reviews for: listing #86215 - San Diego, California House rental

Amazing canyon views -single story home with gourmet kitchen
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tierrasanta
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $400 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,800 /wk
    $4,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful view and great house!

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! The house is "as advertised"- the view is fantastic and the neighborhood is very quiet. For our family of 5 it worked out perfectly.

The house was clean and just about everything you need is included. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores close by.

A bit of a drive to the beaches, but San Diego driving compared to New York is nothing! I would definitely recommend this house to friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect! snowbirds wanting to get out of the cold!

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

We have stayed for 2 years now during the cold winter mid-west months. What a perfect home to seek refuge from the storms and snow of Michingan. Owners were great, they took care of all our needs in a timely manner and were polite and accommodating. We love San Diego, and we love this home! 5 STAR HOME ACROSS THE BOARD!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

This home was perfect for our extended family vacation. We had kids ages 5-17 who all enjoyed playing pool, sitting in the hot tub, or just watching a movie. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for dinners and breakfasts. We all miss relaxing in the quiet back yard and the incredible view. Make sure to look towards Sea World at 9:50pm to watch the nightly fireworks display.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation hom!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This was a great home to stay in for our vacation! It was well maintained and very conveniently located. The owners were great; very responsive when we needed to contact them. We would definitely stay here again if we return to San Diego.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful house!! It had everything you would ever need! Lori'd even brought toys and books for our two toddlers! The house is clean and well maintained. The view is amazing! And the location is great! We'll be back next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Getaway Spot

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay at for the weekend. I'm actually a Coach's assistant for a high school girls basketball team, and we were looking for a place for the girls to have a winter bonding retreat. From the get-go, Lori was a great person to work with. She was very accommodating and understanding with everything. On the day of our arrival, she even left out some treats for the girls to enjoy. The house was beautiful, clean and very welcoming. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals, and was centrally located to everything San Diego has to offer. The house is also literally steps away from a large regional park with amazing hiking trails.There was ample space for all our girls to sleep comfortably, and they had a great time! This place is literally a home away from home and boasts everything you need to have a relaxing vacation! We're definitely planning on coming back again! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything and more!

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

When my daughter suggested we rent a house instead of 3 hotel rooms, I was skeptical.....will it be what it's advertised to be? Will it be clean? Will it be old and run down? Well I must say I was blown away when I arrived at this home. It was a home away from home. The beds were comfortable, the sheets and towels were soft and the house was spotless. The kitchen was fully equipt for preparing meals for my family (I am a professional chef) and all the appliances were new and in excellent working order. The backyard was beautiful and we spent alot of time playing ladder golf, one of the many games left there for families to enjoy. We created some wonderful memories on this vacation. we were celebrating my daughters graduation from SDSU with a masters degree in English Literature. We were a family of 5 adults and the house was plenty big enough for all of us. Lori was very easy to work with and was right there to answer questions about the area, beaches, and attractions. This is an amazing alternative to renting multiple hotel rooms!

Owners response: Glad to hear you liked everything and what a compliment from a professional chef to hear we had everything you needed. Come again next time you plan a trip to SD!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Don't stay ANYWHERE else!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This is home-away-from-home. From the moment we walked in it was "home". The beds are comfortable, the linens are soft, the kitchen has enough supplies to feed a small army! The view is breathtaking! Very family friendly, lots of games and Ladder Golf out in the backyard, we played that every night! We ate all our meals at "home". The house is close to grocery stores, pharmacies, spas and lots of great attractions. We loved it. We created some amazing vacation memories with our adult children. If your looking for an amazing rental that lives up to the photos....this is your place!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best choice for stay in San Diego

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Everything in the house was nice and clean when we arrived. The hot tub, pool table, and ping pong table were all used during our stay and they were all in great shape. Lori was excellent in returning our calls and answering our questions. The view was spectacular during breakfast. Bottom line --- you can't go wrong renting this spot for your next stay in San Diego.

Thank you for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Love It

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

We returned for the 2nd time to enjoy this wonderful home. The location is great with easy access to all that SD has to offer, the views are beautiful, the home is clean, has lots of room and is very up to date. A great value for a vacation home in San Diego with plenty of room for a family. We look forward to next year and another stay here. The owner is very professional and easy to work with and I have recommended it to family and friends.

Mary Lou Donnegan

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Simply Great

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

If you are group of adult fellas who want to have a great place to stay this is the spot. Great neighborhood, great view, pool table, cool center island, great breezes and did I mention the hot tub.
The house is well maintained and decorated in good taste and ready to be enjoyed. Lori is extremely easy to work with, flexible, capable, and determined to make your stay one of the best experiences of your life. Thanks again and we'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Just as Advertised

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Our San Diego sister arranged the rental of this home for our stay during her wedding week/weekend. The home was exactly as described in the ad. Clean, comfortable, beautiful views, easy drive to all of the city, convenient location to grocery & gas. Hummingbirds were amazing. The weather was freakishly hot during our stay (100's and up) but creative use of fans during the night helped to cool off the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great location, Lovely View

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

We found that the house was very clean and in an excellent location. The view from the backyard was lovely ,and the picture on the website does not do it justice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

In town for a Wedding!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My family and another family converged on San Diego for a wedding. We both have two kids between 7-11 years old. The general areas were large and spacious. The kitchen was large and the ping pong/pool table was a huge hit. The view was awesome and could see fireworks from Sea World. The drive to the beaches or to the Stadium is 20 minutes which is pretty close. There was a huge supply of kitchen ware, towels, 5 boggy boards, an umbrella and all of the other amenities. The back patio area had two large tables and chairs next to the hot tub. We were gone during the day and when at the house there was a nice breeze at night that cooled the house down. All in all this was a great house to stay at that was within minutes of a grocery store or the huge Fashion Valley Mall. You can stay two blocks off the beach and pay double or even more. We would stay again! Nice area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Everything Promised

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

I rented this house for me and a group of friends ahead of Comic Con 2012. I had some transaction problems on my end to begin with when paying the deposit but the landlord was extremely considerate and comfortable to communicate with.

At arrival I was astonished at how the house was exactly as I had imagined, and was promised, and I mean this in the best of ways. The house was topnotch, it's located in a very secure and cozy neighborhood and the honesty and helpfulness of the landlord make this house a great getaway for any sort of group (I'd imagine), family or otherwise.

Overall I couldn't have been more pleased with the house and wouldn't hesitate returning if ever I were to venture to San Diego again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great vacation site

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

Very clean house; wonderful view and safe neighborhood. Ideal for a family.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect house, wonderful location, owner makes it all so easy!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

We stayed for a week with two kids and brother and sister, had plenty of room, Lori outlines everything around town perfectly. Beautiful mountain views, great patio, hotub was wonderful. Easy to get to all attractions and beach. Would stay again in a heartbeat, can't wait to get back! Ready to book again now and so is the rest of my family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

We had a great experience while at this rental. The home was clean, there were towels for the beach, beach towels and boogie boards. We ran out of gas for the BBQ pit and Adam was there at 8AM the next morning replacing the tank. We would definitely stay there again when we visit San Diego.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely home, lovely stay

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our family had a lovely stay at this home. It is in a lovely quiet neighborhood in the hills right next to wonderful hiking and biking trails. Everyone enjoyed the pool table and the kitchen was wonderful. What a nice place to come back to at the end of our touring days. With six children it was a perfect alternative to being in a hotel for a week. Thanks Adam and Lori for a wonderful vacation respite, much needed for our whole family.
Blessings,
Robert and Tiffany

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely home, lovely vacation

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our family had a lovely stay at this home. It is in a lovely quiet neighborhood in the hills right next to wonderful hiking and biking trails. Everyone enjoyed the pool table and the kitchen was wonderful. What a nice place to come back to at the end of our touring days. With six children it was a perfect alternative to being in a hotel for a week. Thanks Adam and Lori for a wonderful vacation respite, much needed for our whole family.
Blessings,
Robert and Tiffany

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Holiday rental San Diego

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Lovely house with exceptional position offering great views over the valley. Hot tub was just as described and a wonderful way to relax in the evening. My son also enjoyed the pool table.

Description was accurate - all facilities were clean and well-maintained and Lori came and visited us during our stay to check if everything was OK.

Would definitely recommend the property to a friend/family and would return if we were lucky enough to visit San Diego again.

Must see attractions include Seaworld, USS Midway and the zoo. Local restaurant Gaetanos was also great and good value for money.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

San Diego holiday

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Absolutely fantastic house - beautiful and convenient setting away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the attractions. The photos on the website accurately show exactly what the property has to offer - particular highlight was the hot tub which we used almost every day and is a lovely way to unwind looking out over the valley and watching the humming birds.

Lori popped in to see us during the stay to make sure we were OK and we would definitely recommend the house to anyone thinking of staying in San Diego.

We went to a lot of places during our stay - Seaworld is a "must" as well as the USS Midway and the zoo was fantastic. The transport system around the city was also good and $5 was a bargain for all-day travel on trams and buses. Didn't eat out that much but Gaetanos was local and very good.

If we ever get the chance to visit San Diego again we'll definitely be keen to rebook this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My wife and I decided to give our adult children (35 & 32) and their significant others and 2 yr old grandchild a week in beautiful San Diego for Christmas last year. It could not have worked out better! We immediately felt like we were "coming home" every night after our adventure of the day. The property is better than advertised, especially the magnificent view from the back yard out towards SanDiego. The house is very well appointed with comfortable beds and nice furniture throughout. The pool table was a lot of fun! We ate as many meals as we could outside and the hot tub got a lot of use at all hours of the day and night. Our 2 y/o grandson was right at home building forts and playing with the dominos. My son and his wife loved how quiet the neighborhood was and how close the attractions were to this location. It truely is ideally located! My daughter is a great cook and she loved feeding the clan. She thought the kitchen was super for a big family gathering. We bought the Go San Diego cards for the 4 of them and that was the best "bang for the buck" you could hope for. Hint: buy on line for an addittional discount. Lori was the best! She even sent her Dad over when we had trouble getting in the first day (key got stuck in the hide-a-key) She really made us feel special, not just a renter. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ideal family Getaway

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My wife and I decided to give our adult children (35 & 32) and their significant others and 2 yr old grandchild a week in beautiful San Diego for Christmas last year. It could not have worked out better! We immediately felt like we were "coming home" every night after our adventure of the day. The property is better than advertised, especially the magnificent view from the back yard out towards SanDiego. The house is very well appointed with comfortable beds and nice furniture throughout. The pool table was a lot of fun! We ate as many meals as we could outside and the hot tub got a lot of use at all hours of the day and night. Our 2 y/o grandson was right at home building forts and playing with the dominos. My son and his wife loved how quiet the neighborhood was and how close the attractions were to this location. It truely is ideally located! My daughter is a great cook and she loved feeding the clan. She thought the kitchen was super for a big family gathering. We bought the Go San Diego cards for the 4 of them and that was the best "bang for the buck" you could hope for. Hint: buy on line for an addittional discount. Lori was the best! She even sent her Dad over when we had trouble getting in the first day (key got stuck in the hide-a-key) She really made us feel special, not just a renter. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

midwest family vacation

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

This home has an outstanding view of San Diego and is close to alot of the attractions in the area. The home was clean and the bedrooms were nice especially the extra large master bedroom. The trails nearby were great to hike on and within walking distance. The hot tub was an added bonus. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very nice, we loved it!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Nice neighborhood, great sunset view from the backyard, 5 minutes walking to hiking trails, and I love the hummingbirds - pity that till the end I still did not know how to make the right mix of sugar and water, :)

Thank you, and hopefully will come back again next year.

Kaiser

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We will always stay Here

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

We loved the house the view was beautiful convient location kitchen was great as was the pool table and ping pong table, our only regret was not spending more time relaxing at the house!! we had 5 adults and 4 kids

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Felt like HOME

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

This property was amazing, it instantly felt like home. The view from the backyard was fantastic. The hot tub was absolutely spectacular after a long day of walking & sight seeing. The house itself was fantastic and has absolutely everything you could possibly need. The kids loved all of the games, and books provided. The buckets and shovels were an added bonus for the day at the beach. The home has a washer and dryer and with two kids came in extremely handy. The neighborhood is quiet and felt extremely safe. The home was located near many of the attractions San Diego has and was very convenient. I would recommend this rental to anyone and would gladly stay again. Thank you Lori & Adam for opening your wonderful home to us, it made our vacation absolutely spectacular.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing home

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

The house was in a central location to all attractions, you can sit out back and enjoy the view. Nice neighborhood and very quiet. Kitchen is wonderful, kids had a great time and food, gas, store and parks are all near by.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing views and location!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

I found this house to be exactly as the owners represented it. It was clean and very well appointed. It was so nice to come home from the beach to a homecooked meal instead of always eating out. The boys and Dads enjoyed the ping pong table and we loved sitting out back in the mornings and evenings to watch the sunset and drink tea! There was recordbreaking heat in San Diego the week that we were here, so we did miss not having air conditioning, however Lori had told us to get that air circulating in the morning and evenings and so, for the most part, we were fine. One caution, read the binder that Lori has left in the house. It explains about the ants in the area, and it is clear that you need to clean up as you go in the kitchen! Some cool places that we visited: Surf Divas, Bike and Kayak, and of course the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park! Great Place with attentive and friendly owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a deal!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

The property is better than the photos. It is clean,light, bright and airy with a beautiful view. It is close to all the main attractions that SD has to offer but in a quiet community. The owner is very professional and provides a binder with everything you need to know about the house, appliances, etc. She also includes brochures and lists of nearby attractions and restaurants. I hope to return again and again. I love summers in San Diego.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Magical mesa hideaway...

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This house was great! We had a group with kids of all ages ranging from 2-42. There was something for everyone at this house. Comfortably situated in Tierrasanta with a gorgeous view of the canyon the house is a welcome respite from the throws of vacation living. My only challenge with this space was its distance from the freeway, takes about 5 minutes to get to the freeway. Other than that the place was flawless. Well the lights over the ping pong table were too low! :-) Thanks so much for an awesome weekend full of memories! We'll be back for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Quality Stay

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

The view is wonderful! Loved the kitchen - large refrigerator and stove/island. Two tables in the backyard gave us plenty of room to enjoy the evening BBQ. TV's in 2 of 3 bedrooms (plus the living room) was very nice and they were really accommodating with check in and check out times. A wonderful experience. Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

home in san diego

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We have nothing but positive things to say about our experience staying in this very nice home. Great neighborhood, great kitchen, very clean, very responsive managers when called, very quick to refund our deposit. Also the home was very close to most of the major areas on San Diego, < 15 from the beach at La Jolla, etc. We would definitely stay there again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

family vacation reunion

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

we love the house it was very comfortable,the kids and grownups had a great time playing pool and ping-pong,the veiw and the backyard was great,when we come back to San Diego and need a family place I would come back. It is good for all ages one floor no stairs that is a plus and not to far from all the activerties, we came from texas,new jersey,south carolina, new mexico , our son lives in san diego some stay with him some in the house it was great,they also loved going out on the trail in the morning

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Good house

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Good vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good house.

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Good family vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Gorgeous backyard, view and very peaceful

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

Owners were very gracious, came over & repaired one of the aero beds so we could use it. The house was very comfortable, nicely furnished, and clean. We really enjoyed the ping pong table. Loved having a home environment to visit with the family since we don't get much time together otherwise. Location close to gorcery store and some restaurants was great! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!! If ever we come back that way, would definitely want to stay there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

FAN-TAS-TIC HOME

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Superb home..highly recommended. Great for kids & adults too, especially after a hectic legoland & sea world trip, imagine relaxing in the jaccuzi & game of pool over looking a fantastic view of the canyon.
We also enjoyed the early morning long walk at the trails which were very close to the house!!
Cheers to the owners..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you got to enjoy all the amenities including the hot tub and the awesome walking/hiking trails right outside the front door. Come back anytime!

Lori & Adam

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

FAN-TAS-TIC HOME

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Superb home..highly recommended. Great for kids & adults too, especially after a hectic legoland & sea world trip, imagine relaxing in the jaccuzi & game of pool over looking a fantastic view of the canyon.
We also enjoyed the early morning long walk at the trails which were very close to the house!!
Cheers to the owners..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable House - Quiet Location

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We stayed at the house for 2 months (Feb - Mar). The house is nicely furnished (great beds) and a very complete kitchen. Enjoyed having fresh lemons from the backyard,watching the hummingbirds feed and overlooking the canyon with coffee each morning. Nice residential area (good for seniors - us) but convenient to shopping and a 20 minute drive to most S.D. attractions. Our dog loved walking in Mission Trails Regional Park a block away. Owners were very good to deal with. Would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home Away From Home- Great Stay!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The owner was most accommodating in making sure we had a great experience. The three highlights for us were the neighborhood, the view and backyard area, and the kitchen great/room playroom area.

Location was absolutely convenient to EVERYTHING. While we were minutes away from downtown we had the solitude of the suburbs and the view of the canyon every morning at our feet which some days made it difficult to get out of the house as we just wanted to linger. Beautiful!

What we look for when we travel is a sense of home away from home...We were totally comfortable here right away. We cook most of our own meals and so enjoyed the kitchen... and hanging around together as a family... the ping pong tournaments were a lot of fun! Yet with three great bedrooms..the living room, and the back yard patio...five people had plenty of room to have their own space too.. Great for families!

Thanks so much! The feeling of home away from home.. made the whole of our stay in the San Diego area totally wonderful and wishing we were back there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: That experience - a home away from home, is exactly what we strive for with our guests! Glad you enjoyed the ping pong, billiards and all the other amenities offered in our home. We hope you come back again soon! As always, our weather has been amazing all winter - a great place to get away if you are stuck in the bitter cold of the east!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Peaceful Quiet & Family Fun= Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The owner was most accommodating in making sure we had a great experience. The three highlights for us were the neighborhood, the view and backyard area, and the kitchen great/room playroom area.

Location was absolutely convenient to EVERYTHING. While we were minutes away from downtown we had the solitude of the suburbs and the view of the canyon every morning at our feet which some days made it difficult to get out of the house as we just wanted to linger. Beautiful!

What we look for when we travel is a sense of home away from home...We were totally comfortable here right away. We cook most of our own meals and so enjoyed the kitchen... and hanging around together... the ping pong tournaments were a lot of fun! Yet with three great bedrooms..the living room, and the back yard patio...five people had plenty of room to have their own space too.. Great for families!

Thanks so much! The feeling of home away from home.. made the whole of our stay in the San Diego area totally wonderful and wishing we were back there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation rental in San Diego area

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Great house! Fantastic views & location! Terrific owner/manager! A great alternative to a hotel in San Diego

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, it was a pleasure to have you back again, we hope to see you again in the coming year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Really NICE & peaceful place to stay in San Diego!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Great house! Fantastic view & location! Terrific owner/manager! A great alternative to a hotel!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great house and great views!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

This property is obviously loved and cared for. It has everything you could want and more. The owners are wonderful and very accomodating. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to San Diego!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, we do hope you come back. We enjoyed having you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We had the delightful experience of renting this house with another family for Thanksgiving weekend. There were 8 of us and there was plenty of room. The house has everything and was very comfortable, including the beds. Best of all, the views of the valley were spectacular. There is even a hot tub to enjoy while taking in the view. The neighborhood is very nice and we felt right at home. For those who like a morning hike there is a trial head just up the street. A grocery store and Starbucks is close and it is easy access to everywhere else. I would definitely recommend this house and stay here again. Very family friendly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Cathy and family. Thanks for leaving the cute Thanksgiving decorations behind, it made the house festive. We are glad to hear you love our view from the hot tub as much as we do when we live there. I also love hiking in the trails that are steps from our front door, such amazing city views with just a short climb up one if the first hills. We are so happy that this home accommodated your two families and that you enjoyed your holiday in our humble abode!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We had the delightful experience of renting this house with another family for Thanksgiving weekend. There were 8 of us and there was plenty of room. The house has everything and was very comfortable, including the beds. Best of all, the views of the valley were spectacular. There is even a hot tub to enjoy while taking in the view. The neighborhood is very nice and we felt right at home. For those who like a morning hike there is a trial head just up the street. A grocery store and Starbucks is close and it is easy access to everywhere else. I would definitely recommend this house and stay here again. Very family friendly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Cathy and family. Thanks for leaving the cute Thanksgiving decorations behind, it made the house festive. We are glad to hear you love our view from the hot tub as much as we do when we live there. I also love hiking in the trails that are steps from our front door, such amazing city views with just a short climb up one if the first hills. We are so happy that this home accommodated your two families and that you enjoyed your holiday in our humble abode!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location, Gorgeous Views, Peace & Quiet

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

We’re “Gringo” expatriates who moved to the Guadalupe Valley in Baja California after 10+ years of living in the University Heights neighborhood of San Diego. So, the Invierno Drive property was the PERFECT rental for us when we needed to be back in San Diego for an entire week. We value peace, tranquility and solitude, and the property had plenty of all of those. Plus the location is extremely convenient to everything else. The view from the back patio is gorgeous, the neighbors keep to themselves, and the owners are very accommodating and flexible. We’re so glad that we stayed here instead of in one of the rentals closer to the beach that we first considered. If we ever need to return to San Diego for an extended period, we would DEFINITELY inquire about the Invierno Drive property FIRST – before considering any other location. Thanks for such a pleasant vacation rental experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location & Excellent Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

We’re “Gringo” expatriates who moved to the Guadalupe Valley in Baja California after 10+ years of living in the University Heights neighborhood of San Diego. So, the Invierno Drive property was the PERFECT rental for us when we needed to be back in San Diego for an entire week. We value peace, tranquility and solitude, and the property had plenty of all of those. Plus the location is extremely convenient to everything else. The view from the back patio is gorgeous, the neighbors keep to themselves, and the owners are very accommodating and flexible. We’re so glad that we stayed here instead of in one of the rentals closer to the beach that we first considered. If we ever need to return to San Diego for an extended period, we would DEFINITELY inquire about the Invierno Drive property FIRST – before considering any other location. Thanks for such a pleasant vacation rental experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Invierno Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Our stay at this home was amazing!! The view is gorgeous and the backyard was so relaxing, perfect for a family BBQ. All 7 adults and 3 kids lived comfortably. We not only saved money on hotel rooms and going out to eat, but we got to enjoy mom's cooking. I highly recommend this rental and will rent it again when my family comes to visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Invierno Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

My Husband and I rented this vacation home while his family was visiting from Texas. The house is amazing and all 7 adults and 3 kids lived comfortably during our stay. All of us staying together not only saved us money from getting hotel rooms and eating out, but it allowed us to stay close and enjoy some home cooking! The house is beautiful in a very nice neighborhood. The view from the backyard is gorgeous and provided a great place to relax. I highly recommend this vacation home and will rent it again when my family comes to visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: A relaxing get-away with your family members is exactly what we are hoping to achieve with our guests, glad your stay was all that your wanted and thanks for the positive review! We can't wait to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review