reviews for: listing #86237 - Sunshine Coast, Australia House rental

Seaview at Sunshine Noosa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Noosa
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (AUD) $280 - $725 /nt
    $1,900 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Seaview at Sunshine Beach, Noosa

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

To reiterate what others have already said, the photos don't do this lovely retreat justice. The location was also a pleasant suprise. We know the area well and were delighted to see we had chosen one of the best positions in Sunshine Beach - high on the hill, with a superb aspect, and private, corner block to boot. The cool, marble floors throughout and surrounding terraces with luxuriant pot plants were reminiscent of a villa in the south of France. We also loved the treed aspect to the south-east and the openess of the rest of the view. With a magnificent patrolled surf beach (one could gauge the surf from the bedroom each morning) and Noosa National Park within walking distance of the house, good village shops and a range of restaurants offering everything from takeaway to fine dining, there's really no need to go anywhere else during your stay. We recommend Fratellini's for pizza and lunch at the surf club for a great view. The owner made the booking process very simple despite it all being last minute. It was hard to leave and we are looking forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Noosa Garden of Eden

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

If you are thinking of travelling to the Brisbane, Noosa Heads or Fraser Island area this is the place you want to stay in. Or just stay in stunning Sunshine Beach! The home is very private yet very close to everywhere you would like to tour. Home is very clean and looks brand new. Sunrise views are exceptional and all the rooms including the bedrooms have a ocean view. We ate breakfast and watched dolphins frolic. Best of all are the owners and managers. They are prompt, honest and courteous. Will absolutely stay there again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

We stayed for a week in this wonderful house in a beautiful setting. We loved the neighborhood feel and the local village. We could lay in bed and watch the sunrise as well as the surfers. The outdoor patio was where we spend most evening barbecuing and enjoying the peaceful setting. The house is only a short walk to beach, restaurants, National Park. It's a short drive to Noosa town and we loved being away from all the commercialism. There are lots of opportunities for hikes, beaches and day trips. We would love to come back someday!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

What a beautiful home in a gorgeous location! The house and views are even nicer than they appear in the website photos. We were so very comfortable here, loved using the gas bbq each evening and enjoying the views of paradise from every window. Only a short walk to Sunshine Beach (the town as well as the beach itself) and a short drive (less than 5 min) to the very popular Noosa Heads shopping, National Park, beach, bike rentals, etc. We were sorry to leave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

My wife and 2 kids and I stayed at this wonderful home for a week. The home is in a perfect location, walking distance to Sunshine Beach, nestled against the Noosa National Park, providing great access to surf, hikes and a short drive from the shops on Hastings Street. The pictures of the home do not do it justice - fantastic views of the ocean and the home is very well-equipped...we will be back for another stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review