reviews for: listing #86234 - Stevens Pass, Washington Cabin rental

Maggies Cabin...Romantic riverfront cabin on the Skykomish
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $155 - $225 /nt
    $950 - $950 /wk
    $2,850 - $2,850 /mth

sort by:

Maggies Cabin Baring, WA

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Maggies Cabin and it was wonderful! We found the cabin to be super clean and cozy. The wood stove is awesome, while there it snowed all day on Monday, February 24th., the view was incredible and so private. The cabin has everything you need to cook with and great added touches. Coffee is supplied for use with the Kuerig coffee maker and upon arriving, there was a card, bottle of wine, candies and two travel mugs for us fro the owner, Colleen. What a nice surprise! The power did go out one evening but we had the fire, lanterns and flashlights and power returned a few hours later. This is a great find and we will surely return.
The only thing that I would recommend is including the mile markers on the directions to the cabin. We did not arrive until past dark and the street sign was covered by blowing snow which made it difficult to find, otherwise a great place to enjoy! Jackie and jeff

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin!
We do have a generator for power outages ....but I love that you did the real cabin experience. Nothing more romantic than candle light and a loved one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Susan from Maine

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

We loved staying at the love shack. It was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend it highly! The vacation for us was memorable and would come here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great ski weekend retreat

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Maggie's Cabin for a ski weekend at Stevens Pass. The accommodations were wonderful with very comfortable beds. The hot tub was heavenly after a day on the slopes. The pizza place nearby was delicious too. I would definitely return to stay there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming, Cozy Getaway

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We spent last weekend at Maggie's Cabin and had a great time. This is a charming, cozy, clean little cabin - our boys were ready to move in.

Some highlights for us:

-Sipping coffee in the hot-tub, listening to the river and watching the sun light up the mountains
-Roasting marshmallows in the fireplace
-Paddling the river in our kayak
-Hiking the nearby trails around Deception Falls, taking in the gorgeous fall foliage
-Feeling like we were away from it all, even though it's barely more than an hour from Seattle

We highly recommend a stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin experience! We look forward to your future stays.
Thank you,
Colleen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maggie's Love Shack

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Are stay at the cabin was wonderful! More than we expected it would be. The cabin its self is very clean and simply decorated. It is also well stocked with kitchen supplies. Loved the wood burning stove and hot tub! The owner was warm and professional. We will definitely be back!! We would recommend it to anyone wanting a little getaway not far out of town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our local guests! They know how great the area is and enjoy a close by getaway! See us again soon and thank you!
Colleen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romance on the river!

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Sparkling clean, pine covered walls and floors, wood burning stove, hot tub and the gorgeous Skykomish river rushing by mere feet away. Less than two hours away from Seattle but a world away from the stress of everyday life. This is the kind of romantic getaway I picture as being typically "Northwest". Our stay for Valentine's Day weekend was absolutely ideal. . .except I wish it had been a week instead of a weekend. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Cabin, Great Getaway!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

During a recent visit to Seattle in May of 2011, my wife and I decided to venture out of the city to get a taste of the beautiful Cascade mountain range. Our relative in Seattle told us about a wonderful cabin located within an easy drive from the city, close to Stevens Pass, and perched right on the edge of a flowing mountain river. They had stayed there the summer before for a getaway weekend and they were sure it would be just right for us. They really hit the nail on the head with the recommendation of Maggie’s Cabin for our getaway.
If you are looking for peace and quiet, in a beautiful, quaint, clean and well appointed cabin, Maggie’s Cabin is for you. The owners have gone the extra mile with extras such as a terry cloth robe hanging in each bedroom, an individual coffee cup maker with a selection of coffee and tea, an office style water cooler bottled water dispenser, and best of all the hot tub on the front porch, with a direct view of the river and the mountains. It was so nice to leave the rat race far behind, and get some real relaxation sitting in the hot tub, looking out on the river and sipping on a nice glass of wine! We have been married over five years, and when our stay was over, and we had to reluctantly leave, we both agreed, our stay at Maggie’s Cabin was indeed a second honeymoon.
The view of the mountains, the river and an old suspension bridge over the river is incredible, and the sound of the river flowing over the rocks sung us a night-time lullaby. I slept better than I had in years! We also took wonderful walks across the nearby suspension bridge and along the creek that flows into the river directly across from the cabin.
While sitting in the hot tub, we often saw hummingbirds and one morning we even spotted a bald eagle soaring over the river. There are plenty of ducks around, and although I am not a fisherman, I did see some folks on the other side of the river land some nice fish. The setting and scenery is just spectacular!
Our home is in Atlanta, but we plan to return to visit our relatives in Seattle again next year, and before we book our flight, we are going to make sure Maggie’s cabin is available for a return visit.
Joe & Helen
Atlanta, GA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, charming

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2007

Love the cozy, warm cabin. You feel like you are truly getting away but you are only an hour away from home. You are nestled among the trees with the sound of the river just steps away. Very peaceful, restful, romantic and not too far from the pass. Love the hottub, comfy beds, clean...they thought of everything. They even have some games & movies; in case you forget your own.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: My hope is for everyone to have a wonderful time at the cabin. Always let me know what I can do to make your stay a perfect one!
Cheers,
Colleen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Peaceful!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

I love to come to your place! Very peaceful! The cabins are beautiful! Just as described! The hot tub is just right for a perfect weekend! I highly recommend this place for the perfect not so far away getaway for all seasons! The owners are wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT ATMOSPHERE!!!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Had a great time at Maggie's Cabin. Fully equipped with everything you could think of, from coffee, to able... internet to hot tub. It was a quiet and comfortable place to get away for the weekend. We were looking for a place to have that cottage in the mountains experience... and it was exactly that!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review