reviews for: listing #86248 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

'Cape Chiquita' Absolutely Best Location on Canal with Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,600 /wk
    $4,800 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Better than expected!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Crystal was more than accommodating with all my requests. We had a few couples share the home and the place still seemed huge. There was absolutely nothing that we were without. All the kitchenware was nicer than what I have in my own home! There wasn't anything the place didn't have. The appliances and everything is all up to date, clean and readily available. We feel in love with the home and we are adding it to the list of places we will definitely visit again! Thanks Crystal!!!

Owners response: Martha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear the home was everything you expected it to be and more! We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Crystal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, they've thought of everything!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

My family was looking for place to get together and celebrate my daughter's 1st birthday...this was the perfect place. There was plenty of room for everyone. We spent most of our time enjoying the pool, kayaks and outdoor patio. Everyone was blown away by how well the property was taken care of and how anything we needed was at our figure tips. We also loved the location and being right across the street from the shops and restaurants.

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the house worked out well for you! We hope you consider us for future travels as you were great renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Schöne Ferien mit ein paar Einschränkungen

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

Bewertung zum Haus:
Die Schlafzimmer sind ok. Ebenso die geräumige Küche. Leider haben wir das Geschirr und Besteck nicht sauber vorgefunden. Die Ausstattung ist gut. Es gibt Strandstühle und einen Sonnenschirm für den Strand. Ebenso hatte es genügend Badetücher, die wir auch waschen konnten. Nebenan wurde gerade während unserem Aufenthalt ein neues Haus gebaut, was zu Lärmemmissionen geführt hat. Hätten wir das gewusst, hätten wir wahrscheinlich nicht gemietet. Alles in Allem waren es schöne Ferien.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family fun

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

House was lovely. Cable in two bedrooms did not work the first night, but Crystal got that taken care of by the next day. Some of the lights didn't seem to work, and my brother replaced one bulb. The guest bath room toilet had just been worked on, but we still had to go into the tank and lift lever to get it to flush at times. The floors turned your feet black if you were barefoot. The construction next door was not a big deal, as we were only there 3 days and did not spend a lot of time in pool. On the positive side, the beds were comfortable, the house a great size for 4 adults and one child. Other than the floor, seemed very clean. The kitchen was very well appointed and better than mine at home! I would highly recommend staying at this home and will do so again if we come to visit our relatives in Cape Coral again.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We take everything our guests have to say to heart to continually improve our home and allow us to provide the best vacation rental possible. We always try to keep the light bulbs changed so our guests don't have to do any work during their stay. However, with back to back rentals and not always knowing when they will burn out we try to keep them stocked in the home just in case. We also encourage all of our guests to let us know if for any reason the cleanliness and maintenance of the home are not up to par. We won't hesitate to send our cleaners or handyman over as soon as possible at no charge to our renters. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again.

Sincerely,

Crystal Bakker

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PRIVATE, PRIVATE, PRIVATE!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Cape Chiquita was the perfect vacation spot for us. Cape Coral was close to so many beaches, but away from the vacation crowds. The home itself was spacious and clean, and stocked with everything you might need in the kitchen to cook (I didn't!). The house is located in a neighborhood setting and was so peaceful and quiet it felt like an oasis. There is a marina across the street that you can walk to with dining and fantastic gelato and a grocery story less than a mile up the street. The management was available immediately, responding to emails and having answers to all of our questions. The pool is salt water so there is no chlorine burn in your eyes, and it was large enough for the four of us to play around easily. We spent most of our time in the back enjoying the pool and the view of the canal and can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Vacation Property - Better Than Shown On-Line

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

The layout of this beautifully decorated house was perfect for accommodating our family. The large master suite was very comfortable for our daughter, her husband and their children 14 months and 4 weeks old. Our granddaughters, 8 years old and 6, loved sleeping in the trundle bed. OThey thought it was cool having a tv and Netflix in their room. The other two couples, parents and grandparents, stayed in the other wing of the house, dubbed the 'no cry zone'. The bedding and linens were well stocked and of excellent quality. It was nice only needing to pack towels for the beach. The wonderful pool and deck area were busy with family activities morning till night. Having laundry facilities on site were a real benefit. This was so much more enjoyable than a hotel resort.

The property is ideally located, backing on to the canal and across the street from a lovely little marina complete with boutiques, restaurants and patios. Great nachos at The Joint. The kids had a blast at Fort Myers Beach, Cape Coral Beach, mini-putt, the Everglades Tour and Cruising with the Dolphins. A trip to the Imaginarium was a real hit. Shopping at Miramar did not disappoint.

Although we ate most of our meals at home, we recommend Sans Sushi, even for non-Sushi lovers. For the best ice-cream, made on site, go to The Love Boat. Don't let the line-up scare you away, it moves quickly.

The grandchildren suggested we make this trip a family tradition so we're returning in Dec. 2013. This time we'll get out in the kayaks, we'll go to the amazing Edison Winter Estate and to the Family Fun Park.

The owners go out of their way to ensure their guests have a relaxing vacation by being accessible and quick to deal with questions. We came up against 2 minor problems (1. we didn't know how to turn on the pool pump; 2. the pool pump stopped) and they were rectified right away.
We highly rate the property and the service and recommend this vacation property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Minnesota 4

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Great house well supplied. The house is in a great location, easy to get to all locations. Found many great locations for dinner, and sightseeing. Am hoping that I can return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We would LOVE to have you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

The "Cape Chiquita" is amazing! I have stayed in some very nice Cape Coral vacation rental properties along with my wife and son, but this place was absolutely our favorite. Clean and just outright beautiful is the only way I know how to describe this home. The inside is very modern and tastefully decorated, and the spacious patio and pool are awesome. We had a warmer than normal week for this time of the year and were able to do a little swimming while enjoying the canal view. The famous Cape Harbour Marina is directly across the street where our favorite restaurant, Rumrunners, is located - convenience! The neighborhood is breathtaking with all the lush landscaping and palm trees. I was also impressed with Crystal from the time I booked this home until we checked out. She was very pleasant and responsive throughout our stay making sure we had a great experience. I also met John, who maintains the property and was equally impressed with him as well. If you are looking for a great vacation, I would highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed our home. We always try our hardest to ensure everyone has the same experience you did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Star Stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We really liked this house. We spent a lot of time by the pool, and the house had plenty of space. The proximity to area attractions is a major plus. Within 30 - 40 minutes, you can be at Sanibel and Pine Island, Ft. Myers Beach, The Henry Ford & Thomas Edison houses, Imaginarium for kids,etc. The Cape Harbor Marina, Rumrunners, and some neat shops are across the street, which is a nice convenience. I would rate this house a 5 star because of the amenities it has and proximity to attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

After renting a condo on Ft. Myers Beach for 18 years, it was time to find a bigger rental to accommodate our growing family. We were delighted with Cape Chiquita! The layout of the house was absolutely perfect for our family. Grandma and Grandpa slept in the master bedroom while the grown children and grandchildren enjoyed the privacy on the other side of the house. The private pool was so much fun and we used the outdoor grill several times throughout our stay. It was great to have an amazing kitchen complete with new appliances and cooking equipment. With 6 young children, it was so much better to be able to grill and eat out on the patio instead of eating out every night.
We also enjoyed the convenient location. We were able to easily drive or walk to great restaurants and shops. We spent two days on the beach down on Ft. Myers Beach and didn't have any traffic problems.
The rental home owners are really hospitable and make you feel welcome. They are responsive to questions and ready to resolve any concerns.
On behalf of our entire family, I can honestly say that our experience exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time and recognized that the house made all the difference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

9 Weeks in Paradise

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We have never rented a house in Florida before and didn't know what to expect. I can't say enough about our choice. This was an exceptional experience. The house was everything and more than we expected. The pictures didn't do it justice. This house was equipped with anything you could possibly need. The location is amazing for everything. We walked right across the street for a little shopping, a great coffee shop, an outdoor bar with live music every Tuesday and occasionally other times and a few very nice restaurants. Also there is a grocery store, pharmacy and other restaurants right up the block. This was a fantastic location for a morning walk. Very clean and safe neighborhood. If you have any questions or concerns, the owners were right there to help with answers and suggestions. I would highly recommend going to Rumrunners across the street for a nice dinner or even for a quick appetizer. The pizza at The Joint was very good as well. We were even able to walk across and rent a boat for a day. You leave the harbor and in a very short time and you are on your way to many excellent spots on the water. One of our favorite places was Ft. Myer's Beach. It is a little busy but the beautiful, just renovated beach, is worth the trip. We also enjoyed going to Captiva to The Green Flash and The Bubble Room. We were here for 10 weeks and really hated to leave. I would highly recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for making suggestions for restaurants and activities for future guests! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay from December 25th, 2011-March 1st 2012. It was great having you stay in our home. We really enjoyed having you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding 1st time Florida Vacation

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

This was our first Florida vacation so we weren't sure what to expect. We have a large family with a wide range of ages from 2 years to 22 years. We loved the privacy of this complete home. vs. a condo. We had our own pool, great kitchen with all very modern appliances, and ample space for different ages to be doing different things.

Being located on a canal very near the Gulf with our own boat slip was a real plus. We were able to rent a boat for four days that was delivered right to our home. Very convenient! Boating to numerous locations over the four days made for a great experience. Areas included Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island, and Captiva Island. We were able to watch Dolphins numerous times.
We highly recommend this vacation home!

Owners response: So glad that the home was able to meet the needs of a large family! We no longer have a rental boat on site but the slip and lift is still available to use. The location for boating is great and truely does make for a great activity to do during your Florida stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pujo rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This was absolutely wonderful! The house is beautiful -- very comfortable and well stocked! Weather was nice, although just a bit chilly for using the pool.

We will DEFINITELY come back -- but perhaps for a longer stay next time.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We loved having you stay with us and look forward to you returning!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacations in Cape Coral

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

My parents bought a home in Cape Coral, Florida a few years ago. A few friends and myself have been going down to visit them every spring since. Cape Coral is a beautiful city with great waterways for boating, easy access to the gulf and popular tourist destinations like Sanibel Island, and great restaurants and bars. It is a very family friendly city making for a fun and safe vacation. Their neighborhood is in walking distance to Cape Harbour which is a wonderful place to walk to for dinner or shopping. All these qualities made it a no brainer when it came time to choose a location while purchasing our first vacation rental home. 'Cape Chiquita' is one of the best locations in Cape Coral and is such a beautiful home. It is kept very clean and has enough space for family and friends. I am confident anyone who chooses to stay here will enjoy their vacation as much as we have in the past.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review