reviews for: listing #86223 - Salt Lake City, Utah Condo rental

Super Bargain! Two 2 BD/1BA 2 mi to Downtown!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Park Willows
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $125 /nt
    $590 - $620 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Comfortable, Cozy, Just like home!

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

I was having surgery in Salt Lake City and my family and I needed a place to stay while I recovered. A friend suggested homeaway.com and Lisa's condo was the first one to fit our needs. It was easy to find and in a good neighborhood. Lisa sends a check in packet in the mail a week before you check in. It is a very detailed layout of the house, from how to get in the gate to where to find the towels and sheets. The condo was very cozy and updated.The furniture is functional and comfortable. The entire condo was very clean. It really was like being at home for me. Everything I needed was provided. The weather was nice so we had the windows open most of the time. There is no central heat and air but there is an air unit in the front room and floor heating in every room. The neighbors are very friendly and helpful and there were a lot of kids in the neighborhood for my kids to play with. I did have some trouble getting in the front gate, but one of the neighbors let me in. We had some problems with the remotes working properly. We bought new batteries and everything was fine. Also the T.V. in the front room would get fuzzy, but once we turned it a certain way, it was fine. I did inform Lisa and I'm sure she'll attend to it. The grocery store was easy to get to and well as downtown attractions and parks. We loved our stay! We loved Lisa! She was so helpful and easy to get a hold of. She was so patient with me and the fact that I left some things in the apartment and accidentally took something from the apartment. She's wonderful and easy to work with. We truly are grateful for her generosity and her renting her home to us. We would definitely stay here again if we needed and would absolutely recommend this condo to everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Affordable, well managed, clean, good location

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

We had to find a place with very short notice and Lisa was able to accommodate us for the week we were in Salt Lake. We had the opportunity to stay in both units available and both were well furnished, very clean and more than adequate for 4 people. Most of the week there were only two of us but the added two adult children for two nights filled the one bathroom apartment and we functioned just fine. The lower unit really has a wow factor in terms of furnishings. The first unit we stayed in on the second floor is comfortable. We were lacking enough towels and I couldn't find the sheets for the futon in the living room and Lisa was very responsive and arrived the next day with everything that was needed. The second unit downstairs had more than anyone could need. Lisa responds almost immediately to email and obviously wants everything to go right and for her guests to have what they need and to be comfortable. The location is great for reaching downtown and getting back to the airport. While it is far from the ski areas for Utah, access is easy because the unit is very near the on ramp for I-80 West which allows to you access the ski areas quickly. Lisa sends you a packet that requires a bit of reading but it answers all your questions and gives explicit instructions on getting into the unit. If you read it, you will have no trouble in accessing the units. I recommend this listing for vacations, business people (she has a good strong internet) or people on family visits. The units are small but there is a pool, so it could work for someone with a small family. And, by the way, the shower has great water pressure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect spot for any SLC visit!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

We booked this 2 bedroom condo on a real short notice due to a family emergency. This worked out great for us to have family together during this time. We had easy access to the interstate to travel around town, as well as quick access to the airport. We will be back to visit family, and would love to stay again. I have never used VRBO before, and I'm so glad a friend showed this site to me.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Home Away From Home in SLC

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

I traveled to SLC with three other female family members. Staying at Lisa's condo was the best choice for our trip to SLC, and we enjoyed every minute of it. The condo is immaculately clean, very comfortable and cozy. We made ourselves right at home, cooked some meals, did a load of laundry... a true home away from home! Lisa is an excellent host; easy to communicate with, and understanding of our needs. During our first day at the condo I contacted her with an issue that had a "DUH!" answer, yet she was nothing but gracious in her response and help. Lisa is conscientious of guests, attentive and professional. We would stay at her condo again, and recommend highly that others do as well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Place is So Cute and Convenient!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

The owner has taken great steps to insure a quality stay for the guests. The condo is a very clean, nicely decorated 2 bedroom with everything provided. Since the location is convenient to the airport and to the city center, we got to enjoy a number of activities without driving too far - birding, family history, sight-seeing, hiking! And the neighbors are wonderful. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great find in Salt Lake City!

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

I travel to SLC for an extended business trip every August and staying at BOTH of Lisa's condos in SLC was awesome. She was always quick to help and it was obviously very important to her that we enjoyed our stay and had what we needed. The condos were conveniently located and it was a breeze to take a cab to downtown if we want to have a few drinks and not drive. One-way was $10 including tip - fantastic (this was to Spencers's in the Hilton). The condos were clean and were very nicely decorated. I highly recommend you contact Lisa if you are going to be needing a place to stay in SLC. I look forward to possibly checking out her place in TN too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely comfortable and well maintained

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Attending a conference in town, I stayed with 2 others in this apartment (and 4 others stayed in the second apartment) for a week in September 2013. The apartment was clean and very well maintained. The décor was super and the apartment had all the amenities. It was very comfortably furnished. The kitchen is fully equipped with, among other things, a large cooker, fridge / freezer, dishwasher and everything required for cooking. In the bathroom there was a complimentary bar of ordinary soap (not the hotel variety) and a large shampoo (branded) for use by the guests. All the towels and linen were clean and well presented. I liked that although not a secure compound it was a gated community with very pleasant people looking out for each other. I appreciates that Lisa was extremely good and prompt in replying to all my mails. Some of our party took the bus (which is apparently only a short walk away) into town; however I took a car or taxi so I am unable to really comment on the public transport. The apartment has a large folder with details of local attractions, nearest supermarkets plus phone numbers for cabs etc. You will need a mobile phone to call the cab companies. I would recommend City Cabs as a taxi service; they were prompt for every pick up and their drivers very pleasant. The apartment is in a good location as it is only a short drive from the airport and only a short drive into town.
I would recommend this to friends, family and anyone wanting to rent an apartment for a holiday in Salt Lake City.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice condo, great locatio

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

I stayed at this condo during a visit to Salt Lake City with my wife and daughter. The condo is very well appointed and was very clean upon our arrival. The condo is very well located, only about 10 minutes from Temple Square. It is also very easy to access the freeway if you want to travel further afield. The owner Lisa had a very comprehensive instruction packet and had put together a great information pack in the condo with details of places to visit and eat. I contacted Lisa a few times before I travelled and and again during my visit and found she always responded promptly and was very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will definitely choose this place again!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Our family stayed in the blue and tan condo while I was in town for a convention and a half marathon. It was wonderful to be able to return "home" every day to the comforts of Lisa's condo. Most everything was provided, so we didn't have to pack a lot of extras for the trip. We LOVED having the check-in packet because it explained everything that we would need to know in order to have a great visit. It was a wonderful "point of reference" for our entire stay. Lisa was incredibly attentive and responded right away when I asked her for a variety of recommendations about places to visit and enjoy. We will definitely stay here again in the future and will recommend it to friends and business associates who travel to Salt Lake City. Thank you for making our vacation so relaxing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely condo close to both downtown and airport

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

This is a lovely small condo that is perfectly laid out and beautifully decorated. My husband and I were very comfortable in its 2 bedrooms, 1 bath. The whole unit was amply provisioned, especially the kitchen, so we easily did some meal cooking during our 2-day stay.

The condo complex is an easy convenient 10-minute drive from Temple Square, which was interesting, impressive and educational. Lisa was a pleasure to work with, and we would recommend her condo to others and would be happy to be her guests if/when we are next in Salt Lake City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great owner, Not-So-Great Neighborhood.

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

The major selling point of this condo is that Lisa concerns herself with responding quickly and even anticipates guest questions and concerns.

One week prior to check-in, Lisa emails a thirteen-page check-in packet (yes, 13 pages!!). Guests will know where to find items, how to use services, the quantity of supplies provided, and what to do if something goes wrong. I've never seen a more thorough welcome packet.

We had a problem with the gate remote, and Lisa not only responded very quickly via email but came out within a few hours to personally to replace it.

The pictures online accurately depict the state of the unit and the furnishings. The beds were comfortable and the the kitchen fully stocked. I was pleased to find extras such as laundry detergent, dish soap, sponges, and paper towels.

I really appreciated the baby-friendly amenities; the pack & play and highchair were both clean and in great shape.

A few things a renter might want to know before settling on this property... First, let's talk location, a major selling point in the ad. The condo is very close to the airport (less than 10 minutes) and downtown Salt Lake City (again, under 10 minutes). Unfortunately, the area is rather urban and the surrounding buildings quite shabby.

I never felt unsafe in the neighborhood, though I will say I was glad the parking lot was gated. We walked to the kids playground several blocks away one afternoon, and I decided not to do that again. I know that honest, hardworking people live in this area. But, if I have a choice about where I wanted to spend my time on vacation, this part of Salt Lake City wouldn't be on my list.

Second, the condo is garden level, meaning if you walked up to the building, the living room window would be where your feet stood on the ground. I felt uncomfortable leaving the blinds open during the day since everyone could (and did) look in the windows.

Third, I knew in advance the size of the condo was rather small (620 sq. ft). But, I didn't realize how cramped the common area would feel with three kids playing. If I wasn't spending a lot of time in the unit, the size wouldn't be a concern. But I did, and it was.

Would I stay here again? Maybe under certain circumstances, but it wouldn't be my first choice. In a nutshell - great owner, not-so-great neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I have hosted countless guests over the years and am pleased to be able to offer a comfortable home at an affordable price just 2 miles from downtown and 10 minutes from the airport. If you have ever stayed at an airport hotel and felt comfortable there, you'll feel comfortable here. I know my neighbors, who are very friendly and keep to themselves. Unlike downtown, where you will see homeless people sleeping in Temple Square and vagrants asking for handouts, you won't see any of this in my neighborhood. It may not be the sleepy suburbs or the upscale landscape of the Avenues, but it is safe and a family-oriented area with a nearby school and parents walking their children to/from school.

The green unit is indeed a garden level apartment (noted in the listing) with large shrubs that cover the windowed areas, so there is a lot of privacy. I've never had a complaint until now about the garden-style condo, but again, each guest is unique with their own set of expectations.

I allow guests to get the most value from their dollar, so if you want to have more than 4 stay, I welcome it and do my best to accommodate, providing added sleeping accommodations, linens and pillows. However, please know that this is a 620 sq ft condo, and as this guest noted, it can get cozy! So if you want to save money and get a good bang for your buck, I'm happy to oblige, but please don't take issue with the cramp quarters if you do. It's still a bargain, offering a cozy 2 bedroom condo over a single room hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Salt Lake Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

Lovely, cozy little place that makes a perfect home-base while visiting family and friends. VERY child-friendly. There is a train that comes through regularly early in the morning but after the first night, it wasn't a terrible sleep-interupter. Clean place that is well cared for and easy to find. The owner was forgiving when we broke the gate opener and forgot to leave the parking card. We had a lovely time and will stay here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice, cozy place to stay!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The apartment had perfect amount of bedding and space for us. It was nice to have two TV's - one for the kids to watch cartoons and one for the adults to watch. We could tell that Lisa really takes care of her place. We got to meet her in person and she was lovely. Overall it was nice, clean, cozy place to stay. We are looking forward to staying there again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful, clean, and a great location!

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Lisa's condo was wonderful! School brought me to SLC for a month, and I stayed at the European-themed condo the whole time. I am a huge clean freak and the condo was up to (and above) my standards. The unit was very cute, well-decorated, and looked just like the pictures. It had everything I needed for my stay-- even things I didn't think I'd need, like tissues, tupperware, and extra blankets. Although the area looks a little rough (and I scare easily), I NEVER felt unsafe and the neighbors were actually very nice and helpful. The location was fantastic-- a 5 minute drive to downtown, 15 minutes from the University of Utah, and 20-30 minutes from Park City and skiing. Not only was the condo great, but Lisa was always available if I needed something or had a question. She was a great host and the unit was a great place to stay. If I'm ever back in SLC, I hope one of her condos is available :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable, Cozy, & Clean!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Our group consisted of 4 adults and 2 small children, and we were comfortable & cozy in this very clean and well-maintained property. Before arrival the owner sent a very thorough & helpful information packet about the property itself. Upon arrival, there was another information packet about things to do in the area. The owner was also flexible to adjust check-in/check-out times to meet our schedule, as there were no other guests on the days we arrived/left. The kitchen was well stocked and, despite its small size, was more than adequate for us to prepare meals during our stay. We enjoyed the short drive to the downtown area. It was just a short drive to the Clark Planetarium and the Gateway Discovery Children's Museum, and Liberty Park was not much further. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives, and will consider staying there again for any future visits we make.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in Salt Lake

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My two sisters and I enjoyed our stay at the Park Willows condo. The space was nicely decorated, clean and convenient. Lisa supplies extra items such as salt, peeper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc., which make the stay easier for the traveler. The location is right off the freeway with convenient access to downtown. Lisa is welcoming and pleasant, making the stay feel a little less like "away". Thank you, Lisa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owner makes it easy

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

The owner makes everything easy and it is a great place to stay. It is clean and well kept. Our stay was quiet and peaceful. Just a few minutes to drive to downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

102 Foss - Salt Lake City condo

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Very nice condo, photos represent condo very well. In addition to Wifi, HBO and access to movies, condo owner also provided laundry detergent, shampoo, paper products, etc. Kitchen very well furnished. Very easy to complete rental process - owner provided thorough instructions for key pick up and other needed information.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable! Great place!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

The condo is in very good condition, everything was clean and fresh, and the bed was more comfortable than mine at home! We had everything we needed, everything worked, and when we had a question Lisa got back to us right away with a solution to our problem. The neighbors are friendly but not intrusive.

Lisa has a binder with lots of helpful information about resources in the area. She also sends a check-in packet that gives you all the information you need about the condo - read it, and you'll know where everything in the condo is and how to work it!

We could hear trains during the day, but never heard them overnight.

By the way, there's a grocery store downtown called Harmon's that is FABULOUS! If you are interested in organic food, you have to go there!

We expect to be back in Salt Lake City in the future, and will definitely try to reserve this place again.

Owners response: I love it when my guests have a great experience. It makes my day and I delight in providing a place that people can feel at home in. And I really love it when they find & report a Find. I didn't know about Harmon's! (I'm lazy and always shop at Walmart; they are like dept stores in Utah!) Thank you Linda! I appreciate the find and will check it out next time I am in town!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

return visitor

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

We rent the unit and use it as a base for doing business in SLC. It is always clean, cozy, and close to the freeway. A fabulous alternative to a hotel. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A rare a great find in a great city

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

My stay at this condo couldn't have been more perfect. The place is kept in excellent condition, it was nice and clean and all of the instructions on how to check in were perfect. The place was stocked with all the comforts of home, including various supplies like dish soap, and lots of odd and ends should you forget to bring something in your travels. It even came equipped, at no extra charge, with a pack and play and high chair, which was very convenient given I was traveling with a 2 year old. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area who wants to be close to the airport, downtown and only 30 mins to the ski resorts.

Owners response: It gives me great pleasure in providing a comfortable pad for my guests. I travel a lot and understand how challenging it is while on the road, particularly the little things. I love my condos when I travel to SLC and am I so pleased to hear that my place is working well for my guests as well. I will do my best to ensure each guest has a great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beats a hotel room!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We loved staying here! We decided to add another couple of days to our skii vacation at Snowbird and so decided to stay at Lisa's condo. It was a nice change to be in Salt Lake City with a huge variety of great restaurants We were not able to rent the unit pictured, but got the second unit instead. I was dissapointed until we checked in. The second unit is wonderful - we truly enjoyed our stay here. This is a great condo with al the ammenities provided.

I will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises. Lisa was very helpful and kind during the entire booking and checkout procedure.

Owners response: Providing a great guest experience is totally where it's at for me. I'm so pleased that the condo served your needs and you enjoyed your stay. You are welcomed back anytime!! Thanks again for choosing my property for your stay in Salt Lake City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT !!!!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

we rented both condos. very very nice.. friendlyest people we have ever meet in complex and in utah..we went with children and grandchildren, walking distance to park.. short drive to children activities, beautiful drive to snowbird 30mins. condo equiped with everything u need. owner extremely nice !!! condos --clean, beds comfortable, plenty of room, owner has binder of complete details and directions to attractions in condo that came in very handy,location is perfect for any activities.. thank you again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Marcella for booking both condos for your family and your great Salt Lake City getaway! Your experience brings me such great pleasure in providing my comfy cozy homes at an affordable price for my guests. I am so pleased you had such a positive experience. I'll need to thank my wonderful neighbors for making you feel especially welcomed. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

This is the cleanest condo we have ever rented. Everything was perfect. The pictures represent the unit exactly. The owner gave outstanding directions and left nothing to chance. It made for a worry free vacation. There is a notebook in the unit with maps, grocery stores, restaurants and everything anyone might want. Be sure to eat at the Red Iguana for dinner and The Blue Moon Dinner for breakfast. Both are worth the wait.

The unit is very convenient. We skied 5 different mountains in 6 days and had plenty of time for relaxation. The day we left it was wonderful to be only 5 minutes from the airport.

We thank Lisa for making this wonderful condo available to us. We hope to return in the near future.

Owners response: These are the types of experiences that warm my heart and make sharing my condos such a delight. I appreciate the feedback and am so pleased you had a positive experience. It is my goal that each and every guest has a great time. It's true that if you are looking to enjoy the many resorts in the area, this condo is a nice central location to fit it all in! Thanks Karen for the review and I look forward to you returning to Salt Lake City!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comments on Condo 950555

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

We have enjoyed our staying very much. The place was very comfortable, nicely furnished, decorated and equipped as described in the advertisement. I have to praise the owner for the detailed fantastic 'Important Condo Notes' that were provided to us in email and allow us to pack well, enter the condo with no problem and find everything very quickly as well as to follow the instruction for our departure. We appreciate especially all the condiments and cleaning products that you have provided according to your list. Because we have flown from NC it was good to know what was already included in the condo and it made our accommodation very easy and simple.

The service provided by your handy man was very impressive. The clogged toilet issue was resolved immediately with one phone call to the owner. The owner is made herself available to her guest needs and provided a speedy service.

We were lucky to get a nice snow fall and to have great skiing in Park City, Deer Valley and Snowbasin.

We enjoyed food at the Red Brick and Cafe Trio in Salt Lake City.

We hope to come back to this place next year.

Krystyna and George, NC

Owners response: Krystyna and George were great guests. I always appreciate it when guests keep me posted on any needs they have during their stay. I do my best to stay on high alert to ensure the best possible experience for everyone. I do have an exceptional licensed handyman that can quickly take care of anything, should there be a need. I also appreciate feedback from my guests, which contributed to the development of the "Condo Notes" that are provided, once you book my property. I look forward to their return next year to hopefully more fluffy snow!! Thanks again for choosing my condo for your stay in Salt Lake City!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tom H

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The 2 double beds are comfy and easily sleep 4 people . The couch does not offer such a good nights sleep. 6 would be a squeeze.
Was clean and cosy. Wifi was fast, really good.
Secure car park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: This condo is situated perfectly for four, but if you are traveling with small children, the sofabed and the twin cot are fine. The master bedroom has a real Queen bed (not a full), but the second bedroom has a real Full bed. However, if you are traveling with more than four adults, I completely agree that it will be very, very cozy! I now have a 2nd condo that I could offer at a discounted price, if you are traveling with more than 4 adults and want a little extra space.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great landlord!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

This is a very nice, cozy condo by the freeway in downtown Salt Lake City. The accomodations were perfect for our family of four during our week-long stay. Lisa is wonderful to deal with. Any question I had was always answered promptly, which is important for an impatient person like myself. :) I would definitely rent from Lisa again as well as recommend her to friends and family.

Owners response: It's always wonderful having great guests. It's what makes sharing your home and treasures such a joy. I like having a connection with my guests, but certainly, provide all the privacy and hands off you need so you can simply have a positive experience. I'm so glad ViLinh enjoyed the condo and it's convenient location. Thanks again for choosing my home-away-from-home for your vacation in Salt Lake City! Please come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

This is a great little condo - very nicely furnished, comfortable, and with all the amenities our party of 3 needed during our one-week stay. The bedrooms are comfortable, and the individual room thermostats were easy to use. The hot shower had great water pressure, with soap & shampoo provided! The owner is very responsive and helpful, and clearly takes pride in offering a clean, well-decorated and supplied condo for rent. We'll definitely be back in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mitsuno. You are the guests that make providing a great place to stay a sincere pleasure. I'm glad everything worked out for you and I definitely hope you'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Returing again and again

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We have had the pleasure in staying in both of Lisa's condos. Both are beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and has great energy. Our family keeps returning to these units as the price is very reasonable for what is provided. There are six in our party and there is a place for everyone to sleep. The couch turns into a small bed for our 11 year old. There is also a fold-away bed as well. The kitchen has more pots, pans, cooking utensils than we have in our own home. There is plenty of towels, sheets, blankets and pillows for everybody. The master bedroom has its own television which is great to just enjoy after a day of sight seeing. The beds are beautiful, very comfortable and cozy. There is more stuff in this condo to ensure a great trip than I believe is in my own home. The area of the condo is a bit industrial and a train does go through the area a few times in the night. A simple "white noise" machine seemed to fix that perfectly. I have met some of the neighbors and they are all very kind and keep to themselves. Lisa is a great communicator and ensures that your stay is very organized. We intend on returning several times a year for the next few years. We consider this condo and Lisa a big blessing to our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet, clean, convenient!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

In a quiet neighborhood just west of downtown SLC it is a great convenience to have a real 2 bedroom place to stay instead of a hotel room. We cooked some meals there and had all the utensils we needed, and had 5 great nights sleep! Off street parking was real nice, and there was no neighbor noise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

I couldn't have asked for a better stay. When we arrived the condo was very clean and I love how it was decorated. She had complimentary snacks sitting out on the table for us. It was really nice having a washer and dryer. She even provided the laundry soap. I felt like I was right at home rather than staying in a boring stuffy hotel and it was way cheaper than what a two bedroom hotel would be. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

My husband and I visited Salt Lake City for the first time and found this condo to be quite accessible to the freeways and downtown activities. We arrived late, so it was really nice to arrive to some snacks, water and sodas waiting for us. The condo has everything we needed, plus super comfortable beds and great WIFI. Lisa was easy to get in touch with and refunded our deposit within a day of our leaving. We recommend this place. It is very affordable and a real find.

Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

The condo that we rented for our ski vacation was very clean and accomodating. It had plenty of room and was conveniently located.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

Condo we stayed in this past January was perfect for our vacation needs. Would definitely recommend to others and rent again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great stay!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

We rented the unit and used it as a base for house-hunting. It was clean, cozy, and close to the freeway. A fabulous alternative to a hotel. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great exprerience overall, comfy accomodations!

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this condo on a very busy long weekend in SLC where we were attending a wedding, shopping, and skiing. We crammed far too much activity into our time in SLC and it helped so much that we had a comfortable homebase during our time. The location was extremely convenient to all the places we needed to be. The bed was especially comfortable, including the pillows, so we slept great during our stay. This is saying something since my husband usually complains of a sore neck and back when we stay in hotels. The condo had all the comforts of home and was very well-appointed with everything we needed. The owner was helpful, professional, and returned our security deposit promptly. The only potential drawback is the proximity to the freeway and train tracks. I noticed a bit of noise, but only when we were wide awake with the TV turned off. Otherwise, it wasn't a problem and we slept great. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable stay in SLC

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

I was a bit worried when I first drove up, but owner has comfortably appointed her place and it served my purpose very well. I parked in the designated parking spot in back and didn't realize I had to walk back toward the street to find the unit. Once I found it, I could have used a flashlight. Ended up using my phone. As a woman traveling alone, I was definitely nervous about the complex and neighborhood. Once inside though, I was very comfortable. Owner has thought of and provided for everything, except wi-fi. That was ok, as I used my iphone. Would have been a nice addition though. Also, there's definitely a bit of highway noise from the back bedroom. I'm a good sleeper - so no problem for me. All in all, a very nice stay. Great location for someone with a car and very reasonably priced. Owner has taken a lot of time to furnish in a modern style and the unit is very comfortable and conveniently located near downtown. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the unit. Since this guest stayed in January, I have installed high speed WIFI in the unit, which has been reported to be excellent. I have also added HBO to the channel lineup, which I hope guests will enjoy. I have since updated my check in instructions to include a more clear description in getting to and from the parking spot to the unit. The parking space is very close, as you can see your parked car from both bedroom windows. There is a motion light attached at the end of the carport parking lot, which is just one spot past the unit's parking spot. I was recently was at the unit and this light was working fine. So perhaps it had been fixed. However, I did report the light between my and my neighboring unit being out. So my guests feel comfortable, I will install a motion light at my door, which should help ease any concerns.

Thank you for your feedback. I am open to any and all suggestions from my guests that continue to improve the experience for everyone who stays at my place. It is my goal to make every effort to have your stay be as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Salt lake City Condo

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

This unit is very conveniently located to the aiport which is great for late arrivals or early departures. The condo was clean and neat, especially the bathroom. The sleeping accomodations were adequate, although I would not reccomend the futon for an adult. We did not use the kitchen for any meals, but everything appeared to be functional with adequate supplies. Unit located within a short distance to numerous ski resorts. Owner was great to work with. Overall, a good price for the location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent for staying when on vacation and on business -- I had both

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

4 of us were staying in this apartment in February 2011. It is
comfortable, Internet High Speed enabled on the way from airport to
office (my office was in Sandy) to mountains slopes -- anywhere you
want to go. We rented one car, but taxi from/to airport cost only
$15. Similar to Sandy. So the highlights are:

1. Comfortable (thermostats everywhere and climate control is over the
zones for every room and bathroom)
2. Secure (gated community)
3. Clean
4. Has a private car space
5. Owner provided all information in the guest book: from where things
are in the apartment to driving directions on all places of interest.
6. Fully equipped for food preparation and refrigeration. Working
washer and dryer.
7. High Speed/WiFi Internet, 2 TVs with Cables, etc. There is a
private desk for computer work. DVDs, Books, CDs and music station,
etc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review