reviews for: listing #86259 - Rome, Italy Apartment rental

Navigatori
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €95 - €150 /nt
    €600 - €800 /wk
    €1,700 - €2,300 /mth

sort by:

We had a wonderful time in Rome

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

The apartment met all our expectations. It was clean and comfortable for our family of five (three children) plus my mother who was traveling with us. The location is very convenient to public transportation. It was a simple bus ride to the Rome's main train station. The apartment is located near supermarket and there are shops on the ground floor of the apartment building. Marco was very accommodating and helpful. Thank you Marco. I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time we visit Rome.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A great apartment for a stay in Rome

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

We stayed in Marco's apartment for a week this fall. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, clean and well-equipped. Buses into town stopped often right outside his building and provided a short ride into different sections of the city center.
The modern kitchen provided us with the option of cooking breakfast or preparing dinner after a long day of sight seeing if we chose not to eat out. Conveniently, there was a large grocery store at the street level of the building. (Most other conveniences were also available at the base of the building.) The bed was comfortable and the area was quiet. There was a good Italian restaurant across the street.
Marco is the best! He helped us find secure parking for our car, gave us helpful information about seeing Rome and returned our deposit promptly.
We highly recommend Marco's apartment ! We had a great time on our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spacious, airy, comfortable, and nicely appointed!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

This apartment was absolutely perfect for my family and me. We were a total of three adults and two infants and the spaciousness of the place far exceeded our expectations and really met our needs! The appliances were all up-to-date as were the fixtures and the furnishings were equally contemporary and very well-laid out. We enjoyed the use of wireless internet service and satellite TV. Of particular interest are the very large windows throughout the apartment which allow for the most refreshing crosswinds to circulate the place. This was a welcomed surprise for us having stayed in the apartment during late summer. Just downstairs from the apartment one can find a large supermarket, carryout food places, a taxi stand, and a bus stop - we couldn't have asked for more. The bus ride into the old city center (specifically to the Colosseum) was only 10 minutes. Additionally, it truly was a pleasure dealing with Marco. He was a wealth of information prior to our arrival and his caretaker, Larissa, is prompt, efficient, and absolutely delightful. We are very much looking forward to our future Roman holidays and to possibly staying at this location again!

***The apartment is not recommended for people with disabilities, however, due to the nature of the building's layout. In order to access the courtyard, a considerable amount of stairs must first be negotiated before crossing the courtyard itself. Then there are a few more stairs to climb in order to enter the correct building followed by an elevator ride to the 2nd (American 3rd) floor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We stayed in this apartment in July 2011

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We stayed in this apartment in July 2011 and found it very comfortable, well equipped and clean. It’s in a residential area which is mostly apartment buildings. There are many amenities shops, pharmacies and cafes. There is a good city bus service (bus stop just outside the building)
It’s about a 20 minute bus trip to the city center or 5 minutes bus trip to the nearest metro in Garbatella. The description on the advert is accurate. It’s a large bright apartment. The only negative thing was traffic noise, it’s next to a busy junction. Marco the owner is a sincere and honest man to deal with.
It’s on the second floor and has a lift but there are some steps at the entrance to the building. We enjoyed our stay here and recommend it highly.
There are some nice restaurants in the direction of Garbatella which are a lot more reasonable priced than city center ones.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rome

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

My family of 5 stayed at this rental in May 2011. Marco was extremely helpful in giving us information prior to our arrival. He had several books available to assist us with touring and recommendations for the metro use, etc. The unit was depicted accurately in the description. Marco welcomed us to the unit and had 2 bottles of wine waiting. The rooms were spacious and provided us with the much need privacy to relax after long days of touring. I would strongly recommend a metro map as soon as you arrive to reduce the learning curve on finding the right buses throughout the city. Finiding the unit is quite easy and even our young children quickly learned what bus stop to depart. The grocery store is just around the corner and a definite asset. Having internet and a washer (which is a little confusing for Americans who are use to simple dials) made this a great rental and I would recommend to other families traveling to Rome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home in Piazza dei Navigatori

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

We have rented the house for our special occasion in Rome. The owner is very kind and helpful. Connection to city center is good. Highly recommended..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

appartamento ottimo e ben attrezzato

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

L'appartamento è ben arredato, ottimi i servizi e grande è stata l'ospitalità del proprietario e della famiglia che ci ha fatto subito sentire come a casa nostra.

Ottimi sono anche i collegamenti con il centro tramite i servizi pubblici.

Lo consigliamo sicuramente a chiunque voglia andare a Roma e godersi la città in tutta tranquillità.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway! Exactly What we needed

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

Guest: Roger, Natasha Perry and family (Aviano Air Base (Italy) / North Carolina, USA)
Date of Stay: 2 - 6 November 2010
The listing was very accurate, no surprises. Convenient location with bus lines steps from the building entrance. Take bus 714 to the terminal/center of sites and back to the apartment, and connect to bus and subway very easily. The photos perfectly depict the apartment which is open, bright and airy. Sadly at the time alot of construction was taking place so the windows didnt provide the exact dipiction but to no fault of marcos. There is enough kitchen ware to cook lovely meals. The oven took some getting use to but we managed to get it working. Microwave worked fine. The apartment is spotless and the amenities are attractive, good quality and well maintained. A supermarket, cafes and pizzareas were right around the corner. Marco, the owner, was particularly helpful. He answered our questions, helped with directions and recommendations. His mother led us to the house well after the time we expected to be there. which was extreamly helpful. she was delightful and brought a bottle of wine for us. We brought our computers and HDMI cord to play movies on our hard drive to his LCD TV. he does have a libray of some dvds and a lot of music in english although with our hard drive we didnt need it. The kids loved that. unfortunaly we couldn't get the wireless to work, but were able to hook up with his two ethernet cords and for kids and a internet addicted wife was a godsend. Make sure you bring american to europe electronic adapters i left 2 or 3 for future vistors. it was a little cold in the apartment at night, so we bought a heater at the supermarket downstairs. Marco spoke perfect English and was very helpful no matter what time we called. he was very personable and fun to chat with. Full marks all around. I would come back in a heartbeat, Highly recommended.
helpful info: Take the bus (714) to the terminal dont forget to get your bus tickets first right next to the farmacy and the building entrance, then hit the subway or tour lines. everything is really close to the terminal but we took the tourbus route. hop on and off as you please around the sites. much easier than going blindly around town. take the bus back. dont expect the apartment location to be in paridise it reminded me of a apartment complex in newyork. but the apartment itself was wonderful. park downstairs and leave your car in open space. we had no problems.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

A Wonderful Stay, Fabulous Apartment and Marco is a Gem.

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

The listing was accurate as to location, a very convenient location with excellent bus and subway connections. The photos perfectly depict the apartment which is open, bright and airy. The ccokware, kitchen tools and appliances were top quality and in good repair. Well, the gas oven didn't work when we were there, but that was a small matter as the microwave did. The apartment is spotless and the amenities are attractive, good quality and well maintained. Marco, the owner, was particularly helpful. He answered our questions, helped with directions and recommendations. When we arrived, Marco had set out a couple bottles of wine and home made jam for our enjoyment. That's what we call service above and beyond. The flat screen TV proved useful as well as did the DVDs most of which could be played in English. Speaking of English, as one who spits his time between London and Rome, Marco's English is perfect. On top of it all, he's an intelligent, personable chap who is fun to chat with. Full marks all around. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review