reviews for: listing #86252 - Hot Springs, Arkansas House rental

"P" Perfect Home on Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Hamilton
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $350 /nt
    $1,800 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

So Perfect!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

I would highly recommend this property for a family and friends vacation. The property was exactly as advertised. It was very clean and well stocked. We loved having the party barge for our entire stay. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. The property is also a great location being about fifteen minutes from downtown Hot Springs. We have rented lake houses in several states, and this one just went to the top of our list.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Trip!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

This was the perfect Easter getaway! My fiance, her family and I absolutely loved it. The view in the morning from the patio was amazing. The inside and outside were very well kept. Renting the party barge was definitely well worth it. We loved every second of it and would love to come back! Also our black lab loved every minute of swimming and playing in the yard! Great Family get away!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We spent the weekend here with another family and it was awesome. It rained off and on but still had a great time. Will will rent here again. We also rented the owners boat which made the weekend even better.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SOOOOO Relaxing!!

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

My husband and I and another couple spent the Memorial Day weekend at this beautiful Lakehouse and it was absolutely wonderful!!! I would highly recommend it and can't wait to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view of lake

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

the place is a nice place view of lake was beautiful- the bedrooms need updating comforter in bottom queen bedroom needs replacing -looked worn and a bit dingy. the bathroom upstairs was not working properly. Nice house a bit pricey for a weekend stay.

Owners response: This review was submitted the day we contacted this party to inform them they would need to pay the $50 pet fee. They did not disclose that they were bringing a pet. I personally prepared the home before the guests arrival. The bedding set they refer to is a fairly new Ralph Lauren bedding set that I purchased at Dillards. Wade Robertson (Owner)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved "P" Perfect Home!!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We were so fortunate to have found this "Gem" in Hot Springs! We enjoyed a wonderful week with our 2 daughters, their husbands and children; a pre-schooler and 2 infants. The accomodations gave everyone the room they needed and we were impressed with all the "Kid Amenities" provided. The house is very comfortable, well equipped and very well maintained. We enjoyed spending much of our time on the deck as the view is just beautiful. We rented the pontoon boat and it was absolutely worth every cent. We were out on the lake every day.
There are many restaurants nearby but we enjoyed cooking at "home".
We enjoyed visiting the Galvan Woodland Gardens. Just beautiful!
Our son-in-laws golfed 2 days and loved the course.
We had a "Girls" afternoon with lunch at Zoe's and were very impressed!
The relaxing family time was amazing and we will most assuredly be returning.
I would not hesitate to recommend this getaway to friends and family, in fact, we already have!

Thanks so much for everything!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved it

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

The house was very nice and clean. Plenty of space to stretch out, lots of board games to playand the view is beautiful. We loved being able to walk out the back and jump in our boat!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hot Springs House on Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Excellent! This was our 3rd time to stay @ this location. It is perfect for our family! Right on the lake and split level so that the kids could bunk downstairs with TV/ game room. We hope to stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much for vacationing three times at our lake house! I hope you noticed that we continually improve our place each year. We have added new patio furniture, new appliances, new windows and doors, and more luxurious linens and bedding. We intend to continue to improve our place and hope that you will be pleased and surprised each time you stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Peaceful family reunion!

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

This was our second stay at this lovely location! Three families. Grandparents, Two grown children with families. Three grandchildren ages 4, 4, 2!!!

A perfect location for a peaceful, quiet reunion. Loved every minute. Also loved Garvan Gardens Christmas lights and a visit to Hot Springs for some Black Friday shopping.

Very clean and nicely decorated. The view is to die for!!! Great sunrises over the lake. Our weather was perfect!

Can't give higher rating than 5 stars!

Thanks to all that made the stay wonderful!

Owners response: Thank you for your second stay! It is a great compliment that you have chosen our lake house for another vacation. We hope you will refer your family and friends. Please come stay again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Everything was as advertised, and we really enjoyed our stay. We also rented the party barge and it was very convenient having it at our dosposal.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Rent This Home - You Won't Be Sorry!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We just had our best ever family vacation! If you want room for everybody and a perfect location, this is your place. The large covered deck was ideal for coffee, meals, and providing access to the magnificent setting - even in the rain. The Lake Hamilton water is clean and refreshing. We swam (well....floated on noodles) off the dock for hours. We highly recommend renting the pontoon boat. We have our own boat, but decided to rent Wade's boat so we didn't have to hassle towing, launching, etc. It was worth the extra cost! The house has a good lay-out and each bedroom is equally comfortable and spacious. The front of the house doesn't do it justice. It's not bad - just doesn't hint at the spectacular beauty on the other side of the door. The kitchen is also adequate, but not high end. Hey, who wants to work in the kitchen when there's a gorgeous lake a few feet away? Keep meals simple and use the grill. The owners have spent money on the right things - an awesome property, family friendly furnishings, and a boat with associated toys. It's telling when our family, who has been to Maui several times, agreed that we would rather vacation here than Hawaii. Lake Hamilton and the surrounding area is a slice of paradise and renting this home is the perfect way to put yourselves smack dab in the middle of it! Lastly, I agree with all of the other posts that Wade is a quality guy. When our group arrived, he was scrubbing the floor because the cleaning staff was short handed. Don't hesitate - make a reservation and start day dreaming about the best vacation you'll ever have!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect is an accurate name!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

My family came from 3 different locations to rendezvouses here at Wade's place. We found a wonderfully clean and well kept home...exactly what we expected from the pictures! The view of the Lake Hamilton is awesome, which you can view form the large back porch. The kitchen is stocked with anything you could ever need and the grocery store is not far away. It's also an easy drive to Hot Springs. Renting the boat is an absolute MUST! Whether tooling around the lake or riding the innertube, you will have a blast! Wade comes the first night to explain everything you need to know; and from then on, you will feel like this is your home away from home. My one complaint....the fish weren't biting! I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We intend to meet or exceed your expectations. I am proud to ensure our home is exceptionally clean and stocked with everything you will need. Many of our guests have taken advantage of our onsite party barge rental. I provide commercial boat renters insurance for our guests. A 20-30 minute party barge orientation and demonstration is required for proper coverage. Please ask about the great rate on our party barge for your entire stay. Our rate is a fraction of what the marina charges and the boat is conveniently docked on our private boat dock.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family get away

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Enjoyed weekend. Very peaceful and calming. Had everything you needed for comfortable stay. Will go back. Will recommend to family and friends. Great for all ages. About 10 minutes drive to everything.

Owners response: Thank you for your great comments. It is important to us to impress our guests. We appreciate the referral of your family and friends. Please come stay again. Thank you, wade

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

family getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Enjoyed weekend. Very peaceful and calming. Had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Definitely want to go back. Everything within a 10 minute drive. Will recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

OUR BEST LADIES (BB'S) TRIP EVER!!!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

The Lafayette "BB'S" rented this amazing home last August for a week and had one of the BEST group vacations ever! It is super clean, beds are unbelievably comfortable, deck for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails was wonderful! The owner, Wade, is one of the finest and most gracious men we have met. We rented his party barge for the week which is definitely a must! We only had lunch out once because being great Cajun cooks we were happier sitting back relaxing outdoors cooking our own meals. The sunsets were amazing and the tranquility was just what we needed. We have booked again with some if our family for June and cannot wait to get back. Thanks Wade!!! Gwen & BB'S

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am always impressed with the guests who choose to vacation at our lake home. They have always cared for our place as their own. Your group was exceptional and i am thrilled you have decided to vacation with us again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Weekend, awesome home.

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

My husband and I, my mom and dad, and sister-in-law were there over the weekend. It was great! Had everything we needed, lots of room to relax, the deck was awesome, we would just sit out there at night. It was so peaceful. We took our boat out on the lake everyday. We ate at Salsa's, McClard's bbq, and Grandpa's Catfish. All good! Went shopping downtown. Went to the Hot Springs national park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great venue for a family vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Property and location are excellent! We brought our own boat for the week and found it extremely convenient to have the boat ramp 100 yds away and a driveway long enough to park the trailer with ease. House is fully furnished with everything you could possibly want. Having two bedrooms and a bath downstairs with a large screen tv provided a great escape for both teenagers and adults. Drugstore, restaurants, grocery store, etc. only a couple of miles down the road. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: If you plan to bring your boat, our neighborhood boat ramp is very convenient. It is one block down the street and a short boat ride around the point to our dock. It is quick and easy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

!P Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was the Perfect vacation home it had something for everyone! We feed the wild geese they ate right out our hands. We had the party barge for our entire stay. I enjoyed tubing it was a first for everyone on the trip and cant wait till next year to do it again. The house had everything that you could need! It is perfect for all ages there is something for everyone there. The little ones enjoyed feeding the wild geese from the docks. The teenagers enjoyed the fact that it was close to town. The grownups enjoyed the peace and quiet, very relaxing!
Mr Wade was very helpful teaching me to drive the barge so dont worry if you have never boated he's a good teacher!
This was the perfect vacation spot. The house big enough for everyone to have there on space. It was a pleasure to meet Mr Wade he was very nice. Thank you for all of your hospitality! Looking forward to returning another year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best family getaway ever!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Eight of us ( G'Pa, Nana and progeny drove or flew to this Hamilton Lake treasure from Colorado and Texas. We rent a place every summer in the mountains, on the beach or at a special retreat. We all agreed our week here was the best ever because it offered a wider range of things for all our troops to enjoy in first- class accomodations.... The owner's brand new party barge, docked right at the location, was made available to us for the week and provided so many terrific ways to enjoy the most wonderful lake we have ever been on. Tubing,skiing, and just pleasure cruising were hugely satisfying add- ons to what would have been a great spot even without the boat..... What a beautiful view from the covered deck! Even though it was hot the week we were there, we found the deck to be a draw for everyone at all times of the day, but especially at breakfast. The decked boathouse was perfect for swimming, diving, tanning, and fishing .....The owners provide everything you could possibly need for a lake vacation. The blue ribbon poker table in the downstairs den was put to multiple use even though there was way too much bluffing going on by my aggressive grandsons.....The furnishings, linens and cooking ware were top drawer ( including even sippy cups)......We loved the neighborhood and the beautiful drive to and from the nearby shopping....I have already polled my crew to see if they want to do it at this same place again next year. Not all the votes are in, but I sure hope we can go. G'Pa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Lake House

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Our family really enjoyed this lake house. Everything you need is there, no amenities lacking. Split level is great for multiple families. Great view from the porch any time of day. The boat dock is also a plus, especially if your bringing your own boat. Nice modern furnishings throughout house too. Lake Hamilton is very nice as well, great for skiing, wakeboarding, or just relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments about our home on the lake. We really love lake hamilton and hot springs. I believe the expectations of our guests are always exceeded. We strive to impress our guests with the quality of our furnishings and our accomodations. The boat dock is great. It has two boat slips and is great for swimming and fishing. You do not even need to bring a boat because we also offer an onsite party barge rental. Our party barge is a 2011 suntracker 24 with a 90 hp motor. We provide all the gear and offer reasonable rates. Renting the party barge can make your vacation exceptional. Please come and enjoy our home. I know you will have a wonderful stay. wade

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NLROCK

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

"P" Perfect Home on Lake Hamilton, was awesome. It was our way of celebrating Valentine's Day. There were only the 2 of us, but we had such a great time. We were able to catch up on movie watching, playing games, jogging, reading, meditating, preparing breakfast and dinners via such a peaceful and serene lakeside surrounding.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Our home on lake hamilton is unique in many ways. The homes in our neighborhood are spaced out very well and the lots are large. This allows for a very private and peaceful retreat from everyday life. Our lakehouse is the only home available for rent in the area. One of our past guests had made the comment that our home is away from the busyness but still close to everything. We, the owners, cherish our location and we know you would too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maumelle Arkansas

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

The name says it all-"P" Perfect! We stayed for a full week in the summer, and the house was just right for 4 adults and 3 young children. It was spacious and very clean, and the bedrooms and living areas on both levels of the home allowed for plenty of privacy. We spent much of our time on the large deck enjoying the beautiful view. When we were not on the deck, we were on the pontoon boat which we rented from the owner, or swimming/fishing off the dock. The boat was spotless and big, with more than enough room for a large group. Our five year old daughter spent hours in the evenings catching small brim of the dock. The small private cove was perfect for the kids to wade and splash near the shore. The home is also near great restaurants, but we found ourselves cooking out on the grill provided for most of our meals. We usually go to the beach on our summer vacations, but chose to stay closer to home this time. I must say we had no regrets-the only regret was that it went by too fast. We made wonderful memories with our family, and look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful lake side getaway

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My family of nine (eight adults & one child) stayed eight wonderful days at Wade's property in June of 2010. The house had ample space, a great layout for vacation and a very cozy home-away-from-home feel. The house is perched high on the bank of mid-sized cove with a spectacular view of Lake Hamilton. The location offers the best of all worlds. If you're looking for a secluded spot to get away from it all, a short boat ride to any of the uninhabited islands sprinkled across the lake will offer you all the peace and quiet you desire. If you're looking for good fishing, just make the short walk down to the private two slip boat dock. From there you can cast your bait for lots of local game fish or hop in a boat and head out for any of the many good fishing spots on the lake. If your heart is set on a more active vacation the lake is perfect for wakeboarding, skiing or tubing. Access to local restaurants, bars, grocery stores and bait shops is never further away than a 10 minute ride by car or boat. I sincerely hope your family enjoys your vacation there as much as ours did. JT

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Clean and spacious - home away from home.

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We couldn't be more pleased with the facilities. The home was clean and well appointed, well maintained. The view over the lake is gorgeous. Even the weather cooperated.

Thank you for your prompt attention to any questions we had in advance of our stay. Our family met there from Texas, Tennessee and Maryland. We will not hesitate to use this property again in the future.

Loved the town of Hot Springs but we were very satisfied to spend most of our time right there at "P" Perfect Home on Lake Hamilton!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

The beds were great- very comfy. The kitchen had everything you could imagine except for wash towels/ sponges/ kitchen towels.
The view in the morning and at night (full moon shining on the water)
Enjoy your time with family and friends and make memories!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

We spent alot of time in the shade of the deck. Great view, relaxing. Morning coffee while watching the sun come up over the lake was the best part of the day.
Everything we needed was here. We cooked every meal - but one!
Too bad our fishermen coulden't catch "the big one" off the dock. Tehy sure had fun trying!
Last morning here and i am sad. Will definitely try to come back - to this home - specifically. Very comfortable

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We enjoyed the home and we would recommend to families. Thanks, The Hunts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

a getaway to relax with family. spending time with family in this nice house. has everything we need and is beautiful. it is also close to everything, but yet still feels not too close. This was a great get-away and something we are hopefully going to do more often. This house would definitely be our 1st choice. coulden't have asked for a better vacation! p.s. maddison loved the deck. she could see all her squirrels and birds.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

the house is perfectly designed for multiple families. very comfortable, clean and nice quiet neighborhood.
we enjoyed our early morning coffee on the deck while the lake was still before all the boats, the birds singing. teaching the granddaughters to fish just the beauty of the area. for a long time i have wanted to do this at a place like yours - but before it gets so hot. the owners were extremely nice and it was a treat to meet them. This was a family reunion in malvern and a reunion of my immediate family here. what a way to celebrate.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We enjoyed meeting the owners. Very nice family. (sorry we rushed you!) The house was spotless! (i want your cleaning man!!) This was a perfect meeting spot for our families to meet. We definitely will be back. p.s. The house had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

house is beautiful! we had a great time here and will be looking forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

A family wedding at Garvin Gardens with four generations together. We so enjoyed our stay here at the house- it was wonderful. comfortable, relaxing, well-equipped & stocked with everything we needed. thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

High school friends get together. Yearly event. This is a very nice place. We really enjoyed our stay. Maybe we can plan a time when it is available next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

Just being able to relax and enjoy my great friends on my birthday!! Thanks for letting us use your house. We all enjoyed it very much. The view of the lake is beautiful. We hope to come back again!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review