reviews for: listing #8615 - Hidden Valley, Pennsylvania House rental

Sleeps 14! Slopeside Ski House &Scenic Mountain Retreat-5BR
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hidden Valley Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $750 /nt
    $2,775 - $2,775 /wk
    $6,980 - $6,980 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Hey - it's _____, a renter from last winter (we were in the house for Feb). After a couple of weeks, the place really grew on us, and we are now looking for a house for this winter. I'm writing to ask if your place is available.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for this weekend!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

Yes, it was AMAZING. Just wanted to say thank you on behalf of all of us. We had a great time this past weekend especially with all the snow we got. I don't think it stopped snowing all weekend.
Thanks, again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your lovely home. The location was perfect, being able to walk across the street and skiing to the lift and lodge. Weather could not have been any better. The family has expressed interest in renting again next year.

Thanks,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family skiing

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

We have been searching for weeks and are thrilled with both the resort and your vacation home. We surely enjoyed a wonderful 4 day weekend at your home in Hidden Valley. It snowed at least 15 inches while there and it was beautiful. Also, someone was quick to come and plow the driveway and also to help one of the families with a dead battery. We hope to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

outdated

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

House was conveniently located, but outdated as far as appliances and TVs. The digital adapter brought in no reception and even if it did, the monitor was too small for the room. One bedroom was accessed from the door leading from the driveway! The whole house was damp, and we noticed some spiders in a couple of the rooms. If you plan to use the house as a landing place, it's OK, but I would not plan to spend much time there. The deck was spacious, but there wasn't a chair to be seen!

Owners response: This is a comfortable and accomdating home with plenty of space and is excellent for groups of skiers. All of the appliances are recent or new. The TV is brand new and for use with new cable service and a DVD collection, made availabe for your stay. There are also numerous family and board games for your use, but please plan to leave DVDs and Games in good, organized condition. The house is professionally cleaned and inspected before each rental and a dehumidifier is included for use in the unusual event of humid summer days. Warm and comfy in the winter, with gas heat and three fireplaces. The house is also stocked with firewood. Clean and well equipped home for winter and summer (golf) sporting groups.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review