reviews for: listing #86176 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

Quiet Oasis in the Heart of Kissimmee
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Berkley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $95 /nt
    $525 - $625 /wk

sort by:

Florida vacation lover

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 week vacation at this townhome. Everything was exactly as stated and pictured. The community was quiet, peaceful and away from all the hustle and bustle of Hwy 192. It was great to have a 24 hr Wal-Mart literally right down the street. This was our 6th visit to Florida in 8 years and renting this townhome was one of the most relaxing and pleasant experience. It was a pleasure dealing with Sofija. We would definitely recommend this townhome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

We had a great time. The house is excellent and it's very well located. Also the owner was very helpful.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will come back again!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

We stayed at this home away from home for 6 days.
The town home was tidy, clean and there was lots of space for the two of us in this well appointed three bedroom vacation home.
The kitchen had all the necessities for cooking, and allowed us to eat in most of our meals. The washer, dryer, dishwasher were very convenient.
The king sized bed was firm, but comfortable. The location was nice and quiet, with shopping a short drive away. It was also not far from most attractions.
The resort area has a walking trail around the lake, where we observed many species of birds.
The pool area on the resort was clean, quiet and an average size. It was a short walk from this home.
**Sofjia, the owner was excellent to deal with, and answered any questions concerning the property. She was most helpful, and wonderful to deal with. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and we are looking forward to coming again soon when we can stay longer.
Gord and Shelly from PEI, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the townhouse at Lake Berkley

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

This was the perfect place for us. The townhouse looked great, the pool area was wonderful and we particularly enjoyed the trail to the lake. This location is close to everything you need, superstores, restaurants, activities and services. Walmart at a walking distance was great to get some groceries on our way back from the theme parks. Communication with the owner was great during our booking and she made every effort to accommodate us during our stay. Thanks for letting us stay at your house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Surprise!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Excellent communication during our booking and all the way up to our stay to ensure we had the right information for directions. All of our questions were answered very quickly.
Upon arrival the food, drinks and snacks were a very nice surprise!
The townhome was very roomy and comfortable!
The security guards were very nice and helped us find the towhome easily.
The door lock was a little tricky with the key but we figured it out fast.
We loved it and would love to stay again!
This was by far the best travel experience we've had to date.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect rental for Disney vacation

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

What prompt responses we received to all of our questions about the property. The property was exactly as described and was perfect for our Disney vacation. The Property Manager was also prompt in his response time and was even willing to stop by on a Saturday night at 8pm to show me how to work the DVD player. Although not necessary, he did come first thing the next morning. Very close to a grocery store, restaurants and about a 20 minute drive to all Disney parks. I would absolutely rent this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I loved Lake Berkley

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a fantastic time at your townhouse! The location was amazing, it was hard to believe how much is right at your doorstep since at times I felt like we were a million miles away from it all. It's away from all the hustle and bustle so it's nice and relaxing after a long tiring day at the parks. The clubhouse pool and splash pad were a real hit with my son, and it was close enough to visit frequently but not too close that I had to worry about him visiting it by himself :) Thank you for letting me be your first renter, we will definitely be staying at your place again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review