by a gardener and a pool maintenance man on a weekly basis. We spotted lots of wildlife around the villa, such as Florida crane birds, Turtles, Hawkes, Eagles, Vultures, White-tailed Deer and a variety of smaller colorful bird species. The villa location itself was ideal, as most of the amusement parks, shopping outlets and other attractions (such as dinner shows) were within a 45 minute (at the most) drive. The (very stable) internet connection is supplied by Verizon FIOS and comes with excellent speeds (I measured 25 Mbit (up and down)). Every room in the house (living room + bedrooms) comes equipped with a flat screen TV (a big one in the living room and smaller ones in the bedrooms) and cable service is also supplied by Verizon FIOS.
The only minor/small inconvenience (which won't be an issue for most people) we had with the cable service (on the larger living room TV), was that it wasn't in HD (high definition) quality, as the cable receivers were only standard Digital receivers (Motorola 2500) with an analogue (instead of a digital) output, which resulted in a slightly fuzzy image quality. Again, this wasn't a real issue, but we personally would have enjoyed to watch our favorite shows in HD. All of the correspondence between us and the owner (Herwig)/management company went very smoothly, and any (minor) issues we brought up were perfectly dealt with in a quick and professional manner. We thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your villa, and hope we may visit it again in the future. We would gladly recommend this villa to all of our friends and Family.

Sincerely,

Mark and Willy (from The Netherlands)

Owners response: Mark & Willy,

Thank you very much for the extended and great review and thanks for recommending the villa to family and friends.

Kind regards, Herwig

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Holiday

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

4 Adults 2 children.
We have just returned from a 2 week holidayat this villa. We found the villa to be comfortable, clean, spacious, adequately equipped and well maintained. There was an informative binder prepared by the owner which was very helpful with details regarding the villa as well as the Davenport/Orlando area. The location was great, within easy driving distance to the parks and shopping outlets and malls. The area was well maintained and quiet. Most days were spent out and about but we did make use of the pool and gym at the clubhouse. Our dealings with Herwig and the management company all went smoothly in preparation of our holiday. Thanks for sharing your villa with us. when asked i would have no hesitation in reccommending this villa to friends and Family.

Keith & family

Owners response: Keith,

Thanks for the great review and we will be happy to welcome you again in the near future in Providence.

Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect for Us

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

We stayed at this home for 8 weeks and loved every minute of it.
It was spacious, very comfortable and secure.
We are big fans of golf, wildlife and relaxing in peace and quiet, and this is the ideal place for all these things. A great place to go back to after a day of Orlando's razamataz.
We were able to walk for miles into the preserve and got some fantastic photos and film of loads of wildlife, including, deer, otter, armadillo, osprey, cardinal, hawkes, falcon and of course snakes and gators!
The Providence golf course is a good challenge for any handicap with mens tees from 6023 to 6929 yards and Ladies 5029 yards. It's well maintained and fees are about right compared to the local courses.
Herwig, the owner, was a great communicator during the booking process and the managing agents were professional and efficient.
We highly recommend this vacation home.
Only one negative......................We wish we had booked another 8 weeks!

Dave & Pauline
London

Owners response: Dave & Pauline,
Thanks for the great review. It's nice to hear that you had a relaxing holiday in Providence.
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful secluded home, close to everything

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving. We have two young children and they loved the heated pool. In addition, we used the local clubhouse which is within easy walking distance. The pool there is not heated, though. Lots of nature right at your doorstep including the exotic looking sand cranes that came to visit us. Highly recommended. Thanks Herwig.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kevin,
Thank you very much for the great review and we will be happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards, Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family holiday

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

***** 5 star villa, fantastic accomodation, location seemless from start to finish.
***** 5 Star golf course, we played Providence 5 times during our stay and it was better than Championsgate which we played once, and amazing value..
The villa is 15-20 minutes from all the attractions but far enough away to feel secluded and quiet.
Will be going back and recomending to family and friends...
Thanks..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: John,
Thanks for the great review and see you next year !
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August 2011 2 week holiday

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Fantastic villa*
Fantastic location*
Fantastic Golf Course*
Seemless from start to finish, will definately be returning and recomending to friends and family, far enough away from the main attractions to feel quiet and relaxing but also close enough to all areas of Orlando to be convenient.
***** FIVE STAR*****

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

We had a fantastic 2 weeks in this home. It was spacious and clean with all new appliances, cable TV in all the bedrooms, Internet and free calls. The pool area was very nice and private as no neighbours. The golf course which we played a number of times is great and was only $20 after 2!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Russell,

It's nice to hear that you had a great time in my villa in Providence. Thanks for the positive review and I hope to welcome you again next year !
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

This is a great villa on a first class resort. We stayed here for 9 nights before heading to the gulf coast and had a great time.
The villa is like new and comfortably fits two families. the rooms are well furnished and the balcony to the master bedroom is hugh. The pool and deck and spacious, south facing and not overlooked.
We didn't use the club house pool or the golf course but the facilities look excellent. The villa is within easy driving distance of Disney & Universal and much closer than a lot of resorts on the 27.
Would not hesitate to recommend this villa for a family holiday.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Tony,
Thank you for the great review and I'm looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Herwig

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home with everything you will need

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Just got back from our 7 night stay and we were all very satisfied with the house - it was clean, very large and spacious, has a beautiful pool area, was a short walk to the club house where we had a great meal and is close enough to the highway that everything is easily accessible (restaurants, Disney, shopping). Will certainly try to get the same property next time we return to the area

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Patsy,
Thanks for this great review and you're more than welcome next year in Providence.

Kind Regards, Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Opportunity

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Excellent Location, Beautiful Home!!!
Comfortable and Clean
Will never find better

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Ken,
Thanks a lot for the great review
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Florida home

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

We had a fantastic time at this home. It was clean, spacious and had everything you could ever need for a great getaway. The owner was very helpful and we would lobe to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Jill,
Thank you very much for this great review and hopefully I can welcome you again in the near future.
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

We had a great time staying here. The kids loved having a pool all to themselves and it was so nice to have all the comforts of home while on vacation. We appreciated a quiet place to relax after the fun-filled Disney excitement! Very nice villa - spacious and really is as nice as it looks in the pictures.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Brooke,
Thanks for the review and I'm looking forward to welcome you again.
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of property #271623

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We spent a great week at this home. It was accurately described and fairly well equipped (kitchen could do with a few more newer/ basic kitchen things). We had great customer serivce from the owner, who was very helpful. We enjoyed the heated pool and beautiful deck the most ! The home is in a lovely community, and a good location. We would rent this home again !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Morgan, Thank you very much for the great review and I hope to see you again soon ! Thank you also for the tip regarding the kitchen : there is now new kitchen equipment. Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peter & Deborah ~ Durham

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

We had a great holiday in Herwig's wonderful house.
The home is well appointed and cared for. The management company were helpful and professional.
Herwig made the booking process as simple and stress free as possible giving us confidence along the way.
The area is quiet and safe but close enough to the attractions, restaurants and shops.
We have used many holiday rentals in the area, this is among the best. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great Florida holiday from a quality relaxing base.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Peter and Deborah,

Thank you for the nice review and hopefully I can welcome you again next year.

Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

John & Geraldine Higgins

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Just returned 15/8/10 after 2 fabulous weeks on the Providence development. The villa was magnificant with an amazing master bedroom and also bathrooms with each of the other 3 bedrooms. The pool area was great and we liked the privacy with only the Bullfrogs to disturb us at night. The Golf club and fitness centre(5 minute walk from the villa) was a real bonus and especially on Friday nights with its dinner deal of 2 for 1 and music to enjoy. Played the course a number of time and it was just superb.
I would strongly recommend the villa for a wonderful family holiday.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: John and Geraldine,

It's nice to read such a positive review. Thanks a lot

Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent villa in a beautiful gated development.

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Been coming to the area for 10 years and have to say that Providence is my favourite development. The villa is just as described and we were delighted with the quality of the home.
Pool area is fantastic (private), and the villa is clean and modern.Great internet connection, free phone calls and fantastic cable tv service..
A 5-10 minute walk takes you to a wonderful community pool gym and tennis courts not to mention a fabulous golf course with club house serving good and well priced food and drink
On the whole Couldn't really ask for better and would not hesitate to book again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Keith,

Thanks for the wonderful review and I hope to welcome you again in Providence.
Herwig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Home

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

The house was beautiful~!! The rooms were big, furnishings were comfortable, and there was a bathroom for each room. So convenient!

Only downside was that the area of development is almost too secluded. All the stores were about 20 minutes away from the house.

But the house as a whole was WONDERFUL!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Theresa,

Thank you very much for the great review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We had the privilege of renting this villa for a family vacation and loved it. The home was immaculate, beautifully laid out, well maintained and equipped with everything we needed. The staff was pleasant and easy to work with. The owner was very kind and made every effort to accommodate us. We especially appreciated how quiet the neighborhood was. The clubhouse pools are close by and never overcrowded. The attractions are about a 10 minute drive, and convenience and grocery stores were close by as well. We felt this property was accurately described but found it to be better than we expected. We highly recommend this property to anyone and plan to rent again in the future. It was, by far, the best rental we have ever had in Orando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tim,

Thank you very much for the nice review !

Herwig

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

This is a beautiful house with plenty of room. I like that there is a seperate bathroom for every bedroom. The Providence golf course is challenging and a pleasure to play. There is a play area for kids at the clubhouse. Close to Disney, and close enough to vital stores like Publix, Walmart, Walgreens, CVS, Chinese Take Out..... I would recommend this villa to anyone. One of the best.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Beautiful property. Very clean and well decorated. Neighborhood was very nice and convenient as well. By far the best rental we have stayed at in the Disney area. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review