reviews for: listing #86165 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo-A Few Steps From The Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Marina del Mar
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $300 /nt
    $995 - $1,595 /wk
    $1,695 - $2,495 /mth

sort by:

Couple 55+

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

The description was accurate, every thing was clean and tidy and provided the necessities
for our stay. The location is excellent , for sightseeing, walking, or use of the beach, and close to all amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your time in Oceanside. We certainly appreciate your staying in our condo and hope your travels bring you back to our beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yes!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

There were many reasons I chose this condo for my winter vacation, but I had no idea what a great place it would turn out to be. I loved the first floor access, the parking spot right outside the front door, the water pressure and showerhead, the great views out the many windows, the sound of the surf, the beautiful sunsets, on site laundry, pool and BBQ area, the spacious quarters... I could go on and on. A special treat was the short walk to many restaurants and shops surrounding the beautiful harbor - no car necessary! There is an on site office staffed with fun and friendly people who cater to your every need. And its so cool to have the ocean on one side of the complex and the harbor on the other side. I spent the entire month of February at this condo and felt quite at home from the minute I walked in. It was so great I'll be back next year. Many thanks to the management staff and to the owner, Marjorie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review and I do believe you covered all the hi-lights perfectly. Our condo is in such a convenient location and as you have found it's hard to make yourself leave with all the dining & entertainment options we have within walking distance. I’m happy to hear that the on site staff took good care of you and that you are coming back again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of five

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We stayed for three nights. loved the location. So close to the beach. Enjoyed some of the shops and a great breakfast place off the pier. Our kids enjoyed rollerblading. The condo was comfortable.
nice to have the kitchen, but use was minimal since we ate out.

Overall, the condo was comfortable. The one bathroom was Ok but a lot for five people.
I slept in the queen bed when looking into the bedroom it was the one on the right. Matress was quite lumpy and not as supportive as I would like.
As for our son, who slept out in the living room, it was warm. With no air conditioning (even in October) I think adding a ceiling fan in the living room area would be an asset.
The couches too are getting worn, but in all, we were quite pleased.

Also, since I have a disability and use a walker, I appreciated the first floor proximity to the pool area and beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. I appreciate your suggestions to improve our condo. The beds in the bedroom have quilted pillow toppers on them to add softness. They can be removed if a guest desires a firmer mattress. Thank you for mentioning this as we are now aware to alert our future guests. Oceanside has had an unusual hot summer this year. In addition to the ceiling fans in the bedroom, vanity and dining room, we do provide a portable pedestal fan and will look into adding another ceiling fan for the living room. Unfortunately, the arms of the loveseat were torn and damaged during the summer when we were continuously booked. In order not to interrupt our guest’s stay we delayed the maintenance and are now addressing getting the tears repaired. I’m happy you were all pleased with the accommodations and location and look forward to you and your family visiting us again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo in Oceanside. It was the first vacation our family had together in years. I was so pleasantly surprised how close you are to the beach. It is literally 30 steps to the sand! We enjoyed not having to drive anywhere. After a great day enjoying swimming, sunning, reading, and relaxing on the beach, it was so convenient to walk back to the condo, shower and then walk to the harbor to a vast array of restaurants and shops. We were also able to rent kayaks and paddle through the bay. There were other rentals available including deep sea fishing but my family wanted to hang out and swim in the ocean. Your condo was clean and well equipped with all of the amenities I want, but I was impressed that you also have high quality beach towels, beach chairs, and even an EZ up! I also loved your lighthouse themed dishes and mugs, it went well with your comfy beach house decor. We felt safe enough to leave the windows open at night so we could hear the waves cresting the sand at night. We will definitely be coming back to your beach condo, hopefully it will be available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so delighted to hear about how much you and your family enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when you want to return and we will be most happy to work with you on your reservations, any time! Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Oceanside Condo

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

We stayed at the condo for the middle week of 3 week vacation in September starting in San Francisco and ending in Las Vegas. The condo is exactly as described and perfectly located across from the beach with the marina behind. The property is very well maintained and the on-site management team are very helpful. The condo is well equipped for cooking which was a nice change for us after "eating out" for a week. Would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the beach condo. We'd love to have you guys back any time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I stayed at Marina Del Mar in property 307350 during Labor Day weekend. The condo was on the lower level, and extremely clean and roomy! And the best part was that it is directly across the street from Beach! And within walking distance to several restaurants along the pier. We had a great time listening to the seals at night! From the pier of course, not the room :). I would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your return! Just let us know when and we would love to accommodate you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Location

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Excuse the length of the review - as a former vrbo owner, I know the value of good true reviews:) My family and I visited Oceanside for the first time August 5-12, 2012. We absolutely loved Oceanside and the main reason why was because this condo was in a perfect location. LOCATION: The complex is not in the "main section" if you will of Oceanside, but that is what makes it perfect. This area has it's own Harbor shops/restaurants/convenience store just a short walk from the complex. The beach is fabulous - great waves, but not rocks/shells/debris to walk on and you walk right onto the beach - no stairs, no huge waves, perfect for kids and adults. UNIT: The lower floor makes for extremely easy access to walk across the street to the beach. The view of the ocean from the unit itself is a little tricky as the cars are in the way, but there is a little step up section off to the side of the front patio, that you can sit on to see the waves a little better. The unit itself is rather spacious for a 1 one bedroom. It was so great to have real beach towels available so we didn't have to lug the extra weight along. The kitchen is stocked to be able to make meals, although some of the pans were rather worn down so we had some sticky eggs in the morning:) The unit did get warm so we had the fans going constantly, but the unit never really got cool. Having sensitive sleepers we couldn't keep the windows open for parking lot or traffic noise, so that probably would have helped us at night. It was also unusually hot for the area during that time (which was great for swimming) so it is probably not an issue most of the year. The complex also has a pool and hot tub (a rarity with many beach front condos in the area) which was perfect to hit after a day at the beach. The only minor glitch is that the unit does have wired internet, but we had wireless devices so we did have to work with the management company to find a wireless network we could log in to since this unit didn't let us. Marjorie was very quick to respond to my emails with detailed information and the management company was very helpful with our late night check-in arrival and our early morning checkout. Overall, we were extremely happy with our trip and would definitely return. Thank you Marjorie!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much, for the great review!
We look to continually improve our vacation guest experience and base our improvements from our guest’s feedback.
We were notified by the management office regarding the Wi-Fi not working for you and are looking into a remedy for the situation. Both types of connections should have been available.
It will always be a pleasure having you and your family back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

A fantastic condo for its location and size. We had a fantastic view of the beach in front of us that we could view from inside as well as the deck on the patio, giving us a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful view.
For a one bedroom at the beach, it is very spacious with the open floor plan. My family and I loved taking walks on the beach in the morning and sitting on the shore at sunset assuring us of the relaxing atmosphere. The beach itself is large and seldom crowded so there is always a place to set up on the sand without the problem of navigating through the crowds of beach goers.
We enjoyed several of the restaurants at the harbor - in particular The Monterrey Bay Cannery. (For their great food and evening entertainment), all of which are within walking distance so you'll never worry about driving somewhere and finding a place to park. Also there are Several BBQ’s available in the pool area that we used often to enjoy a summer meal .
We stayed over during the 4th of July and we had the best summer time getaway ever there. FInally a huge Thank You to Camp Pendleton Marine Base for putting on a spectacular firework show that we were able to watch from the beach in front of us. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so appreciative of this wonderful review and it makes me very happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. You were a wonderful family and you are always welcome to return. (And yes, I agree .. a big thank you to Camp Pendleton for their yearly firework show!)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Experience!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

This is, by far, our favorite condo! We have stayed in many of the surrounding condos. Some were larger, some much more expensive. THIS condo best meets our needs! Its location is the very best, and has everything you could possibly need. It is also the very cleanest condo we have visited. My husband and I spent the month of February there and our Marine son visited often. We also had several friends for dinner several times. Never once did I feel the condo was inadequate. The location is superb: we walked every day, either on the beach, around the harbor, or down the beach into town! The owners are so friendly and nice! We had one very small concern and the owners were right there to help us out that afternoon! We will definitely stay here again, and are really looking forward to our return! We feel like we found our own little piece of heaven!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were great guests. Thank you for staying and taking such good care of our place. We strive to provide all of the necessities, dishes, linens, towels, and MORE to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible! Let us know when you would like to come back for another stay. You are more than welcome!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Oceanside

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

We just got home last night from staying in this property. Location was great!! Close to everything and nice to be across from the beach. The only negatives were that we did see a few cockroaches run across the floor in the kitchen and there was a dirty pair of underwear in the closet from whoever rented before us. Other than those 2 things, everything was great!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review and bringing any problems to our attention. I have notified our management office of your two complaints. There were no incidents reported by the inspection team and cleaning service of any bug problem in our unit. They will however have pest control spray to eliminate any unforeseen problems in the future. I am pleased that you liked our unit and the location and hope to have you and your family stay again with us on your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

From New Mexico and Alaska

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Wonderful condo. Would love to own one since it is right on the beach. Owner provided extras like a boogie board, beach towels, chairs for the beach, even beach toys for kids in addition to the normal stock of towels, dishes,dish towels, pots n pans, toaster, crockpot, etc... The beds were comfortable. Whole condo great condition with cable TV. Ceiling fans in rooms.

There is a Marina behind the complex where we roamed on the pier where there is a little foodmart, ice cream shop, gift shops, and many restaurants. You could rent kayaks, padle boats and reserve a spot for deepsea fishing.

Our grandkids loved the heated pool and jaccuzi the most. The beach and the pool would have kept their attention the whole week, We, the Grandparents, wanted to go to at least Legoland, so we forced them to follow:)

The cost of renting the condo for a week was reasonable. We would definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. I'm sure your grandkids appreciate what wonderful grandparents you are.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Oceanside Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We had a great stay at this condo. This is a great area to stay, with the beach on one side and the harbor, which offers many excellent restaurants and plenty of shopping, on the back side. We also enjoyed sitting on the front deck and viewing the ocean. The condo was very clean and offers everything you need, also the pool and jacuzzi area is very nice. We found the price to be exceptionally reasonable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Location and Great Amenities!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this condo! It is right across the street from the beach - very easy for a family with 3 kids (ages 5 and under). The pool area was very nice - always clean. And they had 2 gas grills right by the pool which was great for cooking out dinner. We would definitely recommend it and would stay again ;)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pleased you had a great time and look forward to having you stay again on your next visit.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

We have stayed at several "beach front" condos over the years, but this by far was the nicest and the most truthful in advertising. It REALLY is on the beach and the restraunts and shops are REALLY right there, no need to get in a car at all. The condo was comfortable, and clean. The property is well kept. The beach was perfect. Our family will stay there again. (ps....pricing was reasonable considering what you get)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review